All

Hilton Curacao Reviews

Caribbean | Curacao Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 8 Reviews
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
3.4
Beaches & Pools
 
3.8
Dining Options
 
2.8
Room Comfort
 
4.0
3.4 out of 5
4 out of 8 (50%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Did I mention the beautiful birds?

All Hilton Curacao Customer Reviews

1-8 of 8 reviews. Sort by
May 22, 2014
Great location, great staff, great hotel

My husband and I really thought this hotel was great. We travel at least once a year to either Europe or Asia, in addition to our annual trip to a different Caribbean island. Our criteria for a hotel is safety and cleanliness first, then location, and reputation, so here is my feedback on the Hilton Curacao: 1. Safety: We rented a car at the Curacao airport, drove everywhere and never felt unsafe anywhere. The entrance to our hotel was even gated for anyone who is still worried about safety. 2. Cleanliness: Our room was spotlessly cleaned every day by the wonderfully friendly housekeeping staff - especially Saida! 3. Location: Perfect for us because we were only 5 minutes from Otrobanda, the pontoon bridge, and Punda, but not stuck in the traffic of a downtown hotel location. And, being in Piscadera Bay area, we were closer to driving to the best snorkeling beaches going towards Westpunt BTW, I recommend Playa Lagun, Playa Jeremi, Kleine Knip, and Grote Knip for the free beaches. Get good directions from Francis at the Concierge desk. But if you want an excellent PADI diving instructor, go the Twin Divers (twin-divers.com) which is located right next to Sea Side Terrace Restaurant (good place to eat) just before you get to Breezes Resort - ask for Mark (GREAT GUY!!) 4. Reputation: Hiltons are generally a safe choice with a certain level of quality and this one surpassed even those as a great hotel. Why? Hopefully by my notes below will explain: a. Fiona at the front desk, who is as nice as she is lovely (my husband called her beautiful too), was able to give us a renovated room with a FANTASTIC view facing the beach when we checked in (glad it was a Tuesday and not the weekend). The sunset was so spectacular in the evening that we had a glass of wine in our room watching it set every night before we went out to dinner. Tip: Buy a bottle at the duty-free shop at the airport when you arrive or buy some at the Centrum Supermarket to keep in your room for your sunset toast together :) b. The infinity pool is so relaxing, the landscaping lovely, the beach has nice sand, the water was clear, the breakfast buffet (Adrianna at the front is very friendly) and dinners (different theme every night) at the hotel were excellent. And, they even have music every Wednesday and Friday evening in the bar near the restaurant. c. Last, but not least, the concierge (Francis) or bell desk (Swen) can answer ANY question that you have (or find out for you very fast). Their ideas, suggestions, directions, etc. were always good, their smiles warm, and Swen remembered our names to greet us everyday - how sweet. Francis helped me to find Landuis Habaai, which is a very good art gallery with a great gift shop for buying something of quality to take home. I hugged both Francis & Swen goodbye and promised to come back next year! Last tip that I got from a local: If you are in Curacao on the second Saturday of the month, go to the "marshe di artesania", the only real handcraft market in Curacao to buy wonderful well-made, very reasonable, local crafts to take home - look for Unique Creation Curacao by Josette there :)


12 of 12 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: North Carolina
Age: 55-64
Travel: 7+ trips/year

September 23, 2014
Hilton Curacao

Just returned from a lovely week stay at the Hilton Curacao. This is truly a beautiful hotel.. The pools and beaches are stunning with snorkeling and scuba diving along some of the most beautiful fish and in turquoise blue waters you will ever see. The rooms are clean and lovely. The staff is very courteous and will do everything possible to make your stay perfect. Dining on the resort is good but the selection is limited and can be pricey for what you are eating. Get out into town and experience the local cuisine and find it is about half what you pay on the resort.. The tours are fun but make sure the transportation is worked out ahead as there were some communication failures on our Catamaran Sunset cruise tour when we were supposed to be picked up... WE Loved our stay there and plan on returning.. The people of Curacao are very wonderful and gracious, the variety of languages spoken just makes it feel even more European...


