All

Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa Reviews

Caribbean | Jamaica Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 735 Reviews
Value
 
4.3
Service
 
4.1
Beaches & Pools
 
4.2
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
4.2 out of 5
"Nice resort, excellent food and comfortable room. Love sport activities there." – charming
748 out of 900 (83%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
view from room Infinity bar & Pool first day Watching the sunsets from our private balcony in the cozy comforts of our plush robes and slippers breathtaking view from our room Large Pool Facility View from the Lady Hamilton Lobby Jamaica in June breath taken pool at Grand Palladium Sunset Cove on one side of the resort where there is free paddle boats and snorkeling near shore. Our Room Sunset Grand Palladium jamaica beautiful sunset Over looking the main pool View from lobby Absolutely beautiful weather even with one day of rain... unforgettable sunsets off the resort. Nice but hotel room Great place to relax! The Best Food & service View from our balcony First thing in the morning:) Walking to dinner, just beautiful Not even half of the beautiful view beach Sunset Mr. & Mrs. Walker Sunset View from the upper walkway this is a typical sunset nightly The Main Beach Oasis in our villa one of the beachs on the resort Grand Palladium Jamaica View from our balcony At one of the lovely restaurants jamaica 2 am after dancing all night Just Chillin View from our balcony In our room be4 dinner View from our patio We loved our evening strolls, taking in the warm ocean breeze Beautiful Sunset View from our balcony the main pool Villa 24 Sunset! Beach Relaxing Poolside Grand Palladium Resort My Villa Right off of the seafood restaurant:) Sunset Beach the infinity pool Entrance to the resort One small part of the pool! At the pool The Main Pool mud slide at the beach! Overlooking Coral Beach Sunset at Ricks Cafe yea mon! smaller cove Above Sunset Cover Sunset buy the beach with kayak rental The Good Life Sunset Cove our view One big pool!!! beach / windy side Chuck & Pam Grand Palladium Jamaica View from snorkel boat at Sunset Cove great food steak house at Grand Palladium grand welcome stairs Just chillin sunset from the resort beautiful sunsets! pool main pool from the 2nd floor of lobby Photo I took at the Seafood restaurant on evening

All Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa Customer Reviews

1-10 of 735 reviews. Sort by
April 25, 2015
We Loved It

This is such a lovely resort! We have booked for here again and are heading back!!!!


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: North Carolina
Age: 25-34

April 23, 2015
Just As Good, If Not Better

We were at the Grand Palladium in 2011 for our 54th wedding anniversary and truly enjoyed ourselves. (see my previous review). We decided to see if we could recapture some of the fun and atmosphere from trip #1. We had a traveling companion - our daughter who was celebrating her more than 30th birthday. We upgraded to a suite and it gave us lots of room and privacy The place was as clean and neat as we remembered and had hoped for on this trip and the service was excellent. The food and the drinks were also very good. We had a problem with the lights not working in our villa. A maintenance man came within ten minutes of our call - problem fixed. We don't know if all Jamaican people are as nice as the ones at the Grand Palladium but all whom we met and dealt with were friendly, cordial and knowledgeable. The only downside to the trip was the huge crowd at the airport and a customs procedure that was like the Chinese water torture. Our plane arrived at about 1:30 and we didn't board our bus until almost 4:00. Try to arrive in the morning and avoid the mid-afternoon rush. After that, it was all good.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Florida
Age: Over 65
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

April 23, 2015
Fantastic Resort!!

Everything about this resort was amazing! There is truly something for everyone here. We loved the Sunset Cove beach and the pool! The rooms were very nice and clean, beds weren't the most comfortable things ever but that didn't matter to us as we could have slept on a rock with how tired we were at the end of each day. They employees were all fantastic, even down to the grounds keepers, everyone was incredibly friendly and wanted you to have a great time. My 1 and only complaint is that the people that worked for the spa services were a bit annoying about how many times they asked if you wanted a massage. but a simple no thank you and they left you alone. I would 100% stay here again!


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Alexandria, MN
Age: 19-24
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

April 19, 2015
Wonderful Vacation

The Grand Palladium was excellent. We only had a complaint about the room. We upgraded to the one bedroom suite and even though it was beautiful the fan in the bedroom was so noisy that you could not leave it on and sleep, the bed was way too hard and the sofa in the living room was also a sleeper but not like one we had ever seen and it was very uncomfortable to just sit on as we did not need a sleeper. The employees were GREAT, the food was DELICIOUS and the pools were wonderful. We also did the Jeep Tour and the Canopy Zip Line and they both were good tours. Would definitely go back but would probably not upgrade to the one bedroom as the sofa is not fit to sit on.


