All

Grand Palladium Palace Resort and Spa Reviews

Caribbean | Dominican Republic - Punta Cana Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 32 Reviews
Value
 
3.9
Service
 
3.8
Beaches & Pools
 
4.2
Dining Options
 
3.5
Room Comfort
 
3.8
3.8 out of 5
"Great honeymoon. Definitely worth it to splurge for the Royal Suites!!" – Jaxigirl
27 out of 37 (73%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
our room pool area William and Miguelito Manon on Chi Chi

All Grand Palladium Palace Resort and Spa Customer Reviews

1-10 of 32 reviews. Sort by
July 31, 2010
Amazing Vacation spot

We went last July 2009, this was our first trip to the Carribean and we couldn't pick a better place to go. ROOMS The rooms were spacious. Ours had a jacuzzi in the room and a queen sized bed. The little mini bar was filled up every day with soda and beers. The maids were always polite & courteous to us when they made up the rooms and gave us extra towels or extra drinks if we requested them. RESTAURANTS We tried out the Italian, Oriental, and Brazilian during our stay. My personal favorite was probably the Italian. The menus are all displayed in each lobby area and the servers were very friendly. BUFFETS There is a theme night at the buffet each night which were pretty good to be honest and we were happy to go here for our other free nights. There was an Italian, spanish, american, mexican, dominican, oriental, and gala night. The food was very good and yet again the service was phenomenal. for breakfast the buffet was open as well and served so much food and delicious fruit shakes. POOLS/BEACH We did not really spend much time at the pool, though it has many activities and music. The beach was beautiful and clean. The water was warm and clear blue. The sand was white and very clean. There was a bar by the beach if we wanted any drinks All in all, a really nice place to stay if you want to relax and enjoy the beach.

Amazing Vacation spot
109 of 116 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: New York, NY
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

October 23, 2011
Welcome Back

A wonderful resort and romantic setting for my author wife. Staff was superbly friendly. Favorite activity was horseback riding on Macao Beach. We met great people from Spain, England, Germany, Scotland and the states.We plan to return and see them and our Punta Cana friends.

Manon on Chi Chi William and Miguelito
16 of 18 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Diamond Bar, CA
Age: 55-64
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

February 25, 2013
Grand palladium Palace

We booked the hotel on a Sunday andd travelled on Tuesday. We had been to Punta Cana twice before and had great vacations. Due to a snow storm in the northeast we had to cancell our vacation last minute due to flight cancellations. Booking a new vacation in two days made us wonder about the quality of the hotel. The Grand Palladium Palace was an extremely nice hotel with clean rooms, nice pools, good drinks and an awesome beach. The staff was friendly and met all of our requests. There was a good selection of restaurants and the food was awesome. The only negative was that the rooms were noisy. Room service started around 7 am and we could here people talking and doors slammimng in the morning. Not good if you wanted to sleep in. This is an excellent destination for the price and any one will have a wonderful time at the Grand Palladium. Word of caution the casino at the resort was brutal. We never saw anyone hitting anything on the slots or tables. If you want to gamble go else where.


7 of 8 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image
Top 250 Contributor
From: Cape Cod Mass
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

April 8, 2013
great trip

we had a great time, the weather was kind of mixed, staff was fantastic, rooms were cleaned daily, any issues were handled quickly, we were upgrade to the suites, I would recommend the suites, very quiet, and great butler at each unit that will help you with anything you need. Room service food was fantastic, delivery about 45 min. Better take bug spray mosquitos ate my legs nightly ( asked the locals what the bites were, they said mosquitos, OFF worked great ). All the drinks were great, not weak by any means, vodka was Absolute watched bartender open a new bottle in front of me. Make your dinner reservations for the whole week soon after you arrive, if not you will have up to an hour wait.Golf carts will transport you any where you wish to go on the resort, your butler will call,takes about 10 min for them to arrive.Did the Canopy zipline, it was raining, but the staff, equipment and safety was great.The staff from Olympus tours were fantastic,we booked our transportation and zipline with them, no issues, they were great.thanks again to Tom from Cheap Caribbean. com, we spoke to him on the phone while making reservations, perfect english, and made sure our flights were secure and together, we had a party of 5. GREAT VACATION


