All

Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort & Casino Reviews

Caribbean | Aruba Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 22 Reviews
Value
 
4.3
Service
 
4.6
Beaches & Pools
 
4.8
Dining Options
 
4.4
Room Comfort
 
4.7
4.8 out of 5
"Peaceful location, friendly staff, clean rooms. Been there before and will go there again!" – Norris
29 out of 30 (97%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sunset from our palapa! Pamper in Paradise Dinner Beautiful sunset from beach

All Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort & Casino Customer Reviews

1-10 of 22 reviews. Sort by
January 28, 2012
Jan 2012 stay at the Hyatt Regency Aruba

This is one of the 3 best hotels to stay in Aruba if you can afford it. It has a nice laid back design and a lot of vegetation that gives you plenty of intimacy. For example, when you are in one of the 2 whirlpools the trees and vegetation around it gives you the personal space to enjoy it. It is so much better than other hotels in the area where everything is in the open. However, for what they offer in terms of room space and little to no balcony, it is pricey. They have only about 50 beach huts for the 357 rooms so if you want a front row hut you need to be in line before 6 AM. An alternative is to pay to have one reserved (but they have only have some 10 for reservation, of which 2 are front row). Most people stay in the pool area, but if you want to stay under shade at a hut and watch your child playing close to the sea you really need a front row hut. Ruinas del Mar is pricey, but it has a very good feel to it. However, the Palms Beach Bar offers a better value for the money. The beverage prices for the room were kind of high, e.g. $6.50 for a 1 liter water. The views are better from the higher floors (5 to 9) and those facing the hotel pools. Try to get a room far away from the ice maker and elevator due to the noise. In general, the higher the room number the better the views because you're closer to the sea.


18 of 19 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: New York, NY
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

August 6, 2010
The most AWESOME experience!

From the time we arrived at the resort to the time we left, we were left speechless by the staff and service that was provided to us. We received a warm greeting upon arrival by everyone we encountered and stayed in such a lush garden-view room with an awesome updated bathroom and although we had a few issues with the internet the staff did everything possible to fix the problem and ensured our money back for our troubles. My husband and I spent our honeymoon in Oct 2009 at the Hyatt Resort and we were thoroughly pleased with our selection. It is always nerve racking trying to select a hotel being that I am so picky as far cleanliness, appearance-updated, and comfort of a hotel and this location met every one of those requirements. It was definitely a home away from home plus the beautiful garden, pool, and ocean that was in our backyard. The location was great to enjoy local shopping, cuisine, and even be able to see other resorts on the main strip - - which we did not see any better than the Hyatt. The food on the resort from breakfast/brunch, to lunch in the pool, to dinner at the lovely restaurants were so delicious my mouth waters just thinking about it. Also, all of the activities were either right on the beach or a short ride away. If you are looking for a nice, clean, refreshing, relaxing, with plenty of options to do the adventurous and fun activities (i.e. jet skiing, ATVs, parasailing, dinner cruises, party boats, bar hopping on a bus, etc.) there's plenty to do for everyone. By the way, they don't call it the "one happy island" for nothing...everyone was so kind, friendly, and respectful we definitely enjoyed the people.


14 of 15 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Raleigh, NC
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

July 16, 2013
One of the best trips we have ever taken!

We were so pleased, with the service at the Hyatt, I rated the value as average, because it is pricey and my not be what families are looking for within their budget. That being said, CheapCarribean truly gave us superior customer service. Once I booked the trip, I realized I needed to ask for a non-smoking room. I called the customer service for CheapCarribean and they immediately sent a request for the room that moment. A few weeks before our last payment was due, I have to be honest and confess, I was a little worried about booking through CC. Much to my surprise and relief, when I called the Hyatt directly, our non-smoking room was requested. We also booked a snorkeling excursion through CC. There was a problem the day we went to the tour place for the snorkeling. Again, I called CC immediately, and they cleared everything up with the tour company while I was conferenced in n the call. They tour company admitted the clerk, who was helping us that day was new, and not familiar with their arrangements with CC. If, I would not have had CC to fall back on, they would have not honored our voucher. We already are planning on booking our next trip to Aurba with CheapCarribean and so are two other families we are going with. They dealt with other agencies and we had the best deal, by far! The only thing I can say is, I would not pay for the transportation bus that takes you to and from the airport. Finding your own taxi is cheaper and more time efficient. Kudo's to CheapCarribean!


