All

Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa Reviews

Caribbean | Jamaica Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 696 Reviews
Value
 
4.3
Service
 
4.1
Beaches & Pools
 
4.2
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
4.2 out of 5
"Great Value for price. Pools were amazing, but beaches sastified your needs. Overall we were very satisfied and the people were very nice." – LazyDayTravelers
719 out of 856 (84%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Our Room Oasis in our villa jamaica Photo I took at the Seafood restaurant on evening Nice but smaller cove Over looking the main pool Absolutely beautiful weather even with one day of rain... unforgettable sunsets off the resort. Villa 24 View from our balcony Jamaica in June the infinity pool Chuck & Pam Grand Palladium Jamaica Sunset Beach 2 am after dancing all night beautiful sunset View from snorkel boat at Sunset Cove this is a typical sunset nightly Sunset! beach beautiful sunsets! Grand Palladium Jamaica Entrance to the resort great food steak house at Grand Palladium View from our patio View from our balcony Not even half of the beautiful view Just Chillin Walking to dinner, just beautiful beach / windy side mud slide at the beach! At one of the lovely restaurants Great place to relax! One small part of the pool! yea mon! View from the Lady Hamilton Lobby We loved our evening strolls, taking in the warm ocean breeze buy the beach with kayak rental Relaxing Poolside grand welcome stairs Sunset Cove The Main Beach Sunset View from lobby main pool from the 2nd floor of lobby View from the upper walkway hotel room The Main Pool Sunset sunset from the resort View from our balcony Beach one of the beachs on the resort Beautiful Sunset Grand Palladium Resort breathtaking view from our room jamaica Mr. & Mrs. Walker The Good Life Large Pool Facility Above Sunset Cover Sunset Grand Palladium breath taken pool at Grand Palladium Watching the sunsets from our private balcony in the cozy comforts of our plush robes and slippers In our room be4 dinner Sunset Cove on one side of the resort where there is free paddle boats and snorkeling near shore. first day The Best Food & service Sunset at Ricks Cafe At the pool Sunset Infinity bar & Pool View from our balcony view from room the main pool My Villa pool our view Just chillin Overlooking Coral Beach

All Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa Customer Reviews

1-10 of 696 reviews. Sort by
September 23, 2014
Honeymoon

The resort is incredible and very large I had a great time for my honeymoon my wife loved it this resort I'll definitely visit again some things won't perfect but it's like that everywhere.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: New Jersey
Age: 35-44

September 18, 2014
Wouldn't stay here again

I'm honestly not too picky or hard to please but I was rather disappointed in this resort. If I went back to Jamaica, I would deff choose a different resort to stay at. I came back from my trip on Sunday night 9/14, we were there for 6 days and 5 nights. This resort is BEYOND HUGE, for some that may be a plus but it was not for me. There was WAY too much walking involved and our villa was extremely far from EVERYTHING, granted you can call for a shuttle but the wait is sometimes long and you feel kinda obligated to tip the driver so calling for a shuttle every time you wanna leave your room is a bit ridiculous. The entire resort did not have hot water for almost 2 full days, the first day we were told it would be back by the night, it was not the second day we were told it would be back by the afternoon, it did not come back till 730pm that night. One morning for breakfast they ran out of maple syrup, another day they ran out of chicken quesadillas (an option to order off the menu). The restaurants always had at least 11-14 table waits, and each night there would be at least one of the restaurants completely closed. Overall the food was OK, i've had better but i've also had worse. The Jerk Hut on the Lady Hamilton side was really good for lunch, the Steak house was half decent and everything else was ehhh. The pool was huge and very nice, however the beach behind the pool was barely a beach and very very rocky. The half decent beach was on the lady hamilton side, which was a bit of a walk from the jamaica side. There also was no bar directly on the beach, which was kinda annoying. I also felt like a lot of people at the resort were constantly trying to get you to purchase things, which I never experienced at other resorts (yes maybe outside people on the beach but never directly within the resort). I will say though the entertainment at night was good! I guess the resort overall had a few good things but deff not enough to outweigh the bad to make me want to ever stay there again...


1 of 1 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: New york
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

September 17, 2014
Okay

Service was horrible. Would not stay at any of the Palladium resorts. Poorly managed!


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
1.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: New York NY
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

