All

Majestic Elegance Punta Cana Reviews

Caribbean | Dominican Republic - Punta Cana Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 983 Reviews
Value
 
4.4
Service
 
4.3
Beaches & Pools
 
4.7
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.3
4.4 out of 5
"The room I reserved was not available when I arrived. They upgraded me but I really wanted the swim up suite." – acac
1,013 out of 1,180 (86%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Stuff on the resort to do! Peace Majestic Beach/Ocean View from our balcony View from our room :) Beach massage Beach bar Had a great Birthday Beach View from the Sea & See Right outside our swim up suite Our room Relaxing private pool area..... Relax pool at night Pool EDWARD & US Dinner out One view of poolside live band on the beach View from our room! Better in person Beautiful beach Victor, our fun favorite bartender! Coffee grounds on floor in room Getting ready to snorkel Lobby bar....you must see Roberto!!! Bath tub in Jr. Suite Rey our fav Funjestic team member. Just ask to have the bath made Saona Island The beach about 4pm- Perfect! Majestic Beach The view from the resort! The beach adult pool adult beach our room Loved this pool! Beachside..It truly was Majestic Elegance. The beach Majestic Elegance Lobby Infinity pool.. that is all i need to say. view from our room View from the ocean Elegance Club section of beach Strolling crossing over the pool Snorkeling The grounds Majestic Elegance Beach Room View Overview of mess in room Our last day. Tiki brain elegance club the pool outside of our room that was steps away, plus a personal bali bed Majestic Lobby One of the Elegance Club Pools RUBEN, KATUISKA & US MEXICAN NIGHT Emerald Majestic Beach Poolside. Elegance Club Sunrise Saona Island View from our Bali Bed Room view pool From The Beach Majesic Elegance Honeymoon6/10/09 Punta Cana white sandy beach View from Our Room Great entertainers! Bali Beds on the beach (Elegance Club beach) Bali Beds Amazing stay Great Beach Veiw From Restaraunt Beach Weekly Beach Party View from Sea and See Sunrise View of the hotel from the beach Majestic Pool Parasailing Perfect white sugar sand beach and crystal clear water Ocean only foot steps away The gorgeous beach adults only room Bavaro Beach at Majestic Elegance Anniversary celebration and decorated by resort staff inside of the resort and view from the room, amazing Beach view is fantastic Amazing Club Elegance Beach ME Club - Elle Pool Best beach ever Sunrise Small glass given when you arrive BALCONY IN ROOM Beach View French restaurant Building construction Beach at Majestic Elegance Outside our swim up room Elegance Club Beach Excellent white sand crystal clear water breath taking From Our Room

All Majestic Elegance Punta Cana Customer Reviews

1-10 of 983 reviews. Sort by
July 6, 2011
Wonderful Vacation

Let me start by saying that when were were planning our anniversary/birthday trip, we read tons of reviews and did a lot of research before we decided on the Majestic Elegance Punta Cana. I must say, i think we made the best decision! As soon as we went through customs in Punta Cana, we were taken to the counter immediately to get our airport transfer. This was so easy thanks to cheapcaribbean, and it is worth it to book the transfer ahead of time. It took about 40 minutes to get to the resort b/c we had to drop others who had booked through cheapcaribbean to other resorts. Once we arrived, we were greeted with a cold towel and a welcome cocktail, The Majestic (we would be drinking this all week! it was delicious!) Since we upgraded to the Elegance Club, our Butler, Junior, gave us a tour of the resort and brought us to one of the elegance club Lounges where we were quickly checked in. Luckily our room was ready when we got there. The room was just as in the pictures. It was beautiful and clean. We had champagne and a fruit platter waiting for us. There is a mini bar which was stocked daily with our favorite things. It's important to note that the bathroom and shower are not very private so hopefully you will be comfortable with each other. Also, there are no wash cloths. We had read reviews prior and brought our own which came in handy. The only thing that took long was getting our bags into our room. Also keep in mind you have to wear a bracelet all week long. The elegance club ones were cute! We also had a jacuzzi tub in the room and our butler made a bubble bath for us one night. The food at the resort was wonderful. We ate at all the restaurants. Our favorite was Asadito, the Steak house. You didnt need reservations and it was casual dress. We also loved the hibatchi. If you want to eat there you need to get up and make a reservation by 7am as this is the most popular. Our least favorite was the French restaurant Limited Gourmand, though other guests we met enjoyed it, maybe it was just our food selection. Men need to wear long pants and closed toe shoes for the French and Italian restaurants. Everyday we laid on the beach, and it was no trouble getting a palapa to sit under because it is HOT and HUMID! The water and sand were beautiful and every morning there was crew out making sure the beach looked pristine. Bring lots of sunscreen and hats. It is expensive there and we went through about 2 bottles. The pools were great too. In the Elegance Club there are three pools and two bars. We laid by the pool once, but we are more beach people. There are waiters that will come around and take your drink order so you dont even have to get up! Bring insulated mugs for your drinks as they will last longer. We never went to the Coco club at night but the bars were open and there was always something going on. We saw two shows, a Cirque de Soleil type of show and Michael Jackson show. They were both wondeful. We also listened in on Karakoe night, and there was a movie under the stars. The elegance club also has two rooftop bars and several night time events. The weather was beautiful the whole time we were there. It rained one day for about 30 minutes in the afternoon. The service was spectuacular. They gave my husband a birthday cake and us an anniverary dessert right to our room. We saw our butler Junior alot and everyone one else who helped us was wonderful. Overall we had an excellent time and would recommend this resort to anyone!

