All

Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall Reviews

Caribbean | Jamaica Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 169 Reviews
Value
 
4.6
Service
 
4.8
Beaches & Pools
 
4.8
Dining Options
 
4.6
Room Comfort
 
4.8
4.8 out of 5
"Food was awesome. There service was a little slow for room service and beach service. But overall ti was worth the price and the weather was great! Will def return next fall." – Islandgirl513
206 out of 214 (96%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
View from our balcony! gourmet restraurant selection View from our Hotel Room Shady options available Beach at Sunset Queen Size Beds Representing the Cowboys!!! Sunset View from first floor ocean front suite My office for 5 days view from the lobby So many decisions Turn down service view from the room Beautiful view sunset Anniversary on the beach! infiniti pool View from our balcony Great food Realxing around the Cabana Pool View view from the room View from the room Pool view View from our oceanfront room!

All Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall Customer Reviews

1-10 of 169 reviews. Sort by
November 24, 2011
Best Resort ever.

OMG!! All I can say is that this has been the best vacation ever. The room was just wonderful. Not to mention the great view of the pools and the beach that we had from our balcony. The shows and entertainers were also very good. Even better than some of the cruises we've been on. The food was scrumptous, great beach and pools. The entire staff was just soooo friendly, courteous and willing to go to any extreme to help you. We just can't say enough about this resort. Definitely will go back. The Asian buffet was the best treat. Caviar with the Sushi, lobster tails & shrimp on the grill, etc., etc. I could go on and on but this Resort makes the Royal Suites, Yucatan look like a 3 star resort. This vacation was worth every penny. Also, last but not least, top shelf drinks and made to perfection.. We ate at the Italian, Japanese, French, Surf & Turf and Gourmet restaurants and they were all excellent. I'm ready to go back right now...There was only one problem....Our stay wasn't long enough.....:-(

View from our balcony gourmet restraurant selection
50 of 50 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image
Top 100 Contributor
From: Umatilla, Fl
Age: 55-64
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

May 23, 2013
Anniversary Trip

My husband and I came here in April 2013 for our 15 year Anniversary and we had an amazing time! When we arrived, we asked for a room upgrade for our Anniversary and they were able to give us an Oceanfront room. On the night of our anniversary after dinner, we came back to our room to find the tub filled with bubbles and rose petals with dessert and a bottle of champagne. It was amazing! The room was great! The bed was super comfortable and our room was always clean. We didn't really take advantage of the butler though. Since everytime we saw him, we were on our way out the door. The restaurants at the Grand were awesome! We were only able to eat at the Steakhouse and the Japanese restaurant, but they were both incredible! We did eat at a Steakhouse at one of the sister restaurants and it was okay but no comparison to the Grand. The food here was the best! One of our favorite things was the cookouts on the beach at lunch time. One day, it was homemade paella and the next day was jerk pork and jerk chicken. My mouth is watering just thinking about it. Also, wanted to say how super nice everyone was. The staff was always pleasant and very helpful! Even if you walked past on of them, they would always say hi. Just a really nice bunch of people! They made our 15 year anniversary really special and we are hoping to get back there again!


16 of 16 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: North Andover, MA
Age: 35-44

April 12, 2014
Don't Wait, GO NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!

I must tell you, at first I was a little leery about booking this trip. With all of the great reviews, I always came across someone that had a bad one. I'll say a few things about that. For one, I must have been CRAZY!!!! The Iberostar Grand Is the TRUTH!!! From check-in thru check-out I never had one complaint. The staff bent over backwards to get anything and everything that you needed. Actually, I think the staff was to nice! Room. was fantastic. Food was fantastic. Décor was fantastic My butler Duran.......Incredible! The girls at the towel station are a sheer delight, hey Shantal!. Bartenders, housekeepers, groundskeepers and everyone else there are FANTASTIC!!!! Room service whether it be for breakfast, lunch or dinner was incredible. My girlfriend had a real bad sunburn; they called at least 3 times a day for the last 3 days that we were there just to make sure that she had everything she needed to make her feel better! And for the people that complained about leaving a tip, yeah, it's all-inclusive.....SO WHAT!!!!! If the service is good, why not tip? Some people no matter what you do just can't be satisfied. I for one will be back, and very soon! Thanks to everyone at the Iberostar Grand Hotel. you do it right! Pictures to follow.


19 of 20 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Far Rockaway, New York
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

November 30, 2014
Pure relaxation

My husband and I spent a week in Montego Bay at this amazing hotel. They do everything 150% for you here. We do not have one complaint. The food was great, the drinks were awesome, the beach and pool were perfect! We didn't leave the resort once, as we wanted to do nothing but relax, so we did just that. Get a couples massage! The spa is awesome as well. Everything here is top notch, and the service is fabulous. This was the best all inclusive vacation we have ever been on. 5 star all the way.


