All

Majestic Elegance Punta Cana Reviews

Caribbean | Dominican Republic - Punta Cana Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 1,150 Reviews
Value
 
4.4
Service
 
4.3
Beaches & Pools
 
4.7
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.3
4.4 out of 5
"This is a beautiful resort. Entertainment could be improved and the food is just mediocre." – Annette22
1,180 out of 1,372 (86%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
live band on the beach Getting ready to snorkel Tiki brain elegance club Cesar at the swim up pool bar our room ME Club - Elle Pool room view Beautiful beach Victor, our fun favorite bartender! Beach view is fantastic adults only room Relax Saona Island Pool Pictures from our room Right outside our swim up suite The beach View from our room :) Lobby bar....you must see Roberto!!! The view from the resort! Bavaro Beach at Majestic Elegance Beach bar Best beach ever View from our balcony inside of the resort and view from the room, amazing The beach new cramped section, no vacancy View from our room! Better in person Bath tub in Jr. Suite Majestic Beach/Ocean One view of poolside Coffee grounds on floor in room Room view Bali Beds Majestic Elegance Beach View of the hotel from the beach View from the ocean Room View Beach View from the Sea & See Sunrise Private Beach View from Sea & See Relaxing private pool area..... Bali Beds on the beach (Elegance Club beach) Great Beach adult beach View from a beach chair Japanese restaurant is a must! New friend Nice clean beaches! Majestic Beach adult pool Snorkeling The grounds new Mirage section, Vacncy Elegance Club section of beach Strolling crossing over the pool Overview of mess in room Party Boat to Natural Pool in the Ocean the pool outside of our room that was steps away, plus a personal bali bed Majestic Lobby Loved this pool! Sunrise relaxing poolside Our last day. view from our room Weekly Beach Party Beachside..It truly was Majestic Elegance. From The Beach The beach about 4pm- Perfect! View from our Bali Bed Majestic Elegance Lobby Pictures from our room Amazing stay Veiw From Restaraunt Infinity pool.. that is all i need to say. Rey our fav Funjestic team member. pool Sunrise Poolside. Elegance Club One of the Elegance Club Pools Beach RUBEN, KATUISKA & US MEXICAN NIGHT The gorgeous beach Saona Island Ocean only foot steps away Just ask to have the bath made EDWARD & US pool at night Perfect white sugar sand beach and crystal clear water Dinner out beach view Had a great Birthday Majestic Pool Outside our swim up room Majesic Elegance Honeymoon6/10/09 Parasailing Punta Cana white sandy beach Twin bed skirt on Elegance Club Beach View from Sea and See Birthday Girl Peace Emerald Majestic Beach BALCONY IN ROOM Stuff on the resort to do! View from Our Room Anniversary celebration and decorated by resort staff Great entertainers! Small glass given when you arrive From Our Room Our room Beach massage breath taking Amazing Club Elegance Beach Beautiful beach!! Excellent white sand crystal clear water Building construction Beach at Majestic Elegance Beach View French restaurant

