All

Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa Reviews

Caribbean | Jamaica Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 688 Reviews
Value
 
4.3
Service
 
4.1
Beaches & Pools
 
4.2
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
4.2 out of 5
"May 2013 - We had a great time! Love the POP staff! Will return!" – lilboo1970
714 out of 848 (84%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
beach / windy side Sunset jamaica View from the Lady Hamilton Lobby Sunset Beach the main pool Entrance to the resort Just Chillin grand welcome stairs smaller cove breath taken pool at Grand Palladium breathtaking view from our room the infinity pool Above Sunset Cover Over looking the main pool One small part of the pool! Our Room Sunset Cove on one side of the resort where there is free paddle boats and snorkeling near shore. Grand Palladium Resort Great place to relax! View from our balcony The Main Beach Watching the sunsets from our private balcony in the cozy comforts of our plush robes and slippers Not even half of the beautiful view first day Sunset View from our balcony Infinity bar & Pool 2 am after dancing all night Overlooking Coral Beach The Best Food & service View from our patio View from lobby View from our balcony At the pool Sunset! View from snorkel boat at Sunset Cove My Villa Grand Palladium Jamaica Beautiful Sunset At one of the lovely restaurants Walking to dinner, just beautiful hotel room Sunset Cove Jamaica in June beautiful sunsets! Chuck & Pam Grand Palladium Jamaica Sunset mud slide at the beach! beautiful sunset The Good Life our view view from room Relaxing Poolside yea mon! pool View from the upper walkway Sunset Grand Palladium Mr. & Mrs. Walker In our room be4 dinner Oasis in our villa Sunset at Ricks Cafe jamaica great food steak house at Grand Palladium Just chillin Large Pool Facility Beach this is a typical sunset nightly buy the beach with kayak rental main pool from the 2nd floor of lobby Villa 24 sunset from the resort We loved our evening strolls, taking in the warm ocean breeze Absolutely beautiful weather even with one day of rain... unforgettable sunsets off the resort. Photo I took at the Seafood restaurant on evening The Main Pool one of the beachs on the resort Nice but beach View from our balcony

All Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa Customer Reviews

1-10 of 688 reviews. Sort by
August 19, 2014
Enjoyable family vacation!

Pool was great. We got pushed to the Lady Hamilton when they overbooked the Grand. Rooms were lovely but not really an ocean view unless you count peeks thru landscaping. Towels were always an issue-never received a full set- and we always had to call. However we left our safe open one day with all our cash in it and nothing was touched. Buffets were hit or miss (as are most buffets) but with enough variety that everyone was happy. Few local dishes though. Chez Bubbas was delish. Bars were great. Miss Lou's has great coffee drinks and desserts. Staff were friendly and helpful for most part. Tour to Mystic mountain was great (Terry-Ann was a great guide) though Dunns River Falls is an overrated tourist trap. Go somewhere else for a nice hike; seriously, don't waste your time there. The airport transportation was very good, clean, with an awesome driver("tony")!!! Overall the hotel was fabulous and we had a great time!!


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Buffalo NY
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

August 18, 2014
Beautiful resort

This was resort was simply gorgeous. The pools were nicely appointed and there were plenty of seating available. Many options for food. The food was very good for an all-inclusive. I would return. People were especially friendly.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: ptc, ga
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

August 13, 2014
Not worth the money

we went here for my daughter's bday. the resort is huge but didn't have enough staff to provide guests with quick service. Probably, because we went during peak season?! anyway, resort itself is nice, pool is awesome but food is not so good. Especially, Lotus, the Chinese restaurant is slow and bad food.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: pembroke pines, fl
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

