All

Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa Reviews

Caribbean | Jamaica Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 666 Reviews
Value
 
4.3
Service
 
4.1
Beaches & Pools
 
4.2
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
4.2 out of 5
"Great overall purchase. Beaches were a bit rocky. The Jamaicans outside of the resort are very pushy. Stay in the resort and enjoy!" – BeachLover23
697 out of 821 (85%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
jamaica View from the upper walkway Grand Palladium Jamaica View from our balcony great food steak house at Grand Palladium Just chillin Above Sunset Cover Our Room Nice but Mr. & Mrs. Walker The Best Food & service view from room smaller cove Sunset Cove Sunset! pool Beautiful Sunset Sunset Beach We loved our evening strolls, taking in the warm ocean breeze beautiful sunsets! Great place to relax! beach Watching the sunsets from our private balcony in the cozy comforts of our plush robes and slippers buy the beach with kayak rental Villa 24 beautiful sunset one of the beachs on the resort Beach Oasis in our villa Not even half of the beautiful view this is a typical sunset nightly At the pool first day Walking to dinner, just beautiful 2 am after dancing all night In our room be4 dinner mud slide at the beach! Grand Palladium Resort The Good Life View from our patio Large Pool Facility Entrance to the resort At one of the lovely restaurants Just Chillin grand welcome stairs the main pool Chuck & Pam Grand Palladium Jamaica View from lobby View from our balcony hotel room Jamaica in June View from our balcony Sunset Cove on one side of the resort where there is free paddle boats and snorkeling near shore. yea mon! View from snorkel boat at Sunset Cove beach / windy side Photo I took at the Seafood restaurant on evening Infinity bar & Pool our view Absolutely beautiful weather even with one day of rain... unforgettable sunsets off the resort. Sunset the infinity pool breath taken pool at Grand Palladium The Main Pool The Main Beach One small part of the pool! Sunset Grand Palladium Sunset at Ricks Cafe sunset from the resort main pool from the 2nd floor of lobby View from our balcony Overlooking Coral Beach Relaxing Poolside breathtaking view from our room Sunset Sunset View from the Lady Hamilton Lobby My Villa Over looking the main pool jamaica

All Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa Customer Reviews

1-10 of 666 reviews. Sort by
July 14, 2014
Grand Palladium

This was an unfortunate stay for us. We travel to resorts a lot, and on this special occasion, my wife's 40th, we hopes for better than what we found when we arrived at this location. First, It is 50k away from the nearest town/shopping. Then we pulled into the property that just seemed to have an un-kept appearance from the moment we pulled in. Lobby was nice. Pools are fabulous. Largest in Jamaica I heard! Food was great. Great selection. They had us in the very last villa on the property (3rd floor, no elevator) so we had TONS of walking to do! Then the room...... At first glance, very nice and spacious. Bathroom was very large. However the AC was faulty. Ran sometimes and not others. When it did run, it failed to cool further than 77 degrees! Not COOL! Also our tv didn't work, even after calling in for a repair, fuzzy!! Spa was incredible. This would have been a fantastic place in its day, (20 yrs ago!) Not what what we're used to staying in. $2800 for 2 people for 5 days (incl flights)


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
2.0
User Image

From: Texas
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

July 14, 2014
Spend Extra

Spend extra and go somewhere else! The room was never really clean, they never replenished the mini bar, the beach and pool bars have limited hours, limite options for eating. They have no idea what customer service is. Go somewhere else!!


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 1
Value
 
1.0
Service
 
1.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
1.0
User Image

From: Kentucky
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

July 13, 2014
You Get What You Pay For

The resort itself is beautiful and the rooms are spacious, and the performers who made the nightly entertainment so dazzling were as good as I've ever seen. And I'm grateful to this website for outstanding customer service and an amazing deal on what seemed like it would be a very wonderful vacation. BUT...the food was just barely edible--and that's kind of a big deal when you're at an all-inclusive. No matter what you thought you were going to eat--Japanese food, Italian, Jamaican--the food pretty much tasted the same. Which is to say bland and starchy. We aren't "foodies" by any means, either. This was like hospital food. It was upsetting to be at a beautiful restaurant, reading amazing descriptions on a menu...then getting something barely edible served maybe a half hour after you requested it. The facilities had a lot of issues--the water was never very hot in the bathtub/shower, the WIFI didn't work (and we upgraded to the package where you pay $50 to get "unlimited WIFI in your room and throughout the resort.") They were always out of towels at the pools and gym. There were many activities on the calendar that didn't actually occur. We walked over to the sports area looking for a basketball tournament and the staff had no idea what we were talking about.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 2
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
2.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: South Florida
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