7 of 7 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Charlotte, NC
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

May 19, 2014
Good Value

We wanted a place where we could unwind after 5 very stressful months. The Hilton did just that. The bed was very comfortable, the beach was small but the cove eliminated the waves so it was a peaceful experience to be in the water. Very relaxing, uncrowded and warm. The pool provided privacy and lots of places to hang out. Our beach palm hut covered us for most of the day and was within steps of lunch and drinks. All with beautiful views. The staff were warm, always with a ,"what do you need love?" There is no doubt that this hotel needs a major upgrade. It is truly a Frank Sinatra 60's throwback. However, they are doing their best to keep it up and it created a more relaxed vibe. We went next door to check out the Marriott. Much newer and very Vegas. Dinner prices higher, not as friendly and the beach had much more wave action. My recommendation - upgrade the lobby and the beach chairs. Fix up the glaring missing tiles, cracks etc, and invest in more night lighting and gardens. We'd love to come back.

Did I mention the beautiful birds?
3 of 3 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Cleveland, Ohio
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

April 26, 2016
DO NOT stay at the Hilton Curacao

The Hilton Curacao needs a serious renovation. Everything besides the coffee shop is old and outdated. The staff was extremely rude and not what I was expecting from a Hilton. The main pool was closed for the week during my visit due to repair. They allowed us to go over the Marriott which was next door and use their pool/beach while the repairs were being done. The Hilton beach looks beautiful online but is so dissapointing in person. The beach chairs are old and worn. Not luxurious at all. The food was disgusting and overpriced. I ended up booking a room at the Marriott next door because I could not stand the Hilton's service/terrible beach & pool situation. I would definitely not recommend the Hilton Curacao. If you are looking for a relaxing luxury vacation in Curacao I recommend the Marriott.


2 of 2 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 1
Value
 
1.0
Service
 
1.0
Beaches & Pools
 
1.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: Connecticut
Age: 19-24
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

March 29, 2016
Aging Hilton, but many positives

The property is in a good location, 15 minutes from the airport and 10 minutes from Punda. There is limited options of places to walk to (Pirate's Bay, Tomatoes, Mariott). The property is nice overall, grounds are well cared for but needs some cosmetic updates particularly the carpeting and painting. There was a slight musty smell when I entered my room so i propped opened the balcony door on the first day and never had a problem after that. Internet was fast and TV station selection good, able to see the news from US, EU and South America. Small beach, but less rocky than many other beaches in Curacao and very good snorkeling right in front of the hotel. Lunch and Dinner were excellent. The grilled salmon with quinoa was fantastic. Also, very nicely done chicken quesadilla. Breakfast buffet was average, but decent. Good size fitness facility with a variety of machines and free weights, offering daily classes.Budget rental car on-site. Reasonably priced snack shop.


1 of 1 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Ambler, PA
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

March 29, 2016
Mediocre

We were excited for the opportunity to have a nice extended weekend in the Caribbean! After researching hotel options, we decided on the Hilton. Our room is great, with spacious accommodations and an amazing view! The staff has been helpful and very pleasant. Other than these two statements, we don't have much more we can positively say about the hotel property itself. Unfortunately, it appears this property has been neglected by the franchise, especially the exterior/grounds, and amenities. The beach was okay, but our beach chairs were tattered and were falling apart. A breakfast buffet was included in our rate, but the selection and quality of food was subpar. Other restaurant options also left something to be desired. We thankfully rented a car, and were able to explore for dining options. We would search for other lodging options if we make it back to Curaçao!


1 of 1 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Sarasota,Florida
Age: 35-44
Travel: 7+ trips/year

August 15, 2016
Hilton Stay

This hotel needs updating and a good cleaning. The beach was amazing and very well kept. The staff was very nice. There is not much for entertainment or night life if that is what you want. Everyone was inside by 9pm each evening. The wifi didn't work on my phone or my husbands but our two daughters phones worked. There was no one that could assist in troubleshooting what the issue was. Overall, we wouldn't recommend based on what we like in a resort.


1 of 1 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
2.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

July 7, 2016
Lovely vacation but not a 4 star hotel

The Hilton Curaçao was nice although it did not meet our expectations of a Hilton Hotel, nor did it seem like the advertised 4 star ranking. Our room was pleasant and clean, but always had a bit of a musty smell. They seemed to be renovating and doing some work on the property which probably will be nice but wasn't quite to what I would have expected at a 4 star resort. The beach was small but well maintained and the pool was clean and well maintained. We went down to get a snack from the bar one night and had the most horrible and overpriced appetizer of chicken nuggets. We were so disappointed (and a little ill) so we did not eat at the hotel anymore. They seemed to have nightly dining events and several musical groups that played really well. Overall, we did enjoy our time in Curaçao but were not wowed and impressed with the resort.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
2.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: Washington, DC
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year