All Majestic Elegance Punta Cana Customer Reviews

1-10 of 1,150 reviews. Sort by
July 6, 2011
Wonderful Vacation

Let me start by saying that when were were planning our anniversary/birthday trip, we read tons of reviews and did a lot of research before we decided on the Majestic Elegance Punta Cana. I must say, i think we made the best decision! As soon as we went through customs in Punta Cana, we were taken to the counter immediately to get our airport transfer. This was so easy thanks to cheapcaribbean, and it is worth it to book the transfer ahead of time. It took about 40 minutes to get to the resort b/c we had to drop others who had booked through cheapcaribbean to other resorts. Once we arrived, we were greeted with a cold towel and a welcome cocktail, The Majestic (we would be drinking this all week! it was delicious!) Since we upgraded to the Elegance Club, our Butler, Junior, gave us a tour of the resort and brought us to one of the elegance club Lounges where we were quickly checked in. Luckily our room was ready when we got there. The room was just as in the pictures. It was beautiful and clean. We had champagne and a fruit platter waiting for us. There is a mini bar which was stocked daily with our favorite things. It's important to note that the bathroom and shower are not very private so hopefully you will be comfortable with each other. Also, there are no wash cloths. We had read reviews prior and brought our own which came in handy. The only thing that took long was getting our bags into our room. Also keep in mind you have to wear a bracelet all week long. The elegance club ones were cute! We also had a jacuzzi tub in the room and our butler made a bubble bath for us one night. The food at the resort was wonderful. We ate at all the restaurants. Our favorite was Asadito, the Steak house. You didnt need reservations and it was casual dress. We also loved the hibatchi. If you want to eat there you need to get up and make a reservation by 7am as this is the most popular. Our least favorite was the French restaurant Limited Gourmand, though other guests we met enjoyed it, maybe it was just our food selection. Men need to wear long pants and closed toe shoes for the French and Italian restaurants. Everyday we laid on the beach, and it was no trouble getting a palapa to sit under because it is HOT and HUMID! The water and sand were beautiful and every morning there was crew out making sure the beach looked pristine. Bring lots of sunscreen and hats. It is expensive there and we went through about 2 bottles. The pools were great too. In the Elegance Club there are three pools and two bars. We laid by the pool once, but we are more beach people. There are waiters that will come around and take your drink order so you dont even have to get up! Bring insulated mugs for your drinks as they will last longer. We never went to the Coco club at night but the bars were open and there was always something going on. We saw two shows, a Cirque de Soleil type of show and Michael Jackson show. They were both wondeful. We also listened in on Karakoe night, and there was a movie under the stars. The elegance club also has two rooftop bars and several night time events. The weather was beautiful the whole time we were there. It rained one day for about 30 minutes in the afternoon. The service was spectuacular. They gave my husband a birthday cake and us an anniverary dessert right to our room. We saw our butler Junior alot and everyone one else who helped us was wonderful. Overall we had an excellent time and would recommend this resort to anyone!

our room Elegance Club Beach
184 of 187 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image
Top 50 Contributor
From: Shelton, CT
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

April 12, 2011 Featured Review
Crazy Good Value!

The moment we stepped into the airy lobby we were greeted by our butler who gave us a tour of the facilities and our suite. He showed us the seven dining options, the many bars, the pools, and the white sandy beach. By day my wife would relax in one of the Bali beds at the poolside catered by drink hostesses while I played golf at the challenging Punta Blanco Golf Course across the street. Each night we ate at one of the delicious steakhouse, Japanese, French, Italian or buffet cuisines, drank designer tropical drinks or beer at one of the many bars, gambled a little at the casino, and took in the nightly show. Our suite was well-apointed with a king bed, jacuzzi, spa shower, fridge, and plenty of liquor. The grounds were tropical, well-groomed, and eye-pleasing. The pools were crystal clear and clean. The most impressive part of the week was the smiles and attitudes of every employee we encountered. Customer service is their hallmark. This place was everything I was promised and more than I imagined. I have been to the Caribbean several times, Europe, the Mediterranean, the Far East, and all across the U.S. I will go back to the Majestic Elegance in Punta Cana again.

Majestic Lobby One view of poolside
249 of 264 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image
Top 25 Contributor
From: Washington DC
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

July 24, 2013
Best Vacation Spot Ever! Especially Honeymoons!

This resort is amazing! The rooms are clean and spacious! The room amenities are excellent and provide you with all of the comforts of a luxurious hotel! The staff are friendly and enthusiastic! They love what they do and love to make conversation while providing you with great service! We had such a good time getting to know the staff over the course of our week long stay! They remember who you are, what you like, and what you plan to do! The restaurant options are amazing! The buffet has everything from fresh seafood to pasta to fresh desserts to different themes for every day of the week! The French restaurant is very elegant and served very good food! The steakhouse served one of the best steaks that we have ever eaten! The Italian restaurant was amazing for breakfast, lunch, or dinner! We at about half our breakfasts there! The beach restaurant was great with amazing fresh seafood options! Our FAVORITE was the Japanese Hibachi restaurant! The cooks are great and love to show off and have fun with you while cooking on the grill! A big plus for going here on our honeymoon was the benefits that come along with your normal amenities! The best one is the dinner on the beach! The food and champagne was amazing with a great view while enjoying a celebration of our marriage! Overall, the value and quality of the entire resort was excellent, DEFINITELY spend the little bit of extra money to go for the Elegance Club!!! Also pay for the private transfer from the airport - no stops at other hotels and a quick drive! DO NOT PAY ATTENTION TO THE POSTS THAT ARE "BAD" POSTS!!! We walked past and talked with other people who were staying at other resorts who were all jealous of the quality of the Majestic Elegance!!! We will be coming back and we will be recommending this resort to anyone who wants to go to the Caribbean for an all inclusive option!!!


