All

Iberostar Rose Hall Suites Reviews

Caribbean | Jamaica Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 140 Reviews
Value
 
4.4
Service
 
4.6
Beaches & Pools
 
4.7
Dining Options
 
4.3
Room Comfort
 
4.5
4.5 out of 5
"We enjoyed our stay at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites. The room was spacious and clean. The staff was friendly and outgoing. We enjoyed the food and all the options on the buffet." – skhrph
147 out of 160 (92%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sunsets are fantastic! The beautiful infinity pool and bar View from my poolside bed beach My favorite spot in the world The room View from my Suite sun set view from balcaony Prestige Beach Club Main lobby balcony A view of the lazy river from our room lobby Yeah mon! Balcony view!!!!

All Iberostar Rose Hall Suites Customer Reviews

1-10 of 140 reviews. Sort by
August 18, 2011
great resort, great time

First off make sure you take a cab and do not utilize transfers. Cab is easier and cheaper;. Transfers with vouchers took forever Once at resort, try to get a room on the same floor as the lobby. The rooms have great view and you are central location. Restaurants were great. The best was gourmet. followed by steakhouse, mediterrean and mexican. The buffet was good for breakfast. I loved the buffet bbq on the beach. The star friends are fantastic. Make sure you get involved and do some type of activity. Pools and beach are amazing. very relaxing...water warm. I would recommend taking water shoes as there is some rocks in the water. Rooms are so nice. THere is lots of closet space and double sinks in the bathroom. THere is a huge balcony and most rooms have a ocean view so don't spend extra for one. Had a wonderful time at IBRHS and would definitely recommend anyone going here


16 of 16 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: nj
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

November 15, 2010
Anniversary vacation

My husband and I went to the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites. We had the best time. We have three children and are not able to go away too often but this was truly wonderful. The entire grounds were very clean and updated. The landscaping was beautiful. When we got there we were greeted with drinks. We were given our number which happened to be on the bottom floor. We asked for a different room with the view of the ocean and they said no problem mon! There was a good selection of food. We ended up going to 3 restaurants while we were there. The food was ok at them but we cannot stop raving about the JERK chicken at the beach BBQ. It is a must. The bars had large selection of drinks at them and the bar in the lobby was the most popular with us because they had any drinks you could want with top shelf liquor. We went on two excursions. The first one was zip linning. What a blast. The second one was to Ocho Rios on a catamaran cruise to Dunns and snorkeling. We had a great time on both trips that were planned through Iberostar while we were there. The guides that had gone along were pleasant and very informative about the culture and the area were we in. We had such a great time and would go back in a heartbeat. We can't wait to plan our next trip away again with no kids! ENJOY!

Main lobby balcony The beautiful infinity pool and bar
23 of 24 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Claverack,NY
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

October 23, 2011
Fun and Relaxing

The Rose Hall Suites was lovely and comfortable. Every room is an ocean view. The grounds are gorgeous. The pool is amazing and beach is well maintained. The next door Iberostar Beach Hotel also appears nice, from a walk through, but bigger and more rowdy. (The snorkeling over at the Beach hotel was pretty good, though I hear you can take a boat out to a better coral reef.) The Grand seemed very quiet from what we could see... not too busy. One one of our rainy days, we checked out the indoor sauna and wellness pool, which was very nice. It's nice that if there's bad weather you still have some pool options. My only complaint about the Rose Hall Suites room was that the in room minibar was pretty pathetic. Too limited. No snacks at all, not even a bag of chips. Only a couple sodas and a couple of beers in the fridge. It was not easy to get the beer in the fridge restocked either since they say they only refill every other day. We tipped and managed to get service a little more often. And you're not supposed to take glasses to the room, so if you want a drink, you're stuck in the bars. And sometimes on say an anniversary trip or a honeymoon, you might want to spend some time relaxing in the room ;-) The dining options were fine, we loved the Gourmet best. My only complaint about dining options is that I would have loved more local food options. Curried goat... jerk chicken and pork.... The Jamaican buffet on the beach on Thursday was the best! How about offering something like that every day!? We grabbed a cab to go up the road to Scotchies, which looks like a shack from the road, but it's really a pretty cool place to grab some authentic local food, and it was delicious. We had a friend with us who insisted on going into the city to see Montego Bay and see the historic sites. Not worth it. One was a tiny museum, the other site (an old jail) was turned into a gift shop.... so while the experience was interesting, I do not recommend it. Just stay at the resort and relax on the beach... trust me. Oh and we grabbed a quick bite at a local place which I am certain charged us more than double what they would charge anyone else. Rip off. For excursions, we went to Dunn River Falls... and is it touristy? Yes. But it was very fun and worth it. Just be careful because we heard about a lot of people who hurt themselves... it's NOT as easy as they say it is, but it's not difficult... just treacherous. We booked through the Jamaician Tours place there at the hotel, and it was a fine tour, but the lunch at the Ruins in Ocho Rios was HORRIBLE. They say it's legit Jamaician, but it's just a resort buffet, and our rice was cold and crunchy and the curried goat was all bones and no meat and the jerk chicken was tough. And it costs you 15 bucks. You can book the tour without the lunch, but then you don't get the shopping, and the pottery shop was really a highlight for me... such beautiful artwork. So I guess you can decide what your priority is. Finally... we also went on an excursion to the luminous lagoon. We booked it through the place where you get the snorkeling gear (at the end of the beach, just past the Beach resort) and you take a boat ride out there and back, and it's all you can drink. It was a fun adventure. We jumped in the water in the dark and our hands literally glowed as we moved around in the water... it was really amazing. I highly recommend that trip. Hope that helps!! Have a great trip!