11 of 11 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Indiana
Age: 25-34

December 13, 2012
Fantastic First Resort Experience

I am an experience traveler but this is my first time staying at an all inclusive resort. People warned us before we went that while food and beverages may be covered some things like the room service and mini bar may not be. EVERYTHING is included in this resort. There are tons of free activities to be had. The resort is absolutely beautiful. It is adult only which was great. everyone was helpful and friendly. The only things you had to pay for were from the gift shop, the spa or snorkeling off the coast. you could rent equipment for free and use it at the resort though. Also you get 3 resorts for the price of one here which was nice. We didn't go to the others much though because they did allow kids and we were enjoying our romantic vacation without children. The restaurant foods were amazing. The fancy restaurant did have small portions but it was still delicious. The room service was not as good but it was still edible. The swim up bar and bartender were amazing. I would highly recommend. and we can't wait to go back.


16 of 17 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: raleigh, NC
Age: 19-24
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

January 20, 2016
Iberostar Grand Montego Bay

2nd visit here and we love this place. From the moment you walk into the lobby, to the front desk, to your gorgeous room, you are transported into a world of luxury and service. They can not do enough for you. The restaurants serve: lobster, filet mignon, sea bass, oso bucco...as much or in combinations. The bars even at the pool are stocked with Premium Brands such as Grey Goose, Belvedere, Johnny Black and even Remy Martin Cognacs. Amazing! Many competitors charge extra for Butler & Pool & Beach beds. Included. Drink service on the beach. Wonderful nightly shows. Evening cocktail parties on the deck. Food available no mater where or when you want it. If you want heaven and love the Jamaican culture...this place is for you. And by the way, Cheap Caribbean did a great job putting our trip together and communication to us as we got closer to departure. All good mon!


14 of 15 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Philadelphia, PA
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

April 25, 2016
First trip to Jamaica

I have booked many trips with CheapCaribbean and have never been disappointed. I've had your agent, Jeff G. book them all for myself as well as recommended him to quite a few friends who also continue to book trips with him because he can tailor each customer with the individual experience that they are looking for in a vacation. He seems to have such expert knowledge of islands and resorts and a friendly always helpful personality that just makes the whole process so stress free. Since this was my first trip to Jamaica and it was to celebrate a big birthday, I didn't mind spending a little more than I normally would. But I must say, it was well worth it. The Iberostar Grand Rose Hall was a short ride from airport. The whole resort is just beautiful, especially the pool and beach area. The rooms were big and clean and very comfortable. If I had one slightly negative comment, it would be that the rooms may be ready for some updating. But the service was outstanding, other than one butler who checked us in to room, but I won't mention his name. However, our other butler, Rory was excellent as was Jermaine who was there whenever Rory wasn't. Colleen at the front desk went above and beyond her responsibilities for me. And Kimona, our concierge was always available to assist with any questions. We had excellent weather, in the mid 80's with slight breeze, perfect for the pool and beach time. We never had any problem at all getting seats either. Drinks were good and the grill/barbeque they had every day by the bar or beach area was amazing. Lobster, shrimp, chicken, burgers, etc, etc. So much food and it was delicious. I usually don't expect much when it comes to the food at the different island resorts, but I must say, the food here at he Grand Rose Hall was not just ok, or even just good; it was excellent. Even Buffets and room service were really, really good. I would also recommend visiting the spa and getting a massage. I've had many, many massages in my life and Alicia gave me the best Swedish/Relaxing massage I have ever had and the prices were not any more expensive than in the states, plus the concierge, Nickoleeni (another wonderful person), gave me coupon to use so value was even better. I did go to the gym a couple mornings and although it is somewhat small, it is sufficient and had enough equipment to satisfy. Although as guest of the Grand, we had access to the other two "sister resorts", we actually never made it over to them. But I can tell you that they have golf carts that will transport you back and forth if you'd like. We did take the free shuttle to the shopping mall which is about 5 or 10 minutes away. It's got the usual souvenier and jewelry stores you'd expect. It was worth going since it was so close, but you only need to spend about an hour there. Unfortunately, we didn't take any excursions, maybe next time! Lastly, the entertainment shows were fun to watch and the entertainers take time to talk to many of the guests before and after shows. And that's after they've worked a full day outside providing entertaining games, dance lessons, water aerobics, etc. Thunder was especially fun to talk with and watch. But I wish I had written down the names of the two gentlemen who spent about an hour after the show talking to my husband, our friends we were traveling, with and myself. They taught us a lot about Jamaica, Jamaicans and made us laugh a lot. All in all, this was a trip that exceeded my expectations and I would definitely return, but might just wait until some rooms are renovated or ask my Cheapcaribbean agent, Jeff, whether there are other rooms/suites that would be worth upgrading to. I know this was a lot to read, but hope it provided some helpful info.