83 of 92 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image
Top 250 Contributor
From: Knoxville, TN
Age: 19-24
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

September 20, 2015
The Last Review you will have to read!!!!!!

Now I promise you after you get done reading you will not have to read another review about this hotel to make your decision!!!! This will be a little lengthy but I promise I will cover every little detail of my experience and this resort, good and bad!!!! If you have stumbled upon this resort, I’m Telling you look no further and here is why. After the debacle of the airport, long lines, lol and what seemed like mass confusion of the heard off the plane when you enter Punta Cana Air Port, you finally enter the area to your left that will collect your Dominican Travel Fee ($10.00to enter the country, TIP: Before you leave home do this online and print it out and you can bypass the line there!!!!) But before you do this, make sure you get and fill out the other FORM ON THE KIOSK that the flight attendant does not tell you about immediately to your left before entering the line and fill it out, you need this form as well!!!!!!!!! Now after you get thru the Travel Pass Line and immigration (this is where you turn your forms in) you go down the ramp and get to experience customs. Now be prepared to have your stuff searched thoroughly!!!!! After you get thru that fun ordeal then make your way to the guys in basically Blue Hawaiian Shirts (Amstar), give them your name and they will take your bags to the bus and you’re on your way. Now it is just a short 15 to 20 minute trip to Majestic Elegance depending how many stops you have to make to other resorts depending on what transfer you opted for. Now for your First Major Tip of this Resort, Always and I mean always in my opinion select the Majestic Club with your room! Why? This is not only just all inclusive but this is includes their Club Membership that gets you the members only section, private beach, private bars, a butler, an amazing room, 24hr room service, times to eat in certain restaurants before anyone else, a pillow menu (yes I said pillow menu), mini bar stocked every day, Jacuzzi in your room (depending what you select), an amazing room with aroma therapy every day when the maid cleans every day, Robe, slippers, and many more plush pampered amenities that will just make you relax even more. And most of all which I thought was really nice, a private check in. As soon as you get off the bus from the resort they pamper you with a cold towel, Champaign, and when they escort you to the members only check in, they feed you before you even get your room and meet your butler. Once checked in you meet your butler (Ours was Franklin)and he takes you on a tour of the grounds and where you still be staying, eating, where they have the shows every night, spa, gym, private pools, and finally your room. Get settled in and in about 15min of soaking in your room, the bellboy brings you your luggage. Now there is plenty of closet space to hang your clothes and room to unpack and relax. Once unpacked, you have the option to order from the pillow menu if you fancy a certain type of pillow when you sleep. Now the fun begins once unpacked. Out of your room and to your left will be the private pools and the private beach for the club members, if you have trouble remembering your room, there is a big 5 in the middle that shows the building number (i.e. Building 5). Once to the private pools you will see in front of you the beach and a cabana that is a bar. (TIP: Bring your own tumbler to keep your drinks cold!!!! They will just fill and refill your tumbler with whatever drink your heart desires)The Bar Tender’s name here is Felix, and let me tell you Felix is amazing, polite and just amazing, lol I already said that. (TIP: I usually tipped a buck or two every other drink, why? Long story, but the service is amazing and Felix will remember your tip and I felt that because I did so that he took care of me the entire stay that I was there, not that he didn’t take care of anyone, but when I arrived he remembered what I drank and was always heavy on the alcohol. With tips I only spent 40 dollars at the resort the entire stay in tips. You don’t have to tip but with the service around the resort is just in my opinion amazing.) Do you have to bring money? NO, the entire time you are here you don’t need a dime at the resort. Now onto the Food!!!! If you are at the bar by the beach to your left is See & Sea, seafood, amazing and nice view of the ocean and amazing at night. Back to the Main building from where your are, turn left and walk straight and you will hit the main building. Starting from left to right you have the Steak House, French, Japanese, Italian, and then you’re Buffet. You need reservations for French and Japanese. Make them in the morning for the same day. (Your butler can make the reservations or your can stop by the VIP rooms for Club members and they