All

Hamilton Princess & Beach Club Reviews

Caribbean | Bermuda Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 22 Reviews
Value
 
4.1
Service
 
4.5
Beaches & Pools
 
4.3
Dining Options
 
3.8
Room Comfort
 
4.3
4.6 out of 5
"The one dining option (same menu) and very few restaurants in the immediate vicinity did not enhance our stay; otherwise, pleasant." – Clessie
24 out of 26 (92%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
On the grounds The View from our Room

All Hamilton Princess & Beach Club Customer Reviews

1-10 of 22 reviews. Sort by
September 15, 2011
Anniversary trip to bermida

Having stayed at the Fairmont Princess once before, we knew we wanted to go back for our special anniversary. From check-in to checkout everything went smoothly and quickly. The staff is superb and the rooms spotless. No matter what our needs they outdid themselves trying to please. A complimentary cake and botte of wine were in our room when we arrived. The concierge recommended an outstanding restaurant for us to celebrate. We loved the restaurants, pools, beach and the closeness to downtown. Most everything was within walking distance. We had a memorable vacation and would recommend the Fairmont to anyone without reservation.


26 of 27 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Lehigh Valley, Pa
Age: Over 65
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

August 8, 2010
Great Hotel and Location

We enjoyed our stay at the Hamilton Princess. The location was ideal for us, right in the heart of the city. We rented a scooter and drove around everywhere, visited many of the wonderful beaches and historical sights. We walked from our hotel into the city to either eat, drink, or an activity. The Hotel was clean, the staff was very friendly, and they upgraded us to a beautiful room looking over the water. I would go back tomorrow.

The View from our Room On the grounds
30 of 33 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

March 18, 2011
Fairmont Hamilton Princess

Only complaint is that hotel is not on the bus line and you have to walk each time you ride the bus, which is the best form of transportation. Their sister property Fairmont Southhampton is a newer and very nice property and is on the bus line. As far as the hotel itself, no complaints whatsoever.


10 of 11 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: West Monroe,La.
Age: 55-64
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

August 30, 2011
My perfect birthday holiday

What a fabulous trip we had! You did a superb job of putting together all the paperwork we needed. Everything went so smoothly and I certainly will use you again for future trips. Thank you so much. The Princess Hamilton was the perfect place for us in Bermuda as my husband has limited mobility. The receptionist over there accomodated us so exceptionally well. Thanks again!


5 of 5 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Rockland, MA
Age: Over 65
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

January 7, 2012
I had a great time

I had a nice stay no complaints. Hotel was nice and clean my room was nice and clean.


4 of 4 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Queens, New York
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

May 28, 2014
Hamilton Princess

This was our first time in Bermuda and all we can say it was phenomenal. The Princess Hamilton was astounding. The staff was very friendly and helpful especially the front desk (E. William and Alneisha). The ferry and shuttle to the beach was pleasurable and convenient. The location in Hamilton gave us access to fine dining spots within the city and central to the bus terminal and ferry where we had access to the entire island.. It was the best of both worlds!


8 of 10 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Annaplois, Maryland
Age: 55-64
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

July 30, 2011
Wonderful Getaway!

My husband and I had a wonderful 4-night stay at the Fairmont Hamilton Princess in mid-July. We upgraded to a Signature Room with a balcony overlooking the Harbor. The view from our room was breathtaking, and the room was very clean, spacious, and beautifully appointed. The service was excellent, and the location in Hamilton was great with many shoppes and restaurants within walking distance. The beach is a short ferry ride away at their sister resort, the Southhampton Princess, and the ride itself was very pleasant and enjoyable. We paid extra for the amenities of Fairmont Gold which gave us a full breakfast, and high tea in the afternoon, and snacks and an honor bar in the evening. It was well worth the money. Entertainment in the lounge area was very enjoyable, and they had a great harborside Friday night happy hour. We enjoyed everything about our stay and would like to return next year.


3 of 3 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Delaware
Age: 55-64
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

August 3, 2011
My Stay at the fairmont princess

The room had so many issues that we had to write a list of problems that were occuring: air conditioning did not work, bathroom faceut was broken, shower light never worked the 5 days we were there and told them each morning, wet bar was warm when we arrived and they never replaced any of the products, just turned it on. Light on desk did not work, we had no luggage racks or hangers in our room. Might seem minor but it was an endless call to housekeeping. The place was relatively clean and all the personnel were very friendly and courteous. It just took a lot of work to get things done.


5 of 6 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 2
Value
 
1.0
Service
 
2.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
1.0
User Image

From: Boston, MA
Age: 55-64
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

March 30, 2011
Bermuda Hamilton Fairmont

This is a beautiful hotel in the heart of Hamilton! Great rooms, staff, and restaurant/lounge! The afternoon tea is fantastic and love that it is so close to town. Great views and staff is very friendly!


6 of 8 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Boston, MA
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

July 25, 2011
Hamilton Princess

This was my husbands and I first trip to Bermuda. and we can't wait to go back. The Hamilton Princess is one reason why. This is not the hotel if you are looking for an on the beach experience but it has everything else. The location is excellent for all activities, In town close to ferries and buses with easy access to other parts of the island. Beautiful main lobby and public areas. The room was amazing.The only issue I had was the bathroom was a little small but it was very well appointed. We even had a walk in closet and the bed was extremely comfortable. The staff were really friendly and very helpful. The only reason I didn't give the service an exellent was because of one rude conciege representative. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Great experience


2 of 2 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: New Jersey
Age: 55-64
Travel: 3-6 trips/year