All

Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort & Casino Reviews

Caribbean | Aruba Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 26 Reviews
Value
 
4.2
Service
 
4.5
Beaches & Pools
 
4.8
Dining Options
 
4.3
Room Comfort
 
4.6
4.7 out of 5
"Peaceful location, friendly staff, clean rooms. Been there before and will go there again!" – Norris
35 out of 37 (95%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Beautiful sunset from beach Sunset from our palapa! Pamper in Paradise Dinner

All Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort & Casino Customer Reviews

1-10 of 26 reviews. Sort by
January 28, 2012
Jan 2012 stay at the Hyatt Regency Aruba

This is one of the 3 best hotels to stay in Aruba if you can afford it. It has a nice laid back design and a lot of vegetation that gives you plenty of intimacy. For example, when you are in one of the 2 whirlpools the trees and vegetation around it gives you the personal space to enjoy it. It is so much better than other hotels in the area where everything is in the open. However, for what they offer in terms of room space and little to no balcony, it is pricey. They have only about 50 beach huts for the 357 rooms so if you want a front row hut you need to be in line before 6 AM. An alternative is to pay to have one reserved (but they have only have some 10 for reservation, of which 2 are front row). Most people stay in the pool area, but if you want to stay under shade at a hut and watch your child playing close to the sea you really need a front row hut. Ruinas del Mar is pricey, but it has a very good feel to it. However, the Palms Beach Bar offers a better value for the money. The beverage prices for the room were kind of high, e.g. $6.50 for a 1 liter water. The views are better from the higher floors (5 to 9) and those facing the hotel pools. Try to get a room far away from the ice maker and elevator due to the noise. In general, the higher the room number the better the views because you're closer to the sea.


18 of 19 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: New York, NY
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

August 6, 2010
The most AWESOME experience!

From the time we arrived at the resort to the time we left, we were left speechless by the staff and service that was provided to us. We received a warm greeting upon arrival by everyone we encountered and stayed in such a lush garden-view room with an awesome updated bathroom and although we had a few issues with the internet the staff did everything possible to fix the problem and ensured our money back for our troubles. My husband and I spent our honeymoon in Oct 2009 at the Hyatt Resort and we were thoroughly pleased with our selection. It is always nerve racking trying to select a hotel being that I am so picky as far cleanliness, appearance-updated, and comfort of a hotel and this location met every one of those requirements. It was definitely a home away from home plus the beautiful garden, pool, and ocean that was in our backyard. The location was great to enjoy local shopping, cuisine, and even be able to see other resorts on the main strip - - which we did not see any better than the Hyatt. The food on the resort from breakfast/brunch, to lunch in the pool, to dinner at the lovely restaurants were so delicious my mouth waters just thinking about it. Also, all of the activities were either right on the beach or a short ride away. If you are looking for a nice, clean, refreshing, relaxing, with plenty of options to do the adventurous and fun activities (i.e. jet skiing, ATVs, parasailing, dinner cruises, party boats, bar hopping on a bus, etc.) there's plenty to do for everyone. By the way, they don't call it the "one happy island" for nothing...everyone was so kind, friendly, and respectful we definitely enjoyed the people.


15 of 16 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Raleigh, NC
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

April 17, 2016
Amazing

I would go back in a heartbeat. Had an amazing time. at an amazing hotel, on an amazing island with amazing people. Did I say amazing? The service was exceptional and the staff was terrific. Wish the balconies were large enough to sit outside, other than that I would recommend this hotel to all!


4 of 4 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Little Egg Harbor, NJ
Age: 55-64
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

July 16, 2013
One of the best trips we have ever taken!

We were so pleased, with the service at the Hyatt, I rated the value as average, because it is pricey and my not be what families are looking for within their budget. That being said, CheapCarribean truly gave us superior customer service. Once I booked the trip, I realized I needed to ask for a non-smoking room. I called the customer service for CheapCarribean and they immediately sent a request for the room that moment. A few weeks before our last payment was due, I have to be honest and confess, I was a little worried about booking through CC. Much to my surprise and relief, when I called the Hyatt directly, our non-smoking room was requested. We also booked a snorkeling excursion through CC. There was a problem the day we went to the tour place for the snorkeling. Again, I called CC immediately, and they cleared everything up with the tour company while I was conferenced in n the call. They tour company admitted the clerk, who was helping us that day was new, and not familiar with their arrangements with CC. If, I would not have had CC to fall back on, they would have not honored our voucher. We already are planning on booking our next trip to Aurba with CheapCarribean and so are two other families we are going with. They dealt with other agencies and we had the best deal, by far! The only thing I can say is, I would not pay for the transportation bus that takes you to and from the airport. Finding your own taxi is cheaper and more time efficient. Kudo's to CheapCarribean!