will make them for you. (TIP: Dress code, Females it really doesn’t matter, guys sorry but in the French you need long pants and closed toe shoes, NO Sandals. Japanese it really doesn’t matter, Italian nice shorts and shoes, just no swim wear, but to me why at dinner anyway? Me and my better half just had fun dressing up for dinner anyway and enjoyed the environment. If you have any questions there is a schedule in your paper work that tells you when all restaurants are open, which ones need reservations, and the dress code. I can give hints at which restaurants are better than one another but that’s half the fun is finding out for yourself, just remember they are all amazing!!!!!!!! There is a show every night at 2130hrs that we enjoyed, they are fun and relaxing to watch, please don’t expect Broadway shows or high expectations on these shows they are really good but overheard a couple complaining and cruising the shows, they are fun and meant to be fun and relaxing  just sit back and enjoy while the bar personnel take care of your drink needs. Now back to your room if you are tired on the first day lol, which we were lol. Remember before you got to be that there are two different tags on your door (Red – Do not disturb Green – Service Please) Remember to place your red tag outside the door so that the Maid does not come in on you while you are knocked out at 0800hrs in the morning lol, then she apologizes a million times for waking you, I got a giggle out of it. Doesn’t matter what time you leave your room just that when you leave your room place your Green Tag –Service Please on your door so that you room will be cleaned. (TIP: If you want clean towels every day, place your towels on the floor so that the maid knows that you want fresh towels, they encourage this. Have fun and enjoy!!!! You will have 4 different cards, two room keys, and two towel cards. POOL: hand the pool cards to the pool kiosk guy and he will give your fresh beach towels for the day, if you want more just go and trade the old one in. Once done with the towel just take the towel back and get the towel card back for the next day. (TIP: Don’t lose the towel card, I believe they charge like 30 to 50 dollars if you lose the card). Cabana Beds with loungers (TIP: If you want to hang out at the pool all day like we did most of the time and relaxed, get there a little early, even though there are plenty of beds and loungers, they fill up fast, especially the ones closer to the beach, we usually got to the pool around 0830 to 0900 after breakfast and there was no one at the pools yet. There is a ton of stuff to do around the resort if you are interested in participating; we were just there basically for total relaxation so we didn’t participate in the volley ball tourneys, foam parties at night, the club in the resort that starts at 2300hrs or many others that sounded like a blast. We did how ever do other things that the resort offered that we thought was really nice, like the photos with the parrots on the beach and the couples photo shoot on the beach (Even if you do not get the photos, the photos are optional to purchase, 10 dollars per photo and larger photos were 15, it was fun and well worth the memories to purchase. Most non-motorized beach activates were free, I.E. Kayak, wind surfing to name a few. Now there are activities on the resort grounds that some people will try to sell you, we did a couple and in my opinion were not worth the cost. For example we did the parasailing (90.00 dollars) and the snorkeling (80.00) this is where they start at the cost. (TIP: Never settle on the first price they give you!!!!!! There is always room to negotiate and the resort staff will explain to you to haggle the price lol.) We did the parasailing and were up in the air for 8 min, not worth the cost and the snorkeling, all the gear they provided was either too big or leaked. So with that said you would think we learned our lesson lol? NO, we did two more excursions that was offered at the resort and they were better than the last two but again for 270.00 we did the Zip Lining and the Monkey Land. Now I know this has nothing to do with the resort, sort of, but they have staff on duty at the entrance that sell the excursions, pick and choose (I would look up any excursions that you want to do and call before you leave for vacation, that way you can haggle the price and get them cheaper than at the resort, The Resort gets a kick back if you buy it there and does not budge on the price!!!) I really wanted to do the SPA at the resort but the prices are about triple than they are in the states, example for a 60min massage it was about 140 a person, ahhh no thanks. So all in all it was an amazing trip that we learned a few things on what to do and what not to do. I hope this helps and I am going to quit rambling because I can keep going on and on about how amazing this resort is and was. OH and we are coming back at the end of February that’s how much we enjoyed ourselves.


