All

Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall Reviews

Caribbean | Jamaica Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 194 Reviews
Value
 
4.6
Service
 
4.8
Beaches & Pools
 
4.8
Dining Options
 
4.6
Room Comfort
 
4.8
4.8 out of 5
"Dates of travel: 06/19/11-06/24/11 The only thing that stops this resort from being a 5 star is the food. The food is average." – NearDaBeach
232 out of 241 (96%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
View from our Hotel Room gourmet restraurant selection Swing on room balcony Sunset Anniversary on the beach! Shady options available Pool View Realxing around the Cabana Beautiful view My office for 5 days View from first floor ocean front suite View from our balcony! View from room balcony In Pool area infiniti pool With our friend Baywatch View from the room sunset view from the room Turn down service So many decisions Representing the Cowboys!!! Great food View from our balcony Beach at Sunset Queen Size Beds Pool view view from the lobby View from our oceanfront room! view from the room

All Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall Customer Reviews

1-10 of 194 reviews. Sort by
November 24, 2011
Best Resort ever.

OMG!! All I can say is that this has been the best vacation ever. The room was just wonderful. Not to mention the great view of the pools and the beach that we had from our balcony. The shows and entertainers were also very good. Even better than some of the cruises we've been on. The food was scrumptous, great beach and pools. The entire staff was just soooo friendly, courteous and willing to go to any extreme to help you. We just can't say enough about this resort. Definitely will go back. The Asian buffet was the best treat. Caviar with the Sushi, lobster tails & shrimp on the grill, etc., etc. I could go on and on but this Resort makes the Royal Suites, Yucatan look like a 3 star resort. This vacation was worth every penny. Also, last but not least, top shelf drinks and made to perfection.. We ate at the Italian, Japanese, French, Surf & Turf and Gourmet restaurants and they were all excellent. I'm ready to go back right now...There was only one problem....Our stay wasn't long enough.....:-(

View from our balcony gourmet restraurant selection
50 of 50 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image
Top 100 Contributor
From: Umatilla, Fl
Age: 55-64
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

May 23, 2013
Anniversary Trip

My husband and I came here in April 2013 for our 15 year Anniversary and we had an amazing time! When we arrived, we asked for a room upgrade for our Anniversary and they were able to give us an Oceanfront room. On the night of our anniversary after dinner, we came back to our room to find the tub filled with bubbles and rose petals with dessert and a bottle of champagne. It was amazing! The room was great! The bed was super comfortable and our room was always clean. We didn't really take advantage of the butler though. Since everytime we saw him, we were on our way out the door. The restaurants at the Grand were awesome! We were only able to eat at the Steakhouse and the Japanese restaurant, but they were both incredible! We did eat at a Steakhouse at one of the sister restaurants and it was okay but no comparison to the Grand. The food here was the best! One of our favorite things was the cookouts on the beach at lunch time. One day, it was homemade paella and the next day was jerk pork and jerk chicken. My mouth is watering just thinking about it. Also, wanted to say how super nice everyone was. The staff was always pleasant and very helpful! Even if you walked past on of them, they would always say hi. Just a really nice bunch of people! They made our 15 year anniversary really special and we are hoping to get back there again!


18 of 18 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: North Andover, MA
Age: 35-44

April 12, 2014
Don't Wait, GO NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!

I must tell you, at first I was a little leery about booking this trip. With all of the great reviews, I always came across someone that had a bad one. I'll say a few things about that. For one, I must have been CRAZY!!!! The Iberostar Grand Is the TRUTH!!! From check-in thru check-out I never had one complaint. The staff bent over backwards to get anything and everything that you needed. Actually, I think the staff was to nice! Room. was fantastic. Food was fantastic. D├ęcor was fantastic My butler Duran.......Incredible! The girls at the towel station are a sheer delight, hey Shantal!. Bartenders, housekeepers, groundskeepers and everyone else there are FANTASTIC!!!! Room service whether it be for breakfast, lunch or dinner was incredible. My girlfriend had a real bad sunburn; they called at least 3 times a day for the last 3 days that we were there just to make sure that she had everything she needed to make her feel better! And for the people that complained about leaving a tip, yeah, it's all-inclusive.....SO WHAT!!!!! If the service is good, why not tip? Some people no matter what you do just can't be satisfied. I for one will be back, and very soon! Thanks to everyone at the Iberostar Grand Hotel. you do it right! Pictures to follow.