3 of 3 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Pittsburgh, Pa
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

June 13, 2016
Love this place!!

Fantastic service, everyone is so nice here! Grounds are gorgeous! Great happy hour at Palms bar, wine for $4 & delicious margaritas for $5. Can get one & take to the beach to watch the sunset. Perfect location, can walk on beach to bars & restaurants during the day then walk right outside front of hotel to tons of restaurants & bars in the evening. Burgers at the Hyatt are the best anywhere! Can get one at Palms bar or at the swim up pool bar. Water slide is fun!! Just love the Hyatt! And booking through cheap Caribbean was a great idea! Everything went smoothly! Very organized! Thanks for another wonderful vacation!!

Love this place!! Love this place!!
3 of 3 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

August 8, 2010
sophisticated relaxation

This property was perfect in many ways. Location was fabulous. We could walk to almost everything we wanted to. There were many great restaurants, shops, on property and very close by. The beach was absolutely beautiful but you had to get up early to reserve a nice spot. Pools were also really nice but we like to stay on the beach while away and really enjoyed this one. There were all kinds of water sports available right on beach for whatever you desired. Definately would recommend this property!


2 of 2 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image
Top 1000 Contributor
From: Montville, New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

July 29, 2011

The hotel is on the nicest part of the beach, not that crowded as compared to the Marriot. Ocean water is beautiful and the pool is very relaxing. Room is spacious and very clean. Employees were extremely friendly, the best I have experienced on any Caribbean island. The only drawback is that in order to get a premium hut on the beach, you have to get down there at like 5:30am, which is ridiculous. They should assign huts the day before, like the Marriot does. Other than that, everything was perfect.


2 of 2 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

October 17, 2015
A great value!

Hyatt is located in a great area of Aruba. Many restaurants and shops are within walking distance of the hotel. If you want to visit downtown, you are only $2.50 bus ride away. The bus stop is in front of hotel. The hotel itself is outstanding. The grounds are well kept and very tropical. The staff is very friendly and always willing to help. The rooms are extremely clean and very confrontable. Also, the beaches and cabanas are superb. A lot to see and do! The rate you receive from Cheap Caribbean for this hotel is nearly unbeatable. We travel very frequent in the Caribbean and find this hotel and experience one of the very best. We would highly recommend this tropical vacation and hotel.


2 of 2 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Washington, DC
Age: 55-64
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

October 18, 2016
Great Honeymoon

My husband and I had such a fantastic trip to the Hyatt in Aruba. The resort was absolutely beautiful and the staff was very accommodating and friendly. The location is PERFECT! You are right in the middle of the Palm Beach town, right on the beach as well, and you can walk basically anywhere. Out back there is a boardwalk that will take you to different beach bars/restaurants. Out front is the main strip of Palm Beach, with many shops, activities and restaurants to enjoy. Overall, we were very happy with our stay, however, the system to get chairs or beach huts reserved for the following day was a mess. If you are not lined up by 3:00 (to get a 4PM reservation at the pool or beach) the day before or at least by 6:30AM the following day, do not expect a prime location, or a location at the pool. Luckily my husband is an early riser and we ended up with an ocean front beach hut all week. We also multiple times found hairs in our "clean towels". We alerted room service immediately and they were very apologetic. We ate on the resort once at the Mexican restaurant, which was very nice. We quickly found out that eating off of the resort was A LOT less costly, so we spent the week eating at the local beach bars and restaurants. We would most definitely return to Aruba and the Hyatt!


2 of 2 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Bel Air, Maryland
Age: 25-34
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

May 7, 2017
Awesome Vacation!

Spent a week at the Hyatt. The staff was amazing! When I say "staff", I mean to include: housekeeping, registration desk, bartenders, servers, beach servers, pilapas/raft personnel, Starbucks workers, restaurant staff.......you name it. In the entire time, every single person I came in contact with was friendly, professional, courteous, and had a smile on their face! The beach was everything I hoped for - clear blue waters and white sandy beach. Would definitely recommend staying here!


2 of 2 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Lenexa, KS
Age: 55-64
Travel: 3-6 trips/year