65 of 73 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image
Top 250 Contributor
From: Greenville, Indiana
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

July 9, 2017
You have been warned!!

They say luxury 5 star hotel but that rating is a joke. The staff and entertainment might be 4 stars but the management and maintenance of this place is a 1 star at best. We stayed at the resort from 6/28 to 7/2 and this by far was the worst experience we’ve had on a vacation so I’m compelled to tell our story. We booked the Club Level Adults only package through Cheap Caribbean along with friends of ours. We trusted the positive reviews and cross-checked before making our selection. Check-in: Things started OK. The check-in lounge for Club Level was nice touch offering food and drinks while you wait. We were excited. However in our opinion it took way too long to check in (45plus minutes) so we began to get a little antsy. We were ready to start enjoying our stay. From the check-in lounge they took us to the concierge area to meet our butler. This was another 30-minute wait. We finally met up with our butler to take us to our room. On the walk we noticed that the hotel is open air and didn’t appear to have any recent renovations from the outward appearance. Elevators: We were staying on the 4th floor (#4405) so we boarded the elevator and that is when things turned for the worse. Once inside, the elevator door didn’t open. Our butler started banging on the door and someone from the outside had to pull the door open!! There were a couple of maintenance guys working on the outside of the elevator on our floor so we assumed the issue would be fixed. Later that day I spoke to couple that arrived before us and they were surprised the elevator was now fixed. They stated that it was out of order for at least 4 days before we arrived and they also shared a story that someone was stuck inside an elevator for 45mins the previous week. I mentioned to them that maintenance team was working on the elevator when we arrived. They had left so we all decided tried the elevator again instead of walking 4 flights of stairs since no out of order sign was posted. We got stuck! This time from the inside we had to pry the door open to get out. Majestic’s elevator in our building was so unreliable that we chose to use the stairs from that point forward for our entire stay (5 days). We pushed the button to see and sometimes the door would open but most of the time nothing happened. Walking to the beach we noticed that the elevator issue wasn’t isolated to our building. The elevator the next building over was out of order too! That one had a sign posted. Except for the 1st day we never saw a maintenance team working on the elevator again. Club Level Service: The butler service comes with the club level but is not anything special. Our butler was a great guy but in our opinion he had too many assignments. He was responsible for the whole building (4 floors). So he was never at his station. How can he assist guests if he is all over the hotel doing other tasks? Usually we found him in the main building curbside checking people in. On our 1st day after we got into our room we had an issue with our room so we called him at the number provided. No answer. Called again, no answer. Called a 3rd time, we reached someone else at the desk and they said they would send someone up. An hour later we called again. This time we finally reached our butler and he promised to send someone up. Thirty minutes later a maintenance person came and fixed the issue. This was the norm from our experience. Whenever placing a call at the Majestic expect to wait at least 1.5hrs before someone knocks on your door. Also the phones in the rooms do not have a directory so you will end up dialing around to you get someone. Again not our butler’s fault but how this place is run. Bars: We found the pools to be nice but the bars however are indiscriminately stocked. Bars closest to where the action is are either not stocked or not restocked with top shelf liquor but all of the bars nearest the hotel entrance are full stocked – and seldom used. It is a long way from the beach! We only notice 1 person taking drink orders on the beach. Fitness Center: The fitness center is one of the things we consider when selecting a resort because we like to get up early and workout before breakfast. When we went to the fitness the next morning, we were greatly disappointed. The pictures on the website for the Majestic Elegance made the area look up to par but clearly those pictures misled us and must’ve been taken years ago. The equipment is outdated some items had to have been purchased over 10-15 years ago. Several of the cable machines were broken, some of the free weights were cracked and the barbells were worn and missing collar stays. No towels (paper or otherwise) were stocked in the lockerooms and the hand blowers did not work. Several rest rooms where in similar condition. Mice: One evening we decided to eat at the Italian restaurant. During our meal a mouse was running around in the restaurant!! Initially the mouse was behind a glass door in the wine tasting room then it ran out into the dining area! We alerted our waitress & waiter and neither seemed surprised and nor did they take action. We’ve travelled a lot but this was a 1st for us. That was not the only time we saw mice at the Majestic Elegance. We saw mice while lounging in the main bar areas as well. I felt like if you sat anywhere long enough something would run past you either a mouse or a roach (yup saw those too). We were not the only people to see them. Real on- site reviews: At this point we are starting to feel like we were duped. We read reviews and thought we were getting a great resort. This was far from great and we were not the only group that felt this way. At our dinner at the Asian restaurant we sat with 3 other couples and we all shared stores about how bad our experiences were at the Majestic. Others mentioned broken items, out of order elevators, seeing bugs and mice, bad room service, bad food, burnt eggs at breakfast, concerns about food handling and food allergies. When asked how do you like the Majestic, we didn’t run into anyone that did not have a complaint. At that point we began to realize no one was enjoying “The best choice you can make for your Caribbean vacation”. Management: We decided we had put up with enough so we wanted to talk to the hotel about how unenjoyably our stay was. We were told the general manager was on vacation so we were directed to Darleny of Guest Services. She took our information and stated that someone would reach out to us. She asked why we didn’t come to her sooner to complain. My response was our issues are obvious to all. I asked “why no one was already engaged to get the elevators, gym equipment, rodents, etc...fixed? It has been 5 days! These are known issues.” I pointed out that we saw maintenance people standing around daily doing nothing. She offered resort credits to the spa or possible another stay...nothing was mentioned about what Majestic was doing to fix the issues. She also mentioned that someone would call us (4 days later no one has called). I assume in the end this is what this place is. Even on the shuttle to the airport without prompting people asked what did we think of the property. Everyone was trying to see if what they experienced was isolated incident. As long as people keep booking they will take the money and run.