21 of 22 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Far Rockaway, New York
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

November 30, 2014
Pure relaxation

My husband and I spent a week in Montego Bay at this amazing hotel. They do everything 150% for you here. We do not have one complaint. The food was great, the drinks were awesome, the beach and pool were perfect! We didn't leave the resort once, as we wanted to do nothing but relax, so we did just that. Get a couples massage! The spa is awesome as well. Everything here is top notch, and the service is fabulous. This was the best all inclusive vacation we have ever been on. 5 star all the way.


11 of 11 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Indiana
Age: 25-34

January 20, 2016
Iberostar Grand Montego Bay

2nd visit here and we love this place. From the moment you walk into the lobby, to the front desk, to your gorgeous room, you are transported into a world of luxury and service. They can not do enough for you. The restaurants serve: lobster, filet mignon, sea bass, oso bucco...as much or in combinations. The bars even at the pool are stocked with Premium Brands such as Grey Goose, Belvedere, Johnny Black and even Remy Martin Cognacs. Amazing! Many competitors charge extra for Butler & Pool & Beach beds. Included. Drink service on the beach. Wonderful nightly shows. Evening cocktail parties on the deck. Food available no mater where or when you want it. If you want heaven and love the Jamaican culture...this place is for you. And by the way, Cheap Caribbean did a great job putting our trip together and communication to us as we got closer to departure. All good mon!


14 of 15 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Philadelphia, PA
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

March 10, 2011
Grand is Grand!

My wife and I went to the Iberostar Grand to celebrate our 20th Wedding Anniversary. From the moment we arrived it was wonderful. The building is immaculate, it is beautiful and everyone makes sure you have a good time. The room is large and very well appointed with a large bathroom with 2 sinks at either side of the room, a wonderul shower and a jacuzzi tub. The bed was a king and very comfortable and the room had a working area with desk and couch. We loved the patio outisde which had a couch, coffee table and our favorite the hanging swing! The pool area conists of 4 independent "forever" pools that flow into each other top to bottom, that last pool closest to the beach had a nice swim up bar. The beach is beautiful and has little tiki shelters that you do have to get up early for to reserve. The towel concierge opens at 7am and don't be much later if you want a good location under the tiki, which you will need, the sun is strong!!! The beach was great and seaweed free, right past the buoys that surround the swim area there is a ton of seaweed, but this resort must take care of it b/c it promptly stops where the swimming begins. The sand is soft and the water clear and really pleasantly warm! The food at the buffets for breakfast and lunch is typical buffet fare but fresh and tasty. On certain days they do a BBQ on the beach for lunch and that was a nice treat. Dinners at the reservation restaurants were the absolute best I've ever had at an AI. The service at these restaurants was so good I left large tips at each, they waiters deserved it! The booze was all top shelf and the beer was Red Stripe, Caribe, Heineken, Dragon (very good stout), and a couple others which escape me. The shows were all some of the best I've seen at an AI and some of the singers were top notch and could have been on Broadway. Don't forget to check out the spa as well, you can use the sauna, hot tubs and my favorite the wellness pool for free. My wife and I took in the Wellness Pool a few times after the beach and before dinner and it really melts away any stress you may have left over from your day, it's a real treat. Go Go Go!!! if you do not like this place, it's your problem not theirs I guaratee you that! Yeah Mon!!!


20 of 23 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Long Island NY
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

June 18, 2015
Most Awesome Resort

My boyfriend & I stayed at the Grand from 5/27/15-6/1/15. 5 nights total. This was the best and most beautiful resort I have ever stayed at. The staff were amazing. The beaches were clean and the food was great! We unfortunately did not get to experience all of the different restraunts but the few we did go to we definitely enjoyed. The surf and turf was amazeing, the Italian was great. I made several friends with some of the staff at the resort due to my accident of cutting my knee wide open. I ended up having to get stitches in Jamaica! I had an inch wide and deep cut. I refused to go to the hospital the night that it had happened but the next morning decided with three nights left of our stay that I should indeed go see a doctor and get some stitches. The staff were amazing in helping me, they were so kind and helpful when it came to getting to a doctor that would stitch me up. The resort is great, you have access to all three resorts but honestly won't even want to leave the Grand because it is so much better! There was a tour guide and staff to assist on an adventures you are interested in taking. The butler we had the entire time, they were all very helpful and nice. The turn down service is beautiful with rose peddles! Our friends got married at the suites next door and their wedding day unfortunately was a day it was raining but the wedding was still out of this world beautiful and amazing! I would completely 100% recommend this resort! It is close to the airport so there is not a long drive to get to your resort after the hassle of your flights.


