All

Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa Reviews

Caribbean | Jamaica Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 708 Reviews
Value
 
4.3
Service
 
4.1
Beaches & Pools
 
4.2
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
4.2 out of 5
"The Grand Palladium was a beautiful resort, which we went to for our honeymoon. I only wish we stayed longer. The main pool is amazing!" – Reb10
728 out of 871 (84%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
jamaica Nice but Walking to dinner, just beautiful Large Pool Facility The Best Food & service this is a typical sunset nightly View from our balcony 2 am after dancing all night View from our patio Sunset! Sunset Beach View from the upper walkway Sunset One small part of the pool! Jamaica in June Villa 24 breath taken pool at Grand Palladium Grand Palladium Resort View from our balcony first day View from lobby Beautiful Sunset yea mon! Grand Palladium Jamaica buy the beach with kayak rental Infinity bar & Pool Sunset Sunset at Ricks Cafe The Main Pool Oasis in our villa Not even half of the beautiful view Entrance to the resort smaller cove beautiful sunset view from room breathtaking view from our room sunset from the resort Sunset Grand Palladium Watching the sunsets from our private balcony in the cozy comforts of our plush robes and slippers View from our balcony Our Room View from our balcony Over looking the main pool At the pool grand welcome stairs We loved our evening strolls, taking in the warm ocean breeze View from the Lady Hamilton Lobby Overlooking Coral Beach The Main Beach Above Sunset Cover Sunset Cove on one side of the resort where there is free paddle boats and snorkeling near shore. At one of the lovely restaurants Great place to relax! beach / windy side the main pool View from snorkel boat at Sunset Cove Sunset Beach one of the beachs on the resort Just chillin great food steak house at Grand Palladium our view Absolutely beautiful weather even with one day of rain... unforgettable sunsets off the resort. The Good Life In our room be4 dinner main pool from the 2nd floor of lobby My Villa Just Chillin Photo I took at the Seafood restaurant on evening Chuck & Pam Grand Palladium Jamaica the infinity pool Mr. & Mrs. Walker pool beach mud slide at the beach! Relaxing Poolside hotel room jamaica beautiful sunsets! Sunset Cove

All Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa Customer Reviews

1-10 of 708 reviews. Sort by
November 12, 2014
Great Value

We had a good time at this resort and I would return. I recommend this property to anyone as great value for the dollar.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Charlotte, NC
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

November 11, 2014
issues

Room comfort we had to switch out our room because the room was dirty and smelled like sewage and mold. For this hotel I would not think that you would walk into a room like this. Dining options were good. I enjoyed the chicken on the beach Beach and Pools they were very nice It's too bad the beaches are not connected Service The service was either REALLY BAD OR REALLY AMAZING the people working there were either very friendly or very mean nothing in between!!!! I was highly disappointed in customer service Value the value wasn't worth it there was construction going on at all time..... I think this resort should have been cheaper than it was Overall I think the resort was beautiful but for the issues between room, people (employees at resort) and the construction I would not go to this resort again and would not recommend to others.


2 of 2 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
2.0
Service
 
1.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
1.0
User Image

From: Connecticut
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

November 10, 2014
Yea Mon!

This was our first visit to Jamaica. After reading all the bad reviews on the Grand Palladium AFTER I already booked it, I was a little skeptical about my choice of resorts, especially since I changed my reservation from the Holiday Inn sunspree when I saw the pictures of the Grand Palladium. I can say that when we arrived, I was a little disappointed. We travel Mexico every year, in addition to several other Caribbean islands on cruises, so I was expecting to see the white sand beaches that I'm used to when visiting the Caribbean. The beach was my only disappointment in this resort! and actually, after exploring the resort the next day once the sun was shining ( the day we arrived, it was gloomy and raining) I started to come around, I kinda like the way the beaches are separated, at one point we had one beach all to ourselves! The entertainment staff at this resort are awesome! we enjoyed participating in all the activites. and if you don't like the "loud" entertainment, there are several quiet pools and beaches where you could go. We also LOVED the live Reggae band that plays every night - would be nice if they played longer though - the rooms were nice and big ALL the staff were friendly, so I don't understand how there could be so many negative comments about the staff The only complaint I would have is the sales people that bug the h@#! out of you every time you pass through the lobby We will definitely be returning next year


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: maryland
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

November 10, 2014
This was a wonderful trip

I had a great time at the Grand Palladium. Everyone is so friendly. You can't walk past anyone with out saying "hello or Yeah Mon..". I also got to scratch off a "bucket list" item-swimming with dolphins.. So fun !!!! :)


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: Syracuse NY
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

November 10, 2014
Relaxing Vacation

My husband and I, along with my sister and her fiance took a quick 4 day trip to the Grand Palladium and we had a fantastic time. The resort is very large but we had a Villa close to the Jamaica side lobby. The walk was a little further to the Lady Hamilton amenities and the Spa but no more than 10 minutes and quite enjoyable. The staff around the resort including bartenders, pool attendants, wait staff are very friendly. The pool attendents even pulled down 4 coconuts and cut them open for us. Some wait staff is quicker than others but all are engaging and friendly. The front desk staff was not as responsive when getting change or reactivating keys when they deactivated. The buffet has excellent food and great variety. The restaurants food is not as good and small portions and takes a while to receive. Also there is usually a 15-30 minute wait for the restaurants. The asian was our favorite restaurant. We also loved Miss Lou's bar which had coffee drinks to order any time of day. The Infinity bar was also a blast at night, with a live band playing every night. Overall we had a great experience at the Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort.


