All

Manchebo Beach Resort and Spa Reviews

Caribbean | Aruba Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 14 Reviews
Value
 
4.4
Service
 
4.7
Beaches & Pools
 
4.9
Dining Options
 
4.1
Room Comfort
 
4.5
4.7 out of 5
"The Manchebo Beach resort and spa has the best beach in Aruba!! The staff was very friendly and I would recommend this resort to others." – Pisces
16 out of 17 (94%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
On the beach

All Manchebo Beach Resort and Spa Customer Reviews

1-10 of 14 reviews. Sort by
October 23, 2011
Relaxing Romantic location on the Best Beach

Reluctantly I am going to give an honest and rave review... I don't really want to give away this hidden gem :) This is our second time staying at Machebo and we loved it even more the second time. Many of the same friendly staff were still there. Major room improvements have been made making this resort even nicer than the first time we were there. The 1st Floor rooms are especially nice because you walk right out of your backdoor on to the most beautiful beach on any resort in Aruba. Restaurants - The beach side bar and grill is fantastic serving great drinks and great food for lunch. As for Dinner, we are ok with Manchebo only having 2 restaurants - The French Steakhouse is great it has live piano music to add to the ambiance and has a solid wine list. Giorgio's is also a good Italian restaurant with outdoor dining. We opt not to do all inclusive because there are so many fantastic restaurants all over the island that we like to go to. The Beach - They clean it daily that includes seaweed or anything that washes up. It is immaculate! Many beaches at other island resorts are very short, very crowded and not well kept... this beach has literally no downside. We visited around xmas and mid-Sept and both times there was plenty of chairs and cabanas (the beach side bar provides flags to serve you promptly on the beach). The beach is a few hundred feet long so the view you'll have is incredible and you aren't cramped onto a tiny beach with a ton of people. The Spa - Slightly Open but private huts that are right on the beach with a view of the ocean...no need for relaxing wave music because you are close enough to a quiet beach that it provides it's own relaxing sounds. Prices are reasonable and the services are extensive.. if you get sun burned ask about their del sol package or wrap - it can be a vacation saver. All in all this is a great resort for honeymooners and couples as for families this is more of a quiet resort and you don't see a lot of kids and activities. Families with kids may want to look elsewhere - high rise. Overall, I doubt you'll find a more romantic and relaxing location in Aruba for couples.

On the beach Relaxing Romantic location on the Best Beach
23 of 25 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Pittsburgh, PA
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

May 31, 2012
Dream Come True May 2012

Our first Caribbean vacation will no doubt be our most memorable one thanks to our stay at the Manchebo Resort and Spa. This resort exceeded our expectations in every aspect from the laid back location of the low-rise district, the beachfront papalas (thatched huts) the wait staff delivering exotic drinks to you on the beach and the fantastic room with an amazing ocean view (breathtaking sunsets very night) The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful going out of their way to make sure all of our needs were met with a smile. The 3 restaraunts are fabulous and with their ocean view locations, we wound up dining there most nights. My wife and I are already planning our next vacation at the Manchebo next May, 2013. We would recommend this wonderful resort to couples who are not looking for the hustle and bustle of the high rise hotel district and are seeking a relaxing and rejuvinating vacation experience.


14 of 15 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Maine
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

January 26, 2012
Aruba getaway

Aruba was the most beautiful island we've visited. We've been to the BVI, Hawaii, Bahamas and PR...And this was by far the best. The weather was perfect, Manchebo Beach resort delightful, great food and lovely people happy to assist everywhere we went. We'll definitely return again!


9 of 9 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: York, Pa
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

July 23, 2011
Manchebo has the best beach in Aruba

We were at the Manchebo from June 22 thru June 28,2011 and absolutely loved it. The Manchebo has the best best in Aruba. The Rooms were just awesome. THe bed was the most comfortable and even the sheets were nice cotton quality. THe food was just so great the French Steakhouse Ambassador meal was top notch just like cruise dining food. The Pega Pega was great(I especially looooooved the Fish Taco) Great job! Georgias was also very good. Now the showers were just so great that I really want the same thing at home but it's not going to happen. Staff was friendly also. I really have no complaints we didn't do all inclusive because Aruba has so much to offer as far as restaurants and it's very safe to go around the island. If we were to go back I would definately go back to The Manchebo.


