All

Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa Reviews

Caribbean | Jamaica Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 692 Reviews
Value
 
4.3
Service
 
4.1
Beaches & Pools
 
4.2
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
4.2 out of 5
"Beautiful vistas. Well maintained. excellent food (especially the lamb!), cold showers unfortunately but not bad because it was hot outside. Would return in a heartbeat." – ABCanuck
716 out of 852 (84%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Grand Palladium Jamaica our view Chuck & Pam Grand Palladium Jamaica Mr. & Mrs. Walker breathtaking view from our room Over looking the main pool Walking to dinner, just beautiful the infinity pool Beach sunset from the resort Great place to relax! View from snorkel boat at Sunset Cove We loved our evening strolls, taking in the warm ocean breeze Sunset Cove mud slide at the beach! Sunset Cove on one side of the resort where there is free paddle boats and snorkeling near shore. view from room 2 am after dancing all night Sunset Entrance to the resort beautiful sunset Relaxing Poolside Sunset Grand Palladium My Villa Our Room the main pool View from our patio jamaica View from our balcony The Main Pool At one of the lovely restaurants Absolutely beautiful weather even with one day of rain... unforgettable sunsets off the resort. great food steak house at Grand Palladium main pool from the 2nd floor of lobby Villa 24 Not even half of the beautiful view Sunset Sunset at Ricks Cafe Watching the sunsets from our private balcony in the cozy comforts of our plush robes and slippers Above Sunset Cover pool smaller cove Beautiful Sunset Large Pool Facility One small part of the pool! Sunset Jamaica in June The Good Life Just Chillin The Main Beach View from lobby jamaica grand welcome stairs View from our balcony Sunset Beach Nice but yea mon! hotel room this is a typical sunset nightly buy the beach with kayak rental Infinity bar & Pool breath taken pool at Grand Palladium Sunset! Just chillin one of the beachs on the resort beach / windy side View from the upper walkway At the pool View from the Lady Hamilton Lobby Photo I took at the Seafood restaurant on evening Oasis in our villa View from our balcony beautiful sunsets! beach first day In our room be4 dinner Overlooking Coral Beach View from our balcony The Best Food & service Grand Palladium Resort

All Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa Customer Reviews

1-10 of 692 reviews. Sort by
September 10, 2014
Wonderful time!

My wife and I came down with six of our friends. As soon as we walked in the staff was awesome! Everyone saying hello and good morning. The walk to the beach at sunset cove was worth it everyday. The staff knew who we were by the second day. The food was typical for a resort. The steak and pasidon were the big high lights. Going end of August beginning of September was perfect. We never fought for a spot for dinner, beach or pool. We will be more than happy to come back!!


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Louisville, KY
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

August 26, 2014
Awesome with one Exception

The trip was awesome we had a great time on our honeymoon. The food was amazing. The people were friendly and helpful. Loved the whole experience. The one drawback was that our room safe never worked. We reported it to the front desk four different occasions and we reported it to several employees on 3-4 different times. Nothing was ever done. When we checked out they checked the system and it showed that we had reported it 6 times. Aside from this it was an awesome trip. I would recommend it to all my friends.


1 of 1 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Omaha, NE
Age: 19-24
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

August 26, 2014
Could be a lot better!

This resort is huge, actually too big. The lines are long at the restaurants about a 2 hour wait, your other choice to to go to the buffet. Also the food at the buffet is better than at the restaurants. My husband preferred the buffet because men can go in shorts, you must wear dress pants to the other restaurants, which is ridiculous I mean you are on vacation. The rooms were spacious but not well kept, they need a good, deep cleaning. We love the pool area and the entertainment by the pool that's we enjoyed the most. Also, the Sunset Cove beach was very enjoyable but far away. We had requested a room with a view, they told me to check with them the next day. I did check then they told me Wednesday we would do the move and on Wednesday they wanted to move me to the building next door not where they had told me. There was no point in moving so we decided to stay. I feel they are very disorganized at the reception area. You have to pay for Wi-Fi, unless you want to hang out at the lobby on your vacation. The resort itself needs some updating, cleaning and painting. Had a great massage at the spa.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
2.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
2.0
User Image

From: Miami, Fl.
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

August 26, 2014
Look elsewhere...

