All

Isla Mujeres Palace Reviews

Mexico | Mexico - Cancun Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 9 Reviews
Value
 
4.2
Service
 
4.6
Beaches & Pools
 
4.2
Dining Options
 
4.1
Room Comfort
 
4.9
4.5 out of 5
"We had a wonderful stay at the Isla Mujeres Palace. The staff went out of their way to make you feel special. We will definitely go back." – Wheeldon
10 out of 10 (100%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.

All Isla Mujeres Palace Customer Reviews

1-9 of 9 reviews. Sort by
August 1, 2010
Food yes! Beach and water - no.

If it is important to you to spend time on a Caribbean beach or in the Caribbean ocean, this is NOT the resort for you. While it is not hard to wade out into the water, there is ankle deep seaweed within all of the resorts ocean area. There was NEVER anyone in the water and NEVER anyone on the beach. The pool was nice and that is where everyone at the resort "hung out". If it is important to you to have GREAT food, then this resort IS absolutely positively the resort for you. We've been only to one other Mexican resort (and we greatly preferred it to this one), but the food at this resort was at least four star.


25 of 26 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
2.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Flower Mound, TX
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

April 27, 2011
Isla Palace

Best vacation ever! The resort is beautiful. The staff is completely dedicated to making sure you have all the pamperings that there is to offer. The rooms are spacious, comfortable, and clean. We never had a problem finding an open lounge chair at the pool. Since this is a smaller resort, it is not crowded and a perfect place for those wanting a more secluded setting. At any given time, we may have only seen 5 or 6 other couples, which was perfect for us as we were vacationing to escape the "hustle bustle" of everyday life. We definitely plan on returning!


16 of 18 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

July 1, 2015
Greeeat !!!

Absolutely both of us loved every moment at this resort. Got to make new friends and spend memorable moments. Excellent staff, food and transportation to the resort and back to the airport. Very thoughtful and really good. Kudos to the management at Cheap Caribbean and the resort. One of the hotel staff even made an effort to bring me a fresh coconut from the tree, which we relished. They go out of their way. Fab Fab.


4 of 4 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Orlando
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

February 2, 2016
horrible food

The beach, the room and resort were great. Only one restaurant and it was horrible !


3 of 3 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

January 19, 2016
Very nice

The Isla Mujeres Palace was our first all inclusive vacation experience. The staff was exceptional and very friendly. We were a bit confused on transport to and from the resort but after a couple calls it was straightened out. I would not recommend buying private transport as we could have simply hired a taxi for far less. The resort food was excellent and room service is available 24 hours/ day. The beach is very nice, but there is some seaweed in the water. If you want to spend a lot of time swimming the pool might be better. Overall, other than a couple of minor transportation hassles, I would recommend the Palace to anyone looking for a quiet getaway where you are waited on hand and foot. This is not a "party place" which is good.


2 of 3 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Milwaukee, WI
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

July 31, 2010
Best Service

We traveled to Isla Mujeres in June 2009 in the height of the swine flune scare. The resort was incredible! From the moment we arrived we felt very welcome and relaxed. We stayed for 10 days and during that time the waitstaff learned our names and remembered our favorite drinks. It was a beautiful resort and we will definitely be back!


3 of 6 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: NJ
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

August 21, 2013
Wonderful uncrowded resort

We had a wonderful stay at the Isla Mujeres Palace. The staff went out of their way to make you feel special. We will definitely go back.


1 of 2 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: La Mirada, CA
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

August 30, 2016
I'll go back

Overall this was definitely worth the money. I was looking for a non-party resort and that's exactly what I got with Isla Mujeres Palace. My girlfriend and I stayed for 4 nights and were completely relaxed the whole time. Alejandro at the pool bar made sure I always had a drink in my hand. I can't say enough about how great the service was, whether the bars or the restaurants, the employees made sure we didn't go without. I thought that having only 1 restaurant was somewhat limiting compared to other resorts I've stayed at but they do a great job of mixing up your food options so you don't really notice. Not to mention, you basically have an ocean view anywhere from the restaurant or the pool for that matter. After dinner, we'd usually chat with Ismael at the lobby bar for a while. Again, can't say enough about how great the resort staff was. Last but not least, it's less than a 10 minute cab ride to get into town if you want to do that. I plan on going back next year and I'd highly recommend to a friend.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Austin, TX
Age: 25-34
Travel: 7+ trips/year

February 16, 2017
Perfect Relaxing Getaway

We were truly relaxing on the beach within three hours of landing. That's impressive because we had get through the airport, take a private taxi from airport to a private ferry and finally to the island. The whole way someone was there to make sure we got to the right place and the handoff went well. As the ferry pulled up to the resort's dock, we knew we made the right choice. The bellhop met us and took our luggage, explained who would meet us inside and showed up once we were in our room. The check in went very quickly and smoothly. The resort is small and remote. If you want a romantic getaway or just need some peace and quiet, this is the place. There are some "day resorts" next door and they get a bit loud, but that didn't really bother us. We loved it. The food is great and while there is only one restaurant, they have different specials every night. We enjoyed it all, but wished the desserts were up to the quality of the rest of the meal. We did get out and toured the south part of the island. We took a snorkeling trip and did a few other things besides sitting in pool or on beach. We eventually transferred to another Place Resort in Cancun the last day to get a feel for what the other had to offer. Isla Mujeres Palace is the perfect, romantic, 3 or 4 night getaway.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: From Nebraska
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year