All

Le Blanc Spa Resort Reviews

Mexico | Mexico - Cancun Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 19 Reviews
Value
 
4.5
Service
 
4.9
Beaches & Pools
 
4.8
Dining Options
 
4.7
Room Comfort
 
5.0
4.9 out of 5
"Just back from a 4 day trip to Le Blanc and struggling to adapt to life without a butler. Service was amazing, food was great, and excellent accommodations. We will definitely be back!" – AceAce
27 out of 28 (96%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
infinity pool view from our room my view from the main pool every morning :)

All Le Blanc Spa Resort Customer Reviews

1-10 of 19 reviews. Sort by
November 17, 2010
Awesome Resort

We celebrated our 20th wedding anniversary at Le Blanc Resort and had a fabulous trip. The accommodations and service were amazing. We felt pampered throughout the resort. We took advantage of the Resort Credit $$$s and had a 2 hour couples massage and a six course lobster and steak dinner on the beach, without an additional cost. Also, we took advantage of the 24 hour room service on several occasions. The only complaint we have is a minor one. Three separate times we were asked to participate in a timeshare presentation at one of the affiliated Palace Resorts. We gave a resounding NO each time. I would expect a resort of this caliber to respect our position and not repeatedly press us to participate. Again, this is a minor complaint and the only one we have about an awesome resort!


37 of 37 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Kansas City
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

April 28, 2012

This is a beautiful resort with great service and a beautiful beach, pool, and spa. The rooms are immaculate; splurge for an oceanfront room and you get a walk-out balcony and a huge two-person jacuzzi tub overlooking the balcony. There is a butler on each floor who can bring anything you need and even run you a bubble bath. The beach is very nice with ample seats and umbrellas. My only complaint about the beach is the surf can get quite rough and no floats are provided by the resort. The waitresses bring you drinks frequently and food from the beachside grill. Give them a small tip and they'll make sure your glass is never empty. Seating at the main pool is hard to find unless you get there early, but the second pool is usually open and gets sun all day, whereas the main pool is in the shade by mid-afternoon. The spa is great, very peaceful and relaxing. My main problem with this resort is the food...it was pretty awful. I've been to other all-inclusives with great food and this is quite mediocre. Also, the drinks (even the white wine) are watered down, so ask for an extra shot in your frozen drinks! The Oriental restaurant was by far the worst, if you like sushi do not get it here! The Italian restaurant was decent, but not fantastic. The french restaurant, Lumiere, is the only one that requires reservations. The description says semi-formal, but most people there were in shorts; I felt overdressed in a black cocktail dress. The food here was overall very good, but our appetizers and soup were not very tasty, so we were a bit disappointed. The lunchtime buffet was mediocre, but this area turns into the International Restaurant at dinner. They will cook any meat or seafood item you would like to order. It was probably the best food we had at the resort. We did purchase a romantic beach dinner with our resort credits: the atmosphere was great, but the food was overcooked. If you care to venture into town, we had a fantastic meal at a small sidewalk cafe called Tulum across from the Flamingo mall. Best food of the trip! This resort was very nice, but it would've been better if had not been all-inclusive since the food was disappointing.


25 of 28 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: BAton Rouge, LA
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

July 9, 2015
GREAT QUIET RELAXATION

POSITIVES-- FOOD TO DIE FOR THE BEST SERVICE IN ALL AREAS VERY CLEAN RESORT VERY CLEAN POOL GREAT BARTENDERS FLOOR BUTLERS ARE AWESOME NO KIDS NEGATIVES- TONS OF SEAWEED ON BEACH OCEAN - TOO ROUGH FOR SWIMMING AND LOTS OF SEAWEED ON SHORE. ELEVATOR MUSIC 24/7 ON ENTIRE RESORT - EXTREMELY BORING WITH ZERO VOCALS OR ANY MIX OF MUSIC WHAT SO EVER.- NO JAZZ, POP, COUNTRY, CLASSICAL R&B, OR MEXICAN MUSIC. VERY LITTLE ENTERTAINMENT, 5 NIGHTS WE WERE THERE - GREAT BAND ONE NIGHT. 3 GREAT TENOR SINGERS FOR ONLY ONE HOUR ON THE BEACH ANOTHER NIGHT. THAT WAS IT. IF YOU WANT QUIET, TOTAL RELAXATION WITH GREAT FOOD AND SERVICE. LE BLANC IS THE PLACE FOR YOU.


8 of 8 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: MEDINA OHIO
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

February 4, 2014
Le Blanc Vacation- Amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!

If you've never been to this resort go. If you have, you most certainly have gone back. THE MOST relaxing vacation ever. Can't think of anything that wasn't superb. Food was fantastic (we know good food). The service wants for nothing. From the maids to the butlers to the bartenders. Smiles abound and you are constantly attended to. Spa is not to miss. Get the fish pedicure!! Beaches are gorgeous. Pools same. We will be going back next year!

infinity pool view from our room
5 of 5 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: east coast
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

August 4, 2010
fabulous

i thought this review was supposed to be for cozumel palace, but it looks like it's for our previous vacation @ le blanc. le blanc was amazing, anything you want all you had to do was ask. The bed was very comfortable, room stayed cool, my only complaint about the room is that there is'nt an exhaust fan in the bathroom, i just got back from cozumel palace and there is'nt one in that hotel either, so i do'nt know if it's a mexico thing or a palace thing. anyway, the activities director kept things going all day and into the night. drinks were strong and good. cant wait to go back


8 of 9 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: indianapolis
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

September 17, 2014
Our best vacation EVER!

We have visited Cancun and had many Caribbean vacations. LeBlanc was without a doubt our best vacation yet. The service, resort, rooms, restaurants are top notch. There is a butler for every floor (we were on the 6th floor) and Carlos was the Best! The spa was also one of the best we have visited. At the French restaurant, Aramis was a great waiter, and we had great service at the Italian and Oriental restaurants as well. We enjoyed the romantic dinners on the beach at night, the beach cabanas during the day, and all three pools. The largest of critics would have a hard time finding any fault at this resort. We will return again and again.


4 of 4 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

October 29, 2015
Feeling Like Royalty

Le Blanc allows you to relax as soon as you step off the transport from Airport to the Hotel.You are greeted with smiling faces and professionalism from the Bellhop to the Butlers. You are greeted in the lobby with a cool towel and a cool drink as soon as you step through the door. From that point onward; you are greeted with your name and service that is top notch! Perfect resort to relax and feel like a King or Queen!


4 of 4 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Long Island, NY
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

August 7, 2010
Le Blanc

This place was amazing. From start to finish the service was unbelievable. The water wasn't as clear as Cozumel, but everything else about this vacation was as good as I could imagine a vacation to be!


7 of 9 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Austin, Texas
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

April 11, 2016
Paradise

The best vacation ever. I am having withdraw from my vacation. The food was excellent, the best service in the world. The drinks were top notch. I would go back tomorrow. Definitely the best resort in Mexico if not the world!!!!!!!!!!


6 of 8 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Bridgeport, wv
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

January 11, 2012
Le Blanc

Overall, the resort was great. Spa and pools were amazing. Restaurants were also very good, especially the morning breakfast. Service was good, but sometimes was a little spotty. We were there a week and only saw our "butler" one time.


5 of 8 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Washington DC
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year