All

Holiday Inn Aruba All-Inclusive Reviews

Caribbean | Aruba Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 104 Reviews
Value
 
4.1
Service
 
3.9
Beaches & Pools
 
4.4
Dining Options
 
3.3
Room Comfort
 
3.9
3.9 out of 5
"Overall good but needs improvement on the attention to the customers and be more pleasant to everyone all the time." – Pica
99 out of 122 (81%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Pool side view Great beach! Sunset in Aruba Poolside at Holiday Inn, Aruba view i had everyday from my cabana becareful! they like shinning things! This one wanted to eat our camera!

All Holiday Inn Aruba All-Inclusive Customer Reviews

1-10 of 104 reviews. Sort by
October 11, 2011
AMAZING HONEYMOON!

Well... Let me start off by saying that I pry spent 3-4 weeks reviewing different hotels in Aruba. Holiday Inn was one of my first choices due to price and location, but a lot of peoples reviews scared me. Well... to all those people that had negative things to say... stop your whinning! We walked the beach and by far feel that we had the best place! All the cabana's were on the water (unlike most other hotels that had them way back away from the water). (Best cabanas were 49, 51 and 47 just fyi). The hotel was perfectly located from shops and beach. The staff was friendly and the food was excellent! We did the all inclusive and would hightly recommend that to anyone! It doesn't cost that much more and it is well worth it if you like to eat and drink. We still explored restaurants outside of the hotel.. but why do you need to leave paradise? Hotel right on the beach with great food and drinks! Ok... enough about that. A few things I want to let people know about: 1) when doing all inclusive... please be aware the "gratuities included" isn't really the case. The service staff does NOT see the "service fee/gratuity" on the checks will all inclusive. So be mindfull of that and don't be cheap. Throw out a few bucks here and there to show your appreciation and it will go a LONG WAY! 2) Food: Coral's is great for breakfast. Iquana has great food in general for snacking/lunch and both restaurants (names are escaping me at the moment) are wonderful. Just make sure you make reservations and find out when they are open (they aren't always open at the same time) 3) RENT A JEEP! You only need to rent one for 1-2 days max... and it is well worth it. When you first get to the hotel as for a book from the front desk that has a map and coupons (budget rental car has a good jeep discount in the book). Take the time to tour the island and enjoy! It is like night and day when you live the resort areas (one side of the island is all palm trees... the other side you see cactii everywhere!). And no worries... everyone is so friendly around the island... you have nothing to worry about! 4) Ostrich farm and donkey santuary is a must! 5) DO NOT eat at Aqua Grill... big waste of money! DO however go to the mexican restaruant right across from the Holiday Inn and order the steak fajitas! 6) If your going to do shopping... find local places outside of the "downtown" areas... and if you need sunscreen/personal items... go to the grocery store... well worth it (for example... we paid $20 for sunscreen in the hotel and $5 for it the next day at the grocery store when we rented our car) 7) NO need to do currency exhcange if dealing with american money... it is excepted EVERYWHERE on the island. That is all I have for now... we absolutely loved Aruba and we are already planning our next trip!

view i had everyday from my cabana becareful! they like shinning things! This one wanted to eat our camera!
74 of 74 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Cincinnati, OH
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

April 14, 2014
Overall great value & great stay!

We stayed a week in March 2014 with the All Inclusive package with our 3 year old. The room was updated and very nice. We had a wonderful partial view of the beach/ocean and did not expect that....I believe we only paid for a basic room. The beach and pools were awesome! I even took a few of the pool exercise classes and they were a lot of fun! There were not very many choices for dining. One or two restaurants/bars still seemed to be under construction/remodeling. The buffet was great for breakfast every day....everything you could ever want! We usually had lunch at the Iguana beach bar/grill.......basic bar food but good. And we ate at the main restaurant called Sea Breeze for dinner most nights. There were enough options that we tried something different every night. Two nights there was a special beach side buffet with a show........a lot of fun. It was the same show both nights that week. A different show would have been better but they were excellent to watch! Many guests get in line at 3:00 pm for a 4:30 assignment for beach huts/umbrellas. Each day I walked up at 4:35 and got one of the last umbrellas with no problem. As long as you are not picky on location, you can get one just fine. It worked out great with our child to have an umbrella each day but I did not care to wait in line for 1-1/2 hour for a specific one. The shopping mall across the street was very convenient and great! We had a good time watching the water fountain light show and doing a little shopping. The hotel staff was very friendly, but service was slower than we are used to.....we were not sure that the All Inclusive guests get the same treatment as the full paying guests. We were never mistreated or anything, but it did not feel like we were serviced right away at times. The front desk was very helpful. One even referred us to a local dentist in an emergency situation early in the week! Thank goodness we got it straightened out and the dentist was awesome! I had one wax appointment at the spa and it seemed like a nice spa. I'd go back! Saw the gym but did not go in. It looked all brand new. Overall, great vacation and we'd definitely go back!!!


