All

Media Luna Resort & Spa Reviews

Central America | Roatan Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 6 Reviews
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
3.2
Beaches & Pools
 
3.7
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
3.7
3.2 out of 5
4 out of 6 (67%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.

All Media Luna Resort & Spa Customer Reviews

1-6 of 6 reviews. Sort by
January 8, 2013
Worst All Inclusive Ever!

There are so many things about this resort that I would have to say really need to be worked on. - The dining options - They only offer a buffet for every meal of every day. The meal options are the same everyday with slight variations. They reuse the food from the previous meals - eg. Sausages served for breakfast were later on served in rice for lunch. There is absolutely no service at the table - no drinks offered, they only clear your plates. The Buffet is never refilled and there are never enough bowls/plates/cups etc. you are always waiting on something - The front desk staff - missing alot of courtesy and patience - House keeping - if they come while you are in your room - you've missed the opportunity to have your room cleaned for the day. THey also do not replace towels. This is not the resort it is stated to be - a 4+ star is not accurate at all!


121 of 130 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 1
Value
 
1.0
Service
 
1.0
Beaches & Pools
 
2.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
2.0
User Image

From: Edmonton, AB
Age: 25-34
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

December 10, 2013
relaxing vacation

Now I admit that it was my own fault and did not check about how much it was gonna rain, but overall we had a relaxing, successful vacation. It did rain pretty much every single day we were there so there was no snorkeling to be had. The "bungalow" was sizable and comfortable though not a fan of those low flow toilet thingees. And do they not use a face cloth to wash with?!! I can get by with minimal amenities for the most part. The staff was excellent. Anything that you needed they could help you with. The food left a lot to be desired. There was no imagination with the dishes and I definitely got sick of eating rice, potatoes, or my fallback....pasta. Maybe it was because they only have a limited amount of items to work with. It would seem the HM Resorts would provide better products for their menu items. The shop in the reception area of the resort had good trinket items to purchase, but not really any snacks to buy. Snickers, sodas, and ice cream bars...that's about it. I craved for a bag of Funyons!! We almost bought her out of Snickers bars. The road to the resort was an experience in itself. Once you get off the main road it's all dirt/mud and bumpy for the first half of the drive up the hill. You do get to the second half which is paved and not quite as scary. It was especially scary when it was raining as folks couldn't get in or out due to safety concerns about sliding off the road. I love the experience in other countries and I can honestly say that it was a success for making me relax and get caught up on sleep, reading, and plain ole meditation. Met some very nice folks whom I hope to keep in touch with.


8 of 10 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Atlanta, Ga
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

November 10, 2014
Very Relaxig

Just got back, 10/18/14 - 10/25/14. This resort was off the beaten path, very secluded. Staff met us at the airport, took our luggage, had an A/C bus. Check in was very fast and our room was ready. The grounds are beautiful with tropical trees and flower. The room was very nice and the bathroom was so big. A/C worked great, has ceiling fan too. The service was great in the dining room, the bartender fixed good drinks, but keep in mind, I tipped them. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Clean towels everyday and our beds changed everyday. Had an omlette bar and pasta bar. The guys at the pool always brought us cushions for our lounge chairs. The sunsets are beautiful. The beach is clean and on a half moon bay. They have diving services and rental of scooters and vehicles. We rented both, the guy that offered these services was Junior, and went out of his way to care and please us, a real gentleman. He was our tour guide and took us everywhere, to places no one knows or visits, stopped to take pictures and good places to eat, shop and snorkel. The snorkeling at the resort was not that great, but all the divers said the diving is good and saw a lot. There's not a lot of eneraininment, but after a day of touring or snorkeling, eat dinner, had a few drinks, watched the sunset, I was ready fo bed. I have never felt so relaxed and rested as I did staying at Media Luna.....


15 of 22 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Ohio USA
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

August 19, 2014
Resort Just OK, Needs Attention

We arrived and had confirmed the day before for the shuttle to pick us up, shuttle was not there and had to wait 2 hours after the shuttle from the HM called for us. Once we checked in the front desk man pointed in the direction of the room and said your room is that way, there was no one to help with luggage. Next day, we had to go to front desk at dinner and ask if our room was going to be cleaned as no maid had been there all day. That was just the first two days. Room - OK but not great very worn down. After one night of sleep, my wife and I both woke up with some kind of bites all over us, toilette didn't work well, sit down on the deck, which was nice, till I hit the little table with my leg and a bat, yes the animal, fell from under the table right between my legs. Bed was extremely hard and AC very noisy. They issued you two remotes, one for the AC and one for the TV. If you didn't turn them back in you were charged for them. There was a mini frig with two 8oz bottles of water and then you had to go to lobby to refill them, those were your only bottles for your entire stay. Shower water sprayed the total bathroom. Food - Not a big selection and there was pasta every lunch and dinner. I went to Central America to have their cultural dishes not pasta. Drinks - had a list of about 8 to choose form and that's it! Pool & Beach - Constantly dirty and there were no chemicals in the water till last two days we were there. No music or no one coming around to even give water. Beach very small. Totally isolated from the rest of the island and couldn't leave resort except to pay huge $$$. Visited the HM on the West end and it was better and closer to other things to do. Overall very disappointed and if I hadn't paid for the scuba diving in advance, i would have moved to another resort, even if I had to pay for it in addition to what I had already paid. Will not return to this resort!


9 of 15 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 2
Value
 
2.0
Service
 
1.0
Beaches & Pools
 
2.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
2.0
User Image

From: Blue Springs, MO
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

July 5, 2017
Good times

I enjoy my stay at media luna, family orientent, great service. Dinning options are limited to buffet. Food options were good but food not hot enough. Limited options of available activities but i did enjoy them. A bit overpriced for city tour or outside activities. Its far from the tourist aeas of roatan but its has private beach and safety was guarantee throughout the resort.


5 of 9 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: New York
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

June 11, 2017
Beautiful location

Beautiful place. Would go back again. The snorkeling was absolutely breathtaking the scenery was unbelievable The only thing that took a little time getting used too was the bed it was very hard and the water was salty it was hard to brush your teeth in the morning and the a/c didn't work as well as I would have liked but all in all I'd go again tomorrow!!!!! The staff was wonderful it was very clean and the views were beautiful. Had a fabulous time!!!!


1 of 2 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: Little torch key Florida
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

+ Vacation Packages
+ All-Inclusive Deals
+ Hotels
+ Destinations