All

Legends Beach Resort Reviews

Caribbean | Jamaica Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 21 Reviews
Value
 
4.4
Service
 
3.9
Beaches & Pools
 
4.3
Dining Options
 
2.8
Room Comfort
 
3.5
3.9 out of 5
"This was my first time traveling abroad, I couldn't have askedbfor a better experience. Everyone was so nice the resort was well kept and very helpful. I can't wait to return!!" – lily79
22 out of 27 (81%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
another view Sunset from the Restaurant View from our room Beach side after the Rains amazing is the word

All Legends Beach Resort Customer Reviews

1-10 of 21 reviews. Sort by
January 2, 2012
paradise beach

This visit to Negril was not our first visit and definitely not our last. its simple, if you are in for a simple economical resort with the friendliest staff ever. if you are looking for aqua pool color ocean with soft sand. If you don't mind fresh lobster and fresh Jamaica parties on the beach. if you enjoy walking or jogging along a 7 mile beach if you are not a spoiled tourist and can handle beach vendors and some friendly harassment...then this is a must try. You will not be disappointed . just ask the question ; why people like us, come back each year to the same place over and over again... tripadvisor web site has all the comments and suggestions you want to hear.

amazing is the word
156 of 165 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Montreal
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

June 11, 2012
Value at its best!

If your not expecting or need 6 star accomidations then this is the best value in Nigril. The staff is the most attentive and friendly as one could excpect. This was reassured by a travel agent who was staying there during our visit. He said he has stayed there 6 times and never dissappointed. His exact words " You can not find a better deal and I choose to stay here because of it! There are nicer hotels, but what are you here for the rooms or the beach! " Indeed the beach is beautifull. This isfor total relaxation, If you stay right there and not wonder the beach you wont be bothered by the local venders selling there wares. But do take a walk, beach is awsome and just be polite and say no thank you they will leave you alone.As far as the food, all buffet style and Moma does a good job preparing the food. I just would like a little more variety. But by no means should you let that effect you decision to stay here. I will return Oh and as others have said Bring your own beach towel.


36 of 37 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image
Top 500 Contributor
From: Columbus, ohio
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

June 10, 2016
Average Accommodations with IDEAL Location

The resort itself is standard accommodations. There is nothing upscale but it is clean and all usable. When we booked through CheapCarribean we found out upon arrival that the reservation is just a request and you are not guaranteed what you booked. We stated we wanted a room with two double beds as requested. To receive that request we had to wait an hour for that room, waiting in the lobby as others checked in to their rooms. We traveled in May which is their rainy season and high mosquito season so bring insect appellant. Once we had the room we booked, it was clean and exactly as pictured. The air conditioning is great, we were easily cooled every time we went back to the room, and the large screen television has an excellent movie channel/cable package. The resort also has a great amenities set up, with the pool, restaurant and beach access all in a few feet of each other. The beach access which is right behind the restaurant was gorgeous. Easy to eat breakfast and literally walk right out on to the beach and lay out for a few. The security for the resort beach area is fantastic. The security staff was good about telling solicitors to leave if they got too pushy, otherwise, you are able to walk up to any of them and purchase their goods at your preference. Most are selling food (fruit or ready to eat seafood plates), handmade jewelry, hair braiding, massages, or boat excursions. Their beach area has plenty of chairs and covered (umbrellas or canopy's) areas. Now to the best part of this resort, it's LOCATION. It is in a great spot, almost center of the 7-mile Beach strip. We easily walked to shopping (Times Square), dining (local eateries), and night-life (Bourbon Beach, The Jungle). It is common for tourists to walk to surrounding resorts and try their in-house restaurants or even the few stand-alone restaurant options as well. The food is great, and you can get authentic coconut water IN THE COCONUT at a few places. Almost all locations will accept the U.S. Dollar in addition to the Jamaican Dollar and accommodate that by listing prices in both currencies. The resort itself has an excellent restaurant menu and we ate all our lunch meals at Legends, as well as couple of dinners. As stated up above, easy to get up out of the beach chairs, walk a couple of feet, eat lunch, and head back to the chair by the water and sand.

Sunset from the Restaurant Beach side after the Rains
29 of 31 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: Dallas, TX
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

September 26, 2012
HAD A BLAST!!

I loved my trip to Jamaica! it was my first time traveling and I was completely alone so the first couple of days was a bit terrifying, i do not recommend traveling by yourself especially for women! The locals were a bit scary but everyone in the hotel (and the neighboring hotel) was very accomadating and willing to help me out. The woman at the front counter even volunteered to take me out to a club so I could actually enjoy my stay! The bartenders were the greatest though, Shanna, Michelle, and Tiffany were the greatest and I will never forget them! Negril itself was a bit sketchy and the resort was somewhat small the beach was only about 20 feet from the water to the hotel but the employees definetly made the trip worth while, especially for the price.


12 of 12 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
2.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Chicago, Illinois
Age: 19-24

January 3, 2014
Had a blast!

