All

Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa All-Inclusive Reviews

Caribbean | Aruba Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 11 Reviews
Value
 
4.5
Service
 
4.9
Beaches & Pools
 
4.6
Dining Options
 
4.9
Room Comfort
 
4.7
4.9 out of 5
"Everyone everything absolutely over the top professional caring and perfect. Going back soon. Food 5 stars. Heaven on earth" – Paulina64
14 out of 14 (100%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sunset at Manchebo

All Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa All-Inclusive Customer Reviews

1-10 of 11 reviews. Sort by
March 21, 2013
Best Chef & Food in Aruba! Quiet beach too!

I travel solo every 3 months exploring the world. Aruba was a beautiful place to visit and staying at the Manchebo Beach Resort was the perfect choice. It is not swarming with tourists, very quiet, & you feel like you are in your own secluded world. The service was excellent, friendly staff. The beach and accommodations were nice. The actual beaches in all of Aruba are picturesque & heavenly! As for my actual room- I did request & pay for an ocean view and was placed on the bottom floor #8, my sliding door opened to a patio which you could see the ocean and walk out from there. None of the rooms are truly ocean view though as there is a stage/covered outdoor building which blocks some of your view. Along with that, there are lounge chairs/umbrella awnings out by the beach so during the day people are laying in that area as well. Still you have privacy from your room and view. My top 2 reasons for choosing this hotel & exceeded my expectations: 1) The Spa at Manchebo is wonderful. The services, staff, & facilities are exquisite, right on the beach, & 5 star without a doubt. Totally worth the price- it made my vacation very relaxing and peaceful. 2) I heard about the great food at Manchebo and from what I know they have a newer upcoming chef- he was magnificent! His food was to-die-for. I am a HUGE FOODIE and I know quality food & prep- his dishes were not overly salted as some restaurants do (and certain reviews will call their food- "the best" when really it's just overly salted/seasoned food. My favorite dinner time choice was the Chef choice which was a surprise 4 course meal- each dish was unique and not on the menu prepared special that night & you could also do a wine pairing with it. I had this twice. The staff was friendly and my waiter knew me by name/face & allowed me to may special requests even within the chef choice 4 course meal. Breakfast was a small buffet style or you could order off the menu. I wasn't a huge fan of the lunches and snacks during the day at the outdoor beach restaurant but it wasn't bad just more snack type meals. The staff really were great! There was always access to cabs as well. The location of the hotel is great and there is a local mini market across the street. If you walk outside of the hotel there is a walking path you could take miles and miles down along the coast which I did. Great Restaurant to visit while you're in Aruba- "Passions on the Beach"- very romantic but the best part was the food- AMAZING! A Aruban local told me about Passions and I'm glad I tried it out! Definitely make reservations though! Most over rated restaurant on the Island- "Madame Janettes"- the overly salted/seasoned food which masks it as good food is not worth going to. Next time I go back to ARuba I would definitely stay at the Manchebo again- It feels like home! :)

Sunset at Manchebo Best Chef & Food in Aruba! Quiet beach too!
32 of 34 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 25-34
Travel: 7+ trips/year

May 27, 2013
best vacation that we have gone on in a very long

will definitely go back within the next twelve months. Top rate service to wonderful accomodations to a scenic beach and pool area!!! Trip was outstanding. Not a place for kids, ONLY COUPLES!! Get your bags packed now!!!!!


8 of 8 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: New York
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

October 29, 2013
Ultimate R&R

Good food. Amazing staff. Extremely clean. Best beach on the island. If you need R&R this is your place!!


5 of 5 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Nj
Age: 25-34

April 26, 2016
A great place to go

If you are looking for the best you have to go here. I have traveled all over this wonderful world and have been on 10 cruises. Go all inclusive,this is the way to go..


6 of 7 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Long Island ,NY
Age: Over 65
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

June 7, 2014
Outstanding resort - will return

We did the all-inclusive option and are glad we did. The ala-carte food and drinks were outstanding! The customer service from every single person was top-notch. I have absolutely nothing bad to say. We will definitely return to the Manchebo as soon as we can.


3 of 3 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Tampa Bay, FL
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

May 2, 2016
One of the best vacations if not the best

First I would like to mention an excellent employee who this company should be proud of. Her name is TAMARA GARIO she has been honest with us in every way and got along great not only me but my girlfriend M's Sasso as well. The rest of the employees were very good and we couldn't have asked for anything more. The choice of food in both the restaurant and and near the pool were excellent. We did take the submarine and the other tour around Aruba which also was very informing. I wish I say this for the six casinos we visited but it's all called entertainment We will return hopefully next year like most of the people we have met at Manchebo. Like I posted on my review title One of the best vacations if not the best. ! to 10 Manchebo is a sure 10..


4 of 6 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Long Island ,NY
Age: Over 65
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

April 6, 2016
OMG!!

This place is unbelievable. The beach is probably the most beautiful that we have ever seen. Soft white sand , huge in terms of its width…Eagle Beach can not be beaten. High -rise area on the island has more narrow beaches and crowds! (and rocks). Manchebo`s beach was sparsely dotted with people. The water has waves that are perfect. Just visit this resort once and see for yourself! You will be back!


4 of 8 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Skillman,New Jersey
Age: 55-64

August 14, 2016
Best beach ever

Everything was a positive experience I cannot wait to go back. Everyone was so polite and friendly I have nothing negative to say about anything. From the minute we got there to the minute we left it was very smooth. Took a taxi into town twice and felt very safe. I would HIGHLY recommend this resort.!!! Going back next April. The beach was so beautiful pictures don't do it any justice It's a must if you travel


4 of 9 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Riverhead,ny
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

March 28, 2016
Manchebo Beach

We were there for 7 nights. The whole experience was a 10, except for the very strong constant wind and the severe undertow. Everyone we discussed it with strongly recommended that we do not in to the salt water, but, we did, but only up to our ankles because of the strong waves and undertow.


1 of 3 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
2.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: MA
Age: Over 65
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

October 31, 2017
An Awesome Experience

From the open floor plan and the manager Sandra who checked us in to the magnificent staff of IL Bestro to the most catering staff of Pega Pega to Jeseul and Alexandra who served the beach, thank you for giving us a beautiful taste of paradise. Manchebo is a travelers delight and a sheer fantasy including the amazing span experience. Feel totally reborn and can't wait to come back and see you all again.


0 of 1 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: New York
Age: 45-54

+ Vacation Packages
+ All-Inclusive Deals
+ Hotels
+ Destinations