19 of 19 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Hollywood, MD
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

April 19, 2013
Great Trip

I recently returned from a 6 day stay at the holiday inn Aruba. It was one of the best trips in my life. The hotel is perfectly located on the Palm Beach strip since it is located right in the middle of town. Plenty of restaurants, shops, and bars are just a walk away (no need for a taxi). The hotel staff was incredibly kind and accommodating. Everyone was extremely friendly. I took part in the All Inclusive package and it was well worth it. Drinks and bar service was great. Food was pretty good for an all inclusive, not out of this world but good enough for a filling meal. The beaches were fantastic and the pools were nice (there is both a kids and adult pool). I can't wait to go back and see the renovations that were being done to the spa area and Sea Breeze restaurants. Pelican Piers is also located on the beach of this hotel and made it easy to book excursions for snorkeling and sunset cruise trips. De Palm tours is also located in this hotel which makes it easy to book transfers from the hotel and island tour trips. The room was nice, spacious, with great balconies and plenty of closet and dresser space. I would definitely recommend a stay at the holiday inn Aruba!


26 of 27 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: hauppauge, ny
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

August 14, 2015
Holiday Inn Aruba/ Honeymoon

My husband and I went on our honeymoon in Aruba in August, and we stayed at the Holiday Inn Resort. When you walk in the lobby of the resort, you feel a wonderful breeze of fresh air and an inviting enviroment, and the lobby is very specious. You walk towards the exit of the lobby to enter the walkaway to the beach and its a beautiful scene of palm trees, hemics, and the turquoise Palm beach is only steps away. , We loved this resort because it was very clean and organized, we were able to get our room on time and our room was kept clean everyday ,with fresh sheets and towels. We had the garden view of the resort which was also beautiful and we had a balcony which we didn't use much because we were always at the beach or watching the sunset and then laying on the hemic till dawn. The sunsets are amazing! One thing i would suggest is to book a sea/garden view because the other view is of a parking lot (not very pretty). also try to purchase souvenirs outside the resort, much much cheeper for the same type of souvenirs. The beach was clear and not to mention very salty which i think helped me breath better and was very therapeutic. The best part about this trip was that everything was All Inclusive which meant we did not have to worry about paying for food, however you do have to leave tips. The people/ locals in Aruba are very friendly and they all speak at least 5-7 languages and their happy to tell you about it. Aruba is very safe, my husband and i were able to go to the town and ended up running into a live concert on our second night there which was fun and refreshing. My husband and I went jet skiing which was very frighting at first but fun because it was my first time. We also went on a submarine which was pretty cool, but i would have preferred going snorkeling. there are many water activities in Pal Beach. This report and Aruba in general is not a "party" place, there were no clubs around the area, only casinos, it is a place of relaxation which i loved, although it was more family oriented. The food was delicious and the drinks were very good also. Have Fun in Aruba, you will love it!!

Holiday Inn Aruba/ Honeymoon Holiday Inn Aruba/ Honeymoon
11 of 11 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: New York
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

September 21, 2012
One Kick-butt exprience

booked the 7D/6N stay at the Holiday Inn Aruba. After we made the reservation with HI, I began to feel skeptical about the Hotel because of all the negative reviews I read. After 24 hours at the Hotel, we realized the reviews we read were inaccurate and obviously came from the most critical and angry people for some reasons. With our all inclusive package, it's one of the best vacations ever while we experienced the most wonderful & friendly staff at the hotel. Our all-inclusive package was the best move we could have possibly made. The Hotel itself, yes it's quite aged, but you go on a vacation, you don't just look at the hardware but the software too. ALL staff at the hotel always were attentive, friendly & helpful, they made you feel at home at all time, always encouraging more food and more drinks. Food wise, every day has something different to entertain you, we had the best lasagna ever at the Italian Restaurant. It cannot be more romantic than enjoying the beautiful sunset while having a great dinner with steak cooked to perfection at the Seabreaze Grille beach side restaurant. We also had 2 poolside theme parties with Caribbean dancing and singing! If you are looking for the best for your money, one beautiful island and most friendly staff, Holiday Inn's all inclusive package is your choice. Well, if a 5-star hotel (and you are OK to be charged $300 per night & which you may only spend 7 hours top in the room) is a must to you, then go somewhere else, period! The only downfall I had was it really took them too long to check me in, but again everything else was great!!


