All

Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa Reviews

Caribbean | Jamaica Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 714 Reviews
Value
 
4.3
Service
 
4.1
Beaches & Pools
 
4.2
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
4.2 out of 5
"Great Value for price. Pools were amazing, but beaches sastified your needs. Overall we were very satisfied and the people were very nice." – LazyDayTravelers
733 out of 878 (83%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Villa 24 breath taken pool at Grand Palladium Oasis in our villa Sunset Cove View from our patio Absolutely beautiful weather even with one day of rain... unforgettable sunsets off the resort. Photo I took at the Seafood restaurant on evening mud slide at the beach! our view Sunset! Sunset Cove on one side of the resort where there is free paddle boats and snorkeling near shore. One big pool!!! beach this is a typical sunset nightly Relaxing Poolside View from the upper walkway The Best Food & service The Good Life Not even half of the beautiful view Right off of the seafood restaurant:) Over looking the main pool one of the beachs on the resort At one of the lovely restaurants Mr. & Mrs. Walker beach / windy side Grand Palladium Jamaica Just chillin Overlooking Coral Beach the main pool Sunset Beautiful Sunset Sunset Grand Palladium At the pool Watching the sunsets from our private balcony in the cozy comforts of our plush robes and slippers One small part of the pool! Beach Nice but Sunset Beach sunset from the resort View from our balcony Large Pool Facility View from the Lady Hamilton Lobby 2 am after dancing all night The Main Beach hotel room Sunset Just Chillin View from our balcony Grand Palladium Resort jamaica View from lobby beautiful sunsets! In our room be4 dinner Infinity bar & Pool Great place to relax! View from snorkel boat at Sunset Cove smaller cove Jamaica in June beautiful sunset Walking to dinner, just beautiful Sunset The Main Pool grand welcome stairs yea mon! Our Room Entrance to the resort First thing in the morning:) Chuck & Pam Grand Palladium Jamaica the infinity pool main pool from the 2nd floor of lobby view from room buy the beach with kayak rental Above Sunset Cover pool View from our balcony Sunset at Ricks Cafe jamaica We loved our evening strolls, taking in the warm ocean breeze breathtaking view from our room great food steak house at Grand Palladium first day View from our balcony My Villa

All Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa Customer Reviews

1-10 of 714 reviews. Sort by
February 20, 2015
WOW, looks just like pictures

The resort looked just like the pictures, absolutely beautiful! From our arrival at the airport, Amstar, picked us up and booked our excursions. the resort could not have had better service and nicer people. We even had to ask for an extra ordinary service and they had no problems meeting our request. Will be going back soon.


2 of 2 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Alvin, Texas
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

February 16, 2015
Beautiful property

This was one of the most beautiful places. The pool is amazing. The ocean view rooms are fabulous. The staff is prompt and engaging. Here's the downside... The specialty restraunts are plentiful, but the food is god awful. The steakhouse was our first stop, of course, and we got right in. Unfortunately. My napkin was completely full of food that I literally had to spit out of my mouth. Gristle city. Same type of deal at the next two that we tried. The buffet was diverse and actually 100 times better than the restraunts. If you stick to the cook to order stations, pasta, omelets etc, you can get a decent meal. Fruit and salad were very good as well. The trade off for a beautiful property vs a foodie experience was worth it once you accept that you will not find a great meal, and start getting creative with the buffet. The staff is happy to cut open fresh coconuts for you, and there is really nothing like fresh coconut water. I would go again, but with a realistic expectation that we would need to go off prperty for a special meal.

