All

Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Reviews

Mexico | Riviera Maya Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 96 Reviews
Value
 
4.6
Service
 
4.6
Beaches & Pools
 
4.5
Dining Options
 
4.4
Room Comfort
 
4.3
4.6 out of 5
"The resort is very beautiful. It's more for the adult crowed. If you are traveling with children, use one of the other 3 Gran Bahia Principe resorts in the area. Everything is done to perfection!!!" – andreaj22
96 out of 107 (90%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Enjoyed Margarita with our greeting to Jacuzzi on deck of Penthouse Suite SK Beach Sian Ka'an private beach One of the Beautiful pools! The Jacuzzi Sian Ka'an beach

All Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Customer Reviews

1-10 of 96 reviews. Sort by
April 15, 2014
Excellent staff!

Not only is this resort beautiful, the staff are amazing! All 4 of the bahia principe resorts had friendly staff but the sian ka'an took customer service to the next level. The resort does not sit on the beach but with the shuttle service that is constantly providing transportation to the beach and other resorts, it was not a problem for us. The food and rooms were the highest quality at sian ka'an compared to the other 3 resorts. Pools are beautiful and drinks are never watered down. Great resort in all!


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

March 27, 2014
Anniversary Trip

we were very upset about our room accomdations - the room was not ready when we were told - we walked into a dirty room the extra money we spent to have a suite that included a hot tub was a waste of money - we would like to talk to someone about receiving a refund the hot tub took over an hour to fill we called to the front desk adn they said they would fix - but they did not compete waste of money


0 of 1 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
1.0
User Image

From: Pittsburgh P
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

March 4, 2014
great trip

the resort is very clean and very well groomed. the staff was great! if you need anything "Erica" is the person to go to she is very helpful! the food was fabulous!! our resort had the top of the line a la cart restaurants .the golf course was nice. very difficult, I recommend the executive par three for enjoyable round and to leave more time for fun in the sun!!! the bars were all great with premium liquors, I suggest the mango tango!!! highly recommend this resort!!!


1 of 1 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: canada
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

February 25, 2014
Amazing vacation

I have been in Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an for 4 full days. There are total 4 hotels that combined into one big resort, and one of them is Sian Ka'an where I stayed. The hotel was very clean and nicely located. But its very far from the airport; by the shuttle I purchase it is about 1.5 hours from the airport. (But keep it in mind - its worth it). Food was very good. There are 2 good restaurants to make reservations in and one buffet. I felt like the only buffet was enough :)) Rooms are very big, but no music. Even no docking station to listen to my iPhone. One huge plus - jacuzzi. Beech was very good too! Overall - I want to come back!


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: Washington DC
Age: 19-24
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

January 2, 2014
Overpriced and Underperformed

This was not your typical Mexican hospitality. I was very disappointed. I have been to Mexico several times and have not had such a bad experience. I think the people at Sian Ka'an were not very helpful or friendly. The service was bad. We made reservations for dinner and they didn't schedule it. No apologies. We asked simple questions about towels and were treated badly. There was a complete lack of communication and total indifference to whether we were satisfied. The hot water heater went out on Saturday night and we were forced to take cold showers Saturday night, Sunday morning and Sunday night. No explanations. No apologies. The food was average. There was not enough chairs for the beach. I will not return to this hotel. On the other hand, when we visited the other Bahia Principe properties, it was a much different experience. For instance, the people at Bahia Coba were fabulous. I think the people at Sian Ka'an need to learn some lessons at the other Bahia locations.