4 of 4 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: ohio
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

July 13, 2016
Nice time

Overall a nice place but a few disappointments. We booked the palace resort they moved us to royal resort adults only it was basically for couples myself it was ok but the three boys felt out of place. Second the buffets were below par all the food tastes the same. We didn't realize u till the end that you needed to make reservations the day before for any of the good restraints. Lastly our transfer bus never arrived we had to take a taxi to the airport. One great note our rep at the hotel was fantastic and very helpful. That alone will make us consider using cheap Caribbean again.


4 of 4 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
2.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

August 1, 2016
Very good time!!!

Our stay at the Grand Palladium in Punta Cana was great! This was our first trip to the Dominican Republic, so I don't have anything to compare it to. The staff was very friendly, eager to help accommodate our requests, and make sure we had everything to enjoy the stay. We were upgraded to the Royal Suites section of the resort. This included many extras that were not offered in our original package. Overall, I would stay with them again. I would hope to see some discounts offered on our next stay. It was a lot of money for a family vacation, but we all had a great time.


4 of 4 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Oil City, PA
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

April 19, 2013
Worth it

This was the 4th resort we've been to in the DR. Resort was very nice. Drinks were good, food was good. There were always enough beach chairs and pool chairs. Staff was helpful and check in and check out were quick. I would definitely go back to this resort.


3 of 3 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: New York
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

July 22, 2014
Fun girls/birthday trip

This was my first time in Punta Cana but not my first time staying at the Grand Palladium. I stayed at the Grand Palladium in Jamaica and I loved it. We were in Punta Cana July 3-9, 2014. The staff was nice and friendly and was ALWAYS willing to assist us. The room was nice and spacious with a hot tub. The pool was very nice with swim up bars. The water felt like bath water. There was plenty of entertainment at the pool. The beach was very nice too. It had a little more sea weed then I expected but it was nice. Plenty of lounge chairs. We ate at the buffets and the other restaurants and the food was good. The only downfall was that you could not make reservations. It was first come first serve at the a la carte restaurants. The restaurants were hard to find because the maps that they give you did not have the names on them and it became a little frustating when trying to eat. The one major problem I had were the BUGS!! The bugs bite the heck out of us. PLEASE PLEASE take bug spray. Our overall trip was fun and I would definetly come again.


2 of 2 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

April 26, 2016
Keep Looking

I have been to Punta Cana twice in the last few months. I am not a big fan of this country. The beaches are beautiful. The last time we stayed at another resort and it had top shelf drinks. This resort has the worst drinks I have ever had at any all inclusive we have ever been at. The room was fine, but to get in the tub/shower you had to step up over 30 inches. It was scary to get in and out of. Our safe would not work properly. Security came 3 times to work on it. Two evenings we did not have hot water....no water would even come out of faucet when you turned it to hot. The buffets at the Palace and Punta Cana were very dirty. The tables were not cleaned off or reset when not occupied. If you asked for silverware or drinks they would ignore you and later bring it. A lot of times they had no clean plates or silverware to give to you. The facilities were very pretty. The pools were nice. A la cartes were fine but you need to go early before they open. Music in lobby at night. Nice lobby bartenders. We had fun, but if you want good drinks this is not the place!!


2 of 2 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
2.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: Missouri
Age: 55-64
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

May 26, 2016
Not bad for the price

Positives: large resort with many activities, above average rooms, nice beach and pools Negatives: food, lack of transportation throughout resort, alcohol -frozen drinks rarely frozen.


2 of 2 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Pittsburgh,pa
Age: 25-34