All

Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa Reviews

Caribbean | Jamaica Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 701 Reviews
Value
 
4.3
Service
 
4.1
Beaches & Pools
 
4.2
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
4.2 out of 5
"Great Value for price. Pools were amazing, but beaches sastified your needs. Overall we were very satisfied and the people were very nice." – LazyDayTravelers
722 out of 862 (84%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
beautiful sunset Infinity bar & Pool Mr. & Mrs. Walker Chuck & Pam Grand Palladium Jamaica Relaxing Poolside Our Room Watching the sunsets from our private balcony in the cozy comforts of our plush robes and slippers Sunset View from our balcony breath taken pool at Grand Palladium The Good Life Walking to dinner, just beautiful At the pool Beautiful Sunset Oasis in our villa Sunset Beach Nice but View from lobby Large Pool Facility beautiful sunsets! Grand Palladium Jamaica this is a typical sunset nightly View from our balcony One small part of the pool! smaller cove Sunset at Ricks Cafe Sunset! mud slide at the beach! View from our balcony the infinity pool At one of the lovely restaurants Sunset Cove The Main Pool beach In our room be4 dinner Not even half of the beautiful view jamaica View from the Lady Hamilton Lobby Absolutely beautiful weather even with one day of rain... unforgettable sunsets off the resort. pool view from room the main pool The Best Food & service one of the beachs on the resort Just chillin My Villa yea mon! We loved our evening strolls, taking in the warm ocean breeze Sunset View from our balcony Sunset Cove on one side of the resort where there is free paddle boats and snorkeling near shore. buy the beach with kayak rental Villa 24 2 am after dancing all night jamaica Just Chillin sunset from the resort Great place to relax! Jamaica in June Beach beach / windy side Grand Palladium Resort our view Photo I took at the Seafood restaurant on evening main pool from the 2nd floor of lobby Above Sunset Cover hotel room breathtaking view from our room View from the upper walkway Over looking the main pool Overlooking Coral Beach grand welcome stairs first day great food steak house at Grand Palladium View from snorkel boat at Sunset Cove Sunset Grand Palladium Entrance to the resort View from our patio Sunset The Main Beach

All Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa Customer Reviews

1-10 of 701 reviews. Sort by
October 15, 2014
Good value for the price

We really enjoyed our stay there. The pool was awesome although the beach in front of it wasn't that impressive because it was a little rocky, but the sunset cove beach was great. The food was not very impressive, but I'm sure at such a huge resort it's hard to make a buffet much better than a college's. The Indian and Asian restaurants were the best that we tried. The staff was amazing. Everyone was very helpful and nice acted like they were just hanging out with you while they made you drinks at the bar. The Miss Lou bar was our absolute favorite. Overall, we loved our experience there and only felt that the food could be improved upon.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Nebraska
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

October 14, 2014
Potential to be "Grand", but misses the mark

- We experienced generally rude, inattentive staff - In our opinion, there was fair to poor maintenance of facility & room - Dining options were not what we were led to believe - Did not enjoy the live entertainment - Even though gratuities are included, additional seemed expected


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
2.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
2.0
User Image

From: Vero Beach, FL
Age: 35-44

October 13, 2014
great place

weazy,chucky,happy,sunshine,barbie and so many others make this a great place to be for any amount of time. arrive as guest leave as friends.great service and food.They are in the process of updating/upgrades so it will only get better. Second time there and will be more.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: boston
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