our room Elegance Club Beach
181 of 184 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image
Top 50 Contributor
From: Shelton, CT
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

April 12, 2011 Featured Review
Crazy Good Value!

The moment we stepped into the airy lobby we were greeted by our butler who gave us a tour of the facilities and our suite. He showed us the seven dining options, the many bars, the pools, and the white sandy beach. By day my wife would relax in one of the Bali beds at the poolside catered by drink hostesses while I played golf at the challenging Punta Blanco Golf Course across the street. Each night we ate at one of the delicious steakhouse, Japanese, French, Italian or buffet cuisines, drank designer tropical drinks or beer at one of the many bars, gambled a little at the casino, and took in the nightly show. Our suite was well-apointed with a king bed, jacuzzi, spa shower, fridge, and plenty of liquor. The grounds were tropical, well-groomed, and eye-pleasing. The pools were crystal clear and clean. The most impressive part of the week was the smiles and attitudes of every employee we encountered. Customer service is their hallmark. This place was everything I was promised and more than I imagined. I have been to the Caribbean several times, Europe, the Mediterranean, the Far East, and all across the U.S. I will go back to the Majestic Elegance in Punta Cana again.

Majestic Lobby One view of poolside
243 of 257 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image
Top 25 Contributor
From: Washington DC
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

September 20, 2015
The Last Review you will have to read!!!!!!