September 16, 2014
Our Visit To Jamaica

The experience of going on this trip really was wonderful. If you ever needed a change of ambience and scenery, Jamaica is the place to be. The décor of the hotel is beautiful and it resembles a palace with all of the marble columns and gorgeous landscaping. The workers of The Grand Palladium are very kind and friendly people. They are always happy to help with anything you might need and they'll do it with a smile. The food selection was incredible and the flavors of the dishes were impressive. The drinks at the bars were very good too, and they have virgin drinks for people under 21 years old. My only complaint is that the beach is very rocky and is not ideal for swimming. Luckily, I planned a day to go to the beach in Negril, which really was a good idea and something I'd recommend heavily if you wanted to go to the beach. It is crucial that when you come to this majestic hotel that you bring a pair of comfortable shoes because you have to walk around a lot when coming and going from your room to the lobby. On a good day, you'll catch a worker driving a golf cart that will kindly take the time to give you a ride. On a typical day, I'd be woken up in the morning at around 9:00 am in a large, comfy queen bed by a gentle ray of sun that leaked out of the big window on the opposite side of the room. After getting dressed and applying a coat of bronzing lotion/sunscreen and bug spray, I'll walk out of the little villa and be greeted by the early morning ocean breeze and various workers who will offer me a coconut, freshly picked with a straw inside it. I'll walk to the lobby and go to the buffet and have a delicious breakfast before going to the enormous pool near the ocean and catching a few rays. I'd eat lunch, sunbathe a bit more and then head back to my room to relax before going out to the shops or going out for dinner. Finally, I'd get a restful night's sleep before doing it all again the next day. This, folks, is true paradise. To have one of the greatest experiences of your life, head over to the Grand Palladium or the Lady Hamilton for a relaxing getaway. You won't regret it!


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Dallas, TX
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

September 10, 2014
Wonderful time!

My wife and I came down with six of our friends. As soon as we walked in the staff was awesome! Everyone saying hello and good morning. The walk to the beach at sunset cove was worth it everyday. The staff knew who we were by the second day. The food was typical for a resort. The steak and pasidon were the big high lights. Going end of August beginning of September was perfect. We never fought for a spot for dinner, beach or pool. We will be more than happy to come back!!


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Louisville, KY
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

August 26, 2014
Awesome with one Exception

The trip was awesome we had a great time on our honeymoon. The food was amazing. The people were friendly and helpful. Loved the whole experience. The one drawback was that our room safe never worked. We reported it to the front desk four different occasions and we reported it to several employees on 3-4 different times. Nothing was ever done. When we checked out they checked the system and it showed that we had reported it 6 times. Aside from this it was an awesome trip. I would recommend it to all my friends.


1 of 1 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Omaha, NE
Age: 19-24
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

August 26, 2014
Could be a lot better!

This resort is huge, actually too big. The lines are long at the restaurants about a 2 hour wait, your other choice to to go to the buffet. Also the food at the buffet is better than at the restaurants. My husband preferred the buffet because men can go in shorts, you must wear dress pants to the other restaurants, which is ridiculous I mean you are on vacation. The rooms were spacious but not well kept, they need a good, deep cleaning. We love the pool area and the entertainment by the pool that's we enjoyed the most. Also, the Sunset Cove beach was very enjoyable but far away. We had requested a room with a view, they told me to check with them the next day. I did check then they told me Wednesday we would do the move and on Wednesday they wanted to move me to the building next door not where they had told me. There was no point in moving so we decided to stay. I feel they are very disorganized at the reception area. You have to pay for Wi-Fi, unless you want to hang out at the lobby on your vacation. The resort itself needs some updating, cleaning and painting. Had a great massage at the spa.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
2.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
2.0
User Image

From: Miami, Fl.
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

August 26, 2014
Look elsewhere...

This is the first review I've taken the time to write of a negative tone. If you are going to spend thousands of $$ - I don't recommend spending it at Grand Palladium. The lack of cleanliness, air conditioning, and feral cat colony living on the property do not make the initial opulence that you see in the lobby worth it. There are some employees that excel in their level of customer service - most, however, do not. In addition to a poorly maintained property, you will be subjected daily to a "hard sell" to join the Palladium Travel Group during your entire stay. This was not an enjoyable and relaxing week of vacation for me and my husband - which is a first for us. We tried to make the best of it - I recommend Sandals or Secrets based on conversations I had with other travelers.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 1
Value
 
1.0
Service
 
2.0
Beaches & Pools
 
1.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
1.0
User Image

From: Stamford, CT
Age: 45-54

August 19, 2014
Enjoyable family vacation!

Pool was great. We got pushed to the Lady Hamilton when they overbooked the Grand. Rooms were lovely but not really an ocean view unless you count peeks thru landscaping. Towels were always an issue-never received a full set- and we always had to call. However we left our safe open one day with all our cash in it and nothing was touched. Buffets were hit or miss (as are most buffets) but with enough variety that everyone was happy. Few local dishes though. Chez Bubbas was delish. Bars were great. Miss Lou's has great coffee drinks and desserts. Staff were friendly and helpful for most part. Tour to Mystic mountain was great (Terry-Ann was a great guide) though Dunns River Falls is an overrated tourist trap. Go somewhere else for a nice hike; seriously, don't waste your time there. The airport transportation was very good, clean, with an awesome driver("tony")!!! Overall the hotel was fabulous and we had a great time!!


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Buffalo NY
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

August 18, 2014
Beautiful resort

This was resort was simply gorgeous. The pools were nicely appointed and there were plenty of seating available. Many options for food. The food was very good for an all-inclusive. I would return. People were especially friendly.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: ptc, ga
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year