October 7, 2014
Our nightmare Vacation

We are beside ourselves with disbelief and disappointment. First the flight was pleasant. When the transport people picked us up at the airport they threw our luggage in a window of a dumpy old van. When we were being transported to the hotel I thought we were going to die due to the reckless driving of the gentleman driving our van. I even have a video of some of this terrifying along with our luggage thrown in a heap in the back. When we arrived at the hotel the gentleman at the check-in desk tried to rip us off with an extra charge for a room that was facing the ocean when we were already booked for that room prior to arrival at no additional cost. We advised this gentleman that we were aware that this room had already been assigned to us the day before and that there would be no extra fee for an ocean view request. The gentleman stated that would be fine after he realized I was annoyed at his attempt to charge me additional money. The bellhop was not so friendly however he did take care of our luggage and thank God he did carry them up the three flights of steps to our room. There were no elevators available so you had no choice but to climb a number of steps.The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable however the shower was filthy. The TV did not work and kept saying that no signal was available.as wewere walking to find something to eat after leaving our room, I tripped in a hole / crack that was on the path and walkway that was along the way to the main lobby and food courts. I did take pictures of this walkway/path after tripping and throwing my back out.Although I have had back pain from time to time prior to this trip. Prior to tripping at this resort on this day my back was actually feeling pretty good with no issues at that time. After I tripped I realized after one hour that i had re injured my back at this hotel and the pain was extensive. I Immediately advised the front desk about the situation after attempting to schedule a massage. I was advised that there was no appointments available for a massage. The only thing staff offered to do was get me a few pillows for my back and to call in medical personnel at a cost to me. I was totally disgusted about how rude the staff was. At this point I realized that I was going to have to cancel my excursions and was not going to be able to schedule additional ones due to the back pain I had. I also realized I was not going to be able to climb three flights of steps for six days due to me back pain.I will make it clear that when I tripped at this hotel it did not cause my injury but it aggravated the one I had in the past and by tripping on the pathway it caused the pain to start up again and I was experiencing numerous back spasms. It is reckless to have such a messed up walkway that is full of chips, holes and divots. I'm so angry that this happened on what was supposed to be my dream vacation for my husband an me. We then decided to go home after finding a flight back home the next day for an additional $400 to us. This was heart breaking to us both however considering the pain I was in, the rudeness of the staff, and several other issues with the hotel we had to make the hard decision to go home. Other than the pool area there was not much of anything else to do at this resort. The beach was manmade, full of rocks and stunk of rotting seaweed. Even the very small man made beach was only several steps from the water and not much sand at all. Although the hotel advised us before we came to Jamaica that there were 9 restaurants, only 3 were open. We do not like buffet, we do not like Asian food and the Italian restaurant was closed for renovations, and there were certainly not 9 restaurants. So we were out of luck when it came to what had been promised as far as restaurants go. We decided to go to the buffet since we had no other options because the Italian restaurant that we would have liked to eat at was closed for renovations. We were horrified to see that the food preparers did not wear gloves to prepare our food and wood stick their fingers in and pick up our food with their bare hands to put it on our plates. This was disgusting and we could not eat. As we were walking back to our room the power went out for about a minute do to the construction they were doing there to build a new childrens pool. The construction was loud and obnoxious and the backhoe was still running after 6:00 pm at night. There was a band playing on the balcony of the hotel around 8:00 pm at the bar and that was the extent of the entertainment at this resort. This was a horrible situation for my husband and me and words could never describe the situation we went through after booking our trip at this website. It was nothing like what was describe and advertized on the website. The resort agreed that Cheapcaribbean should give us the money back for the 5 days we did not use for our vacation + the excursions we did not go on.The resort stated there would not be a charge for this and they gave us paper work stating they were not going to charge Cheapcaribbean and that they should reimburse us our money. Personally I would like to get reimbursed for our entire vacation. That is the least they could do since we were there only 24 hours before we came home.But so far I have emailed Cheapcaribbean.com and I have yet to get a response from them.


0 of 3 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 1
Value
 
1.0
Service
 
1.0
Beaches & Pools
 
1.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
2.0
User Image

From: Pa
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

October 2, 2014
Turn on the Air Conditioning!

