All

Hedonism II Reviews

Caribbean | Jamaica Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 63 Reviews
Value
 
4.1
Service
 
4.3
Beaches & Pools
 
4.3
Dining Options
 
3.9
Room Comfort
 
3.5
4.2 out of 5
"Rooms are outdated, food is ok, pool needs to be cleaned more often, but overall one heck of a good time." – cyberdog
68 out of 78 (87%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Breath of fresh air From main dining room Watch where you're walking Enjoy the view

All Hedonism II Customer Reviews

1-10 of 63 reviews. Sort by
July 29, 2010
Great Place to Go!

We always go to adult only resorts and always wondered about Hedo. It was a lot of fun and we would go back again. There's plenty to keep you busy and great cabana beds to lay on and take a nap! The staff is AMAZING and the food was pretty good for an all inclusive resort. Be careful, if you go in the jacuzzi be warned that it's a glass bottom so everyone below can see! There's even a water slide!!! If you're worried about weird people asking to to join them DON"T, It's not like that at all. Now go and have some fun!!


16 of 16 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Los NAgeles
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

May 10, 2012
Had fun!

Had a great time and plan on going back. Food was fantastic. Staff was so friendly. Entertainment was great too. Disappointed in the room.....it was clean but very outdated. Could use a coat of paint and some updated bedding.


21 of 22 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: Atlanta, GA
Age: 25-34
Travel: 7+ trips/year

March 27, 2013
Awesome first time

We went 3/13-20/13 for our first visit. We went with friends who had been before but not for three years. They gave us some information but we went with open minds. We found some of the information had changed. We are not in the lifestyle but enjoyed "Naked in Jamacia". We enjoyed the option of clothes or naked on the prude side. The staff was just amazing, special thanks to Latoya (entertainment), Denise ( housekeeping) and Serene (Momma Love in Martinos). The room was fine, needing a little work but very clean and we did not spend a lot of time there anyway. The grounds were well maintained and activites, snorkeling etc were a lot of fun. The food was good and the drinks were fine, a couple of times being out of a particular top shelf brand. We feel that if you go hungry or thirsty, it is your own fault. We really enjoyed the nightly shows put on by the staff and the competitions put on by the special groups in attendance. We talked to people from around the world and made some new friends who we may see there again. We would recommend Hedonism II and are figuring out how soon we can return


8 of 8 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Pasco Washington
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

September 25, 2011
Hedo II Review

You need to go to know :) It's not a 5 star resort, but you can't get the same atmosphere (the people, the party!) anywhere else :)


16 of 18 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
2.0
User Image

From: Philadelphia PA
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

January 2, 2017
Hedonism is a great adult vacation spot.

Live nightly entertainment, daily activities for those willing to participate, dancing, beer chugging, and different types of games. Rooms small but very adequate. Food was exquisite, wine and spirits decent for an all inclusive, top shelf brands were available. Not recommended for the conservative, even the prude side was very risqué. We had a wonderful time and want to book again for a longer stay, beautiful scenery on the beach, and with the construction completed we would be able to fully enjoy the rest of the resort

Enjoy the view Watch where you're walking
11 of 12 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

March 13, 2011
Great Fun!

My husband and I had a great time at Hedo II. Everyone there on vacation had a great attitude and was very friendly. The entertainment staff was fun and got everyone involved. Food was good and you could never go hungry. It's a very laid back place and you can set your own pace.


7 of 7 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: Milwaukee, WI
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

