All

Marival Resort and Suites Nuevo Vallarta Reviews

Mexico | Mexico - Riviera Nayarit Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 11 Reviews
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
3.8
Beaches & Pools
 
4.3
Dining Options
 
3.6
Room Comfort
 
3.5
3.8 out of 5
"Had a Blast.. Best Mexico Vacation I have ever had. Cheap, Easy, and Very Friendly." – IowaNative
7 out of 11 (64%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Mariana, Julian and myself. Event staff. Best ever.

All Marival Resort and Suites Nuevo Vallarta Customer Reviews

1-10 of 11 reviews. Sort by
August 6, 2010
Awesome experience

We stayed at the Marival for my birthday trip in February. Our luck, there was a huge storm and it rained a lot but we still managed to have a great time. The staff were friendly and helpful, there was always something going on and when we were able to make it to the pool and beach it was perfect. It wasn't too crowded, the nightly shows and live entertainment in the lobby bar were great. And, they kept the kids out of the adult pool! I know this isn't a big deal to some but it is very important to us when traveling and most resorts don't care. I also really like the way the resort is designed. It is spread out enough that you don't feel crammed. I have been to the Peurto Vallarta area 4 times in the last few years and the Marival is by far my favorite place to stay. I can't wait to go back!


10 of 12 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: Sacramento, CA
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

June 5, 2013
AMAZING TRIP!!!

My boyfriend and I just got back from our stay at Marival. The service was the best we have ever experienced!! We highly recommend the Italian and Mexican restaurants! The pizza buffet was excellent for lunch! We did one of the Vallarta Adventures to a private island and had a wonderful time! It was beautiful and had a lot activities for all ages. At the hotel we enjoyed boogie boarding and relaxing at one of the three pools. The bed was a little hard but we asked for a bed topper and slept perfectly. It was not too crowded during the week! We were able to find a chair in the shade or sun right away. The shows every night were absolutely AMAZING!!! They were not professionals but danced and sung like they were!!! The only con was at this time it was majority spanish speaking vacationers so they did not translate everything at the shows. We were able to pick up on a few words so it wasn't a bug deal! I will for sure be returning to this hotel!! We felt VERY safe the entire time!!!


4 of 4 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Chicago, IL
Age: 19-24

April 19, 2017
Best entertainment staff ever

Mariana, Ivan, Julian, Roxanne, all made my trip an amazing time. These are the names I recall as I'm writing this, but each and everyone one working on the entertainment staff made this vacation more worth than I paid for it. The beach was fantastic, fishing for 8 hours was the best. The room was amazing stayed in 1810 and enjoyed it for the 7 nights I was there. Room was serviced well, buffet food wasn't exclusive, but gave something for those looking for something quick and ready to get back to the fun stuff. Don't miss the dance club, and the locals follow the rules and can add a great time to your trip, as in parasailing, waterskiing or even fishing. I can't wait to get back here.

Mariana, Julian and myself. Event staff. Best ever.
4 of 4 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Washington, D.C.
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

April 25, 2017
Missed Opportunities

Great location and facilities. During our 4 day stay, we saw our "fun" representative once; during check-in. We were never contacted or asked, "Are you having fun?' or "Is there anything we can do to make your stay more enjoyable?" On our last day, we received a phone call from the front desk 'round 2:00 PM informing, "Check out was at 12:00 noon. You will be charged an additional fee for a late check out." Although I responded no one informed us of the check out time nor was it posted, no explanation was provided. The facilities, grounds, rooms, beach access, are far above average. Although I follow a vegan diet, the food servers were quick to make suggestions (that were not on the menu), which were acceptable. This had the potential of being an excellent vacation for my family, but was missed by the function of the staff; specifically by not "checking in" with guest (at least with us) after the first day of arrival, and/or informing via telephone voice mail the "check out" policy one day prior to their scheduled departure.


3 of 3 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
2.0
Service
 
1.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Oakland, CA
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

December 3, 2011
Definitedly choose another resort...

So much solicitation for tour purchasing. Upon arrival at the resort, the front desk tried to convince us (group of 10) to move to a further building - stated that room was nicer over there, while all activities, restaurants, beach...are on the main building we originally booked. Checking-in took forever as they tried to make us change our mind. Room was not as good as in picture - and obviously cannot be rated as 5-star. Next day I went to front dest to make restaurant reservation - was told no restaurant available - I had to complaint & a manager showed up, fixed us a reservation. When we actually went to the restaurant, it was almost empty the entire time we stayed to eat - just 2 tables. The resort personnel made everything so difficult & so persistant on soliciting tours, though we made it clear that our intention was to stay - eat - play within the resort. Only good thing is the room had ocean-view.


6 of 8 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 2
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
1.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
2.0
User Image

From: TEXAS
Age: 35-44

August 2, 2010
Great Vacation

Had a Blast.. Best Mexico Vacation I have ever had. Cheap, Easy, and Very Friendly.

Great Vacation Great Vacation
4 of 6 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Des Moines Iowa
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

September 11, 2011
Marival and Marival Residence

We have stayed two times before at the Marival. When we checked in the resort was booked with a convention and we were upgraded to the Marival Residence property a few minutes down the road. The Marival is great the Marival Residence was incredible. Each room consisted of two bedrooms, two baths, kitchen and dining area. We had the run of both places and also was able to use the VIP area at the Marival resort that is just for the Marival Residence group. We had our own servers. Our boys just loved it. You really can't go wrong at either place. The entertainment team had a variety of activities and we enjoyed doing the spinning class during the week. The restuarants at the Marival are some of our favorite to enjoy. They have an Italian, Mexican and Mediterranian to chose from but you need to have reservations which can be made a few days in advance. Don't know if we will ever go back to the Marival Residence due to the higher cost it would normally be over the Marival Resort. But I know we will diffently go back to the Marival Resort. We have alwasy had a great vacation whether as a couple or as a family.


3 of 6 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Seattle WA
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

April 11, 2012
Spring Break Trip

The people were nice. The beach was amazing. Rooms were pretty spartan (and loud due to the tile floors). Buffet was awful. Restaurants were just OK.


3 of 8 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
2.0
User Image

From: Seattle, WA
Age: 35-44

July 3, 2017
Quite good price, loud play to relax

Very good value, great beach, great food, great room. Staff and service excellent. Daniel (one of the waiter) is amazing w customers The pools on the hands, are not... Too many kids and not clean enough


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Los Angeles
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

July 20, 2017
nice beach

I had only three nights , after the first night I was saying myself i wish i got only two nights, because the room was terribly old, the bathroom , the shower area smelled really nasty old. On the second night I saw bugs between the door and the restroom. I was terrified. the next morning I saw several bugs on the floor. Called the front desk, they offered me to move to another building. We spend the last night in a nicer, renovated room. I felt much better. My daughter (6 years old) and I loved the beach, the pool, the restaurant was ok, not to mention the flies were everywhere , even inside of the buffet restaurant , sitting on the fruits, salads etc.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
1.0
User Image

From: los √°ngeles
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year