August 13, 2014
Not worth the money

We will never go back to this resort. The rooms smelled musty, beds were hard with a top sheet and a thin "quilt" and rock hard pillows, the showers were dark with water that changed from hot to cold every 30 seconds. The mini bar was only filled 1x per day and any additional requests would be at the expense of the room. The staff was not friendly and were actually quite rude and expected a tip. Our "turn down" maid stood in our room until I gave her a tip for closing the curtain and pulling our top sheet down -- that's all she did. There was always a wait for the good restaurants and the hostess couldn't give a time for how long the wait would be - only that there were 10 tables in front of us. Opting to sit outside on the patio at Bubba's was a horrible idea, we sat for entirely too long waiting for food that was sub-par and sweated. The grass at the resort was brown with spots of green and the smell of septic wafted through the air every so often, especially after it rained. The cups that are used at the outdoor bar are not washed well and when I asked for water it tasted like beer because they do not wash the plastic cups well. Also - the cups are very small - I recommend bringing a mug for the bar tenders to refill if you do choose to go to this resort. There was no itinerary - entertainment was far and few between. Too many kids at this resort for my liking. No one participated in any of the activities that they tried to run. Simply announcing on a loud speaker that aerobics or dancing was taking place in 5 minutes was not enough. An itinerary on the bed each night would have been a better way to announce the activities for the following day. The food in the restaurants was not 5 star or even 4 star. The casino is a joke, just a bunch of slot machines in a dark room with red carpet. Some pros were that the beaches were nice and the pool was also nice. It did close at 8pm -- and was not open 24/7. There was some scum around the edges. The snorkel gear requires a 25$ per person deposit and people just take the equipment for the whole day and don't return it so if you don't get there early then don't bother. The best restaurant was the sports bar. Overall - I would not go back. It's not worth the money. There were few couples our age (25 years old).


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 2
Value
 
2.0
Service
 
2.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
2.0
User Image

From: Reading, PA
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

August 6, 2014
Just go there!

I am from the US and didn’t have a clue about the Hotel or any place in Jamaica until I went this time, but my stay at the Palladium went far beyond my expectations. It appeared that everything in the Hotel is operated for the utmost convenience of guests and to make sure that they have the best time. We, indeed, had a grand time! This is easily one of the best out of the many, many resorts I have been to in Europe and Asia. Everything as organized by CheapCaribbean went like clock-work from the time of arrival at the air port. We waited about 15 mins for the vehicle to be loaded and in about 45 mins we were at the Palladium. Checking-in took about 20 mins and from the lobby the internal taxi/shuttle took us to our room which was less than 2 mins. After settling-in we went straight to the Sports Bar for a snacks. The staff, from the manager to the gardener, was extremely courteous and helpful, while visibly going out of the way to make sure that the guests were taken care of well. The Hotel, as I realized is quite a big operation and was booked 106%. I was explained that the extra 6% were members of the same family who were provided extra beds in the rooms. The Hotel had about 2000 guests at this time, but the most amazing thing was that I never felt even for a moment that the place was crowded at any given time. Even the main dining area, where I thought may be crowded and where the buffet was served, it was well-managed, well-arranged, and methodical. One could actually have a quiet dinner and even a quiet conversation. The dining area staff was very courteous and extremely efficient. As for the food! Good heavens!! The variety from appetizers, to entrees, vegetables, to bread, to desserts to fruits was simply overwhelming. I went there only for breakfasts and dinner. For lunch, there were plenty of snack bars at the beach and pools which food were really like main meals. As for tipping, I tipped $2 every time I took the internal taxi/shuttles and $5 to the wait staff at snack bars and the buffet. The entertainment after dinner was very good. One day it was an adaptation from ‘Cabaret’ and I was taken aback by the talent of these performers who are supposedly trained to entertain hotel guests!! Other day it was a reggae night, and another day it was an essentially a performance meant for children. It’s an excellent vacation Hotel for couples as well as for families, and the children I saw were having the time of their lives. My daughter got friendly with a few girls of her age group who had come with their parents and was having a fantastic time at the pool. We went to Dolphins’ Cove to swim with dolphins which could be a dream of most children; and horseback trail riding and, out-of-this-world, horseback riding in the sea which was most memorable. Other activities we engaged in were canoeing and snorkeling which was extremely beautiful. The place is safe and secure. I kept our passports, credit cards and most of the money in the safety locker. I took my wallet wherever I went, be it the pool or the beach, and left it on a beach chair along with other items and covered with a towel. At the horse riding place, we had a locker to place our valuables. However, like any other place you go to, or live in, obviously you must not place your valuables exposed to the public. However, we had a tiresome time at immigration and waited nearly for about 1 ½ hours for clearance which is understandably a govt. operation. On inquiry from an immigration officer, she said that all week it was like that because of the heavy tourist traffic. But when you go to the Hotel, you will forget that it ever took place. Returning was easy at Montego Bay. I returned on Aug. 3rd after spending five days with my 13 yr old daughter and when leaving the hotel my daughter said “Daddy when can we come back with mom!” My wife was not able take leave because she started work at a new place.


3 of 3 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: USA
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

August 5, 2014
My thoughts

The room had no water pressure and no cool air the bed was not soft. The people were very rood at the reception desk. Too much walking to get to the beach.