9 of 9 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: Kansas City KS
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

February 11, 2011
Holiday Sunpree Aruba

The overall facilities were nice. Service was only fair, because a 15% gratuity was automatically added in , waiters,etc obviously knew this and were never in a hurry. This was true throughout the island of Aruba; everyone on island time! I did not opt for all inclusive because at approximately $100 more per person per day, I thought this was excessive. After visiting neighboring properties, I did realize that Holiday Inn caters to travelers of all ages at a reasonable price. (Many competitive hotels were much , much more expensive.) I would probably go again and try to book more in advance to get a better deal, and I would stay in the center tower (Bonaire?) instead of the Curaco or Aruba towers on the outer edge of the complex. The beach, water, surf, and weather were fabulous, and that is the true reason to visit Aruba.


8 of 8 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: Louisville, KY
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

December 5, 2012
Great value for the money.

I was more than pleased with our trip booked through Cheap Caribbean to the Holiday Inn Resort all inclusive in Aruba. The pool and beach were the best on Palm Beach.The breakfast buffet had everything you wanted and if you didn't see it you just needed to ask the waiter and they would get it for you. The meals and services in the other restaurants were excellent. The room and personel in the hotel where very hospitable. I would diffintely stay at this resort again.


8 of 8 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Boston, Massachusetts
Age: Over 65

November 16, 2010
A very nice island

I want to thank Cheap Caribbean for offering such great deals and for making it so easy to book a great trip. My husband and I took our 5 year old daughter to Aruba in October. We had a great time. You definitely need to stay in one of the renovated towers because the Curacao Tower is awful and should be renovated. Our room smelled musty and the bathroom was very old and moldy. They keep putting new grout over the old grout to try to make it look better. It just didn't feel clean at all. We upgraded to the Aruba Tower and it was like night and day. We loved it. The hotel sits on one of the best parts of the beach. The water is amazing. You need to reserve the huts early in the morning. There are two pools: an adult pool and a kid's pool. Both are very nice. My daughter had a great time meeting new kids from all over the world. The downside of doing the all Inclusive at the Holiday Inn is the food. It is awful. We would eat breakfast at the hotel but order our eggs "over easy" so they were fresh. We ended up eating eggs, toast and bacon every morning because the rest of the food was not very good. We ate out for dinner every night because we ate two dinners at the hotel and they were awful even the barbecue night. It is such a shame because there is so much food and it just doesn't taste good. The pool bar is great and they have burgers, pizza, nachos, etc. It's o.k. for a quick snack. The other two restaurants were never open while we were there so I have to say we never got to try the food there to see if it was any better. You also need reservations for the other two restaurants. I would definitely stay at the Holiday Inn again and be sure to stay in the renovated towers and eat elsewhere. The island is beautiful so be sure to go explore it.


17 of 20 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

November 28, 2011
Don't go here!

Disappointed to say the least! We chose this hotel because of the various dining options,swim up bar and nightlife it promised. We had only 2 dining options, NO swim up bar and because they are in the process of shutting down the hotel for renovations, they cancelled their entertainment! It's sad when even the staff says "this place USED to be the place to be". When we got there we were walked up to the desk by an employee and we were ignored for at least 10 minutes. When I asked Jeanette if we were in the wrong line she replied "I don't know...maybe if you'd like to be a little more patient" All this while she was helping people that walked in AFTER us. I decided to go to a different line where Aida helped us and she was very pleasant but still annoyed at the sarcasm upon arrival. I don't ask for much at a hotel and am usually happy as long as there is sun and sand but this hotel was terrible and for what we paid for the all inclusive package definitely wasn't worth it by far


16 of 19 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 1
Value
 
1.0
Service
 
1.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Endicott, NY
Age: 25-34
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

May 24, 2011
Worst Service I've ever had!

The staff is very unfriendly and unaccomodating to any requests. From the time of check-in we couldn't get a smile from anyone. Even the bartenders are rude and don't help you unless you yell to them excuse me. There are no virtually no activities offered at all. This is a nice resort to just lay by the beach or poolside and do nothing because the hotel does not offer anything else to do. The beach and pool are nicely maintained and are beautiful and rooms were fine. It was a relaxing trip, except for the attitudes of the staff everywhere you went. There are 2 restaurants and 1 buffett and the restaurants alternate which one is open that day. You have to make a reservation the day of and they won't take reservations the day before so it's difficult to get a reservation. We weren't able to eat at one of the restaurants while we were there. Because the food was not very good at the buffet we decided to leave the resort and eat in town when we paid for an all inclusive. I expected the food to be average but it was really bad at dinnertime. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS RESORT! We chose it because of the price and for that it is what you should expect. Food was terrible and staff was worse! Their attitudes really weighed down on our vacation spirit after a few days.


10 of 11 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 2
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
1.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: New York
Age: 25-34
Travel: 3-6 trips/year