All

La Concha A Renaissance Resort Reviews

Caribbean | Puerto Rico Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 57 Reviews
Value
 
4.4
Service
 
4.5
Beaches & Pools
 
4.5
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.5
4.6 out of 5
"Nice hotel. Good location - short cab ride to Old San Juan or drive to the El Yunque rain forest (must see), or surf lessons in Luquillo. I would (will) go back....." – PAR60
69 out of 71 (97%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Beautiful beach Room with a view Great food!

All La Concha A Renaissance Resort Customer Reviews

1-10 of 57 reviews. Sort by
March 7, 2013
Excellent Choice

I escaped to Puerto Rico the first weekend of February 2013 from Thursday to Sunday and I could not have stayed at a better spot! The hotel is nice and modern but also very classy. The service was trouble-free, checked in with no problem. And yes, the door man is amazing, he just lifts your spirits every single time you see him. Our room was one of the suites in the tower, sixth floor balcony view overlooking the pool and the ocean. It had its own mini kitchen, own refrigerator, and very spacious! The pools were beautiful, nothing huge but just right for relaxing. Very stylish and tropical feel to one of the pools and the beach is perfect for refreshing yourself. The spot is a good ten minute cab ride from Old San Juan and another main area with restaurants and bars, do not recall the name, but located right in the mix of things. Proximity to the airport was perfect too! The only thing I will say that was not all that great, the mojitos at the lobby bar were surprisingly not good. Furthermore, 11 to 12 bucks a cocktail! I don't mind paying 12 bucks, Im from DC and Im used to that, but for a mediocre island cocktail, hmmm....There is a liquor store across the street, go get you some rum and mixers and get a nice buzz going in your room before heading out. Aside from that though, truly great spot and will definitely be staying again!!


25 of 25 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Washington, DC
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

May 12, 2015
Posh resort!

La Concha is a posh, up-scale and trendy spot in San Juan. The resort is clean, modern and has excellent service. It's perfectly fine for families or kids I assume, but it was my boyfriend and I and we saw a lot of other couples or groups of people in their late 20's-40's more than any other age group, which gave a younger, fun vibe. Everyone at the resort is VERY friendly, at all restaurants and front desks, bars, etc. The lobby has a great vibe at night time, and its connected to a casino right in the hotel which is also very fun and convenient! The pools and the beach are excellent, with great staff. Beach chairs could be a tad more comfortable, but everything around the pool area is clean, with amazing views of the Caribbean sea. Food on-site is good...,not great. For how expensive food and drinks are in the local dining options, its not the best use of your money. But, La Concha is in a touristy/popular area of Condado, and theres plenty of restaurants and bars for way cheaper right outside of the resort. The room was cleaned every day and it clean sheets and towels were given. The shower was a tad inconvienent (no shower curtain or door), but overall the room was nice, bed was SUPER comfortable and our ocean-front view was gorgeous. Overall, a great experience for our first time in Puerto Rico - I would definitely come back!


10 of 10 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Philadelphia, PA
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

June 18, 2011
Amazing Stay at La Concha

La Concha exceeded my expectations! The hotel is by far the most up-to-date with furnishings and decor, not to mention the beautiful water features throughout the hotel. Every nook and cranny was clean and well-kept. The hospitality was exceptional. I was greeted and checked-in with a glass of champagne (what a way to start my stay)! I was catered to throughout the entire stay. The staff was very careful in giving directions and advice on "must sees" of the island. Everyone was very friendly and extremely helpful. The hotel was very clean, the pools were refreshing and the beach was relaxing. While I was there, I found myself wanting to explore as much of the hotel as possible. The restaurants were fantastic! I recommend the sushi and trying the specialty cocktails at the bar. There are so many lounge areas to chill. The location of the hotel is perfect, especially for "first timers" to the island. It is centrally located, Old San Juan is a short and lovely drive. I look forward to returning to Puerto Rico and most definitely to La Concha.


9 of 9 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: DC
Age: 25-34

August 24, 2011
Had a Great Time

My husband and I celebrated our 35th Wedding Anniversary at the La Concha. We had a great time. The resort is beautiful and the staff were outstanding. I would recommend this resort to anyone wanting to enjoy Puerto Rico and stay in an upscale resort.


9 of 9 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Denver, Colorado
Age: 55-64
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

August 19, 2012
La Concha is a go!