July 10, 2014
Grand Palladium Resort Jamaica

We felt the accomodations at the Grand Palladium Resort in Jamaica were below average for the price. A/C in rooms barely worked, it was difficult to obtain bottled water as they were out most of the time, food in most of the restaurants was just ok, and service was mediocore at best. Definitely overpriced for the accomodations and services received.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 2
Value
 
2.0
Service
 
2.0
Beaches & Pools
 
2.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
2.0
User Image

From: Indianapolis, IN
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

July 10, 2014
I had a blast!

The resort is beautiful. Nicely decorated, with great amenities. The service was great, and the best part is that this is truly an all-inclusive resort. I had the time of my life. I definitely will be visiting again!


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Florida
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

July 10, 2014
Best vacation ever!

This was the best vacation ever- I went with my 18 year old daughter that shares the same view and we stayed on the Jamaica side- It is said that the Lady Hamilton Side is better; however I was very pleased with my location-plus we share all the amenities with the Lady Hamilton side. Any way after reading some of the negative reviews I almost changed my mind; Thank God I did not, this was the Best vacation ever-some of the negative reviews were that the bed and pillows were hard-that was so not true, I even walked with my own pillows because of the reviews-I did not need them- the bed and pillows were just right – very very comfortable. The room was beautiful and very clean – mind you we only had the standard room, and we were pleasantly surprise to see how beautiful it was-just as you see in the photos on their website. Housekeeping cleaned the room on a daily basis – clean towels every day –replenish toiletries every day (tooth paste not included though, so please bring your own) - The mini refrigerator in room was replenished every day with sodas water and 2 Red Stripe Beer. The food was also very good the staffs were friendly and very attentive. We also visited the bars-you name it they had it – yea mon! There is always some type of activity going on so you really do not have to leave the resort if you do not want to; the entertainment crew at the hotel was off the chain-always entertaining even during the day time. However we did leave once on the tour bus to Negril that was also a very good excursion (we went to the beach/Margareta Ville, shopping and Ricks Café) only $25 U.S. Also if you are visiting from the U.S there is no need to convert to Jamaican currency because they accept the $U.S all around. During our stay, there was never a moment that we felt unsafe; we walked the grounds of the resort all hours of the night- and never once felt unsafe. There are also several beaches on the resort; however the main one is the Sunset cove Beach; while there I made several stops at the Jerk Hut, for jerk Chicken. There was just one thing I did not like and that is if you needed internet service in your room you had to pay for it – I believe it was $10 U.S per day. Nevertheless you could get free internet service in the Lobby. I just came back from my vacation and I am already planning the next one- and guess where I will be going- yes the GRAND PALLADIUM. There is just so much more to say about our 4 night stay there however I will sum it up in 1 word –AMAZING!

Just chillin yea mon!
3 of 3 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Florida
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

July 9, 2014
This might have been nice once

First, the people who work there are very nice.. and the service is outstanding. The grounds appear beautiful- but infrastructure issues plague the place badly. Night 1 was miserable- no air conditioning. we were moved twice and basically had no room for the first night. FOr this I paid a boat load of money to sit in the lobby until 6am waiitng. Day 2 and 3, no running water in the morning. The room is as it appears, except the bed mattress is probably 10 years old or more and is broken down. Still the grounds are stunning, the service is great and for the most part they give you what they say. I highly recommend if oyu are an adult to pay the 10$ and use the adult area and water therapy setup in the spa..


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
2.0
User Image

From: West Palm beach , florida
Age: 55-64
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