8 of 8 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Washington DC
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

August 19, 2014
Very nice but not excellent

I had a very nice time at this resort however it fell a little short of my very high expectations, based upon previous reviews of this property. I did find that there was a very, very high expectation for tips by the staff, even for basic services. If you want an appropriate level of service you should tip early and often. There was a shortage of outlets in the room. You will have to unplug lamps if you want to charge your cell phone or tablet. There is free in room wifi but it is not high speed. I was able to enable wifi calling on my phone to make calls and texts back to the US. The television is small (32 inches) given the viewing distance. Premium channels are not very good but you can borrow DVDs. Make sure you eat at the Surf & Turf and the Japanese restaurants, they are the two best. Beach is a little rough, with many stones. Try to get an upgrade to an oceanfront room. (A twenty to the front desk at check in may help). Upper rooms are better than ground floor, in general and the top floors are best due to the ceiling structure. They pour top shelf liquor but it seems to be watered down or not as strong. The mini bar is sub par and not restocked regularly, however if you have a special request let them know. That is if you like vodka request a bottle of Grey Goose or Belvedere. If you like wine request the variety you like and they will stock your mini bar (usually). I had to call a couple of times to get them to restock and it took several hours. I didn't have much success with the butler, but if you tip them well the first couple of times it may help. I can pretty much guarantee that they will show up the night before you leave looking for a tip. Utilize the free snorkeling at the resort rather than the excursion. The artificial reef off the beach of the Suites hotel next door has thousands of fish with dozens of different varieties, including rays. Friends who went on the excursion told me they only saw 4 fish.


7 of 7 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image
Top 500 Contributor
From: Hatboro, PA
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

November 9, 2015
Amazing Honeymoon

We stayed at the Iberostar Grand Rose Hall for 6 days for our honeymoon. Let me start off by saying that I am more particular than the average person, my husband is easily pleased. We both thought everything about this resort is amazing! The food was FANTASTIC- even the buffets! Fresh lobster and crab claws every day! The drinks are awesome - top shelf - and they do not water down the alcohol like some all-inclusive resorts. The staff was extremely friendly, happy, and helpful. The nightly shows were great. The resort and suites was super clean! We would hands down go back!


6 of 6 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Chicago
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

January 3, 2017
wonderful time

This was the second time we stayed at the Iberostar Grand and, again, we were very satisfied. The grounds are beautiful and very well maintained. Our room was large, roomy, comfortable and overlooking the ocean. It was kept neat and clean throughout our entire stay. The drinks in the fridge and the snacks in the room were restocked every day as we consumed them. Since this was our second stay, there was a chilled bottle of champagne waiting for us in our room when we arrived with a "Welcome Back" note. The entire staff was welcoming and friendly during our entire stay. Our butler was most accommodating and helpful. The food in the restaurants was excellent--well prepared and beautifully presented. The buffets, too, were quite good. There were plenty of choices of both meat and fish/seafood. What impressed us most about the buffets was that the food was fresh, not steam table "glop". We did not care for the entertainment in the theater so we spent time in the lobby bar each night where there was music and vocalists. It was very pleasant and relaxing with a drink after dinner. Our only complaint is that there are not enough "palapas" (thatched umbrellas) on the beach. In order to get one we had to be on the beach by 8AM. It negates the concept of vacation if you have to set a clock to wake up in order to get a lounge in the shade on the beach. Other than that, we had a wonderful, relaxing time and would definitely recommend the Iberostar Grand to friends.


6 of 6 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Brooklyn, NY
Age: Over 65
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

+ Vacation Packages
+ All-Inclusive Deals
+ Hotels
+ Destinations