1 of 1 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: Escondido, Ca
Age: Over 65
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

April 16, 2015
Gross food + drink hinder a potentially great trip

PROS: • Proximity to airport - from grabbing our bags, to arriving was less than an hour. • The scenery - the beaches are stunning, and the hotel layout is vast. We spent every day on a different beach or pool, all of which have different vibes so we never were bored • Room - although it was a long walk to get to the main pool, they have shuttle service (although you're splurging on vacation - the walk is a nice way to burn it all off). Our room was overlooking the ocean, and the crashing sounds and light breezes lulled us to sleep every night • Indian restaurant - delicious. We ate there as many times as we could. The second runner-up was the salad/nacho bar at the Mexican place (unfortunately these are both only open for dinner). • The Sports Bar -although there are no windows (who doesn't want to look outside when you're on vacation?!), the buffet was pretty good (if you like bar food: chicken nuggets, chips + whiz, etc.). • Service - most people are VERY friendly, especially if you throw them a couple of dollars. • The Spa - I got a credit from sitting through an insufferable time-share sales pitch, but the spa facilities were lovely and quiet and my massage was very relaxing. CONS: • FOOD: it's abysmal. We live in a city, so there's a chance that we're spoiled, but it was very hard to forage a decent meal, even at the buffet. The cold cuts were grey, hot dishes congealed with bone shards, salad makings scarce, eggs were soupy. Nothing tasted quite right. We tried the steak house first, and it was very disappointing, even with the lower expectations we had coming into an all-inclusive meal. The ceviche had clearly been refrigerated and reserved a dozen times. The tuna steak was VERY fishy tasting. We also tried the Asian restaurant, and although they sat us right away, we walked out after sitting there without being greeting (not even for water) after 20 minutes. • DRINKS: again, we kept our expectations low, but the wine was nearly impossible to drink. It tasted like it had been in the sun for days upon end. The champagne was an ok substitute, but after a few days, was also hard to get down. They only have Red Stripe (no RS Light), and the alcohol was very cheap-tasting and headache-inducing. Not the place to order a piña colada, either - they use coconut syrup, not coconut milk, so it's not refreshing or delicious. We like to drink on our vacations, and found it very hard to find anything to enjoy. • THE INCESSANT TIME-SHARE SELLING: They trick everyone into picking up a welcome gift, which is well-earned after: 1. breakfast with a sales person at the buffet you'd at eat anyway, 2. a tour around the hotel to see the (suspiciously not being used) VIP facilities, and 3. a meeting in the VIP lounge (subsequently, the gifts were nice - I got a $200 spa credit, but you can also get a day pass to the spa, or a bottle of Appleton's rum - if you're not sick of Jamaican rum by that point). The sales pitch, which was only supposed to take 90 minutes, was never-ending, and the more frustrated we got, the better the deal they offered. If the food wasn't so terrible, we probably would have bitten - but I can't imagine paying any amount of money to be stuck with such poor dining options. The last thing is although everyone is very friendly and quick to say they'll help you, requests are often ignored, particularly from the front desk. We asked for a wake-up call that we never received; asked for a shuttle to the front desk upon departure - it never came; checked out the night before so we could leave at 7am (4+hours early to get to the airport, as insisted on by the transport company) but they didn't give us a card to confirm we'd checked out (didn't know there was such a thing!), so it was a mad scramble in the morning to make the shuttle. If your only concern is gorgeous beaches and great weather, then this is a great place. If you'd like to enjoy the unlimited meals and drinks that you paid for, I suggest you look elsewhere.


2 of 2 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 2
Value
 
2.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: Philadelphia, PA
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

April 15, 2015
Nice Stay

This resort is a typical all-inclusive. I did a short 4 day stay with a group of 4. I would honestly go back to Jamaica, but not necessarily this resort. The people, and staff are all great and very accommodating. This is what really makes the place. -The food was good, nice selection to choose from. Unfortunately no room service. I do think it's because the resort is so huge they wouldn't have enough staff to fulfill room service requests. -Resort is very big, definitely a lot of walking which was fine for us. There are shuttles available. -The beaches are good. Sunset Cove on the Lady Hamilton side is the best beach. This is also where the water activities are. The other beaches are man made beaches, you can tell where the shore and cement with sand meet. Regardless still nice, the water is all around beautiful. -The pool seems to be the biggest attraction. It's huge! -Rooms were comfortable. You won't be spending a lot of time indoors, so don't really need to be to concerned. There were amenities that seemed to be worn out in the room, but overall ok. It was a nice getaway from the cold weather for sure. Unfortunately since it was a short stay we did not have time to do any excursions, but there are plenty of options available that looked like a lot of fun, and very reasonable. Jamaica itself is a beautiful country to experience, and would like to do a longer stay. Definitely a nice stay but would like to see what other resorts have to offer.