This is the first review I've taken the time to write of a negative tone. If you are going to spend thousands of $$ - I don't recommend spending it at Grand Palladium. The lack of cleanliness, air conditioning, and feral cat colony living on the property do not make the initial opulence that you see in the lobby worth it. There are some employees that excel in their level of customer service - most, however, do not. In addition to a poorly maintained property, you will be subjected daily to a "hard sell" to join the Palladium Travel Group during your entire stay. This was not an enjoyable and relaxing week of vacation for me and my husband - which is a first for us. We tried to make the best of it - I recommend Sandals or Secrets based on conversations I had with other travelers.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 1
Value
 
1.0
Service
 
2.0
Beaches & Pools
 
1.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
1.0
User Image

From: Stamford, CT
Age: 45-54

August 19, 2014
Enjoyable family vacation!

Pool was great. We got pushed to the Lady Hamilton when they overbooked the Grand. Rooms were lovely but not really an ocean view unless you count peeks thru landscaping. Towels were always an issue-never received a full set- and we always had to call. However we left our safe open one day with all our cash in it and nothing was touched. Buffets were hit or miss (as are most buffets) but with enough variety that everyone was happy. Few local dishes though. Chez Bubbas was delish. Bars were great. Miss Lou's has great coffee drinks and desserts. Staff were friendly and helpful for most part. Tour to Mystic mountain was great (Terry-Ann was a great guide) though Dunns River Falls is an overrated tourist trap. Go somewhere else for a nice hike; seriously, don't waste your time there. The airport transportation was very good, clean, with an awesome driver("tony")!!! Overall the hotel was fabulous and we had a great time!!


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Buffalo NY
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

August 18, 2014
Beautiful resort

This was resort was simply gorgeous. The pools were nicely appointed and there were plenty of seating available. Many options for food. The food was very good for an all-inclusive. I would return. People were especially friendly.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: ptc, ga
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

August 13, 2014
Not worth the money

we went here for my daughter's bday. the resort is huge but didn't have enough staff to provide guests with quick service. Probably, because we went during peak season?! anyway, resort itself is nice, pool is awesome but food is not so good. Especially, Lotus, the Chinese restaurant is slow and bad food.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: pembroke pines, fl
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

August 13, 2014
Not worth the money

We will never go back to this resort. The rooms smelled musty, beds were hard with a top sheet and a thin "quilt" and rock hard pillows, the showers were dark with water that changed from hot to cold every 30 seconds. The mini bar was only filled 1x per day and any additional requests would be at the expense of the room. The staff was not friendly and were actually quite rude and expected a tip. Our "turn down" maid stood in our room until I gave her a tip for closing the curtain and pulling our top sheet down -- that's all she did. There was always a wait for the good restaurants and the hostess couldn't give a time for how long the wait would be - only that there were 10 tables in front of us. Opting to sit outside on the patio at Bubba's was a horrible idea, we sat for entirely too long waiting for food that was sub-par and sweated. The grass at the resort was brown with spots of green and the smell of septic wafted through the air every so often, especially after it rained. The cups that are used at the outdoor bar are not washed well and when I asked for water it tasted like beer because they do not wash the plastic cups well. Also - the cups are very small - I recommend bringing a mug for the bar tenders to refill if you do choose to go to this resort. There was no itinerary - entertainment was far and few between. Too many kids at this resort for my liking. No one participated in any of the activities that they tried to run. Simply announcing on a loud speaker that aerobics or dancing was taking place in 5 minutes was not enough. An itinerary on the bed each night would have been a better way to announce the activities for the following day. The food in the restaurants was not 5 star or even 4 star. The casino is a joke, just a bunch of slot machines in a dark room with red carpet. Some pros were that the beaches were nice and the pool was also nice. It did close at 8pm -- and was not open 24/7. There was some scum around the edges. The snorkel gear requires a 25$ per person deposit and people just take the equipment for the whole day and don't return it so if you don't get there early then don't bother. The best restaurant was the sports bar. Overall - I would not go back. It's not worth the money. There were few couples our age (25 years old).


