All

Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa Reviews

Caribbean | Jamaica Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 658 Reviews
Value
 
4.3
Service
 
4.1
Beaches & Pools
 
4.2
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
4.2 out of 5
"Nice resort, excellent food and comfortable room. Love sport activities there." – charming
693 out of 813 (85%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
View from our balcony Great place to relax! Grand Palladium Jamaica Nice but Sunset! Sunset Beach great food steak house at Grand Palladium One small part of the pool! We loved our evening strolls, taking in the warm ocean breeze Absolutely beautiful weather even with one day of rain... unforgettable sunsets off the resort. View from our patio View from lobby first day View from our balcony Sunset one of the beachs on the resort Large Pool Facility Infinity bar & Pool View from the Lady Hamilton Lobby view from room Walking to dinner, just beautiful pool Entrance to the resort Beautiful Sunset Sunset In our room be4 dinner The Main Pool Sunset Cove Overlooking Coral Beach beach The Good Life Our Room this is a typical sunset nightly View from our balcony Oasis in our villa Beach Above Sunset Cover Grand Palladium Resort jamaica Chuck & Pam Grand Palladium Jamaica At one of the lovely restaurants our view the main pool Sunset at Ricks Cafe Mr. & Mrs. Walker main pool from the 2nd floor of lobby hotel room View from the upper walkway Jamaica in June View from our balcony beautiful sunsets! Just Chillin View from snorkel boat at Sunset Cove My Villa The Main Beach Over looking the main pool sunset from the resort breath taken pool at Grand Palladium Sunset Watching the sunsets from our private balcony in the cozy comforts of our plush robes and slippers Relaxing Poolside 2 am after dancing all night beach / windy side Sunset Cove on one side of the resort where there is free paddle boats and snorkeling near shore. the infinity pool beautiful sunset Not even half of the beautiful view Villa 24 jamaica grand welcome stairs The Best Food & service breathtaking view from our room mud slide at the beach! smaller cove buy the beach with kayak rental Sunset Grand Palladium

All Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa Customer Reviews

1-10 of 658 reviews. Sort by
July 4, 2014
the worst experience ever !

so disappointed. first we arrived on a late flight since check in was late. 3pm. ok we arrive around five pm and are told our room is not ready. ok just go have dinner about an hour and come back .After about an hour and a half we check at the desk and are told sorry no room yet.???? ok so how long....not sure give us a little time. ok now its 2 hours after our arrival and still not ready (how long does it take to clean a room?) ok so we wait. ok now since its 3 hours since we arrived they tell us for the inconvenience they will upgrade us to the lady Hamilton ...ok that's nice give us a room number and say as soon as housecleaning calls the desk they will give us our key...ok now we are FOUR HOURS in and the rooms are ready but by the way sorry no upgrade that room IS STILL NOT READY !! what a crock of well you know.... so they tell us we will up grade you tomorrow. FINE..... so we march over to our room and decide to go to the show....check the safe so we could lock up our travel documents and......its broken.... now we have to carry them with us along with all our valuable items....we don't get comfortable in the room because....we are upgrading tomorrow....ok so the next day we go to the desk and.....sorry cant do it today tomorrow. Now your just jerking us around . fine... see you tomorrow. we stay in the room waiting for them to fix the safe for two hours. first thing Tuesday we receive a call. ok we can upgrade you....now you must leave your room by 11:00 am and we will recheck you in between 3 and 4 pm.....well you would think since we were jerked around the first day our room would have been ready right away... ok we check out and hangout at the pool FYI there is NO BEACH .....any one who has been to the Caribbean knows this is not a beach ....do not be fooled....and of course when we went at 3:30 to check in....NOT READY!!!! unreal the worst customer service I have ever experienced. ok 4:15pm......ready.....upgrade to lady Hamilton right.....oh no.....same room across the yard they say its ocean view.....first floor and the only view was bushes....unreal....now that's just the room situation...was told no reservations for dinner. our last night we arrive at the steak house at 8:00 and are told they are not taking any more names. (note closes at 10:30) so we ask why that's 2 and a half hours away. and are told because we have a lot of reservations. WHAT we don't need reservations...vacation is supposed to be a relaxing enjoyable time.....a break from the everyday grind....this was the worst vacation ever......I need another real soon !!!!!