The La Concha was everything we expected and more. We stayed in a partial ocean view suite. The kitchen, bathroom and bedroom were awesome. The pools were nice, but we chose to hit the sands instead. The entire staff was pleasant. The restaurant choice were nice, but we hit several of the local Condado restaurants. I strongly recommend La Concha to anyone looking to stay in Condado.


6 of 6 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Franklin Park, NJ
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

August 2, 2010
La Concha: Just What I Wanted

My husband and I along with two other couples went to La Concha in January 2010. We barely managed to find 5 days when all six of us could travel, and it took a while, but be we all agreed on La Concha based on reviews we read and feedback we got from friends. It did not disappoint. The hotel is located in the heart of the Condado section of San Juan. It is, in essence, in the downtown area. But don't let that dissuade you. In fact, I knew it was exactly where I wanted to be. We were in the heart of a bustling area, but the hotel offered a wonderful and relaxing refuge for us. I loved the pool -- central to the hotel and next to the outdoor bar/restaurant -- and a stone's throw from the main lobby and primary bar (which really hops on weekend nights). I didn't spend time on the beach primarily because I'm more of a pool person. But, I did think the beach was sort of small ... then again, for a downtown hotel, you shouldn't expect miles of open beach. I loved the location of the hotel -- lots of restaurants in walking distance to choose from including lots of very affordable options when we didn't feel like dishing out $30 or more for a light breakfast. Our sleeping room in the newer "annex" was nice and clean. One of the other couples with us sprung for an ocean front room in the main hotel. That seemed nice, but believe it or not they complained that the surf was noisy at night. The ocean front rooms did seem about 6 feet longer than the annex rooms -- but that didn't make any difference to me. I would go back in a heartbeat to Puerto Rico and I would most certainly stay here again. Why chance booking something else that might not live up to my expectations?


12 of 14 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Marion, MA
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

August 14, 2011
Worth the money!

La Concha is very well located and has the finest beach compared to the other hotels around it. Pro's: The hotel is well maintained and impressive and has a very nice swimming pool which is well lit in the evenings and is open 24 hours. Con's: The conciergie is not great. They try to sell the packages they have even if you have your own car and only seek advice from them as to where you can visit and things to do. They are also not very polite. Our room was located on the 3rd floor and we could hear a generator/motor running all the time below us near the swimming pool and it was irritating. Overall a good feeling of the hotel and had a great time.


5 of 5 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Belgium
Age: 25-34

August 6, 2010
Best trip ever!

I booked a girls trip through cheapcaribbean.com to San Juan, Puerto Rico from June 3 - 7 at the ultra chic La Concha! Everything went totally smooth from the airport check in to the hotel check out. I must say it was great having a $0 balance at check out because everything was in paid in full up front with cheap caribbean. If I had any questions and concerns cheap caribbean took care of right away. Will definitely book next caribbean vacation with them! Thanx alot.


7 of 8 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Pittsburgh, PA
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

December 1, 2012
Really nice place

Very clean resort in the center of town. Beaches are smaller in Puerto rico but very nice by this hotel. Great Dining at the resort as well. I would recommend it to anyone!


4 of 4 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

July 2, 2014
amazing from beginning to end

First of all i just want to say, i will never use another website besides cheapcarribean to purchase future vacations!!!!!!!!! loved loved loved every feature cheapcaribean has to offer! Loved the prices, the service and especially the ability to pay in installments.i have no idea why more companies offer this option!!! La Concha Rennaissance Resort held up to every single one of our expectations! from the first step into the hotel we were taken care of like family. The Staff couldnt have been more friendlier or competent! we mentioned we were celebrating our 20th annversay and were upgraded to ocean front with balcony!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! the rooom was amazing, the view breathtaking!! could you imagine the sound o the ocean as you sleep???? i can and it was spectacular!!!!!!!! The food at the hotel was a little pricey but nothing we wouldnt expect from a 5 star hotel!!! i had the best pina colada i have ever had in my life!! We spent our days lounging by the pool or enjoying the warmth of the ocean! I could go on forever...we plan to visit La concha next year aain and solely booking with cheapcarribean!!!!! Unfortunately all my pics are on my phone but just visit la concha website their pictures are soooo much better!


3 of 3 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: NY, NY
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year