All

InterContinental Presidente Ixtapa Resort Reviews

Mexico | Mexico - Ixtapa/Zihuatanejo Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 8 Reviews
Value
 
3.4
Service
 
3.3
Beaches & Pools
 
3.8
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
3.1
3.3 out of 5
"The people and service are fantastic. Beach and pool are great, the only thing I lacking was the room had no fridge (no beer) and no fan." – DWhitney
5 out of 9 (56%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
I had killed a mosquito of the first day, it was obviously full of someone else's blood. The maids never wash this off-the-wall the whole ttime Cockroaches on our counters in the bathroom 02/22/2016

All InterContinental Presidente Ixtapa Resort Customer Reviews

1-8 of 8 reviews. Sort by
March 6, 2014
Amazing, relaxing vacation

We have been to Mexico the last 4 years, each to different places, this by far was one of the most relaxing vacations I have encountered. If you are vacationing for the weather this is the place to go, we did not have clouds all week and about 92 degrees each day and the nights were pleasantly around 75 degrees. It was great having the shopping center, bars and restaurants directly across the street. The staff was amazing and extremely accommodating. I would highly recommend the Intercontinental Presidente for your next vacation, it is nothing super glamorous, but extremely comfortable!


23 of 26 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image
Top 1000 Contributor
From: Little Chute, WI
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

March 18, 2016
Not this hotel

I was really disappointed in this hotel, the food was often cold on the buffet. The don't know what a fitted sheet is. We had cockroaches and mosquitoes in our room. The hallway smelled like sewage. The only thing that saved this trip was the beautiful beach, but there's beautiful beach at every hotel! I will make a trip back to Mexico but I will not be staying at the Holiday Inn. We did hear that it was just purchased three months ago, they were doing construction the whole time. Very noisy and the workers were not very friendly, ixtapa is beautiful. There's plenty of other hotels to book at!

I had killed a mosquito of the first day, it was obviously full of someone else's blood. The maids never wash this off-the-wall the whole ttime Cockroaches on our counters in the bathroom
6 of 6 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 1
Value
 
1.0
Service
 
1.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
1.0
User Image

From: Wi
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

April 26, 2016
best vacation in long time

Wow! What a beautiful place ixtapa is. Our stay at the holiday Inn was wonderful. The staff was so friendly and accommodating. They treated us like friends. Our rooms were very comfortable and the staff kept it very clean. Every day we would come in to a wonderful surprise on our bed. Whatever we needed the staff was eager to please us. Even the guys at the front desk were friendly. Always saying good morning to us by name. Drinks were good as well as our meals. They do need to switch it up a bit! As we were there the crew is working very hard fixing up things. Since holiday Inn I here bought it. It was the presidential before. My husband and I have decided that we are going back only to stay 2 weeks this time. Thank you holiday Inn and staff for a very great time. See you soon!


3 of 3 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

March 11, 2016
Ixtapa vacation

This place changed hands last December 2015. Used to be The International Presidente, which from what I heard from several people who have stayed there multiple times over the years said it was a very nice place with great service, but now has declined since the Holiday Inn company has taken over. I happen to agree.

02/22/2016
2 of 2 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
2.0
User Image

From: Nashotah,WI.
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

April 4, 2017
nice resort a little dated

nice resort drink choices limited due to the fact that they do not offer bananas or mint which we need for our drink choices [mojito, bahama mama,dirty monkey] food was pretty good though


1 of 1 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: wi.
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

February 19, 2016
FAMILY MOON

WE LOVE IT!!! All was wonderful, the attention, the service.. The staff was friendly and very helpful...


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Jersey City NJ
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

February 24, 2016
Worst purchase ever

Holidayinn ixtapa, rooms smelt moldy,food was not good, no service on the beach or pool area


0 of 1 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 1
Value
 
1.0
Service
 
1.0
Beaches & Pools
 
1.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
1.0
User Image

From: Nd
Age: 25-34

March 9, 2016
Real good not excelent

The people and service are fantastic. Beach and pool are great, the only thing I lacking was the room had no fridge (no beer) and no fan.


0 of 1 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: Maxwell,IA
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year