All

Grand Palladium White Sand Resort and Spa Reviews

Mexico | Mexico - Riviera Maya Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 46 Reviews
Value
 
4.5
Service
 
4.4
Beaches & Pools
 
4.6
Dining Options
 
4.3
Room Comfort
 
4.4
4.5 out of 5
"The resort provided a lot of amenities at no additional cost, ie snorkeling equipment, kayak. Negative is trying to get reservations at restaurants and seating for large parties at the buffet.." – Flow
48 out of 54 (89%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
pool at night

All Grand Palladium White Sand Resort and Spa Customer Reviews

1-10 of 46 reviews. Sort by
November 2, 2011
Great Deal for the Money

Certainly not the fanciest but they have a great beach, beautiful grounds in keeping with the natural environment, good food, great staff. I go back because even though the resort is huge you can easily spend much of the day without it being too crowded or seeing a lot of other people. - all the trees help, and the way the buildings are spread out. Breakfast at the buffets is the busiest time of the day. You can go to the smaller beach cafe on the southwest end of the resort and be the only one there in the am for coffee and pastries and whatever you want them to coook for you off of the snack menu. Love the water - they actually have great sand and a reef offshore to keep the waves down so it is perfect for paddling around and snorkling for beginners. There is a surprising amount of fish even though the reef is definately damaged. I think the Royal expensive new section is a waste of money as it is farther away from any useable beach and farther away from the main lobbies and restaurants where everything happens. It would be nice and private if it were near the beach but it is not. Go for bldg 58 in the middle of everything, right next to the beach.


23 of 24 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Columbus, OH
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

May 26, 2015
Nice all-inclusive vacay

We stayed for 4 nights at the Grand Palladium White Sands. The resort grounds were beautiful. The amenities were excellent including the clean and spacious rooms (we stayed in a standard room). The only negatives regarding the resort is that they advertise "free Wi-Fi" and I was counting on this since it was my planned way of communicating with my kids back home and it was very hard to get the Wi-Fi connection going especially in the rooms. The signal was terrible and it was very hard to navigate through all the menus and instructions to connect. The other negative was the beach... I am a beach lover. I love to bathe in the beach water more than the pool but I was not able to enjoy it. There were rocks everywhere, algae, and signs all over the beach stating to do the "feet shuffle" to scare away the sting rays that were all over the sand!! Needless to say I did not get in... not a lot of people did! Anyways, other than that everything was good. The food at the buffets was actually better than the restaurants. The restaurant food was just average, not bad just average. Regarding booking with cheapcaribbean.com, I was very impressed how everything was arranged. Transportation transfer from the airport to the hotel and back was great (except for the bumpy van ride back). Overall great resort and all inclusive vacation.


9 of 9 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Florida
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

August 7, 2010
We are going back

We travel with our kids, 17 and 18, 2 or 3 times a year. We love Palladium's resort! We have been to the Grand Palladium Palace in Punta Cana in 2008 and last year to Grand Palladium White Sand. We are going back in October. What we love more at this resort is the animation (Hector, Diana...). We have been to many other resorts but this is our favorite. The food is good, the beach is nice the pools are nice and the animation is fantastic. Can wait to go back!!!

We are going back
8 of 8 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Gatineau, Quebec
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

July 30, 2014
Busted Air Conditioning

The resort was great and we were upgraded to the royal suites upon our arrival (great perks like private dining choices and beach, premium liquor, car service around the huge property and 24 hour room service). After our second night, the a/c in the resort went down (we were there at the end of July) and wasn't fixed upon our departure three days later. The rooms were unbearable, even at night with the ceiling fan on. Restaurants were totally unpleasant too. We felt terrible for the staff, especially kitchen staff. We realize the ac going kaput could've happened anywhere and it seemed like they were desperately trying to fix it (lots of angry guests). My biggest critique would be their lack of communication and total lack of compensation for our three miserable nights. We don't take many vacations so this was a pretty big bummer. If I were running the company, I would've offered guests vouchers for free nights stays on future visits (knowing that most guests would never use the vouchers). That at least would've been a nice gesture.


