All

Hedonism II Reviews

Caribbean | Jamaica Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 58 Reviews
Value
 
4.1
Service
 
4.3
Beaches & Pools
 
4.2
Dining Options
 
3.9
Room Comfort
 
3.4
4.2 out of 5
"You need to go to know :) It's not a 5 star resort, but you can't get the same atmosphere (the people, the party!) anywhere else :)" – PhillyJ
62 out of 71 (87%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Enjoy the view Watch where you're walking From main dining room Breath of fresh air

All Hedonism II Customer Reviews

1-10 of 58 reviews. Sort by
October 31, 2012
Hedooo!!!

This was a great vacation for us! Ate, drank,sat on the beach, ate, drank, sat on the beach some more. Had a ton of fun. We went in October knowing it was the off-season and that it wouldn't be crowded. We were rewarded with lots of beach, prude and nude. Spent most of the time on the nude side.Hedo has a very, very nice section of the beach! And a nice size crowd. Nice people, too. The amenities need a little freshening, but every thing was really still nice. The nightly shows were absolutely great as were the theme nights. The staff was stellar. We will be going again in the very near future!


13 of 13 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: md
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

May 10, 2012
Had fun!

Had a great time and plan on going back. Food was fantastic. Staff was so friendly. Entertainment was great too. Disappointed in the room.....it was clean but very outdated. Could use a coat of paint and some updated bedding.


19 of 20 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: Atlanta, GA
Age: 25-34
Travel: 7+ trips/year

January 26, 2011
Don't expect service

I picked this resort for my spouse's 50th birthday celebration and he was certainly happy with the views. The beach was much nicer than Hedo III but we were very disappointed in the service of the staff. On arrival we had no instructions about the facilities, amenities, activities, etc.. We were checked in under chaos and when we asked where our room was we were pointed in the direction of a billboard map and that was the extent of our welcome. We had to find out everything else on our own. The accomodations were only on a one to two star level. I would compare it to an old Days Inn. The layout of the nude pool area makes it seem like you are packed in like sardines and not very appealing. We tried the disco but it was unappealing as well with the layout. If you don't want to lose money do not order the internet service. We were charged for a daily internet service even thought we had no connection. When we called the desk they were no help, and when we checked out our bill was slammed with a charge and they just shrugged their shoulders. If you are a nudist or swinger you probably will overlook the faults as this place is great for these lifestyle choices.


35 of 40 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 2
Value
 
2.0
Service
 
1.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
2.0
User Image

From: Central Florida
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

December 26, 2010

Great vacation destination and service but needs lot of improvement on the checking in process.


10 of 10 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Atlanta, Georgia
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

August 3, 2016
A New Experience

This was our first time to Hedo and I must say it was quite an experience. we're not deep into the swingers lifestyle but we're open-minded. Nobody pressures you or makes you do anything you don't want to do. You will see "acts" during the day in public and definitely at night (especially near the pools). Overall, it was a nice experience. i would go back just so i could be naked all day! Here's a few more details for the newbies out there: Staff/Service - AMAZING!! EVERYONE was wonderful; super helpful, really nice, very welcoming. Mike and Kevon (lobby) made us feel like family from the start. I think everyone's goal is to make you feel as comfortable as possible. Restaurant and bar staff were excellent as well. Rooms - pretty basic on the "prude" side. they could definitely use an upgrade. the bathroom was super small. bring slippers because the floors are tiled, not carpet. the bed was comfortable though. no room service offered but they replenished our bottled water daily (and you can always call for more). Food - no complaints. beef patties and jerk chicken at the grill...outstanding! the buffet was good too. a ton of desserts to choose from! Beach - we always went to the nude side. it's a small, shallow beach with warm(ish), clear(ish) water. I'm 5'9 and the water barely covered my chest when i was standing in the deepest part. beware sea urchins - wear water shoes or stay out of the seagrass. there are guys selling ganja and other various things up and down the beach so you don't need to go off the resort if that's what you're into. also, there are ants crawling on the chairs that are under the trees so just be aware. i looked down several times to see them crawling on me (and i think they bite because my husband and i came back with bumps all over). Misc. - themed nights are fun! we saw a ton of fishnet! don't be shy; nobody judges or makes you feel uncomfortable. it's a very inclusive resort. We tried the Playroom as well...it was a little too quiet for my taste but they have a variety of things to do in there so make sure you check it out.


11 of 12 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image
Top 1000 Contributor
From: Waldorf, MD
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

July 29, 2010
Great Place to Go!

We always go to adult only resorts and always wondered about Hedo. It was a lot of fun and we would go back again. There's plenty to keep you busy and great cabana beds to lay on and take a nap! The staff is AMAZING and the food was pretty good for an all inclusive resort. Be careful, if you go in the jacuzzi be warned that it's a glass bottom so everyone below can see! There's even a water slide!!! If you're worried about weird people asking to to join them DON"T, It's not like that at all. Now go and have some fun!!


7 of 7 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Los NAgeles
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

September 25, 2011
Hedo II Review

You need to go to know :) It's not a 5 star resort, but you can't get the same atmosphere (the people, the party!) anywhere else :)


13 of 15 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
2.0
User Image

From: Philadelphia PA
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

March 27, 2013
Awesome first time

We went 3/13-20/13 for our first visit. We went with friends who had been before but not for three years. They gave us some information but we went with open minds. We found some of the information had changed. We are not in the lifestyle but enjoyed "Naked in Jamacia". We enjoyed the option of clothes or naked on the prude side. The staff was just amazing, special thanks to Latoya (entertainment), Denise ( housekeeping) and Serene (Momma Love in Martinos). The room was fine, needing a little work but very clean and we did not spend a lot of time there anyway. The grounds were well maintained and activites, snorkeling etc were a lot of fun. The food was good and the drinks were fine, a couple of times being out of a particular top shelf brand. We feel that if you go hungry or thirsty, it is your own fault. We really enjoyed the nightly shows put on by the staff and the competitions put on by the special groups in attendance. We talked to people from around the world and made some new friends who we may see there again. We would recommend Hedonism II and are figuring out how soon we can return


6 of 6 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Pasco Washington
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

July 31, 2010
Making Exceptions

While the ultimate desire of couples attending Hedonism II is to enjoy some adult fun, you have to forgo some of the basics. For example, the food leaves a lot to be desired. The selection is sparse and not very appealing. Your ability to get food 24 hours is a misnomer. If you're looking to shed a few pounds, this is the place to do it. The rooms are adequate. We had a wonderful maid who took great care to meet our needs. Rooms do not come with a minibar, so don't plan on stocking up on beers back at your room. Bottled water is supplied for a price, claim you can use tap water, but I wasn't willing to take the chance. Entertainment left a lot to be desired. Thought I would see a lot more adult games played i.e., newlywed game, beat the clock (with adult themes) etc., but very lacking. Didn't bring people together. Grounds we okay. This hotel is dated, and management might want to consider re-investing some of their money into updating the resort. I had a great time, and I would go back for the fun of meeting others, not for the resort or their amenities.


11 of 13 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
2.0
User Image

From: Boston
Age: 55-64
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

March 13, 2011
Great Fun!

My husband and I had a great time at Hedo II. Everyone there on vacation had a great attitude and was very friendly. The entertainment staff was fun and got everyone involved. Food was good and you could never go hungry. It's a very laid back place and you can set your own pace.


5 of 5 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: Milwaukee, WI
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year