Got to Legends and was immediately greeted by Leona and Timesha, they were courteous and prompt in checking us in. We found that with everyone who worked there, all so friendly, took the time to smile or chit chat with us. Everyone was so helpful. MIke was awesome and keeping us safe on the beach. Not once did I ever feel unsafe anywhere on this trip. The rooms were very clean and looked just as advertised. THe pillows could be better very flat and a bit hard. But all in all comfortable and clean. It did rain every day we were there it only lasted at most an hour. The beach was beautiful, and even the beach vendors weren't a nuisance as some said in past reviews, I found them entertaining. All in all I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and can't wait to get back there as soon as I can! IN the photos is our view from our balcony, but we were lucky enough to get one of the 5 rooms with the beach view.

View from our room another view
12 of 12 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: North of Boston, MA
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

December 17, 2013
Wow!

Me and my boyfriend loved our stay at Legends Beach Resort in Negril. WE were able to walk to all the parties, food and local little shops for snacks and rum lol. Cheapcaribbean had the best prices and stayed true to their word when it came to easy travel as well as if it rained while on your vacation they credit u $100 back. Our room was very clean the staff was really nice and helpful. True the locals were a little pushy but as long as you hold your ground and have some patients its all good and some are helpful with whats going on locally. For the price we paid it was a steal and i will be using this company again for sure! We loved our stay thanks Cheapcaribbean! One love.......

Wow! Wow!
11 of 11 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Miami,Fl
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

December 22, 2013
Good Bargin

This hotel had very basic amenities but if you are going to enjoy the beach and the outdoors on a tight budget this is a great place to go. We didn't get the all inclusive which I am really glad we made that choice. There are tons of local places around to eat and have a lot better food (we tried the food at the hotel the first night and I've had better Jamaican in the States). There were a bunch of locals trying to sell you stuff around the hotel and they someone is always wanting to tell you something while you're walking on the beach. Also, there was always something going on at the beach in the evenings but the party doesn't get started till pretty late.


9 of 9 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: Legends, Negril Jamaica
Age: 25-34

January 23, 2013
so-so

Let me start by saying that it was a nice location. The hotel was a bit rundown, but I vacation to the beach for the beach, not the room. It was clean, which was the most important thing to me. There is no hot water in the bathroom sink, but the shower had plenty of hot water. If you decide to go to Legends, do not book it for a Monday night. Next door is a pizza place, and on Mondays the locals get together and jam until 2 or 3 in the morning. And it was not soft reggae music, it was LOUD, LOUD, LOUD. No one could sleep until the cacophony finally died down. The front desk people did not seem friendly. I asked a question or two and felt that I was intruding on their time and space. The restaurant was not too bad, but not much selection. We ate next door at Kayuba most of the time. Legends' sister hotel, Samsara, is open to Legends' visitors, Samsara is located at the cliffs. However, there is no beach there, so most of Samsara's visitors came to Legends every day for the beach. Made things a bit crowded. I would come back to Jamaica, but would find a different resort to visit.


8 of 8 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: Indiana
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

July 12, 2013
NOT BAD

I enjoyed my stay at Legends but let me make you aware of some of the charges that they do not tell you about until you get there. Before you arrive you should contact the hotel so they know that you are coming because when my friend and I arrived we were not in the system and they had to contact CheapCarribbean to verify our reservation. After that it took about 1 hour to actually get a room. They will hold $100.00 off of your credit or debit card just in case anything happens to the room while your there. An all-inclusive is overrated and I would not recommend it for this hotel and to be honest the men selling jerk chicken on the street taste WAYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY better than the hotel food. Drinks are 2 for 1 after 4pm....... they do not give out extra towels and we had to hand wash our clothes everyday.....if you need to iron you have to pick up an iron from the front desk and return it after you use it again. Their is only free Wi-Fi by the beach...... if you want Wi-Fi while your in room you have to pay $12 a day or $36 for 6 days. I don't know much about the tour bus because I had family that took us around which is or course much cheaper. Other than that the beach is BEAUTIFUL and I enjoy my stay in Jamaica 100%.....the hotel 70%


16 of 18 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
2.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: New York, NY
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

May 24, 2013
Legends

My experience at legends hotel was a great experience. This hotel was not a fancy smancy hotel, however you will have everything you need. The staff is very nice and friendly and our room was cleaned daily. We were given clean towels every day as well. The food is subpar however the drinks are not watered down and are strong. I stayed here with a girlfriends and we are what some would call high maintenance chics but I found this hotel to meet all my needs. This hotel seemed to have the best view as well. As far as safety I felt safe my entire stay. The security Micheal and Collins made sure of that. There were even times I left my beach bag with my cell phone and cc inside and was told not too wory. The security made sure the locals did not harass you or come within a certain vicinity of the hotel. In my honest opinion this hotel you get the best bang for your buck. After all you go to Jamaica for drinks, beach and to relax not too stay cooped up in your room. We also met some realky cool people from all over. I would definitely stay at legends agsin and would recommend. Fyi. The hotel will hold a 100.00 for incidentals but you can open a tab at the bar and the 100.00 deposit can apply to those charges.


7 of 7 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: Texas
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year