All

Mango Bay Hotel Reviews

Caribbean | Barbados Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 12 Reviews
Value
 
4.2
Service
 
4.5
Beaches & Pools
 
4.3
Dining Options
 
4.2
Room Comfort
 
4.2
4.2 out of 5
11 out of 13 (85%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Hotel The Beach Evening sunset right outside mange bay Guy Brown Photography© Night out on the beach Guy Brown Photography©

All Mango Bay Hotel Customer Reviews

1-10 of 12 reviews. Sort by
September 16, 2010
We Loved Mango Bay

My daughter and I booked a five night pckge through Cheap Caribbean and I have to say it was excellent! The property was very nicely kept. We had an oceanfront room that had a beautiful patio with long linen privacy curtains. We absolutely loved the staff - everyone was very friendly. The beach was beautiful and calm. There were plenty of water sports and the daily excursions were perfect! I plan on going back again and again and again!


15 of 15 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: New Hampshire
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

December 1, 2011
Wonderful People

Mango Bay has the most amazingly nice people as staff. The only reason I didn't give the beach 5 palms is because it is a bit small. The pools are perfect and it's wonderful that there is a whole shallow pool for children. The food was good overall, but as an American I was disappointed in the side dishes and lack of whole grain and natural foods - obviously the menu is geared towards Brits who are the main visitors there. Overall, I was extremely pleased with the entire stay at Mango Bay.


6 of 6 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Chicago, IL
Age: 55-64
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

June 12, 2013
Barbados!!

The best thing about this resort was that it included a lot of excursions. So we went swimming with turtles & on a glass bottom for free! The resort was smaller and the beach is smaller at this point on the island. The food was great quality. I would definitely go back!


6 of 6 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Trenton, NJ
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

October 2, 2016
Honeymoon

Mango bay staff was outstanding to my wife and I, very welcoming staff from beggingjng to the end. Rondell and Pete especially was very kind the all guest. We stayed for 6 days and enjoyed every bit of it. The food was satisfying from breakfast to dinner, the bar knows how to take care of their guest too

Night out on the beach Guy Brown Photography© Evening sunset right outside mange bay Guy Brown Photography©
9 of 10 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: New York
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

October 4, 2015
Very nice small hotel on the famous Platinum Coast

The hotel is very small, but very nice. Friendly staff good service, good beach an pool, excellent selection of cocktails in the bar. There are two shopping malls in short walking distance from the hotel and a bunch of restaurants if "All Inclusive" is not enough.

Very nice small hotel on the famous Platinum Coast
5 of 5 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Ronkonkoma, NY
Age: 55-64

November 29, 2011
Mango Bay

I went on vacation on 11/13/2011. The service is good. The food is OK. This hotel is only for an old couple or the family with kids before 3 years old because it is free. There is no place to walk, it is a very small place. Just the bulding along the pool, and 1 restaurant across. The hotel has 1 computer and Internet. The wireless Internet does not work properly. Channels on TV are limited. Mostly there are football and sport channels. The main thing is that sometimes there is not enough space for sunbeds and the beach is very ,very narrow. But it is probably for the whole island. And the entry into the Caribbean Sea is not convinience because there is a deep step. Sometimes it is not easy to come out from the sea. Do not order Johnson transportation. They are not reliable , expensive and it is better to take taxi. But in general it is very quiet and relaxable vacation.


8 of 10 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Brooklyn, NY
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

June 7, 2011
A very nice vacation

Some of the best features of Mango Bay's all-inclusive package were their excellent meal choices. The food was consistently terrific! The atmosphere at the hotel was relaxing, and they did provide all the free water sports they advertised. They could probably lengthen their hours of operation for the water sports (10 - 4), but we enjoyed water skiing, sailing, kayaks, and paddle boat. The best included tour was the catamaran ride to snorkel with the turtles. The glass bottom boat tour also let passengers off to snorkel, so wear a swimsuit. I read some negative reports about the resort, but they are over-stated. It's a great place if you want a relaxing vacation and enjoy water activities. The staff was friendly, especially Candice and Shareen, who were exceptionally helpful.


3 of 3 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Virginia
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

September 2, 2013
Mango Bay Vacation

My fiancé an I stayed at Mango Bay for 4 days. The service was excellent! Dennis is the best bartender ever and Keisha the receptionist is very helpful and helped made our stay very comfortable. The room was nice and clean just like the pictures and the grounds of the hotel were just as good. We would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of visiting.

Hotel The Beach
5 of 6 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Trinidad
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

July 30, 2014
Good for the money

Mango Bay hotel is a family oriented hotel, with friendly staff. With direct access to the beach, can ask for anything better. The poolside is very comfortable with nice lounge chairs. The rooms are a very nice with balcony, The best is the Hershy Kiss on our pillow every night.


3 of 5 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Freeport, New York
Age: Over 65
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

July 2, 2013
Beach repair is underway

We were nervous about the repair work going on at the beach but it turned out not to be an issue. The pile driving was minimal and the noise was very limited. The plus side was we had the beach to ourselves. Food was awesome and the hotel was very accommodating to other guests talked to who wanted to order "off menu". Very nice people.


1 of 1 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Dayton, OH
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year