One big pool!!!
2 of 2 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Massachusetts
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

January 21, 2015
It's alright

We stayed in June and while the resort is beautiful, it is mighty large. Our room was the last building in the row - while we were able to call for a golf cart ride - many nights it was faster just to walk. It would take us at least 10 min to get any where in the resort. We would be sweating by the time we made it to dinner. The pool was wonderful. Never had to fight for a chair and the bar was always quick to serve. However, there is literally no beach. They have a little cove where you can snorkel, but no beach. The food and service was nice. No complaints. We had an issue with having our room cleaned and stocked on a daily basis. I even had to sneak into the janitor closet to "steal" toilet paper, because they refused to give us any extra. They never left fresh towels, even though we left our dirty ones on the floor. I have never been denied extra toilet paper. Seems ridiculous. Also, our room had to clock. Unless we had our cell phones on (which we didn't) or a watch we had no idea what time it was. Just seemed odd that we didn't have a clock. Also, they never handed out a schedule for the restaurants. So, unless we called each one and asked we didn't know who was open when or what times. Large pain since they only took reservations same day. It was a decent place for what we paid. But, I probably wouldn't go out of my way to ever go back.


2 of 2 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
2.0
User Image

From: Chicago, IL
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

January 14, 2015
Mixed Review

The resort was absolutely beautiful, breath taking. However the service and the food was definitely not the best. The buffets were always cold, never a hot meat. The restaurants were overbooked so there was always a wait and to be honest, quite bland. We love traveling to islands and this was without a doubt our worst experience.


1 of 1 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
2.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Olympia Fields IL
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

January 14, 2015
fun, fun ,fun

Checking in was a nightmare, 1hour, waiting in line with 7 adults, I YEAR old tired child. Most unorganized group of individuals I ever meet. We didn't get any ocean view rooms, should of had 4' once checked in it took another 45 minutes to reach our room. When it was time to check out, I left everyone'skeys and etc. On counter. Boarded our transport and just left. Let them sort out there own mess. Really sad,because everything else about this place was perfect. We are traveling again in February, I made sure to avoid Palladian hotel thistime.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Bobtown,pa.
Age: 55-64
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

December 11, 2014
Not Excellent

Our experience at The Grand Palladium Jamaica was overall mediocre, We took a 5 night vacation in July with another couple for an anniversary. We are in our late 20's so we were looking for a fun younger resort without having the spring breaker vibe. FRONT DESK: We are an interracial married couple and we felt I was treated very rude by the female staff. There were several times I was not ignored and given dirty looks by the front desk staff. One of the instances we were going on an excursion and I asked the front desk if we may check out towels because our bus was about to leave and we didn't know we needed to go to the pool to check out towels, it was too long of a walk and they told me absolutely not. I needed to go to the pool & there was nothing they could do for me. I told my husband what I was being told he went straight to the desk and was handed towels with no problem and a huge smile. Most of the female staff wouldn't even look at me when they would speak to us. That truly put a damper on my feeling of customer service. We have been to many resorts all over the world and this was the first time I was ever treated this way. It was sad. SAFETY: In the resort we felt very safe, there were shuttles always running so you never had to walk from your bungalow to anywhere you always had the option to take the shuttle if you waited 2 minutes outside of your condo. POOL:The pool is amazingly large and accommodating with a bar right in the middle of the water. A fun place to hang out during the day. There are Volleyball and activities by the pool all day. The activity staff was so wonderful they made sure we had a great time by the pool. ROOM:Our room was beautiful , large and comfortable. We were in a Jr. suite and had a jacuzzi tub, stand up shower, king size bed, a couch and a balcony. You are not in the room besides to sleep & shower and it served its purpose well. There was not a direct view of the ocean there are bushes surrounding the entire complex so you never see what is beyond the bushes. Our housekeeping staff was wonderful. FOOD:We were only able to go to the steakhouse for dinner other than that we used the buffet most of the time. We were not aware that at the restaurants pants are required for men. You may not be prepared for that because after all you are going on an Island vacation but make sure you pack your hubby some pants:)Staff at steak house were wonderful we left then a nice tip. With the buffet just make sure you are there early because once its been picked over it doesn't seem so appetizing. The flies come out towards the last hour that it is opened.The food was beautifully displayed and when fresh tasted wonderful, the fruits that are cut and designed by staff are simply amazing. At some points we were hungry because there was no food by the pool and the buffets were all opened at different times. I would recommend bringing snacks. There is a sports bar and they have typical fried food, chicken tenders french fries etc. There is no air in there so depending on the time of year it can be very hot. I tried to get ice cream from there and it was all freezer burned, it looked like it had been melted and refrozen a few times. I think they may have been having problems with the deep freezer the ice cream was kept in. I heard from other review that there were cats outside by the pool and buffet area and there were. They looked like strays a little beat up but they didn't bother anyone. I love animals so of course I wanted to feed them but I didn't. EXCURSIONS: - Dunns river falls was almost a 3 hour drive each way so make sure you plan to have almost your entire day devoted to that, The process takes about 30 mins and its over. Its fairly easy and quick to climb but a beautiful sight to see fresh water draining off of those wonderful rocks into the ocean. Our tour guide for the climb was amazing! -Negril & Ricks Cafe, Both truly a sight to see, we took a glass bottom boat ride off of negril and jumped out of the water and swam through the reef and little fish. A wonderful experience. Ricks Cafe has a lot of locals and people jumping from these massive rocks into a beautiful crystal blue cove. TIPS: Make sure you tip your tour guides they rely pn the tips to make a living. They will make sure to tell you. SHUTTLE:We did have issues with our shuttle to the airport and the staff in charge of running the shuttles worked it out at the very last minute we made it to the airport with just minutes to spare. Our shuttle never showed to pick us up at the schedule time. Thank you for the experience a beautiful place but we do not wish to revisit due to the way we were treated by the front desk staff. It was uncalled for and very rude.