1 of 1 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: New York, NY
Age: 25-34
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

April 14, 2015
Good all around trip

The trip overall was a great experience. We especially enjoyed the beaches which were quiet, emerald green and cool to compliment the warm sun. We didn't take enough sunscreen and the gift shops overpriced options didn't do very well to keep our very little completions from burning. The pools offered many options for different traveler preferences. There was an adults only pool with lots of seniors and top optional. There was an activity beach where you could snorkel, sail, paddle boat, kayak or just swim and lounge. There was a pool that was very calm and laid back and a main pool with a swim up bar and entertainment crew that did an excellent job of riling up the drinking age youth (jamaica's drinking age is 18) We stayed 7 days one of which was taken up by an almost 4 hour presentation from the palladium travel club. We came away with two bottles of rum but using our previously purchased vacation time for a sales presentation was a terrible idea.The room was ok, you won't spend much time in them but the bed was terrible and the walls were somewhat thin. We woke to the sound of our neighbors a few times. (And probably woke them as well) The food was good. Nice variety with the 6 different theme restaurants available. In addition there were two buffet places but we did not visit them in the evening. Morning buffet was good. Lots of choices including some local favorites. Currie goat, jerk chicken, meat patties, salt macarel to name a few. The omlettes were excellent. On our second and last day we did tours, first was CHUKKA's "Best of the West tour" which was an all day excursion that began with zip lines that were a fantastic experience and then a lazy river ride with a hilarious guide names "Shrek" and ended with a horse ride at "sandy beach" and to top it off a horse swim which was uncomfortable but amazing. We really enjoyed that trip, though if I could have done more zip lining and horse riding I would have. The last day was a catamaran cruise that began at margaritaville and ended at ricks. With snorkling, a foot massage and a small shopping trip it was a good end to our tour. The staff were fantastic. All were engaging thanked us repeatedly for visiting and were genuinly interested in making our stay better. We will visit a palladium resort again. Most likely next year in the Dominican republic. For the price you pay and the value, and the experience it's worth it. With a few minute changes the palladium could really up its game but it's already a great destination. Lots to do.


1 of 1 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
2.0
User Image

From: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

April 14, 2015
Best Vacation

Grand Palladium is a super family friendly destination! Our room was spacious - 2 adults 2 kids - The amenities are a force to be reckoned with - HUGE POOL - awesome new kiddie play area with small waterslides - both kids enjoyed this area - 10 years and 8 years old - Food and Beverages ALL DAY - how can you complain. This is our second year here for Spring Break - and we love the friendly service, and accommodations - From the buffet ( breakfast, lunch, and themed dinners), to the restaurants - you will NOT be hungry! I recommend this resort to families - a great price for a HUGE amount of fun! Thank You Grand Palladium Jamaica! The Park Family


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Milford, MI
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

April 13, 2015
Terrible

5th time back to Jamaica. 1st time at the Grand Palladium and last. Late check in. Had our room double booked. Did not clean our room 2 days. Gave us one bath towel between two of us, when my husband asked the maid for more towels she proceeded to give him 2 bath mats and said that was all they had left. No pool towels, conveniently they always seemed to be doing laundry. Food was awful the best way to describe it was a college cafeteria. If you are ok with paying thousands of dollars for chicken nuggets then you will not be disappointed. The finer restaurants were first come first serve only unless you belonged to the holiday club or have a food allergy. If you were not at these restaurants by 5:30 you were out of luck and the buffet was the only option. Do not book any excursions thru Amstar. We booked a day trip to Margarittaville and shopping in Negril then to Rick's café and they took us to something called the Boardwalk. When we asked the guide what happened she told us they must have showed us an old brochure???? In the past we have always stayed at Secrets or the Jewell and had wonderful experiences. We wanted to try something new.. Live and Learn. Would never ever go back to the Grand Palladium and would not recommend to anyone. The only positives were great weather, nice pool and beaches and that's where it stops. Actually a little upset with Cheap Carribean as well as we asked how this resort was in comparison to the others that we have booked thru them in the past and they said it was comparable and we would not feel like we took a step down. I beg to differ. Bad experience overall.


1 of 1 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 2
Value
 
1.0
Service
 
1.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
1.0
User Image

From: Delaware
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

April 10, 2015
Perfect retreat

A nice relaxing week. Not crowded, always someone to help !


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Philadelphia pa
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year