All

Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort Reviews

Caribbean | Jamaica Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 222 Reviews
Value
 
4.3
Service
 
4.5
Beaches & Pools
 
4.5
Dining Options
 
3.9
Room Comfort
 
3.9
4.3 out of 5
"Jewel resort was awesome I had an amazing time. Staff was great I look forward to returning soon" – 4EVER21
227 out of 261 (87%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Room with a view!!! Dive trip 1 Infinity pool and dive boat Long Beach Sundown at Runaway Bay small part of the rather nice beach Night time beach Room view of infinity pool and ocean Snorkeling the eef right off the beach great view view from infinity pool to ocean view from our room Sunset over Jewel Beach amazing Infinity Pool Fun Fish Need Food!! So FUN!!! morning at the infinity pool Photo of a lifetime Dive trip 3

All Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort Customer Reviews

1-10 of 222 reviews. Sort by
December 4, 2014
unhappy

It would have been better if our room was not facing construction all we saw was workers working on buildings, could not sit out on the deck ,the weather was not good could not go in the water with red flag, hardly anyone, was on the beach, the pools were nice, people very friendly and help full, food and drinks were plentiful and it was very good, in our room there were a few things that needed to be fixed clock radio , coffee machine, room service was very good, when we booked the trip they said we would have a garden view, we did not get that.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 2
Value
 
2.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
2.0
User Image

From: Boston Ma.
Age: Over 65
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

October 25, 2014
Bring back the Mango ice cream

Been there three times, beach great. Need to put door back on the bathrooms in the renovated section. Some people aren't married and some married couples don't want to watch the other go to the bathroom. Foggy doors won't do the trick. Scott you are doing good. But, bring back the mango ice cream at least once a week, the vanilla and chocolate gets a little repetitive.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Louisville, KY
Age: Over 65
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

October 19, 2014
Just a suggestion

Best trip I've ever taken, and definitely planning going again. The only problem was our room at Jewel Runaway Bay. I made it clear 3 times during our weeks stay that our room was and felt muggy, musty and the air conditioning wasn't working. If anyone came to look at it, we weren't in our rooms, no big deal, but It would have been nice if the whole week we stayed, our room would have been fixed or they could have moved us to another room. As a result of that, my roommate got sick, my clothes felt very damp and slept very uncomfortably.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
1.0
User Image

From: Lancaster, PA
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

October 14, 2014

This was a great place to stay! We had wonderful service and they were very attentive. This was our first time doing an all inclusive, we missed the culture aspect you get from not doing all inclusive but still had a great time!! This place is clean, welcoming and had excellent staff. When the babies come we will defenatly be back:)


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Minnesoate
Age: 25-34

October 13, 2014

First time to Jamaica!!! Staff was amazing...beautiful resort!!! The newly added water park will make it more family friendly...could be a down side for people just looking for a little peace and quiet!!


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Alabama
Age: 45-54

October 5, 2014
Great Value, Beautiful beaches, Excellent Service

We had a wonderful time! My wife and I went there in late September and had a wonderful time! Food is great, beaches are beautiful. Staff will go out of their way to help you with anything you need! Honestly, for the price, you cannot beat it! My only complaint, and it wasn't a very big deal to my wife and I, was the construction. There was construction taking place on the property next to the resort and Jewel was under some construction as well. But this is being very nit-picky! GREAT PLACE! WOULD DEFINITELY VISIT AGAIN!


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Louisville, KY
Age: 25-34
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

September 2, 2014
Ok place

I booked at room with a water view and got a room with a construction view. Our ac is not working and no hot water after 10mins in the shower.


2 of 2 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
1.0
User Image

From: Maryland
Age: 25-34
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

September 2, 2014
Honeymoon

This place was great. The one big highlight was the plunge pool room that has room service for free!! they have a free sports equipment including snorkeling, kayaking, and sailing. they give a free glass bottom boat ride as well. the snorkeling trip was $15 and they take you to the nearby reef. it is definitely the best price anywhere. all the excursions are amazing and they have a lot more to choose from at the resort. there are 2 pools: infinity (kinda shallow) and sport (over 5 ft). the beach was great with lots of chairs and hammocks. but wear water shoes. one lady stepping on a white spined thing. it was never crowded and the staff came around collecting dishes, cups and trash often as well as taking orders for drinks. the drinks were strong!!!! like woah! the food was good. the coral cafe was the buffet and it had average food. the platinum was really good with artistic plates and it was the only one inside. the Japanese place was reservation only but it was so entertaining and the food was good. the pizzeria was soooo good. especially the bbq jerk chicken. we did not try the sushi but heard it was good. that was also reservation only. the grill was ok. we ate there once and had a burger that was way over cooked and didnt try anything else. the jerk chicken and pork were awesome. there was an Italian place that was really good (probly the best) and they had a martini menu. if you are going on your honeymoon get 6 nights and you get a free honeymoon package!! i would just say try everything and anything because Jamaica is awesome.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: Dallas, TX
Age: 19-24
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

August 29, 2014

We stayed as a family and from the very beginning things went from bad to worst...Mosquitoes were in every building and the quest rooms were the worst. We had difficuly sleeping because of mosquitoes and each morning found they feasted on us overnite. At least half the staff were unresponsive to our request or inquires. Many were just rude..mostly female staff. Many acted as if we were bothering them. The whole resort, with the exception of the quest rooms are open air, meaning no air conditioners. It might sound tropical BUT not when it's 90 degree plus weather on a humid day. Tho it is all-inclusive, the dining areas are all closed for extended periods except for a grill for hamburgers, chicken or wraps. Room refrig's weren't stocked regularly unless you repeatedly called. Phones in quest rooms didn't work nor did the clocks. Rooms weren't fully cleaned. Upon arrival had to fish out 'hairs' from tub drain just so shower would drain when I used for the first time. Hotel manager, Ann Marie, listed to our complaints tho I am sure she has heard them before and promised future action. CheapCarribean rated resort as a 4.0-4.5 I think. Manager said they are 3 star only. Kids were all over the place...appeared camps came in for the day which resort gave no regard to guest as it crowded pools, made food lines extremely long and generated noise


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 2
Value
 
2.0
Service
 
1.0
Beaches & Pools
 
2.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
1.0
User Image

From: North Wilmington, DE
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

August 26, 2014
not happy camper,feel cheated out of a vacation.

where do I start,i feel mislead by other reviewer.the resort was not even close to others we have experienced.The golf course was the worst I've played on and I have played and worked at hundreds.the service without a smile was not good.The alcohol in the drinks was non-existent.the food was high school cafeteria quality.Misquintos were large and no matter how many we killed there were always more.Unless someone works in a tipping postion like waiter do not expect good service.i don't want to give specific examples because there are too many to mention. the trip too duns river and Bob Marley house were very good lots of fun and great people.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 1
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
2.0
Beaches & Pools
 
2.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
1.0
User Image

From: florida
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year