Now I promise you after you get done reading you will not have to read another review about this hotel to make your decision!!!! This will be a little lengthy but I promise I will cover every little detail of my experience and this resort, good and bad!!!! If you have stumbled upon this resort, I’m Telling you look no further and here is why. After the debacle of the airport, long lines, lol and what seemed like mass confusion of the heard off the plane when you enter Punta Cana Air Port, you finally enter the area to your left that will collect your Dominican Travel Fee ($10.00to enter the country, TIP: Before you leave home do this online and print it out and you can bypass the line there!!!!) But before you do this, make sure you get and fill out the other FORM ON THE KIOSK that the flight attendant does not tell you about immediately to your left before entering the line and fill it out, you need this form as well!!!!!!!!! Now after you get thru the Travel Pass Line and immigration (this is where you turn your forms in) you go down the ramp and get to experience customs. Now be prepared to have your stuff searched thoroughly!!!!! After you get thru that fun ordeal then make your way to the guys in basically Blue Hawaiian Shirts (Amstar), give them your name and they will take your bags to the bus and you’re on your way. Now it is just a short 15 to 20 minute trip to Majestic Elegance depending how many stops you have to make to other resorts depending on what transfer you opted for. Now for your First Major Tip of this Resort, Always and I mean always in my opinion select the Majestic Club with your room! Why? This is not only just all inclusive but this is includes their Club Membership that gets you the members only section, private beach, private bars, a butler, an amazing room, 24hr room service, times to eat in certain restaurants before anyone else, a pillow menu (yes I said pillow menu), mini bar stocked every day, Jacuzzi in your room (depending what you select), an amazing room with aroma therapy every day when the maid cleans every day, Robe, slippers, and many more plush pampered amenities that will just make you relax even more. And most of all which I thought was really nice, a private check in. As soon as you get off the bus from the resort they pamper you with a cold towel, Champaign, and when they escort you to the members only check in, they feed you before you even get your room and meet your butler. Once checked in you meet your butler (Ours was Franklin)and he takes you on a tour of the grounds and where you still be staying, eating, where they have the shows every night, spa, gym, private pools, and finally your room. Get settled in and in about 15min of soaking in your room, the bellboy brings you your luggage. Now there is plenty of closet space to hang your clothes and room to unpack and relax. Once unpacked, you have the option to order from the pillow menu if you fancy a certain type of pillow when you sleep. Now the fun begins once unpacked. Out of your room and to your left will be the private pools and the private beach for the club members, if you have trouble remembering your room, there is a big 5 in the middle that shows the building number (i.e. Building 5). Once to the private pools you will see in front of you the beach and a cabana that is a bar. (TIP: Bring your own tumbler to keep your drinks cold!!!! They will just fill and refill your tumbler with whatever drink your heart desires)The Bar Tender’s name here is Felix, and let me tell you Felix is amazing, polite and just amazing, lol I already said that. (TIP: I usually tipped a buck or two every other drink, why? Long story, but the service is amazing and Felix will remember your tip and I felt that because I did so that he took care of me the entire stay that I was there, not that he didn’t take care of anyone, but when I arrived he remembered what I drank and was always heavy on the alcohol. With tips I only spent 40 dollars at the resort the entire stay in tips. You don’t have to tip but with the service around the resort is just in my opinion amazing.) Do you have to bring money? NO, the entire time you are here you don’t need a dime at the resort. Now onto the Food!!!! If you are at the bar by the beach to your left is See & Sea, seafood, amazing and nice view of the ocean and amazing at night. Back to the Main building from where your are, turn left and walk straight and you will hit the main building. Starting from left to right you have the Steak House, French, Japanese, Italian, and then you’re Buffet. You need reservations for French and Japanese. Make them in the morning for the same day. (Your butler can make the reservations or your can stop by the VIP rooms for Club members and they will make them for you. (TIP: Dress code, Females it really doesn’t matter, guys sorry but in the French you need long