1 of 1 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 2
Value
 
2.0
Service
 
2.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
1.0
User Image

From: South Carolina
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

August 4, 2014
Unhappy in Jamaica

Worst vacation ever! Room had bugs, and the smell of mold was horrible. It was so damp in the room that your clothes stayed damp, even paper was damp. They sprayed for bugs while we were in the room and they asked us to step out while they were spraying but immediately allowed us in afterwards. The smell of bug spray was overwhelming and we had to leave the room. The workers were not friendly at all and God forbid you ask them for help.....not helpful at all. I was never so glad for my vacation to end. Cheap Caribbean's website of the resort is very deceiving. This was a 4 star resort and I would give it 2 at most. When we were leaving, we called 45 minutes in advance to take us and our luggage back to catch our bus and they didn't even show up so we had to walk. After asking why, they told us they were too busy:(. If you have problems walking, do not go here. You have to walk up and down hills to get from your room to anywhere. We tipped everywhere we went and that didn't help a bit.....not appreciative at all. The beach was not even nice and there was only one good restaurant on the entire resort. I have traveled to many places and this is certainly the worst ever!


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 1
Value
 
1.0
Service
 
1.0
Beaches & Pools
 
1.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
1.0
User Image

From: Kentucky
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

August 4, 2014
Great Pool, Beautiful Environment, Terrible Rooms

The Grand Palladium and Lady Hamilton hotels are beautiful from the outside, but the rooms... ALL rooms... are damp and smell like mildew. The bathrooms are in deep need for upgrades. I didn't have hot water in the shower for one of the nights. I smelled sewage from the shower drain. Bugs and roaches can be found in the rooms and outside the rooms. We also lost water pressure in both our shower and Jacuzzi for 3 nights in a row. The restaurants are okay. Customer service wasn't all that. Not everyone was friendly. The food in the buffets weren't that good. The shows were subpar. NO AIR CONDITIONING or NOT ENOUGH of it in ALL restaurants except for the Negril Buffet. I cannot believe how hot it was while eating dinner! Plus, all men must wear long pants and sleeved shirts in the restaurants. You are guaranteed to sweat for 2 hours straight during dinner because service is SLOW! Loved the infinity pool. Lazy pool is NOT included. There's only ONE paddle boat to use and 5 kayaks! Good luck waiting on line! Beach towels are constantly out of stock. Every time I've asked for a towel, there was none! I always had to come back 20 minutes later. One of the buffets, MoBay buffet, was always closed for some reason. Long waiting times for the restaurants if you go after 6:30pm.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
2.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
1.0
User Image

From: Brooklyn, NY
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

August 4, 2014
Unforgettable experience!

Just got back from my vacation and let me tell you how thrilled I was with the entire experience. The facility is elegant, the food is excellent, the staff was warm and inviting, the entertainment is awesome and the views are breathtaking! I will be returning next year if not sooner! They work hard to please and we felt any tips are well deserved! One restaurant had a little bit of wait but the food and service are well with it! Be sure to hit the 'Jerk Hut' on the Sunset Cove beach! Thank you Cheap Caribbean!!!


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: New Jersey
Age: 55-64

August 4, 2014
Just do it!

This was our first experience with CheapCaribbean.com and with an all-inclusive resort. As a result we were reluctant to commit but, reading all the glowing reviews, decided to hit the "buy" button. We are SO glad we did. My husband and I have traveled together for over 30 years, so we have a large variety of experiences behind us. What we were looking for on this trip was complete relaxation, and that's exactly what we found. The resort was gorgeous, just like the pictures online. The room was beautiful, clean and spacious. We enjoyed the balcony each morning and evening. The jetted tub and large shower in the bathroom scored bonus points! The staff was friendly and helpful. I swear that they had "distress radar" because a couple of times when we got turned around looking for a particular pool or restaurant, a staff member magically appeared. They not only offered us direction, but insisted on escorting us to where we were trying to go! The drinks offered were varied and plentiful. From rum punch in a plastic cup by the pool to Chivas Regal in beautiful crystal at the bar, there was something for everyone. Buffets were offered "downstairs" and sit-down restaurants (long pants required for men) were "upstairs." The food was plentiful and everyone seemed to find their "favorites." Needless to say, I highly recommend this vacation. Go for it! Attached is a picture from our breakfast table one morning.

Just do it!
0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Canton, MI
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year