You have been warned!! You have been warned!!
15 of 15 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 1
Value
 
1.0
Service
 
2.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
2.0
User Image

From: Baltimore MD
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

June 15, 2012
Honeymoon Heaven

My husband and I honeymooned here and it was absolutely amazing! The weather was perfect and we were treated like the only newlyweds there. The room was gorgeous, as was the entire resort. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Everything was clean and fresh. There is a variety of restaurants: japanese steakhouse (hibachi & sushi), italian, french, seafood, buffet, steakhouse, and room service. Reservations are needed for the japanese steakhouse and the french restaurant so be sure to get up bright and early and be the first in line otherwise you could find yourself eating dinner at 10:30 pm. Our favorite places were the regular steakhouse and the buffet because there was always something to eat. There is nightly entertainment you can enjoy with a cold cocktail. We stayed in the elegance club (adults only) and it was very relaxing and quiet. The nice thing about the entire resort is that if you desire privacy and quiet with your honey the resort offers plenty of pool and beach area for that. But if you want to socialize with others, primarily couples, the pool and beach areas cater to that, as well. Overall, this resort is a couple's paradise! It's not a place for a family vacation, but that doesn't mean kids aren't welcome. It's not a young person's party scene, but you can dance, drink, and be entertained at any hour. We will definitely return!


74 of 84 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Bloomfield, NJ
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

April 13, 2012
Excellent stay!

- The service was great, we were greeted with a drink as soon as we arrived. Everyone was very welcoming, the only negative was that it was hard to find someone who spoke english. If they did, they weren't too open to speaking it. Other than that bartenders were amazing, room service was great, each day our minibar was restocked and room immaculate. The workers really are dedicated to their job the same people we saw at the buffet at 8am were also at the bar at midnight still working. - The rooms were spacious and gorgeous! Each room has its own Jacuzzi in it, we also received a complimentary bottle of champagne and a fruit platter. The bed was comfortable and everyone also had their own balcony. - The food was pretty good overall. The buffet was ideal for breakfast and lunch because it had so many things to choose from. I would recommend the inside buffet for lunch just because it seemed more sanitary, the outside one during lunch had flies. I'd recommend trying the 9 Doors hibachi restaurant it was delicious, by far the best restaurant there. The italian was a little disappointing because they served seafood in all the buffets (like mussels, calamari, clams, etc) but not in there. They served mainly pasta dishes. The tiramisu & chocolate mousse were great though! - In regards to the amenities: pool & beach both were really nice. Our favorite was the swim up bar because they were open early and at around noon everyday had a DJ with games. More adult orientated like drinking games and such than for children. The animation crew was great because they really knew how to get a party going but everything was very risque lol. The beach was gorgeous blue waters and overall clean. No shells, no seaweed (until after rain) and really nice. Not many people on the beach selling things. We didn't have to worry about people hounding us to buy things or to do off resort activities. The activities you have to pay for are VERY expensive. - Overall I think the resort is amazing! You really do get your moneys worth and we had an amazing trip! The only advice we'd offer is to not bring children because it is mostly for adults, the majestic colonial is more for families. Other than that you would be very happy with your stay!

Excellent stay! Excellent stay!
17 of 18 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: New York, NY
Age: 19-24
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

February 4, 2011
Another Great Vacation in Punta Cana

Majestic was a great resort similar to four others we have visited at this bit of paradise. The common areas were upscale as were the rooms. We went with the Club Elegance package and I recommend it to adults that prefer not to have to get out to the beach or poolside at 6am just to get a few loungers together. Poolside or beach was no prolem. Even the canopy mattresses were open most of the day. Our rooms had at least midlevel hard liquor and was stocked with the local beer. They had forms for special requests if you wanted more Pepsi Light etc. Unique to this resort was an abundance of shopping on location. The shows were slightly below some of the other resorts but overall the experience was just what we needed for a mid winter get away.