7 of 7 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Boston,MA
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

August 8, 2010
Great vacation!

If you want to be able to stay in one place and just relax, Manchebo is the spot. Just steps from the white sand and blue sea, with 3 fine restaurants to choose from on location (and room service is coming I discovered!), service right to your chaise, you have nothing to do but relax! I didn't want the crowds and party scene, and this was the perfect answer. Would definitely recommend if you're looking for peace and quiet.


5 of 5 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Hampton Roads, VA
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

November 27, 2012
great vacation

I was looking for a vacation to literally do nothing and Manchebo Beach Resort and Spa helped me relax completely. I booked all inclusive, which I had never done, and was so pleasantly surprised at how nice it was. From the moment we checked in the staff was so accomodating, our room was wonderful, (loved the refrigerator),the beach was just great. we never left the resort! We loved that it was a smaller resort with less people. We never felt crowded at all. We would recommend it and would like to return to vacation again there!


8 of 9 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Baltimore, MD
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

March 21, 2014
Best honeymoon

Manchebo is my favorite place on earth. My husband and I spent a week honeymooning there in June. The resort is casual and comfortable. The beach is wide, so clean, and unbelievably quiet. Even when we woke late, we were still able to get a beach hut, because they have enough for all the guests. The pool is just average, but who needs a pool when you are on one of the nicest beaches in the world. The beds were some of the most comfortable I've ever slept on in my life. I also enjoyed an amazing massage at the onsite spa. The shower is amazing too, great water pressure. The food is great too! No buffets here! There isn't a lot on the lunch menu, but it's fine for a week. We also went out into the town for lunch a few days. The prices are very reasonable all over the island. Plus, Aruba is so safe (safer than Philly, for sure!) we enjoyed exploring the local flare. The alcohol selection for the all inclusive in unparalleled. American, foreign, and local bottled beer selections, plus tons of slushy concoctions brought to you on the beach by an excellent service staff. Every single person that we encountered at Manchebo went above and beyond for us. Iggy is the best bartender ever. People were coming from all over the island for happy hour at the bar. I really can't say enough good things about Manchebo. Go see for yourself!

Best honeymoon Best honeymoon
3 of 3 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Philadelphia, PA
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

August 3, 2010
we loved the Manchebo Resort

We Stayed at The Manchebo for our 30th wedding anniversary. We were there for 7 days and we loved it. The beach is beautiful, the staff was so friendly and helpful, the restaurants were great. We will definitely go back to Aruba and we will be staying at The Manchebo. We loved the staff so much that we hugged them all when we left. Best money we ever spent.


6 of 8 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Elkton, Maryland
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

May 31, 2016
Aruba - go to the low-rise area

Hello. Thanks to Cheap Caribbean for the great deal to Aruba. We ended up flying out of DFW to ARU and stayed at Monchebo Resort and Spa in the low-rise area. What we didn't know is that there is also a high-rise area running around the same price (not including the all-inclusives, which are more). Manchebo was great. The room was great and no problem at all. The beach was unbelievable and easily four times larger than the high-rise big-names with a fraction of the people. Manchebo has 72 rooms whereas the high-rise hotels have 5 times as many rooms. More privacy than expected. We didn't have to wait for anything at anytime. The staff were great and very nice. Alejandro on the beach is a lovely lady and constant in keeping our drinks full. Great person! We didn't do the all-inclusive and it worked out great. There's a market right across the street that makes breakfast and lunch. We ate dinner at Manchebo and it was awesome. Good prices as well. Thanks again to Cheap Caribbean.


2 of 2 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Dallas
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

April 15, 2011

Manchebo Beach Resort was great...The room was excellent and a nice view of the ocean...The room was very clean and the staff was excellent. We thought the restaurants were average...but there are so many restaurants around the area was no problem....the beach was beautiful but it was very difficult to get a chair under some shade.


2 of 3 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Boston Ma
Age: Over 65
Travel: 1-2 trips/year