pants and closed toe shoes, NO Sandals. Japanese it really doesn’t matter, Italian nice shorts and shoes, just no swim wear, but to me why at dinner anyway? Me and my better half just had fun dressing up for dinner anyway and enjoyed the environment. If you have any questions there is a schedule in your paper work that tells you when all restaurants are open, which ones need reservations, and the dress code. I can give hints at which restaurants are better than one another but that’s half the fun is finding out for yourself, just remember they are all amazing!!!!!!!! There is a show every night at 2130hrs that we enjoyed, they are fun and relaxing to watch, please don’t expect Broadway shows or high expectations on these shows they are really good but overheard a couple complaining and cruising the shows, they are fun and meant to be fun and relaxing  just sit back and enjoy while the bar personnel take care of your drink needs. Now back to your room if you are tired on the first day lol, which we were lol. Remember before you got to be that there are two different tags on your door (Red – Do not disturb Green – Service Please) Remember to place your red tag outside the door so that the Maid does not come in on you while you are knocked out at 0800hrs in the morning lol, then she apologizes a million times for waking you, I got a giggle out of it. Doesn’t matter what time you leave your room just that when you leave your room place your Green Tag –Service Please on your door so that you room will be cleaned. (TIP: If you want clean towels every day, place your towels on the floor so that the maid knows that you want fresh towels, they encourage this. Have fun and enjoy!!!! You will have 4 different cards, two room keys, and two towel cards. POOL: hand the pool cards to the pool kiosk guy and he will give your fresh beach towels for the day, if you want more just go and trade the old one in. Once done with the towel just take the towel back and get the towel card back for the next day. (TIP: Don’t lose the towel card, I believe they charge like 30 to 50 dollars if you lose the card). Cabana Beds with loungers (TIP: If you want to hang out at the pool all day like we did most of the time and relaxed, get there a little early, even though there are plenty of beds and loungers, they fill up fast, especially the ones closer to the beach, we usually got to the pool around 0830 to 0900 after breakfast and there was no one at the pools yet. There is a ton of stuff to do around the resort if you are interested in participating; we were just there basically for total relaxation so we didn’t participate in the volley ball tourneys, foam parties at night, the club in the resort that starts at 2300hrs or many others that sounded like a blast. We did how ever do other things that the resort offered that we thought was really nice, like the photos with the parrots on the beach and the couples photo shoot on the beach (Even if you do not get the photos, the photos are optional to purchase, 10 dollars per photo and larger photos were 15, it was fun and well worth the memories to purchase. Most non-motorized beach activates were free, I.E. Kayak, wind surfing to name a few. Now there are activities on the resort grounds that some people will try to sell you, we did a couple and in my opinion were not worth the cost. For example we did the parasailing (90.00 dollars) and the snorkeling (80.00) this is where they start at the cost. (TIP: Never settle on the first price they give you!!!!!! There is always room to negotiate and the resort staff will explain to you to haggle the price lol.) We did the parasailing and were up in the air for 8 min, not worth the cost and the snorkeling, all the gear they provided was either too big or leaked. So with that said you would think we learned our lesson lol? NO, we did two more excursions that was offered at the resort and they were better than the last two but again for 270.00 we did the Zip Lining and the Monkey Land. Now I know this has nothing to do with the resort, sort of, but they have staff on duty at the entrance that sell the excursions, pick and choose (I would look up any excursions that you want to do and call before you leave for vacation, that way you can haggle the price and get them cheaper than at the resort, The Resort gets a kick back if you buy it there and does not budge on the price!!!) I really wanted to do the SPA at the resort but the prices are about triple than they are in the states, example for a 60min massage it was about 140 a person, ahhh no thanks. So all in all it was an amazing trip that we learned a few things on what to do and what not to do. I hope this helps and I am going to quit rambling because I can keep going on and on about how amazing this resort is and was. OH and we are coming back at the end of February that’s how much we enjoyed ourselves.


