All

Hilton Barbados Reviews

Caribbean | Barbados Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 49 Reviews
Value
 
4.2
Service
 
4.3
Beaches & Pools
 
4.5
Dining Options
 
3.6
Room Comfort
 
4.4
4.5 out of 5
"The hotel is nice, the service is excellent. However meal choices are limited and expensive. You must do a sailing trip with Calabaza Sailing (not associated with hotel)" – EHNYC
61 out of 66 (92%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
view from our room My best shot of a sea turtle in Barbados Fort Charles Room View sailing into the sunset Beautiful Carlisle Bay Barbados View from our room at the Hilton Hotel Pool & Beach Pool & Beach View

All Hilton Barbados Customer Reviews

1-10 of 49 reviews. Sort by
March 4, 2012
Left my arm & leg there...$$$$

We have been to theis hotel before and knew what we were to expect. The rooms are clean, the pool is cold, the food is over priced....but on the flip side, the kids club is amazing, the beaches are beautiful, the hotel location is perfect to walk to other restarants. As you look at this hotel being a 5 star and the others (usually not much less) and they are 2 1/2 or 3 stars, its a NO brainer! Trust me stay at the Hilton...its worth the price gauging. Eat down the road @ Brown Sugar, venture out to Tapas. Avoid TGIF Fridays horrible. Bring snacks and boogie board, you'll be gald you did :) We Travel alot and this is a great value as a whole!


27 of 27 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image
Top 500 Contributor
From: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

October 21, 2010
Great Spot

I recently returned from Barbados and had the opportunity to stay at two different hotels. The 1st was a smaller, more quaint one, (at which I attended a wedding). The beach was for experienced swimmers and surfers. I moved to the Hilton a couple of days later. It was fantastic. The views, the pools and especially beach were like being in a dream. The service was excellent and the staff friendly and accommodating. I'm already looking forward to returning in the next few months.

Great Spot
8 of 8 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Boston, MA
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

May 22, 2016
NICE VACATION

OVERALL WE WERE HAPPY WITH OUR STAY. HOWEVER, THERE WERE A COUPLE OF ISSUES WE HAD. 1. THEY STATE THAT THEY HAVE TWO RESTAURANTS FOR DINING. THE "GRILL" WAS NOT OPEN FOR DINNER WHICH LIMITED US TO TO THE LIGHTHOUSE RESTAURANT. THE WAIT STAFF WAS NOT VERY FRIENDLY THERE, FOOD WAS OK NOT GREAT. WE DIDN'T GO BACK AGAIN. 2. ON FRIDAYS,SATURDAYS AND SUNDAYS, THE BEACH AND POOL AREA ARE TAKEN OVER BY LOCALS. THE BEACH IS PUBLIC BUT THE CHAIRS AND UMBRELLAS ARE NOT. THE POOL IS SUPPOSED TO BE FOR GUESTS ONLY, HOWEVER IT WAS PRETTY OBVIOUS THE LOCALS WERE USING IT. 3. THERE ARE LOCALS TRYING TO SELL EVERYTHING FROM ALOE TO MASSAGES ON THE BEACH. THEY CAN BE RELENTLESS, NOT VERY PRIVATE FOR A RESORT.


5 of 5 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: LONG ISLAND,NY
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

July 31, 2010
November in Barbados

This vacation was such a great deal and was just the trick. We had a really tough start to 2009 with our business. In August I felt that we needed a break from that stress and started looking at the Travelzoo top 20 that came by email. Cheap Caribean had this package on it and I couldn't believe the price. Sight unseen, with little or no research I decided to book it for the beginning of Nov. My thought was that even if it turned out to be awful, we would have the beach and sunshine and we could rest. We were so pleasantly surprise! The flight was direct on American Airlines, the transfers were included and the hotel was lovely. They had free classes everyday, Yoga, exercise, water aerobics, pilates... that we participated in. Breakfast was included and The beach was wonderful....little need to go anywhere else. We would have liked a bit more variety on the food on the island. Other than that we were delighted.

view from our room Pool & Beach View
4 of 4 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Long Island NY
Age: 55-64
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

August 29, 2011
Wasn't what I expected

Hilton Barbados is a 5 star hotel, but I give it a 31/2 . When we arrived we were not greeted with complimentary drinks, but a long check in line. When we got our rum punch it was watered down. We waited a while but then a gentleman named Christopher came to assist he was fabulous, very welcoming, kind, helpful and informative. We finally got to our room & unfortunately it started to rain. Mother nature doesn't care you are on vacation. Lol. As for the restaurant the Lighthouse was great, food was very good, breakfast buffet was on point. The pool was great, beach beautiful but too much seaweed which I didn't like. The help on the beach were no where to be found. I had to search for someone to help me with the chairs, umbrella & service. Some of the staff at the Lighthouse were fabulous, but then there were a few that were a bit rude. Overall ok, but I don't see myself going back.


8 of 10 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: New York, NY
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

August 17, 2010
Excellent

Views are outstanding. Staff are wonderfully friendly and helpful. Food and dining options were among the best we have had anywhere in the world.


6 of 7 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Richmond, VA
Age: 25-34
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

July 31, 2010
Wonderful Place-Great Area

I love the Hilton Barbados! I have been there 3 times and I am about to book again for this winter. The Hotel is wonderful, the staff is pleasant and very helpful- The area is perfect (you can walk to Carlisle bay if you don't want to be bothered by the waves)- in the other direction, you can walk to the Boardwalk which has restaurants and bars along the water. The breakfast buffet at the Hilton is wonderful- although, when you eat outside the birds do tend to help themselves!! You can catch the local bus, right up the street and it is very safe- Must vist the oistins fish fry on the weekend too! Party with the locals- Do yourself a favor and share a cab there.... everyone goes and it is like $35.00 for a cab.Another thing you must do is swim with the sea turtles (check out my underwater shot) Go to Barbados- Stay at the Hilton!!!! A++++++ (you will love it)

My best shot of a sea turtle in Barbados View from our room at the Hilton
3 of 3 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Deptford, New Jersey (By Philadelphia)
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

August 11, 2010
Great Location

After extensive research, we chose to stay at the Hilton. After seeing many of the other hotels options, I am confident we chose correctly (unless of course you want to pay a super premium and stay where Tiger Woods shacked up). The location is perfect - center of all the major attractions and activities; the beach is beautiful and allows for both snorkeling and boogie boarding; and the ammenties are perfect. In addition, right across the street is a nice lagoon for even better snorkeling. I would HIGHLY rate this place and I am a very picky person!

Room View
3 of 3 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Denver, CO
Age: 25-34
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

June 5, 2012
Best Deal Ever

My stay at the Hilton Barbados was just fabulous!! The resort is beautiful and the staff were all very friendly and nice. The resort was recently remodeled and I loved all the bright colors and beautiful rooms. The restaurants were very nice and the food offerings were great. My travel package included a full all you can eat breakfast each day. The pools and beach were just wonderful. The ocean was beautiful turquoise blue and the sand was so clean and white. You will just love this resort and have the best time ever!!!! I definitely will return to this resort and destination again!!!


3 of 3 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Livermore, California USA
Age: 55-64
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

December 1, 2011
Great pool and beach area!

We found the Barbados Hilton to be a well cared for and scenic property. It's best assets are the pool and beach areas. The staff is friendly and attentive, although service can be very slow. The property is centrally located on the island, but there are very few restaurants within walking distance. Restaurant food is ok, but quite expensive.


2 of 2 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Maumee, OH
Age: 55-64
Travel: 3-6 trips/year