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 1
Value
 
1.0
Service
 
1.0
Beaches & Pools
 
1.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
1.0
User Image

From: NEW JERSEY
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

July 3, 2014
Rethink Before Booking

We were 2 families who take a trip to an all inclusive each year. We both have 3 children ages 22-15…Although we had a great time, becuae we were together, we would not advise anyone to go here. We are easy to please but we had 2 days without ANY towels…so all of the negative reviews you may read are true. The trash that we threw away in a trash can near the pool was still there after 3 days…there are cigaretts butts everywhere and it is very difficult to get someone to clean your room. The bellhops won't bring your luggage to the room because there carts aren't working…we spent 6700 for one week and 2 rooms,,it was a a lot of money for poor service and dirty areas…we made our own fun since the activities were not organized..the country is beautiful but we would not go back..search for other hotels and read reviews carefully.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
2.0
Beaches & Pools
 
2.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: Masachusetts
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

July 2, 2014
I read the other reviews too!

I read the reviews and thought "It's Jamaica, why are they complaining?" This resort was horrible. From the time we walked in to the time we left, the only people that treated us with respect were the room service workers. When we arrived we were greeted by a rude front desk worker , we got to our room and had no power, we called the front desk FOUR times before anything happened. Another day we had no towels because our shower was leaking and had to use all the towels to stop the water, I once again called the front desk.... At midnight, 12:00!!!! We finally got towels. The pools were nice but never cleaned. The only decent food was at the restaurants in which you had to lie and say it was your anniversary to get a reservation if you didn't want to wait Two hours! Yes, we waited two hours before going to bed starving. Yes, it was cheap but by the time we tipped our bartenders and waitresses we could have paid more for an upscale resort. "Why did we tip you ask?" We had to to get ANY service!! Please, pay a little extra, in the end you will save money! The sad part is that my husband will never go back to Jamaica. We were treated more like a nusence than a guest. Keep looking!!


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 1
Value
 
1.0
Service
 
1.0
Beaches & Pools
 
1.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
1.0
User Image

From: Georgia
Age: 25-34

July 2, 2014
Decent Resort for the Price

I went to the this resort during the week June 16-June 20 and must say that I was impressed for the most part. This was the first time I had been out of the country and this was for my 1 year anniversary. We were delayed getting a room so we went to the buffet for lunch. The food was average but I expected that based on previous reviews. When we finally got into the room, it was decent. I loved the layout of the bathroom and the mini bar had to be refilled on a daily basis, so drink up. The bathtub was dirty and we had a crack in the room door that we could see out of. The shuttle service was pretty bad. We had to wait even though there was 4 shuttles sitting in the lobby and the bellhops were right there as well. Our rep from AMSTAR (Rockeisha) was wonderful and she made sure that everything went smoothly. We planned our excursions when we got there. We swam with the dolphins and then went to Mayfield falls which was beautiful but those stairs were deadly. The drinks were great. Ask for Amanda at the Infinity Bar. She kept the drinks coming and we were drunk by 8pm. Also, Franklin was a good bartender. He made a drink called the creeper and it did just that. Don't forget that you have access to the sister resort as well. Poseidon's restaurant had the best food. The crab cake was to die for and the cheesecake melted in your mouth. Sonjay was the best waiter there. He made sure that we had everything that we needed and went above and beyond by giving us champagne to toast our anniversary and a shot of some sort. Go to the Brisi Bar by the pool and get a Heartbreak. Overall, I would go back and just take more money so that I can really enjoy the trip.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: Montgomery Village, MD
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

July 2, 2014
Lots of potential

Our stay at the Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa was a mixed bag. The wait staff, ground staff, and housekeeping really worked hard to make the trip a pleasant and memorable one. And for the most part they succeeded in doing just that. The public areas of the resort are quite nice. The grounds are beautifully maintained and everything is very clean. The pool chairs could use a freshening up though (stained and dirty in places). The evening entertainment was always good and varied. We didn't have a meal we didn't enjoy. However, two things to be aware of are that the front desk is grossly understaffed and when large groups arrive tired from traveling and desk staff have put in long days-- well-- everyone needs to be patient. Or the hotel could just add the number of staff needed to handle their guest flow. One would think this would be a priority since this is the first point of interaction with the resort (first impressions are critical and this one needs some work). The second thing to be aware of is the restocking of supplies in the room each day (like towels)! A tropical resort that doesn't have enough towels to allow for replacement on a daily basis (or replacement that takes into account the number of people in the room) seems to be a foolish way to run a business. One trick we caught onto was to trade in for a fresh towel at the pool at the end of the day just to make sure you had a clean towel for showering that day. Even though there were some things that we thought were pretty unacceptable, we ended up having a really good time. Probably most people do.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
2.0
User Image