8 of 9 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
1.0
User Image

From: Fort Collins, CO
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

July 31, 2010
Best purchase ever

Excellent resort , one of the best i have ever been . I have absolutely nothing to complain , restorants , food quality , servces is unbelivable. Beatiful spa with so many different treatments , sauna, water fall , massage, huge swimming pool and nice beach , specially close to Kathena . Six lighted brand new tennis courts ,volleyball, basketball, socker field and much more. Great room with a jacuzzi , mini bar, balcony , safe depsit box . Very convinient location inside 5 hotels resort . Higly recommend, you will never regret to be in White Palladium Grand Resort .


3 of 3 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: New York
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

April 5, 2017
Great experience

The resort is excellent on many things. The services are good. The room is comfortable. The location of our room (56) is great to pool, beach and restaurants. We tried many different restaurants, all are good. We love the Thai place and Italian restaurant. The fish restaurant right on beach, excellent view. However we book Japanese restaurant, but it is so small, we only get 10pm spot. The pool actually is colder than the sea. The beach is long and pleasant to walk. Be careful when get a little deeper, there are reef bottoms. I can't stand with bear feet. The resort provides many activities. The kayak, snorkeling, and paddle boarding is free. Canoe is only available for Maya and Royal. Boat is free in inner river. There are parasailing and scuba diving with extra charge. But still nice you do not need to go out the resort and having all activities. We also tried the Segway tour (1 hour) around the resort. That is fun experience. This time visit Cancun we stay in resort the whole time, didn't even go out to other parks. The room is pretty good size. The AC will work if you lock your balcony's door. There are many animals on the resort. Some with fans many not. There are many small stands during night. I do not focus on shopping. So only look around in very short time period. For people like shopping. There are stores in resort during the day. Overall I think Grand Palladium is a great place to stay.


3 of 3 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Cleveland, OH
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

April 23, 2017
Excellent Value

Everything was fantastic, the food was great, rooms were comfortable and clean, plenty of activities for everyone in the family with a wide variety of options, the service and respect of your working team was extraordinary! The property map was a bit deceiving and confusing. Possibly consider an upgrade showing the walkways around the perimeter of the lobby's, show a land buffer of mangroves from the villas appearing to be right on the beach, provide and show all of the lobby's on the map. The bigger the map, the better in our opinion. The gym facility at the spa was extremely hot! Needs air conditioning! Reservation booking one day ahead of time is a great concept and we strongly believe it should apply for all of your fantastic restaurants. Primarily because after we were advised by guest services that it was not necessary to reserve a time slot for every dinner (with the exception of the seafood by the water and Japanese Hibachi) we proceeded not to. However, upon arrival to the El Dorado steak restaurant we were prompted for our reservation slip? Granted, the hostess was very respectful and efficient in accommodating us with a table, we would've been happy to book a reservation ahead of time. This feedback is solely based on opinion and is hopefully taken positively. We are bed and breakfast owners and always appreciate real feedback as we are providing you. We had a fantastic adventure and will seriously consider returning to your chain of resorts. Overall, a wonderful wonderful family trip! On another note, the spa services were perfect. Great job!


3 of 3 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Upstate New York
Age: 25-34

August 1, 2010
Great Vacation

Loved the resort and the service was great. One complaint - the mosquitoes were bad after dark - bring the big repellent because it is expensive at the resort


5 of 6 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Laurel, Marylland
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

September 12, 2012
Grand Palladium White Sands Resort & Spa

While overall the facilities were beautiful the small things that count were omitted. The room had several problems: unable to control the AC, light bulbs were out, phone didn't have a dial tone, TV number, the remote didn't work. Food, was OK, but nothing to write home about, restaurants extremely hot, top shelf only at the Hemingway Bar which we found on the last day. Customer service shrugged the shoulders when complaining about the room. What was good was the entertainment and the beaches. Oh if you want to reserve for the Japanese or Seafood restaurants it has to be "up by 08:00 am" and in person. There were other positive things, you walked a lot, the Spa was immaculate and the weather was great. See you all in the Caribbean soon.

Grand Palladium White Sands Resort & Spa
5 of 7 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
2.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
2.0
User Image

From: Tobyhanna, PA
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

February 1, 2017
White Sands

This is the best resort ever! Good food, friendly staff, clean, great beaches and secluded in a jungle for privacy. It is a hour drive from Cancun. We rented a car for the week at $110 ( cheap). We did some trips to playa del Carmen. We will definitely go back!!!


2 of 2 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Dallas, Texas
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year