3 of 3 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Pittsburgh, Pa
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

August 8, 2010
sophisticated relaxation

This property was perfect in many ways. Location was fabulous. We could walk to almost everything we wanted to. There were many great restaurants, shops, on property and very close by. The beach was absolutely beautiful but you had to get up early to reserve a nice spot. Pools were also really nice but we like to stay on the beach while away and really enjoyed this one. There were all kinds of water sports available right on beach for whatever you desired. Definately would recommend this property!


2 of 2 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image
Top 1000 Contributor
From: Montville, New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

July 29, 2011

The hotel is on the nicest part of the beach, not that crowded as compared to the Marriot. Ocean water is beautiful and the pool is very relaxing. Room is spacious and very clean. Employees were extremely friendly, the best I have experienced on any Caribbean island. The only drawback is that in order to get a premium hut on the beach, you have to get down there at like 5:30am, which is ridiculous. They should assign huts the day before, like the Marriot does. Other than that, everything was perfect.


2 of 2 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

September 26, 2011
aruba hyatt

it was our 1st trip to aruba for my wife and i. the hyatt was a great place to stay. many different dineing places are within walking distance. the hotel and grounds are beautiful and all the staff are very friendly and helpful.


2 of 2 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: northern ney jersey
Age: 55-64

October 17, 2015
A great value!

Hyatt is located in a great area of Aruba. Many restaurants and shops are within walking distance of the hotel. If you want to visit downtown, you are only $2.50 bus ride away. The bus stop is in front of hotel. The hotel itself is outstanding. The grounds are well kept and very tropical. The staff is very friendly and always willing to help. The rooms are extremely clean and very confrontable. Also, the beaches and cabanas are superb. A lot to see and do! The rate you receive from Cheap Caribbean for this hotel is nearly unbeatable. We travel very frequent in the Caribbean and find this hotel and experience one of the very best. We would highly recommend this tropical vacation and hotel.


2 of 2 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Washington, DC
Age: 55-64
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

April 17, 2016
Amazing

I would go back in a heartbeat. Had an amazing time. at an amazing hotel, on an amazing island with amazing people. Did I say amazing? The service was exceptional and the staff was terrific. Wish the balconies were large enough to sit outside, other than that I would recommend this hotel to all!


2 of 2 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Little Egg Harbor, NJ
Age: 55-64
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

June 27, 2011

We had a great trip and loved the location of the Hyatt! So many dining and shopping options nearby, it was perfect! Rooms were clean but small. Ask for pool view, rooms with uneven numbers should face pool. Partial ocean view was nothing special in an even numbered room. Loved eating at Pam Pam, hard to find, but worth it. Breakfast buffet at Hyatt was expensive but good if you like a big breakfast. Grounds were super clean and staff was cordial. No shuttle to golf course was a bummer.


1 of 1 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Jonesboro, AR
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

May 5, 2015
Wonderful vacation!!

Hyatt Regency is just amazing!! The service is incredible here. Housekeeping even fills your ice bucket each day. Beach is gorgeous, with silky white sand & gorgeous water, pool bar is cool & has delicious burgers, the grounds are insanely beautiful & super clean! I was there for 7 nights & did not see even 1 bug or insect. How is that possible? No flies, bees, mosquitoes, nothing! The location is perfect - just walk outside front of hotel to tons of restaurants, bars, shops. Or walk on the beach to restaurants & bars & shops. My luggage was delayed a day, so the Hyatt provided me with any essentials that I needed. I could not open the balcony door at one point, so I called guest services & they promptly sent someone to fix it, needed a razor & one was promptly delivered, etc. Also, I felt so safe here. I had reserved a palapa in advance for $50/day because I like to sleep in. But they now allow you to reserve a free one a day in advance at the pool hut at 4:00 pm, or you can get up early & reserve one for free. They are also testing an app that will allow you to reserve a day ahead. Low season is starting now, so probably not necessary to pay in advance for one this time of the year. Although I am very happy that I did reserve in advance - was so nice going to the beach whatever time I made it there, and have my same hut every day - set up already with chairs & towels. Love the Hyatt! And love cheapcaribbean.com, too! So organized! Booked my transportation to & from airport through cheapcaribbean & the transportation was right on time & they were super nice! Very pleased with Hyatt & cheapcaribbean! Will definitely book through here for my next vacation!! Oh, the casino was very nice, too!

Sunset from our palapa!
1 of 1 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year