2 of 2 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Chicago, IL
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

October 28, 2014
Know before you go

1. The food is awful. Breakfast and lunch are buffets with no flavor. Dinner has very impressive presentation for food that is not fresh and has no taste. 2. Random restaurants are open. Never all at once and the don't go by the operating hours that they advertise. 3. No room service. 4. You will be HARASSED to receive your "Free Gift", which is a scam to get you into a time share sales meeting. This will be done over and over. Your arm band is color coded by your visit reason (anniversary, honeymoon, etc..) so the sales people know how to approach you. 5. No elevators. 6. Walls are very thin. You will hear EVERY door close in every room in your building. 7. Internet is not free, extremely slow and almost impossible to stay connected to. 8. Beaches are rocky and small. No white sand by any means. 9. Red Stripe is the ONLY beer available. 10. Drinks are served in reusable 6oz plastic cups that look dirty. 11. 5 minutes means at least 30 mins when anyone says they will call you or do something. 12. The staff is VERY friendly...all of them, even the groundskeepers. 13. The view is amazing.


1 of 1 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 2
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
2.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
2.0
User Image

From: Jacksonville, Fl
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

October 28, 2014
Love Jamaica

Grand Palladium Lucia Jamaica. My wife and me have been to Jamaica many times. I started going to Jamaica in 1990. Love the people, culture, food, views all of it. Grand Palladium was not a good example of what we have come to love over the years. Resort itself setting etc. was pretty cool. really great pools, cove over on Lady Hamilton side near Jerk Hut very scenic. The restaurants and food were a constant challenge. Never seen anything like it in all my visits. Sports Bar just do not know what to say, waited and hour to try to get food that we ordered. Not sure if it was good or not got tired of waiting. Went back to buffy we got kicked out of for being damp. Hour later they did not notice we were damp, huh? Most food was cold when present. Hey and on the pizza, melt the darn cheese. When you serve burgers, melt the cheese also, hey who needs mustard or pickles. By this time one would ask what about the jerk chicken, beef patties, stewed chicken jerk sausage. Can not really say had jerk chicken at jerk hut after 30 minute wait, it was good. Was afraid to go over again after the previous wait. Other stuff was not really present. I did see stewed chicken at breakfast the last morning of 7 day visit and did have dry jerked sausage without jerk sauce a couple times. Most of the help at the resort had attitude and were un friendly, no smiles or good words. Our bell hop and cleaning lady was great beyond that again very tuff. My favorite at one pool bar where we asked for a toasted almond drink blended. Bar tender passed them to me on the rocks and the comment I got back was your drinks are fine on the rocks and she wonders where the tip is? Here is another one, we went to the Mexican restaurant one night. Very surprised no wait, usual wait was 1 to 2 hours to get in the door, finally something beside the buffy, got right up to door and check in I get the Sir you have shorts on you can not eat here. I ask how long is the wait thinking if 10 or 15 minutes I will go back and change real quick. Answer is sir you have shorts on you cant eat here, finally get answer there is no wait. Did not bother to go back an change down to dinning area where shorts are tolerated. Can go on and on, upon departure bus did not show up and we were in lobby 10 minutes early fro pick up.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 1
Value
 
2.0
Service
 
1.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Danbury, CT
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

October 15, 2014
Good value for the price

We really enjoyed our stay there. The pool was awesome although the beach in front of it wasn't that impressive because it was a little rocky, but the sunset cove beach was great. The food was not very impressive, but I'm sure at such a huge resort it's hard to make a buffet much better than a college's. The Indian and Asian restaurants were the best that we tried. The staff was amazing. Everyone was very helpful and nice acted like they were just hanging out with you while they made you drinks at the bar. The Miss Lou bar was our absolute favorite. Overall, we loved our experience there and only felt that the food could be improved upon.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Nebraska
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

October 14, 2014
Potential to be "Grand", but misses the mark

- We experienced generally rude, inattentive staff - In our opinion, there was fair to poor maintenance of facility & room - Dining options were not what we were led to believe - Did not enjoy the live entertainment - Even though gratuities are included, additional seemed expected


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
2.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
2.0
User Image

From: Vero Beach, FL
Age: 35-44

October 13, 2014
great place

weazy,chucky,happy,sunshine,barbie and so many others make this a great place to be for any amount of time. arrive as guest leave as friends.great service and food.They are in the process of updating/upgrades so it will only get better. Second time there and will be more.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: boston
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year