53 of 56 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image
Top 500 Contributor
From: Greenville, Indiana
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

July 12, 2015
The Pool is worth the trip

BEST: Pool, bali beds, service, friendliness, plenty to do Pros: We had a swim up room with private chairs and bali bed that connects to the pool which is right in front of the beach also equipped with all the chairs, shade if you need it and all the bali beds that one could ever need. They think of everything. Good clean dry beach towels every day and even complimentary sun tan lotion which came in handy when we ran out on the 5th day. There is a good variety to the restaurants and you are never more than a few steps from a bar though usually not necessary because the service was so good, my glass was never empty as they make the rounds so frequently, you don't have time to get thirsty. The beach was clean and was clearly monitored for security. Having traveled to Jamaica a number of times, I was prepared to deal with the hard sell vendors that never came. They were chill. If you were buying, they encouraged. If you were just looking, they left you alone. In general, from the moment we left the plane, everyone was genuinely pleasant, helpful and happy. The layout of the grounds and beach is beautiful and well maintained. There were many activities for those who need to do something all the time but if you wanted to be left alone and chill, plenty of room and opportunity for that. The rooms were clean, the bed in our room was comfortable and the shower was great. Good pressure and always had warm water. You get what you pay for in terms of the room. We paid for the club level swim up suite so we are on the bottom floor with a large comfortable room. You don't get to pick the actual room so we were lucky that ours was steps away from the beach. There are sections that are a very long walk and that would have disappointed us. The best meals were on the beach. A few times they had BBQ parties on the beach. It was casual (beach attire ok) and the food was fresh and tasty. The variety of options was much smaller but everything was good. WORST: seaweed, humidity in room, travelers sickness CONS: Biggest issue...we all got sick from the food. Despite our best efforts to drink only bottled water, not select risky buffet foods and taking meds to be proactive, we all (4 of us) got sick at one point during the trip. The food was good and nothing tasted like it had "turned" and we didn't eat anything dramatically different but by the 5th day, it hit us one by one. Honestly, I think it was just our bodies getting used to the change in they type of foods and how they are prepared. I'm certain if someone from Punta Cana comes to Philly and eats cheese steaks for 5 days, they too will have an issue. I say this in defense of the resort because I think they did an amazing job with the selection and offering options to even picky eaters. The rooms were indeed musty, everything felt a bit damp from the humidity in the air. The air conditioner can only do so much. But its the Caribbean and you are on the beach, what are you expecting people?! We have been going to the Caribbean for 30 years now and stayed at many places from shacks on the beach to 5 star hotels. Every one of them had a certain amount of humidity in the room. We didn't even notice it after the 1st day, unless you are looking for it or something to complain about. I don't know if it common to the area or seasonal time of year but the seaweed was so thick, it wasn't very pleasant swimming in the ocean. Once you go beyond the shoreline, it's ok but you have to be good swimmer for that. Every morning the tractors are scooping it up but they can never keep up. By the end of the day, I had to walk through knee high seaweed on the beach to get to the water and swim through 20 feet of it waist deep to reach an area that is comfortable to swim or just hang. Fortunately, we loved the pool area so much, that didn't adversely affect our experience but we selected the resort for the beach so it is a con. Now this last con is subjective. There was plenty to do and plenty of organized entertainment but it was dated and cheesy. Hey, if you like goofy beach games and dance contests, Michael Jackson lip sync performances, goofy beach games and bikini contests and dancing to old disco tunes then you will love it. Frankly, we would have preferred the local music that seemed to be limited to the walking trails between the rooms. oh, one last subjective con for us. All the drinks are toooo sweet. we suspect that the heavy use of syrups contributed to our sickness. Now as long as you don't mind sounding like a picky tourist,, they will gladly make whatever you want but if you ask for a rum punch, you will get cheap rum, lots of syrup, a splash of juice and a juice like soda. But if you ask them to make a dark rum with fresh juice and specifically ask for no sweetener, its perfect! The service was amazing but we think it may come at the expense of quality. They are very quick so it appears many drinks and foods are prepared in their entirety in advance even in menu restaurants because some of the food appeared to have been sitting around for quite some time even when we just ordered it 5 minutes ago. The frozen drinks are watered down by the end of the day. When they make it fresh, it is the best. Just make sure you go early to get the fresh stuff. One piece of advise, bring a comfortable pool float and blow it up when you get there. It was so hot, we spent many hours floating in the pool and everyone fighting over our floats when we left. In summary, we would go again but stay for less time, eat early for every meal and investigate the best time of year for the beach to avoid the seaweed. Absolutely spend the extra bucks on the club level. Worth every penny. A shout out to Cheepcaribbean.com. To all the complainers. Our trip was effortless. You reminded us with all the necessary detail of everything we need to do. We arrived, a man took our luggage to the Amstar counter, got our ride information, took us to the bus and we were at our resort 35 minutes after leaving customs. Check in, check out and transport back was all covered and so easy and quick, we had 2 hours to kill at the airport. Everything worked as you described it. You even corrected my blunder during the booking process at no charge. So all you complainers, read everything and follow the instructions and you will have the same positive experience. Don't do your research and you will have a problem no matter who you book through.


19 of 19 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Philadelphia
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

July 24, 2013
Best Vacation Spot Ever! Especially Honeymoons!

This resort is amazing! The rooms are clean and spacious! The room amenities are excellent and provide you with all of the comforts of a luxurious hotel! The staff are friendly and enthusiastic! They love what they do and love to make conversation while providing you with great service! We had such a good time getting to know the staff over the course of our week long stay! They remember who you are, what you like, and what you plan to do! The restaurant options are amazing! The buffet has everything from fresh seafood to pasta to fresh desserts to different themes for every day of the week! The French restaurant is very elegant and served very good food! The steakhouse served one of the best steaks that we have ever eaten! The Italian restaurant was amazing for breakfast, lunch, or dinner! We at about half our breakfasts there! The beach restaurant was great with amazing fresh seafood options! Our FAVORITE was the Japanese Hibachi restaurant! The cooks are great and love to show off and have fun with you while cooking on the grill! A big plus for going here on our honeymoon was the benefits that come along with your normal amenities! The best one is the dinner on the beach! The food and champagne was amazing with a great view while enjoying a celebration of our marriage! Overall, the value and quality of the entire resort was excellent, DEFINITELY spend the little bit of extra money to go for the Elegance Club!!! Also pay for the private transfer from the airport - no stops at other hotels and a quick drive! DO NOT PAY ATTENTION TO THE POSTS THAT ARE "BAD" POSTS!!! We walked past and talked with other people who were staying at other resorts who were all jealous of the quality of the Majestic Elegance!!! We will be coming back and we will be recommending this resort to anyone who wants to go to the Caribbean for an all inclusive option!!!