August 3, 2016
A New Experience

This was our first time to Hedo and I must say it was quite an experience. we're not deep into the swingers lifestyle but we're open-minded. Nobody pressures you or makes you do anything you don't want to do. You will see "acts" during the day in public and definitely at night (especially near the pools). Overall, it was a nice experience. i would go back just so i could be naked all day! Here's a few more details for the newbies out there: Staff/Service - AMAZING!! EVERYONE was wonderful; super helpful, really nice, very welcoming. Mike and Kevon (lobby) made us feel like family from the start. I think everyone's goal is to make you feel as comfortable as possible. Restaurant and bar staff were excellent as well. Rooms - pretty basic on the "prude" side. they could definitely use an upgrade. the bathroom was super small. bring slippers because the floors are tiled, not carpet. the bed was comfortable though. no room service offered but they replenished our bottled water daily (and you can always call for more). Food - no complaints. beef patties and jerk chicken at the grill...outstanding! the buffet was good too. a ton of desserts to choose from! Beach - we always went to the nude side. it's a small, shallow beach with warm(ish), clear(ish) water. I'm 5'9 and the water barely covered my chest when i was standing in the deepest part. beware sea urchins - wear water shoes or stay out of the seagrass. there are guys selling ganja and other various things up and down the beach so you don't need to go off the resort if that's what you're into. also, there are ants crawling on the chairs that are under the trees so just be aware. i looked down several times to see them crawling on me (and i think they bite because my husband and i came back with bumps all over). Misc. - themed nights are fun! we saw a ton of fishnet! don't be shy; nobody judges or makes you feel uncomfortable. it's a very inclusive resort. We tried the Playroom as well...it was a little too quiet for my taste but they have a variety of things to do in there so make sure you check it out.


16 of 19 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image
Top 1000 Contributor
From: Waldorf, MD
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

January 26, 2011
Don't expect service

I picked this resort for my spouse's 50th birthday celebration and he was certainly happy with the views. The beach was much nicer than Hedo III but we were very disappointed in the service of the staff. On arrival we had no instructions about the facilities, amenities, activities, etc.. We were checked in under chaos and when we asked where our room was we were pointed in the direction of a billboard map and that was the extent of our welcome. We had to find out everything else on our own. The accomodations were only on a one to two star level. I would compare it to an old Days Inn. The layout of the nude pool area makes it seem like you are packed in like sardines and not very appealing. We tried the disco but it was unappealing as well with the layout. If you don't want to lose money do not order the internet service. We were charged for a daily internet service even thought we had no connection. When we called the desk they were no help, and when we checked out our bill was slammed with a charge and they just shrugged their shoulders. If you are a nudist or swinger you probably will overlook the faults as this place is great for these lifestyle choices.


42 of 58 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 2
Value
 
2.0
Service
 
1.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
2.0
User Image

From: Central Florida
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

October 31, 2013
NOT A GREAT TIME

So we went on a long awaited vacation due tome need for 3 surgeries in last 11 mos, Hedo was our choice and another couple was joining us two days later, resort was fine water great, snorkling fabulous, food soso kinda bland, drinks are great but if you want top shelf ask for it, our issues were not properly resolved, first the room cleanliness was an issue, my girl had the pleasure of finding a used feminine product stashed away in the toilet paper cubby hole, nasty, The phones in the rooms do not work, that is a safety issue, how is this possible, is it because they dont want to hear the complaints, so every night when the showwer issue came up I had to hike all the way to the front counter, really ? then every day when we would try to take a relaxing shower in our room there was no cold water and we were scalded every time, the issue is there is sand in their water system, and it would clog the shower valve, so the plumber was in our room every day taking it apart and flushing the lines, I am a union plumber and know the issue will not go away due to the type of shower valve used, so when they finally moved us it was the same issu in the new room, hmmm that I already knew would happen since its the water supply not my shower, so the first attemp to shower was again same issue, now the other main issue, this is a beach resort with pools and hot tubs, how are they always OUT of beach towels, ??? at 9am no towels at noon still no towels at 3 pm no towels, how is this possible ??? no blanket on my bed except for 1 day out of 8. my girl had to use her little travel blanket, the restuarant staff was great, OJ the bel man was great, but that dosnt help me when i cant take a nice cool shower when im in the caribbean and hot and sandy and sweaty, so at this time I cannit in good faith, tell you to go to HEDO II We spent alot of money and had a bad trip, not very happy, it was also a strain on our relationship thanks HEDO II


5 of 5 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 2
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
1.0
User Image

From: LA CA
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

December 26, 2010

Great vacation destination and service but needs lot of improvement on the checking in process.


10 of 12 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Atlanta, Georgia
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year