13 of 14 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Philadelphia PA
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

June 18, 2015
Most Awesome Resort

My boyfriend & I stayed at the Grand from 5/27/15-6/1/15. 5 nights total. This was the best and most beautiful resort I have ever stayed at. The staff were amazing. The beaches were clean and the food was great! We unfortunately did not get to experience all of the different restraunts but the few we did go to we definitely enjoyed. The surf and turf was amazeing, the Italian was great. I made several friends with some of the staff at the resort due to my accident of cutting my knee wide open. I ended up having to get stitches in Jamaica! I had an inch wide and deep cut. I refused to go to the hospital the night that it had happened but the next morning decided with three nights left of our stay that I should indeed go see a doctor and get some stitches. The staff were amazing in helping me, they were so kind and helpful when it came to getting to a doctor that would stitch me up. The resort is great, you have access to all three resorts but honestly won't even want to leave the Grand because it is so much better! There was a tour guide and staff to assist on an adventures you are interested in taking. The butler we had the entire time, they were all very helpful and nice. The turn down service is beautiful with rose peddles! Our friends got married at the suites next door and their wedding day unfortunately was a day it was raining but the wedding was still out of this world beautiful and amazing! I would completely 100% recommend this resort! It is close to the airport so there is not a long drive to get to your resort after the hassle of your flights.


8 of 8 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Washington DC
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

June 12, 2011
Somewhat disappointed with the Grand!

We came to Iberostar for the first time Feb. 26, 2011 and stayed at the Suites with several other couples that we travel with each year, we liked it so much we gave our son for his wedding gift a trip to the Suites on May 2, 2011 for their honeymoon. We decided to come back the week of May 26 for our 24th wedding anniversary and my husband's birthday and upgraded and stayed at the Grand. We were really disappointed, we met on day 1 with Ryan (our Butler) and he called down and ordered a rose petal bath, chocolates and champagne for our anniversary to be done on Wed. night. (which didn't happen), he also set up all our dinner reservations and directed them to leave a list in our room with times and dates for 4 people (another couple came with us). Our reservations were a mess the entire week and we never got a list, I had to call down each day and was given the run around about times and reservations available, each time I told them we were suppose to have reservations for 4 each night and a list left in our room for the entire week and did not receive the list until Thurs. evening (2 days before departing home). Wed. night we were told we had the Italian at 6:30 pm and got there to find it closed, Friday night we were to have reservations for 4 people and learned they had made them for 2 people at 6:30 and 2 people at 8:30 so we cancelled. We never saw Ryan again after the first day we met with him. We thought the Grand was a very nice resort, but the Butler service and concierge service was very disappointing to us. I will say the staff outside/pool area were very friendly and did a great job and Avory was the best waiter by far that we had in the restaurants.


7 of 7 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: NC
Age: 55-64
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

August 19, 2014
Very nice but not excellent

I had a very nice time at this resort however it fell a little short of my very high expectations, based upon previous reviews of this property. I did find that there was a very, very high expectation for tips by the staff, even for basic services. If you want an appropriate level of service you should tip early and often. There was a shortage of outlets in the room. You will have to unplug lamps if you want to charge your cell phone or tablet. There is free in room wifi but it is not high speed. I was able to enable wifi calling on my phone to make calls and texts back to the US. The television is small (32 inches) given the viewing distance. Premium channels are not very good but you can borrow DVDs. Make sure you eat at the Surf & Turf and the Japanese restaurants, they are the two best. Beach is a little rough, with many stones. Try to get an upgrade to an oceanfront room. (A twenty to the front desk at check in may help). Upper rooms are better than ground floor, in general and the top floors are best due to the ceiling structure. They pour top shelf liquor but it seems to be watered down or not as strong. The mini bar is sub par and not restocked regularly, however if you have a special request let them know. That is if you like vodka request a bottle of Grey Goose or Belvedere. If you like wine request the variety you like and they will stock your mini bar (usually). I had to call a couple of times to get them to restock and it took several hours. I didn't have much success with the butler, but if you tip them well the first couple of times it may help. I can pretty much guarantee that they will show up the night before you leave looking for a tip. Utilize the free snorkeling at the resort rather than the excursion. The artificial reef off the beach of the Suites hotel next door has thousands of fish with dozens of different varieties, including rays. Friends who went on the excursion told me they only saw 4 fish.


7 of 7 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image
Top 500 Contributor
From: Hatboro, PA
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year