78 of 86 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image
Top 250 Contributor
From: Knoxville, TN
Age: 19-24
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

June 15, 2012
Honeymoon Heaven

My husband and I honeymooned here and it was absolutely amazing! The weather was perfect and we were treated like the only newlyweds there. The room was gorgeous, as was the entire resort. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Everything was clean and fresh. There is a variety of restaurants: japanese steakhouse (hibachi & sushi), italian, french, seafood, buffet, steakhouse, and room service. Reservations are needed for the japanese steakhouse and the french restaurant so be sure to get up bright and early and be the first in line otherwise you could find yourself eating dinner at 10:30 pm. Our favorite places were the regular steakhouse and the buffet because there was always something to eat. There is nightly entertainment you can enjoy with a cold cocktail. We stayed in the elegance club (adults only) and it was very relaxing and quiet. The nice thing about the entire resort is that if you desire privacy and quiet with your honey the resort offers plenty of pool and beach area for that. But if you want to socialize with others, primarily couples, the pool and beach areas cater to that, as well. Overall, this resort is a couple's paradise! It's not a place for a family vacation, but that doesn't mean kids aren't welcome. It's not a young person's party scene, but you can dance, drink, and be entertained at any hour. We will definitely return!


62 of 68 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Bloomfield, NJ
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

November 30, 2014
AMAZZIINGGGGGGg

It was a Great Vacation. I came with my boyfriend, and it was amazing he loved it to. AT firs we were scared to go since the punta cana weather claimed it would be raining and cloudy all day but it was wrong, the weather was gorgeous sunny bright skys super hott, light 5 minute drizzles as most on certain mornings. We booked our vacation with Cheap Caribbean and used Amstar we stayed nov-19 until nov 24 2014. The travel from the airport to the resort everything was amazing. When we got to the resort we received cold towels and a glass of champagne. We were part of the elegance adult club which i advise to get it worth the extra money. As a elegance club Member you have your own lounge and breakfast at the Italian restaurant and private beach sections and pool sections with Bali beds and no Kids allowed, also get a butler. Our Butler ARling for the most part did a great job,He gave us a tour of the whole resort upon arrival, set up two bubble baths with pedals and champagne at night, and one dinner reservation, gave us cool Majestic Elegance hats and filled our room with natural aromas. The hotel itself great condition, beautiful and clean. The night shows were amazing, Michael Jackson show very good, Karaoke night was fun as well. The room was beautiful, spacious and very open, we stayed in room 4421, unfortunately we had AC issues and though they tried to fix it couple times it didn't work for 3 nights which led to a very bad sleep, we later switched to room 4222 which was great and cold. The rooms were always clean and full of towels and water and presidente beer and sodas. Ordered Room service late nights, but be ware you will wait atleast 45 min to a hour for your food. The Food was yummy i loved every food except sea and sea not my favorite, but the Italian , french, hibachi, steak house and the main buffet were amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!. The staff was amazing at this resort always fun happy and caring, the bartenders were amazing ,, my favorite bartender being Johnny at the bar at sea and sea he amazing funny and great strong DRinks... second favorite is the bartender at the main pool he amazing to . The entertainment team were amazing they really really really do Love their JOb! great activities by the pool and contest, Mr Obama, JOel, Johanna were my favorite from the entertainment team,,,, they really do go the extra mile to give you a great time.. Thanks guys. other staff members that were great Ruddy and Julio and Oslin,,, u guys were amazing. The pools were all great and the Bali Beds so comfy, The beach wasn't my favorite,, I'm Dominican so i know what a Dominican beach is ,, and that beach has to much seaweed and things in it, even though i must recognize the staff worked extra hard to clean it up. I was later told the beach on Majestic isn't the Caribbean water its a mix of Caribbean and Atlantic ocean which makes sense why it isn't as clean nor clear as other beaches. We left the resort both twice, once to swim the dolphin and that was a blast, we saw a sea lion show a bird show and swam with the dolphins which was fun. My favorite however was the 4 by 4 or side by side i forgot the name, but it was amazing !!!! first you drive dune buggies into a gorgeous farm, than jump into a crystal clear fresh water laguna in the middle of nowhere, than you drive your dune buggies to a yacht where you drink and listen to music enjoying a 40 min ride to playa blanca , which is a gorgeous beach. You than get amazing lunch by the water,, hands down the best food i had on my visit. than you get to swim in a natural pool in the middle of the ocean and drink some more,,,,Great time. The Spa at the resort was a blast as well, carolina definitely knows what she is doing, ask for her. Overall great time,Great resort, great great staff would highly recommend. Thanks so much cheap Caribbean and Amstar for a great vacation, everything went smoothly.


