All

Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Reviews

Mexico | Riviera Maya Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 107 Reviews
Value
 
4.6
Service
 
4.6
Beaches & Pools
 
4.4
Dining Options
 
4.4
Room Comfort
 
4.3
4.6 out of 5
"Thank goodness for frenchfries. Food was awful awful, but the Service was excellent." – Chinita64
108 out of 119 (91%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sian Ka'an beach Jacuzzi on deck of Penthouse Suite Sian Ka'an private beach SK Beach Bahia principe beaches One of the Beautiful pools! The Jacuzzi Enjoyed Margarita with our greeting to Bahia principe beaches

All Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Customer Reviews

1-10 of 107 reviews. Sort by
November 10, 2014
Great deal

Amazing hotel at amazing price! Food was amazing as was the staff and all the activities. Room was nice. Everything was perfect except one thing. Beaches were a bit rockier than I expected. Could use a little more sand. Would highly reccomend Sian kaan for anyone


1 of 1 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Philadelphia pa
Age: 19-24
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

October 28, 2014
great as always

4th time there and all was good. Jesus, Daniel, Laydi, and Alejandro were great. 1st time there was no bacon for breakfast.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: moody, tx
Age: 55-64
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

October 28, 2014
Sian Kaan guys vacation

I just got back from the Gran Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an. My 3rd trip to the Sian Ka'an and 2nd trip there in as many months. This trip was a guys trip with a group of friends who have never been there before and everyone loved it. We are already making plans to return next year. I've stayed at more than a dozen resorts in Riviera Maya and the Sian Kaan is one of my favorites. There are pros and cons to any resort and this one is no different, but overall I would definitely recommend it. Pros: - Unlimited access and use of all 4 of the Gran Bahia Principe properties. - Premium bar - Great service - Food above average - Alux and Maiko restaurants are excellent - Top golf course on the resort - Good beach Cons: - over an hour from the airport - Need to take trams to get to the beach or other resorts


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Bel Air Maryland
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

October 14, 2014
Great Deal

First time at an all inclusive. The price was amazing considering everything you received. Very peaceful. I love the adult only vibe.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Tucson, AZ
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

August 4, 2014
Thelma and Louise gone wild

OK, we didn't go wild, but me and my BFF went a whole year ago! Can it be that long already? Stayed for 4 nights- had a fabulous time, just fabulous. I loved everything about this place. We came to celebrate our 40th birthday YEAR. I mean who can complain about anything. Our room was fantastic, the restaurants were fantastic, the drinks were delicious, the staff was AMAZING, . The shuttle to the other resorts was fun in and of itself, had to wait a bit from time to time, but heck, whats the big hurry? It's vacation! I would recommend this to anyone, especially if you want adults only. We love our kids (and husbands, we'll bring them next time) but it was nice to get away. It's not a big party area that I could tell, if that's your scene. But the other resorts I believe have some extensive night activities, we enjoyed seeing a few of the shows at the other resorts including some impersonators and Avatar. My friend rocked the yogo up in the glass studio, and I went swimming in some lap pool...that little section is surreal. Every detail was appreciated, Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Kaan- from the coffee with your logo on top to the towel art, to the welcome drink, to the surprise chocolate dessert to celebrate our 40th birthday year- OMG, my friend and I still laugh about that night! GO- THIS PLACE IS SO GREAT. Oh, and did I mention down the road we snorkled with turtles??


1 of 2 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Iowa and Illinois
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