First thing in the morning:) Right off of the seafood restaurant:)
9 of 13 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Florida
Age: 25-34
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

November 12, 2014
Great Value

We had a good time at this resort and I would return. I recommend this property to anyone as great value for the dollar.


1 of 1 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Charlotte, NC
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

November 11, 2014
issues

Room comfort we had to switch out our room because the room was dirty and smelled like sewage and mold. For this hotel I would not think that you would walk into a room like this. Dining options were good. I enjoyed the chicken on the beach Beach and Pools they were very nice It's too bad the beaches are not connected Service The service was either REALLY BAD OR REALLY AMAZING the people working there were either very friendly or very mean nothing in between!!!! I was highly disappointed in customer service Value the value wasn't worth it there was construction going on at all time..... I think this resort should have been cheaper than it was Overall I think the resort was beautiful but for the issues between room, people (employees at resort) and the construction I would not go to this resort again and would not recommend to others.


3 of 4 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
2.0
Service
 
1.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
1.0
User Image

From: Connecticut
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

November 10, 2014
Yea Mon!

This was our first visit to Jamaica. After reading all the bad reviews on the Grand Palladium AFTER I already booked it, I was a little skeptical about my choice of resorts, especially since I changed my reservation from the Holiday Inn sunspree when I saw the pictures of the Grand Palladium. I can say that when we arrived, I was a little disappointed. We travel Mexico every year, in addition to several other Caribbean islands on cruises, so I was expecting to see the white sand beaches that I'm used to when visiting the Caribbean. The beach was my only disappointment in this resort! and actually, after exploring the resort the next day once the sun was shining ( the day we arrived, it was gloomy and raining) I started to come around, I kinda like the way the beaches are separated, at one point we had one beach all to ourselves! The entertainment staff at this resort are awesome! we enjoyed participating in all the activites. and if you don't like the "loud" entertainment, there are several quiet pools and beaches where you could go. We also LOVED the live Reggae band that plays every night - would be nice if they played longer though - the rooms were nice and big ALL the staff were friendly, so I don't understand how there could be so many negative comments about the staff The only complaint I would have is the sales people that bug the h@#! out of you every time you pass through the lobby We will definitely be returning next year


3 of 3 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: maryland
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

November 10, 2014
This was a wonderful trip

I had a great time at the Grand Palladium. Everyone is so friendly. You can't walk past anyone with out saying "hello or Yeah Mon..". I also got to scratch off a "bucket list" item-swimming with dolphins.. So fun !!!! :)


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: Syracuse NY
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year