Another Great Vacation in Punta Cana
21 of 23 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Seneca, Sc
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

August 12, 2013
AMAZING!

We booked this last year, and a year ago today were laying out by the pool in Punta Cana. I could go on and on about this amazing resort. The people were the sweetest and made sure we were always taken care of. We have actually kept in contact with one of the guys (so sweet) Now we sit here booking a honeymoon and I am torn because we want to return here though are holding off till our one year ann. so that we can go somewhere different. Though I will say that we are beyond excited knowing that we will be returning in 2015!!! ***Get as many of the their drink the majestic, it is amazing and the toucan was also a personal fav! We LOVED the majestic club and was worth every penny of the upgrade! Also all of the dinning options were to die for, we loved every meal. The buffet was a lot of fun, each day is a different style of food and they go all out to make the place fit that nights style! Room service was our only complaint just because it seemed to take forever and we enjoyed the food at the buffet much more and was worth the walk. Make sure to pack dress clothes for some of the dinners, as slacks and dress shirts are asked. I think the only downside was the beach, though we did go after a storm had come in and there was a lot of seaweed and the water was a little brown. But if that was my only complaint and I still got in the water... I'd say yet again it was just amazing! THINGS TO DO! Fun Buggy was the best part of our trip, the zip line was also amazing and the chocolate they have for sale there is so good(buy a few to bring home) Swimming with dolphins was out last activity and we loved it, it was nice to be in the ocean instead of a pool. I can't wait to go back and one last thing, the coffee there is the best in this world so if you love coffee you are going to want a few packs to bring back (which the majestic has great gift shopping too)


9 of 9 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Virginia
Age: 19-24
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

October 14, 2014
Best Honeymoon

My husband and I stayed in the Club part the resort in the upgraded room with the outdoor jacuzzi for our honeymoon 10/2-10/8. (We are 23 years old). This is my fourth trip through CheapCaribbean.com. The resort is broken down to Majestic Colonial (resort next door, Majestic Elegance and then Elegance Club). The club level is adults only and includes your own butler. Our butler was Irvin and he checked on us daily, didn't really use him for anything. - Food & Drink: Speciality restaurants are delicious. We ate at Japanese and Steakhouse. The buffet food is good, nothing extravagant. Make sure you only drink bottled water and do not swallow the water when you brush your teeth. All ice and water used to make drinks are purified. Everything is all included (drinks & food). Room service is 24/7 and is also included! - Room: Was perfect! My only compliant was that the thermostat is locked at a set low rate and it didn't seem to cool off enough for my liking but I like my room chilly. Maids cleaned everyday and left fresh towels. - Tipping: Although it is all inclusive, it is customary to tip. We left occasional tips for bar & dining room staff but not every time we ate or got a drink. We left our butler $20 (this is considered a generous amount). The employees only make $8 A DAY... they are accustomed to living off $100-300 a month. You can use US dollars here and anywhere on the island. Do not waste your money converting to pesos. - Excursions: We booked our excursions with the CheapCaribbean rep in the front lobby when we arrived. We did Saona Island and Reef Explorer. Saona Island excursion is the #1 booked trip and it is easy to see why... the water is breathtaking and the staff is so fun (HIGHLY RECOMMEND). We also did parasailing on the resort. There is plenty of water sports and activities without leaving the resort if you choose. GET YOUR AIRPORT TRANSFERS ON THIS SITE!!!! Makes it so much easier booking ahead of time... all pick ups were on time and professional. We also had a couples massage in the Spa... very relaxing and worth the price. - Resort & Beaches: Extremely clean... I swear I saw someone cleaning something or working on the grounds of the property at all times. Crews came and cleaned up the beach from seaweed that made its way to the shore all day. The beach is beautiful and sand is nice. You are allowed 1 towel per person with your towel card. - Language: It was hard to communicate with some of the staff members. Not all of them spoke English and if they did it was very little. Other staff members spoke fluent English. - If you are celebrating an event such as honeymoon, anniversary, birthday, etc. place in comment section when you book. We had a honeymooners sign on our door, a private dinner on the beach set up by our butler and towel characters in our room and rose pedals.

Best Honeymoon
9 of 9 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image
Top 1000 Contributor
From: Mechanicsville, VA
Age: 19-24
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

+ Vacation Packages
+ All-Inclusive Deals
+ Hotels
+ Destinations