All

Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa Reviews

Caribbean | Jamaica Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 608 Reviews
Value
 
4.4
Service
 
4.2
Beaches & Pools
 
4.3
Dining Options
 
4.1
Room Comfort
 
4.1
4.3 out of 5
"Me and my wife had a wonderful time at this resort. The people made us feel real welcome and like family." – Clem19
656 out of 755 (87%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
View from snorkel boat at Sunset Cove In our room be4 dinner Sunset 2 am after dancing all night Beach View from our balcony Over looking the main pool We loved our evening strolls, taking in the warm ocean breeze sunset from the resort grand welcome stairs The Good Life the infinity pool View from our balcony smaller cove Absolutely beautiful weather even with one day of rain... unforgettable sunsets off the resort. Infinity bar & Pool Chuck & Pam Grand Palladium Jamaica beach Entrance to the resort Walking to dinner, just beautiful Sunset! Overlooking Coral Beach Grand Palladium Resort Beautiful Sunset Nice but mud slide at the beach! great food steak house at Grand Palladium jamaica Our Room pool this is a typical sunset nightly Large Pool Facility The Main Beach Sunset Beach The Main Pool first day Mr. & Mrs. Walker Sunset Cove My Villa Sunset Grand Palladium one of the beachs on the resort hotel room breath taken pool at Grand Palladium View from our patio View from our balcony Not even half of the beautiful view view from room Sunset at Ricks Cafe beach / windy side Above Sunset Cover Grand Palladium Jamaica breathtaking view from our room Oasis in our villa Sunset beautiful sunsets! View from the upper walkway One small part of the pool! the main pool View from lobby Sunset View from the Lady Hamilton Lobby Watching the sunsets from our private balcony in the cozy comforts of our plush robes and slippers The Best Food & service jamaica beautiful sunset our view main pool from the 2nd floor of lobby View from our balcony Great place to relax! buy the beach with kayak rental Sunset Cove on one side of the resort where there is free paddle boats and snorkeling near shore. Just Chillin At one of the lovely restaurants Jamaica in June

All Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa Customer Reviews

1-10 of 608 reviews. Sort by
April 19, 2014
Awesome Resort!

Great value, great resort! Kid-friendly! Pool was great - with some exploring we found an awesome beach! Bring water shoes for beach closest to resort. The buffet at all meals were great! Many options! Biggest complaint - service a little slow at restaurants - but it was not an overall concern for us.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Milford, MI
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

April 19, 2014
Most amazing vacation EVER!!

Myself and two friends recently stayed at GPJ Resort, for a girls vacation. To say that it was a great vacation would be a complete understatement!! The hotel is very large, largest in Jamaica, but is well maintained and well run. I read many reviews before going, and was a bit worried about all the things that people complained about. I did notice a few of the things that people gave bad reviews about, but honestly, I feel like those people must just be petty in general. My friends and I made it a running joke that every time we would encounter anything less than perfect, we would say "better remember that for the review!!" Any minor inconvenience we came across was quickly forgotten, due to all the wonderful things that GPJ has to offer! Pool: The pool is HUGE, and beautiful. There was pool servers walking around, but we always just took the short walk to the nearby bars, there are two bars on either side of the pool, and a swim up bar in the middle, so drinks are always close by. We had already read about the small drink cups and with the heat we brought our own insulated light up :) drink cups, which were a huge hit and they were always happy to fill! Food: The buffets for breakfast were adequate, there was a large selection of foods, fresh fruits and juices, and pastries. The made to order omelets are the best! We always ate at the ala carte restaurants for dinner, they were all great. There was usually a wait unless you go very early, but there is a bar outside of each restaurant where you can get a delicious drink while you wait. Rooms: The rooms were a nice size we had 3 girls..... with full wardrobes.... in one room, and were just fine. Beds were not bad, the pillows were pretty hard and small, which I didn't mind, but I'm sure they would give you extra if you asked. Entertainment: The resort has an entire entertainment group called the People of Palladium (POP), who are all wonderful. They have such great energy and are always getting people involved and making sure you are having fun. They are at the pool everyday doing different activities for kids and adults, they do an awesome show every night, and then continue in the bar area having a blast with all the guests. We friends with a lot of the POP and they are there everyday, sun up to sun down to make sure everyone is having a great time! To wrap up the review, I absolutely LOVE GPJ and all the people there, guests and employees. As long as you go realizing that you are on vacation in Jamaica, where everything is a slower pace, and there to have fun, you will have No Problems Mon!