July 6, 2014
May 28-June 2, 2014

First trip to Jamaica so we could've just been excited to be there but the resort was amazing! It's soo big we spent to first few days getting acquainted with the resort. We paid for a room on the Jamaica side but we automatically got a room on the Lady Hamilton side (which cost more) same resort just different sides. Once there they really treat you like royalty. They constantly remind you that you are on vacation! They didn't want you to carry your bags. They are just really nice & friendly folks! As soon as you arrive there's a little bar stand in the front, waiting with drinks for you. We had a junior suite room. So big! It was clean. Lol & it wasn't a bad walk from the lobby. We enjoyed walking around just cause we were in Jamaica. The food was great! we always at the blue lagoon for breakfast because of the view. (Only thing with the resort being open like it is, gnats & flys will be all around the food at the buffets & the blue lagoon before long) We tried all of the restaurants! Very nice. Longest wait is always the steak house. But it's worth it. I loved the sports bar. It was the only place that was open late for a late night meal or snack. My BF loved it because the NBA Finals were playing lol smh. Be sure to go to the sunset cove beach, it's less populated. It off by the seafood restaurant. My only sad face moment is that it literally rained everyday that we were there for about 2-3 hours. I mean it rained HARD!! It usually happened in the afternoon after lunch so we'd just go catch a nap. But it was still soo pretty when it rained! Sometimes we'd just stay in the pool or at the beach cause it was still really pretty! The drinks were awesome! Not much of a drinker but I tried some of everything since it was free! Won free rum to take home by playing games on the beach. Rum sickle is my absolute fave! The only excursions we purchased was the horse trail & snorkeling out of sunset cove! Both were nice! if anyone has questions about it, I'd be happy to answer!

At the pool Photo I took at the Seafood restaurant on evening
1 of 1 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: South Jersey, NJ
Age: 19-24
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

July 4, 2014
the worst experience ever !

so disappointed. first we arrived on a late flight since check in was late. 3pm. ok we arrive around five pm and are told our room is not ready. ok just go have dinner about an hour and come back .After about an hour and a half we check at the desk and are told sorry no room yet.???? ok so how long....not sure give us a little time. ok now its 2 hours after our arrival and still not ready (how long does it take to clean a room?) ok so we wait. ok now since its 3 hours since we arrived they tell us for the inconvenience they will upgrade us to the lady Hamilton ...ok that's nice give us a room number and say as soon as housecleaning calls the desk they will give us our key...ok now we are FOUR HOURS in and the rooms are ready but by the way sorry no upgrade that room IS STILL NOT READY !! what a crock of well you know.... so they tell us we will up grade you tomorrow. FINE..... so we march over to our room and decide to go to the show....check the safe so we could lock up our travel documents and......its broken.... now we have to carry them with us along with all our valuable items....we don't get comfortable in the room because....we are upgrading tomorrow....ok so the next day we go to the desk and.....sorry cant do it today tomorrow. Now your just jerking us around . fine... see you tomorrow. we stay in the room waiting for them to fix the safe for two hours. first thing Tuesday we receive a call. ok we can upgrade you....now you must leave your room by 11:00 am and we will recheck you in between 3 and 4 pm.....well you would think since we were jerked around the first day our room would have been ready right away... ok we check out and hangout at the pool FYI there is NO BEACH .....any one who has been to the Caribbean knows this is not a beach ....do not be fooled....and of course when we went at 3:30 to check in....NOT READY!!!! unreal the worst customer service I have ever experienced. ok 4:15pm......ready.....upgrade to lady Hamilton right.....oh no.....same room across the yard they say its ocean view.....first floor and the only view was bushes....unreal....now that's just the room situation...was told no reservations for dinner. our last night we arrive at the steak house at 8:00 and are told they are not taking any more names. (note closes at 10:30) so we ask why that's 2 and a half hours away. and are told because we have a lot of reservations. WHAT we don't need reservations...vacation is supposed to be a relaxing enjoyable time.....a break from the everyday grind....this was the worst vacation ever......I need another real soon !!!!!


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 1
Value
 
1.0
Service
 
1.0
Beaches & Pools
 
1.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
1.0
User Image

From: NEW JERSEY
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

July 3, 2014
Rethink Before Booking

We were 2 families who take a trip to an all inclusive each year. We both have 3 children ages 22-15…Although we had a great time, becuae we were together, we would not advise anyone to go here. We are easy to please but we had 2 days without ANY towels…so all of the negative reviews you may read are true. The trash that we threw away in a trash can near the pool was still there after 3 days…there are cigaretts butts everywhere and it is very difficult to get someone to clean your room. The bellhops won't bring your luggage to the room because there carts aren't working…we spent 6700 for one week and 2 rooms,,it was a a lot of money for poor service and dirty areas…we made our own fun since the activities were not organized..the country is beautiful but we would not go back..search for other hotels and read reviews carefully.


0 of 1 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
2.0
Beaches & Pools
 
2.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: Masachusetts
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year