1 of 2 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 2
Value
 
2.0
Service
 
2.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
2.0
User Image

From: Reading, PA
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

August 6, 2014
Just go there!

I am from the US and didn’t have a clue about the Hotel or any place in Jamaica until I went this time, but my stay at the Palladium went far beyond my expectations. It appeared that everything in the Hotel is operated for the utmost convenience of guests and to make sure that they have the best time. We, indeed, had a grand time! This is easily one of the best out of the many, many resorts I have been to in Europe and Asia. Everything as organized by CheapCaribbean went like clock-work from the time of arrival at the air port. We waited about 15 mins for the vehicle to be loaded and in about 45 mins we were at the Palladium. Checking-in took about 20 mins and from the lobby the internal taxi/shuttle took us to our room which was less than 2 mins. After settling-in we went straight to the Sports Bar for a snacks. The staff, from the manager to the gardener, was extremely courteous and helpful, while visibly going out of the way to make sure that the guests were taken care of well. The Hotel, as I realized is quite a big operation and was booked 106%. I was explained that the extra 6% were members of the same family who were provided extra beds in the rooms. The Hotel had about 2000 guests at this time, but the most amazing thing was that I never felt even for a moment that the place was crowded at any given time. Even the main dining area, where I thought may be crowded and where the buffet was served, it was well-managed, well-arranged, and methodical. One could actually have a quiet dinner and even a quiet conversation. The dining area staff was very courteous and extremely efficient. As for the food! Good heavens!! The variety from appetizers, to entrees, vegetables, to bread, to desserts to fruits was simply overwhelming. I went there only for breakfasts and dinner. For lunch, there were plenty of snack bars at the beach and pools which food were really like main meals. As for tipping, I tipped $2 every time I took the internal taxi/shuttles and $5 to the wait staff at snack bars and the buffet. The entertainment after dinner was very good. One day it was an adaptation from ‘Cabaret’ and I was taken aback by the talent of these performers who are supposedly trained to entertain hotel guests!! Other day it was a reggae night, and another day it was an essentially a performance meant for children. It’s an excellent vacation Hotel for couples as well as for families, and the children I saw were having the time of their lives. My daughter got friendly with a few girls of her age group who had come with their parents and was having a fantastic time at the pool. We went to Dolphins’ Cove to swim with dolphins which could be a dream of most children; and horseback trail riding and, out-of-this-world, horseback riding in the sea which was most memorable. Other activities we engaged in were canoeing and snorkeling which was extremely beautiful. The place is safe and secure. I kept our passports, credit cards and most of the money in the safety locker. I took my wallet wherever I went, be it the pool or the beach, and left it on a beach chair along with other items and covered with a towel. At the horse riding place, we had a locker to place our valuables. However, like any other place you go to, or live in, obviously you must not place your valuables exposed to the public. However, we had a tiresome time at immigration and waited nearly for about 1 ½ hours for clearance which is understandably a govt. operation. On inquiry from an immigration officer, she said that all week it was like that because of the heavy tourist traffic. But when you go to the Hotel, you will forget that it ever took place. Returning was easy at Montego Bay. I returned on Aug. 3rd after spending five days with my 13 yr old daughter and when leaving the hotel my daughter said “Daddy when can we come back with mom!” My wife was not able take leave because she started work at a new place.


3 of 3 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: USA
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

August 5, 2014
My thoughts

The room had no water pressure and no cool air the bed was not soft. The people were very rood at the reception desk. Too much walking to get to the beach.


1 of 1 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 2
Value
 
2.0
Service
 
2.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
1.0
User Image

From: South Carolina
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year