Fun and Relaxing Fun and Relaxing
28 of 31 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Kansas City
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

May 4, 2013

Unreal! Best vacation ever! So much fun (considering this was a girls trip - but would have been just as great if it were a family / couples trip), yet at the same time serene, tranquil, and a total paradise. Everyone was so helpful and everything was SO clean. Pool/beach was beautiful, room was great, food was delicious - loved that there was TONS of fresh fruit and seafood. Loved the breakfast juice bar!! Completely exceeded my expectations. Took a day trip to Negril and cliff jumped at Rick's Cafe. It was beautiful in Negril, but boy am I glad we stayed at Iberostar in Montego Bay. On our Negril trip, we stopped at 4 or 5 other hotels to pick people up (many of the hotels were much more expensive), and just from the outside of them, Iberostar looked so much more beautiful (in my opinion). The pictures you see don't come close to doing this place justice. We stayed for 5 nights, and I definitely could have used another night. Will definitely be coming back ASAP!


11 of 11 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Chicago
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

June 25, 2011
Better Off Somewhere Else

We were excited to be going to Jamaica to celebrate our anniversary, unfortunately we chose the wrong resort. Customers should be treated special and feel welcome when they arrive at a resort--- we felt as if we were intruding and even when put in the wrong room category, the front desk felt no obligation to correct the situation or even show any care. We arrived on a Friday and then made reservations for The Steakhouse for Tuesday to celebrate our anniversary. Upon arriving back to the resort from a late afternoon excursion, we found a slip of paper under our door canceling our reservation due to a newly booked wedding party dinner. Once again we called the from desk and were told that there is nothing they can do but give a dinner time the next night. YES! Everyone wants to celebrate their wedding anniversary the night after!!! Other than that the pools and the beach are great and The Star Friends who keep all the activities going, are the best.


7 of 7 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 2
Value
 
2.0
Service
 
1.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
2.0
User Image

From: California
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

February 24, 2016
We loved 99% of it!

We truly enjoyed our experience at the Suites. All was perfect except for 3 things. 1. vendors being allowed on the beach in the morning and in the evening were selling marijuana and handmade crafts and were a little pushy. 2. The policy of allowing tipping caused undue anxiety about having money with you at all times. At an all inclusive, all I want on me is my room key. 3. bracelets need to be worn to ID you as a resort guest. They were annoying and uneccesary and we are forced to wear them, make them the room key as well! What we loved: the service, food, atmosphere, beach, entertainment, and rooms. Everything was clean and wonderful. Truly a beautiful place ans with great staff members.


5 of 5 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Long island NY
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

May 24, 2011
Paradise Found!

Great resort. Great staff. Great food. Great layout! We had an awesome time. Been to a lot of all inclusives in the Caribbean. Rose Hall is by far the best with Majestic Elegance in the D.R. a close second. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The pool and beach are spectacular. The food is simply out of this world, with plenty of choices and loads of Jamaican spices..yum, yum, and YUM! I could have jerk chicken everyday for the rest of my life! Oh and fresh sweet mango and pineapple. YEAH MON! The fresh salsa and homemade chips at the lunch buffet were one of my faves too. You cant go wrong with this resort...book it and ENJOY!

Yeah mon! Sunsets are fantastic!
4 of 4 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Buffalo, NY
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

July 31, 2011
Impeccable service and accommodations

My husband and I had an AWESOME time at the Iberostar resorts. I've been to 3 resorts now through Cheap Caribbean, and this was the best resort I've stayed at yet. Service: The staff is extremely friendly and accomodating. Best service I've experienced, and I've stayed at Four Seasons hotels. Rooms: The rooms are spacious and beautiful. Pools: Biggest complaint - too many to choose from! Beach: Not as beautiful as Negril (as I've heard from others), but warm waters. Dining: Activities: LOVE that Iberostar includes all non-motorized sports in your stay. We took the Hobiecat out sailing and had a blast. Also, the disco/dance club was a blast. We were up until 3:00AM dancing every night!


4 of 4 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Wilmington, DE
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

October 26, 2012
BEST TRIP EVER

I have stayed at many all inclusive resorts, but this one was by far my favorite. The staff was excellent, the food was delicious and the whole overall stay was enjoyable. The rooms were HUGE and we had maid service twice a day. Everyone said that getting reservations was hard, but we had no problems at all. We booked half of them when we first arrived. The pool and ocean were phenomenal as well. I would DEFINITELY suggest going to iberostar rose hall suites.

BEST TRIP EVER BEST TRIP EVER
4 of 4 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Cedar Brook, NJ
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

November 18, 2012
Great Trip

I would highly recommend the Iberostar Suites in MoBay. We took our two teenage children. I do think there could be a little more in the way of things to do for the teens, but overall a great vacation. Facilities were very clean, service was great, food was good. For the money spent, I was very pleased. If you are going with younger children, you will have a great time. Plenty of activities for the younger kids. I would definitely visit again.


4 of 4 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Sewell, NJ
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

+ Vacation Packages
+ All-Inclusive Deals
+ Hotels
+ Destinations