August 1, 2014
Still an amazing experience

My girlfriend and I returned to Sian Kaan July 3-15. We had been there before and knew what to expect but the service and attention to detail still managed to amaze us. Gracy and Claudia were able to fulfill our anniversary and birthday celebrations requests, as well as giving us the perfect room and location. Both of them talked to us at various times during our stay, making sure everything was satisfactory; which it was. Both women are a true asset to the Sian Kaan organization. Our room was in villa 8, which was near the Alux pool but not too near the lobby and Cenote snack bar. Senor Eddy did a great job of keeping our room in top shape, entertaining us with his amazing towel art, incorporating colorful flowers into the designs. The buffet was as great as last year, with Aurora continuing to make the best omelets. She will put anything you want as a filler, so make sure you check out the full buffet for items you want for your omelet. (The Iberian Choriso and Dutch cheese are excellent). We found a great waiter, Manuel and his team Jose and Miriam; who took great care of us at breakfast and lunch. We had several different waitstaff for dinner including Eglady, Luis among others. I wish I could remember all their names. My only complaints about the buffet are minor; The spoons do not fit in some of the desserts, Gala night was not as elaborate as I remember (though it was great food.) and some different dressings for the salads would be appreciated. The crew working the Cenote Snack Bar are wonderful and the food and drinks are great. We enjoyed relaxing on the terrace for drinks before and after dinner. We were well taken care of by a waitress named Citlali (I hope I spelled her name right.) who makes a mean Mayan Coffee and went out of her way to make my girlfriend's birthday more special by bringing her her a special dessert with happy birthday and her name written in Spanish, using chocolate. A very nice touch. The entertainment held in the lobby area in the evening was a little cheesy at time but overall very good. Taking the trolley to the beautiful private beach was never an issue and if you got there before 10 you could usually find a shady palapa. The beach waitress Rosa was very quick to bring us a tray containing iced tea, 2 hand towels, a cup of nuts, a chilled mister to cool off if needed and the flag, which you put up to get service, though we were always asked if we needed anything before we had a chance to put the flag up. I must admit that there were some issues with the trolleys in the evening, particularly later at night. It was very easy getting to the other resorts and the Hacienda shopping ares but getting back was more difficult at times. An example of this was we were at Coba, checking out the new casino, which was small but fun and trying to get back to Sian Kaan, there were 4 trolleys in a row going to Akumal and another time at Akumal 3 trolleys in a row were going to Tulum. Go figure. On the other hand, we had a dinner reservation at Le Gourmet and we were the only people on the trolley, so the driver took us right to the door of the restaurant. We took full advantage of booking the ala carte' restaurants, going to 5 of them Oasis was a disappointment, as it was self service for you salads and desserts and the we noticed the main courses were all on the buffet! The Don Pablo, Arlequin and Le Gourmet were all excellent waitstaff, wonderful food with beautiful presentation and nice atmosphere. We celebrated our anniversary at Alux with 2 friends who came to join us. Our table was decorated with rose petals and the beautiful presentation of the delicious food and wonderful waitstaff making the evening an occasion to remember. We celebrated my girlfriend's birthday at Miako which was a great experience with art like excellent food and attentive waitstaff. The staff at Sian Kaan is what makes this place truly special and a great value. We are already planning our return for next year.


3 of 3 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Charlottesville, Va.
Age: 55-64
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

July 26, 2014
Amazing!!

Great resort. Quality service, quality rooms, quality grounds, quality food. Just amazing all around.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: New York, NY
Age: 19-24
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

June 19, 2014
Everything was excellent except the food

Thank goodness for frenchfries. Food was awful awful, but the Service was excellent.

Bahia principe beaches Bahia principe beaches
1 of 3 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Connecticut
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

June 17, 2014
Rough check-in process, but nice resort

As many have said, the food here is excellent for an all-inclusive. My traveling companions and I are admitted food snobs... but everyone was happy! Pastas and shellfish were not overcooked. There was also a large selection, and plenty of fresh choices. Drinks were watered down, but tasty. Overall, we had a very nice time and would probably go back. Two complaints: 1) Check-in staff. They were just totally incompetent. The guy checking us in seemed to not know anything about the resort. Then we were brought around to rooms (traipsing up and down stairs with our luggage) that were filled with previous guests' garbage and dirty linens, rooms with the wrong number of beds, and even a room that was filled with visible and very smelly black mold. Then the check-in manager blamed us for all the trouble, saying we hadn't specified the number of beds we needed (but of course we had.) It took three hours for us to finally get our two rooms. We were hot and tired from traveling. It was a very bad first impression, and we initially regretted our decision to stay in this hotel. Luckily, the rest of the staff was fantastic -- warm, friendly, and quick to make a joke. 2) The resort is just too huge. There are pools and food that you can easily walk to from Sian Kaan, but every other amenity (beach, most of the restaurants, tennis courts, gym) requires hopping on one of their shuttle buses. (The beach, for example, would be a one-hour walk if you decided to skip the shuttle.)


1 of 1 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: New York City
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

May 23, 2014
Relaxing!

My boyfriend and I stayed at Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an last June for a week. It was very relaxing. We stayed in the regular room which was located behind the furthest pool. The room location was great! We were far enough from the noise of the reception area and it was a nice walk after eating. The food was wonderful. We ate mostly at the buffet and enjoyed every meal there. Two nights we ate at the Japanese Restaurant and both meals were spectacular. We had no issues with waiting for the shuttle to take us to the beach or other resorts. It was nice to see the other resorts and all that they had to offer but at the end of the day we enjoyed being able to go back across the highway to our secluded "adults only" resort. Overall it was the most relaxing vacation we have been on and if given the opportunity to go to Mexico again I wouldn't hesitate to stay here! Thank you Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an!


2 of 2 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Connecticut
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year