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Wisconsin
Age: 25-34
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

April 16, 2014
Excellent location and view

The Grand Palladium is very nice. Several pools, bars and beaches to relax on. Our room was upgraded to a ocean view and was spectacular. My only complaint is the food. The lunch buffet is horrible. The food isn't kept warm and does not appear very appetizing. The Italian restaurant was just as bad, the spaghetti sauce tasted like chef boyardee and my chicken parm tasted like a big Mcnugget. The steakhouse was the only restaurant we enjoyed. Other than the food the overall experience was enjoyable.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Tampa, FL
Age: 25-34
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

April 8, 2014
I am ready to go back!!!

Our vacation was a hit... After reading several negative reviews I was nervous, but the minute I step onto the property of the Grand Palladium I was showered with hospitality and smiles. My husband and I traveled with another couple. We all upgraded to an ocean front view and the room was comfy and view was amazing. The food was very good and the only thing I recommend is learn the restaurants schedules so you can be sure to get a dining experience with each one. I enjoyed all that I got to experience. After dinner they have a performance each night and a band after in the bar. If you like to stay up late they have the club (disco) that is also fun and the casino has slot machines that I won 150 dollars playing The beaches are spread out and you can be around people or slip off to the more private areas. The resort offers activities daily, we enjoyed sailing, wind surfing, volley ball, and paddle boarding. All in all I love this place! People make situation what they will and everyone cannot always be pleased, but for the four of us we would definitely go back again…


1 of 1 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Douglas Georgia
Age: 25-34
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

April 6, 2014
Awesome Trip

It was a great resort to stay at. We had a great time!


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Chicago, IL
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

April 6, 2014
Value Priced

Arrival: Upon arrival the staff was very friendly, there were no issues at the check in counter and we were immediately taken to our room. Room: The room we stayed in was a 1 bedroom, with a separate sitting room that had a pull out bed. When we arrived in our room the key cards used to turn on the air conditioning and the power did not work. We called the front desk and the technician arrived within 10-15 minutes. They were very apologetic and immediately corrected the issue. There were no other issues with the room and we were very satisfied. Pool/Beach: There were several options and we were happy to find the "quiet" pool. There were mostly adults at this pool and everyone respected each others area/chairs when people would leave to have breakfast/lunch. The beach was okay, it was not bad but it was not the "best" we have visited. Food/Drinks: The food was standard for an all-inclusive, there was variety and there were healthy options (fruit, non-fried foods, vegetables). The staff at the restaurants were great. The drink service was excellent. The bartender was attentive and we never had to wait long to get a drink. Overall: The service was great, the resort was older it could use a paint job and some upgrades, but for the value it was a great resort. This is not a 5 Star Luxury resort, but the staff was friendly, the drinks kept flowing, and there was plenty of food. This resort was budget friendly, clean, had multiple food options, and multiple pool/beach options. We were very happy with our experience.


1 of 1 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Chicago, IL
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

April 5, 2014
Awesome Resort!!

It was a spring break girls trip and had the best time ever at this resort. Our room was nice, food was great, and the sunset cove beach was gorgeous!! Would highly recommend this resort well worth the money!!:)


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Guthrie ky
Age: 45-54

April 3, 2014
Great vacation

This was my third time at the Grand Palladium, and I am never disappointed. The pools are great, the bars are fun, we love the wait staff. The beach is nice, small. Love that you can rent Kayaks and go exploring. My favorite place is the spa, laying out in the peace and tranquility. Overall a great vacation.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Florida
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

April 2, 2014
Great get away

Only had 5 days to spend. Was very happy with our choice. Very friendly staff. Accommodations were very nice. Plan on returning again.

Sunset Beach
0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Southern, New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

March 29, 2014

Beach is amazing! Food is average. Bed and pillows not very good. Everything is always damp and sticky. But overall very pretty place. I would go back.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: Omaha, ne
Age: 25-34