2 of 4 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
1.0
Service
 
1.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
1.0
User Image

From: St. Louis, MO
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

December 24, 2013
Perfection

I stayed here with 3 friends from Dec. 15 to Dec. 22, 2013, and it beat my expectations even after reading all the great reviews! The staff was SUPER friendly, helpful, and genuine. They always tried their best to accommodate our requests and were very happy of doing so. I have never experienced such perfect service! I could keep on writing forever about how perfect everything was, but instead will give a few tips: - Book the A la Carte restaurants at Sian Ka'an only! Do not try the ones at the neighboring sites as they are not of same quality. I also recommend booking before you even depart, just send them an email and they will reserve the restaurants for you. And their red wine is very very good (like everything else). - Tip. The service was so good that we felt bad if we didn't tip, especially at the restaurants. I know some people think that it's all-inclusive and therefore they shouldn't tip, but bring along some cash because you will change your mind. We usually tipped the room maid, room service (late at night), anyone who went out of their way, restaurant waiters, beach waitress, and taxi driver. And tip as much as you feel is necessary, they wont judge. - Get up early. We always set our alarms for 6:30am, but woke up before it went off because we were so excited, and maybe because the mattress wasn't that comfortable. The breakfast buffet opens at 7:00am, and we would be at the Sian Ka'an beach area by 7:45am. - Pack more clothing. Laundry can get expensive, especially if your luggage gets lost and you might have to share some clothes with friends or buy them. - Try some excursion, they are worth the money. We went on the Coba Maya Encounter excursion and really enjoyed it. Our tour guide was Sebastian and he made sure we had a great time. The only negative I can think of was the free wifi at Sian Ka'an. We liked to used it only for viber and to skype with relatives back home, but it was next to impossible to connect. I think they should provide good quality free wifi, as it is expected from a 5 star resort. And don't even think of calling Canada from the room phone as the first minute costs $41 CDN, and $4 CDN for the next minutes! Overall, we had an amazing trip mostly thanks to the exemplary service at Sian Ka'an. Will definitely go back!


1 of 1 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Toronto, ON
Age: 19-24
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

December 24, 2013
Two weeks of heaven!

Fabulous resort. Easy to navigate. Experienced little or no wait for beach trams. Sometimes a towel shortage, tho. Food is all excellent. Service was commendable. Room, we had a penthouse suite, fantastic! Room service was adequate. Not a large menu. Mini bar refilled daily..room cleaned and decorated with towel animals, flowers daily. All drinks were good and plentiful. Cant say anything bad except internet was sketchy at times. Overall 4 stars!!


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: chicago
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

December 5, 2013
Not our pick for next vacation

We stayed for 4 nights, the room was stale and smelled "funky". After some complaining the room got re- cleaned the following day and was ok. We were without blanket for 2 nights. The resort was o.k., tropical and quaint. If you want to eat in the only "a la carte" restaurant in this section, you might as well forget it, since the only available time is either 10 pm or 5:30 pm three to five days out. Your other option is the buffet or the other resorts that seemed much better equipped. We managed to get in and food was nice. The storm that night forced water thru the windows (even our room had a small flood) and rags where rolled up around the parameter of the 5 star restaurant. We enjoyed dinners in the Coba and Tulum resorts across the road and both were lovely. The celery soup was divine! In Sian Kan you can never find a place to sit after dinner in the lobby since it is to small to accommodate all the guests of Sian Kan. The entertainment was a bit "cheesy" but ok. The beach is little bit far out, but with the trolleys frequenting back and forth it is not a huge inconvenience. The other 2 resorts Tulum and Coba that are also part of this complex were not adult only so the rest of the beach smelled a lot like urine. We have been to 3 other resorts in the area, we always pick 5 stars but this one would get 3 stars from us. I have to say the people working in the resort are so sweet, nice and genuine, English somewhat limited but always ready to help, they made our trip a success since the facility was not up to standard of 5 star resort.


0 of 1 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
2.0
User Image

From: Florida
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

November 25, 2013
Beautiful location and lovely time

My wife and I spent a lovely short stay on the warm and beautiful Riviera Maya. We stayed at Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an. It is the smallest of the 4 Bahia Principe's hotels just south of Akumal. The hotel is all-inclusive and the service is impeccable. I've rarely found such a nice and friendly staff. They go out of there way to make sure you enjoy your stay. Food and beverages are plentiful. The room size is generous. As the resort is adults only, there is a serenity to BP Sian Ka'an. I will keep my eye on Cheap Caribbean's website for another deal to return.


0 of 1 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Dallas, TX
Age: 55-64
Travel: 7+ trips/year

November 25, 2013
great service and a good value

Wonderful food with many different choices. The best buffet I have ever encountered. The maids were all top notch with a variety of ways to decorate the room that included animals made with towels, flowers, and leaves. Shuttle services were on time and polite. Recreation services (Katrina) and a host of others kept the good times rolling. Play Bingo! Bar services kept the drinks flowing with a smile and many different choices. Pools were cleaned early so pool time was as soon as you woke up. Overall.....Great vacation


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Beaufort,NC
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year