From: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-64

June 30, 2014
Grand Palladium, Lucea, Jamaica 2014

Five fabulous days and four wonderful nights in Lucea, Jamaica June 2014 at the Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa was simply incredible. Roundtrip Transportation from Airport to Resort was intended…Amstar Rep Kevin and Dana were very gracious. They even planned day excursions. Do not pre book excursions; please wait until you are at the Resort to book. CSR is great and packaged deals are more affordable. Palladium is nestled in Lucea, Jamaica 30-45 minutes from Montego Bay and Negril from East to West. You are sure to have an unforgettable experience in all directions. Unforgettable is an overstatement. It seemed as if I was the only person on the planet. How spectacular! The Resort was magnificent. King size suite; balcony overlooking the pool; heavily populated Resort and yet you still feel like a rock star…. No wait lines for food, drink, or activities. The beaches are gorgeous; St. Ann, Lucea, Montego Bay, and Negril are wonderful. One of the best experiences of my life; I will most certainly will return for more of the same…. The spirit of Jamaica felt like home!

Villa 24 Relaxing Poolside
0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Virginia, Virginia
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

June 28, 2014
Good vacation

Had a great time with friends at Grand Palladium using the all inclusive package. Rooms were larger than expected and had large tubs, the access to pools and the beach were great, and the shows were fun. I wish they had an easier check in procedures, better food and more 24-hour access to food, better service (reception wasn't always friendly and didn't bring needed items to rooms) and more air conditioning.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
2.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: New York, NY
Age: 19-24
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

June 25, 2014
Jamaica vacation

Staff was generally friendly. The staff service in the buffet and dining areas was poor, in the themed dining options service was positive. Our check in was delayed upon arival. We were able to waste time with a meal and some drinks. The room had average decor and layout, bed was miserably uncomfortable with foul linens. During each days brief, yet heavy, rainfall water leaked into our room from beneath the door leaving an annoying puddle at the entrance of our room. We contacted the staff regarding the issue, 3 days of this occuring they finally started to clean puddle after it developed. The A/C in the rooms is lackluster at best, fortuntaly we spent most of our time at the pool or beach. Resort decor is beautiful,the size of the pool is amazing. Beaches were adequate. There is a "party" atmosphere in areas of the pool and beach. If this is not your thing, there are areas which are still enjoyable and relaxing.


1 of 1 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
2.0
User Image

From: Chicago
Age: 25-34

June 25, 2014
Dun Rivers Falls

Prior to my booking, I was given no information that there was any reason that I could not utilize the excursion that I had paid for. Upon my arrival on June 16th, I attempted to book the excursion during my stay and I was told that there were no available trips. Needless to say, I was disappointed and I would like to be refunded for the excursion that I never got to experience. Otherwise, the accommodations and trip was one to remember!


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Philadelphia
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

June 24, 2014
A little disappointed

Ok, let me start with saying, I stayed at holiday Inn Sunspree Resort 9 months ago on a girls trip. We thought for the price it was good. The food was good and the ala cart restaurants were good, service was great! So I booked the Grand Pallaium for my my anniversary trip. It was more expensive then the Holiday Inn Sunspree, so I thought it would be even better. It was better in the size of resort and the room size, but the rooms were very humid even with the air conditioning it made everything feel damp. The bed was hard but could have been worse I guess. The shower temperature would go from hot to cold constantly. If you love the beach then probably should stay in Negril on Seven Mile Beach (beautiful). The pools were nice and there were lots of seating. The buffets were ok, I wasn't impressed at all. The Sunspree had better food. The ala cart restaurants weren't any better. Overall I wished the food was better and the rooms not so humid and damp. Our safe in the room only worked 2 days then started messing up and no one ever fixed it. The mini golf course is a joke. So my overall opinion would be stay somewhere else. I wouldn't stay there again.


1 of 1 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
2.0
User Image

From: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year