11 of 11 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: New York
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

February 4, 2011
Another Great Vacation in Punta Cana

Majestic was a great resort similar to four others we have visited at this bit of paradise. The common areas were upscale as were the rooms. We went with the Club Elegance package and I recommend it to adults that prefer not to have to get out to the beach or poolside at 6am just to get a few loungers together. Poolside or beach was no prolem. Even the canopy mattresses were open most of the day. Our rooms had at least midlevel hard liquor and was stocked with the local beer. They had forms for special requests if you wanted more Pepsi Light etc. Unique to this resort was an abundance of shopping on location. The shows were slightly below some of the other resorts but overall the experience was just what we needed for a mid winter get away.

Another Great Vacation in Punta Cana
16 of 17 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Seneca, Sc
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

April 13, 2012
Excellent stay!

- The service was great, we were greeted with a drink as soon as we arrived. Everyone was very welcoming, the only negative was that it was hard to find someone who spoke english. If they did, they weren't too open to speaking it. Other than that bartenders were amazing, room service was great, each day our minibar was restocked and room immaculate. The workers really are dedicated to their job the same people we saw at the buffet at 8am were also at the bar at midnight still working. - The rooms were spacious and gorgeous! Each room has its own Jacuzzi in it, we also received a complimentary bottle of champagne and a fruit platter. The bed was comfortable and everyone also had their own balcony. - The food was pretty good overall. The buffet was ideal for breakfast and lunch because it had so many things to choose from. I would recommend the inside buffet for lunch just because it seemed more sanitary, the outside one during lunch had flies. I'd recommend trying the 9 Doors hibachi restaurant it was delicious, by far the best restaurant there. The italian was a little disappointing because they served seafood in all the buffets (like mussels, calamari, clams, etc) but not in there. They served mainly pasta dishes. The tiramisu & chocolate mousse were great though! - In regards to the amenities: pool & beach both were really nice. Our favorite was the swim up bar because they were open early and at around noon everyday had a DJ with games. More adult orientated like drinking games and such than for children. The animation crew was great because they really knew how to get a party going but everything was very risque lol. The beach was gorgeous blue waters and overall clean. No shells, no seaweed (until after rain) and really nice. Not many people on the beach selling things. We didn't have to worry about people hounding us to buy things or to do off resort activities. The activities you have to pay for are VERY expensive. - Overall I think the resort is amazing! You really do get your moneys worth and we had an amazing trip! The only advice we'd offer is to not bring children because it is mostly for adults, the majestic colonial is more for families. Other than that you would be very happy with your stay!

Excellent stay! Excellent stay!
16 of 17 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: New York, NY
Age: 19-24
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

November 13, 2012
Great Experience

Overall, a very good time. We found, almost without exception, that all the people from the hotel were very nice and helpful. Not speaking spanish was not a problem. The only people with limited or no english skills were the house cleaning women and we had little need to communicate with them except to say hello or good morning. The criticisms of no wash cloths in the rooms is correct, so bring your own. We brought two extra bath towels with us because of what some others had said about the difficulty of getting clean towels. Totally unnecessary. One of us was always down to the pool by 10AM and had no issues getting a new towel for the beach. Our room towels were always replaced when we left the old ones on the floor by the shower. The pool was great and the beach was fantastic. No rocks, no shells, just pure white sand and turquoise water. Our air conditioner worked great the whole time but the room still remained musty smelling. That's the price you pay for being in a location with humidity always between 70/90%. If we go back to Punta Cana we'll stay at the Majestic Elegance again.


10 of 10 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Austin, Texas
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year