All

Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya Reviews

Mexico | Mexico - Riviera Maya Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 11 Reviews
Value
 
4.3
Service
 
4.3
Beaches & Pools
 
4.5
Dining Options
 
4.2
Room Comfort
 
4.1
4.5 out of 5
"The resort was clean and friendly. The beds were wore out and caved in at the center. Service was excellent. Need more organized stuff for teens." – Rams1
11 out of 15 (73%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Amazing view

All Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya Customer Reviews

1-10 of 11 reviews. Sort by
February 3, 2014
Fair

Hotel was suppose to have grand opening but they were still doing construction. We choose this resort as we have teenage kids and they were suppose to have age appropriate things to do, but they were not open. Please check with your travel agent prior to going.


26 of 35 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
2.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
2.0
User Image

From: Doylestown.Pa
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

May 31, 2016
Poor customer service

Before I make any complaints, the food, pool, point, beach, and drinks were outstanding. However, I booked a room for the "heaven" side which is only for adults, but the Hard Rock stated that I wasn't correct. It took two days for someone to see my reservation and understand I was telling the truth. They were more worried about "talking" and trying trying to explain I was wrong instead of simply "listening." They gave my wife and I two Hard Rock t shirts as an apology, but of course I didn't care for the shirts bc I paid extra to stay on the adult side vs the children side. Caesar is the worst employee of "all" Mexico! Be aware, he's rude and doesn't care what you have to say but only wanted to apologize when he away from his peers as he didn't want to admit in front of them that he was wrong. Be aware, Caeser is the worst employee of "all" Mexico! My wife and I travel at least 7 times a year, trust me when I say Caeser is the worst person to talk to.


3 of 3 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
1.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
1.0
User Image

From: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Travel: 7+ trips/year

August 3, 2015
Very, very crowded.

We expected to encounter crowds, considering we were going to the Hard Rock, but the resort was so crowded it really made things unpleasant. Long wait lines and times for dining, super-crowded pools, unable to get a drink at the swim-up bars due to crowds... The "beach" areas were minimal and the seaweed was disgusting. The buffet food was decent at best. The restaurants in which we dined were actually really good, however. The rooms seemed small. We attempted to upgrade to a larger room and were told all rooms are the same size. Room service was fairly efficient, and tasted better than any of the buffet meals we had. Housekeeping was probably the best of all our trips. Overall, I'd give this resort 3-4 palms, but it's definitely not a resort we'd ever return to.


2 of 2 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Texas
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

January 7, 2017
Good need more to do.

The resort was clean and friendly. The beds were wore out and caved in at the center. Service was excellent. Need more organized stuff for teens.


4 of 6 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
2.0
User Image

From: South Dakota
Age: 45-54

October 22, 2016

AWESOME EXPERIENCE! so worth it, I loved every second of it. Great food, service , super clean, and friendly . So many surprises since it was my mom's birthday they surprised the throughout the days! love it :)

Amazing view
1 of 1 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: New Jersey
Age: 19-24
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

August 4, 2015
awesome

We were there for the adult only side and if you want to get away and have fun this is the place to go. From the amazing pool entertainers everyday to the night club it is a non stop party if you want it to be. The food is good allot of options! rooms are really nice. Good service. Not allot of beach but pools and hot tub made up for it.


1 of 2 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: detroit michigan
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

May 16, 2016
Awesome time

slight mishap at check in regarding which section of the hotel we were to stay at, our reservations had the adult only section, when we got there they tried to tell us that adult only on registration ticket meant only one bed, we immediately called cheap caribbean and they fixed the issues and we got the section we wanted without issue. the place is beautiful., you can basically find a private section in a pool or beach any day without issue, there is so much dining to choose from the club and bars are great people are warm friendly and very accommodating.. we were with a group of 12, and are already planing on going back next year..


1 of 2 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: freehold, NJ
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

August 18, 2016

Great experience...the hard rock hotel Hacienda was perfect for a family vacation....


1 of 2 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Miami
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

December 22, 2016
A great experince

Overall it's very good and family friendly Wish there was more options for healthy eating as fresh vegetables and salads


1 of 2 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Toledo, Ohio
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

May 12, 2015
Great Trip Overall. Need Stronger Drinks!

Everything was great. Weather awesome. Service Awesome. Room Great. Just stop watering down the drinks. If you go you'll have to constantly emphasize to make your drinks with more liquor.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Philadelphia
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year