The only complaint I have is that they need to turn up the air conditioning in the indoor bars and nightclubs. Other than that, it is a beautiful resort and, I had a great time.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Philadelphia, PA
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

September 23, 2014
Honeymoon

The resort is incredible and very large I had a great time for my honeymoon my wife loved it this resort I'll definitely visit again some things won't perfect but it's like that everywhere.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: New Jersey
Age: 35-44

September 18, 2014
Wouldn't stay here again

I'm honestly not too picky or hard to please but I was rather disappointed in this resort. If I went back to Jamaica, I would deff choose a different resort to stay at. I came back from my trip on Sunday night 9/14, we were there for 6 days and 5 nights. This resort is BEYOND HUGE, for some that may be a plus but it was not for me. There was WAY too much walking involved and our villa was extremely far from EVERYTHING, granted you can call for a shuttle but the wait is sometimes long and you feel kinda obligated to tip the driver so calling for a shuttle every time you wanna leave your room is a bit ridiculous. The entire resort did not have hot water for almost 2 full days, the first day we were told it would be back by the night, it was not the second day we were told it would be back by the afternoon, it did not come back till 730pm that night. One morning for breakfast they ran out of maple syrup, another day they ran out of chicken quesadillas (an option to order off the menu). The restaurants always had at least 11-14 table waits, and each night there would be at least one of the restaurants completely closed. Overall the food was OK, i've had better but i've also had worse. The Jerk Hut on the Lady Hamilton side was really good for lunch, the Steak house was half decent and everything else was ehhh. The pool was huge and very nice, however the beach behind the pool was barely a beach and very very rocky. The half decent beach was on the lady hamilton side, which was a bit of a walk from the jamaica side. There also was no bar directly on the beach, which was kinda annoying. I also felt like a lot of people at the resort were constantly trying to get you to purchase things, which I never experienced at other resorts (yes maybe outside people on the beach but never directly within the resort). I will say though the entertainment at night was good! I guess the resort overall had a few good things but deff not enough to outweigh the bad to make me want to ever stay there again...


1 of 1 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: New york
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

September 17, 2014
Okay

Service was horrible. Would not stay at any of the Palladium resorts. Poorly managed!


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
1.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: New York NY
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

September 16, 2014
Our Visit To Jamaica

The experience of going on this trip really was wonderful. If you ever needed a change of ambience and scenery, Jamaica is the place to be. The décor of the hotel is beautiful and it resembles a palace with all of the marble columns and gorgeous landscaping. The workers of The Grand Palladium are very kind and friendly people. They are always happy to help with anything you might need and they'll do it with a smile. The food selection was incredible and the flavors of the dishes were impressive. The drinks at the bars were very good too, and they have virgin drinks for people under 21 years old. My only complaint is that the beach is very rocky and is not ideal for swimming. Luckily, I planned a day to go to the beach in Negril, which really was a good idea and something I'd recommend heavily if you wanted to go to the beach. It is crucial that when you come to this majestic hotel that you bring a pair of comfortable shoes because you have to walk around a lot when coming and going from your room to the lobby. On a good day, you'll catch a worker driving a golf cart that will kindly take the time to give you a ride. On a typical day, I'd be woken up in the morning at around 9:00 am in a large, comfy queen bed by a gentle ray of sun that leaked out of the big window on the opposite side of the room. After getting dressed and applying a coat of bronzing lotion/sunscreen and bug spray, I'll walk out of the little villa and be greeted by the early morning ocean breeze and various workers who will offer me a coconut, freshly picked with a straw inside it. I'll walk to the lobby and go to the buffet and have a delicious breakfast before going to the enormous pool near the ocean and catching a few rays. I'd eat lunch, sunbathe a bit more and then head back to my room to relax before going out to the shops or going out for dinner. Finally, I'd get a restful night's sleep before doing it all again the next day. This, folks, is true paradise. To have one of the greatest experiences of your life, head over to the Grand Palladium or the Lady Hamilton for a relaxing getaway. You won't regret it!


2 of 2 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Dallas, TX
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

September 10, 2014
Wonderful time!

My wife and I came down with six of our friends. As soon as we walked in the staff was awesome! Everyone saying hello and good morning. The walk to the beach at sunset cove was worth it everyday. The staff knew who we were by the second day. The food was typical for a resort. The steak and pasidon were the big high lights. Going end of August beginning of September was perfect. We never fought for a spot for dinner, beach or pool. We will be more than happy to come back!!


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Louisville, KY
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year