All

Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa Reviews

Caribbean | Dominican Republic - Punta Cana Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 92 Reviews
Value
 
3.6
Service
 
3.4
Beaches & Pools
 
4.1
Dining Options
 
3.1
Room Comfort
 
3.7
3.6 out of 5
"Excellent resort for the money. Grounds were beautiful and the food was good. Would love to go back!" – Gadwall
66 out of 105 (63%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Grand Palladium Bavaro Resort Grounds Relaxing at the beach On our way! Romantic dinner on the beach Father & son Bavaro Beach at Grand Palladium View of the kids play area Grand Palladium Bavaro Beach Party boat!!! Bavaro Beach Swimming w/ the dolphins

All Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa Customer Reviews

1-10 of 92 reviews. Sort by
March 10, 2014
Amazing Vacation

we went on vacation the first week of March. The Grand Palladium was beautiful!! The grounds were gorgeous and the workers were SO friendly! We had an amazing representative who was so helpful on our entire trip. All our excursions we booked through him and they were incredible. I highly recommend doing the 4wheeling excursion and reef explorer by the marinarium company. The places we went were perfect and it SO fun! The workers are funny and entertaining And the trips were safe and organized couldn't have asked for anything better. The resort had lots of restaurants and all 3 resorts are available for dining options. The room was very nice and spacious and the views were breathtaking. I would 100% come back here and I plan to. Thank you cheap carribean- you made my fiancé and I have the time of our lives!!


64 of 71 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Brimfield, MA
Age: 19-24
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

June 3, 2014
GRAND Palladium Bavaro!

My girlfriend and I booked our vacation with Cheapcaribbean in February 2014 for a trip in May 2014. We arrived at the airport and were quickly picked up (We purchased the round trip transportation offered by CheapCaribbean.) by Amstar (CheapCaribbean's reps). They were easy to locate and were very helpful answering any questions at the airport. The ride to the hotel was about 30 minutes by van, and we were able to see the countryside as we drove towards Punta Cana. Upon arriving at the hotel, the bellhops were already standing by waiting to pickup our luggage, and quickly ushered us to the check-in counter. We were given a better room than we paid for without asking, which was fantastic! (We paid for the Junior Suite, and were given a Romance Suite.) While we waited for our room to be ready (Check-in is at 3:00), we were able to use the pool, bars, and dining areas. After being checked in, the bellhops drove us by golf-cart with our luggage to our room, and showed us around the resort, and answered all of our questions on where to go for breakfast/lunch/dinner. Our room was immaculate. They do a superb job of cleaning the rooms each day, and our mini-bar was always well stocked with beer, water, and soda. The resort itself is beautiful, well kept, and you can tell that they take great pride in making everything look inviting and exciting. The groundskeepers, landscapers, cleaning staff, cooking staff, waiters/waitresses, and other staff are very friendly, and try to help in any way they can. I was even offered a fresh coconut from a tree that the landscaper was trimming! Delicious! The beach is very well kept, always clean, with plenty of chairs to relax at. This is their down season, so it was much more quiet than I would expect it to be during the later months, which made it feel more like a private resort than a large one. We had access to the other two sister resorts nearby, and were able to use their beach, spa, and bars. The only small complaint that I can think of is that the resort limits the restaurants you may use to one lunch and one breakfast/dinner location, unless you paid for the more expensive resort, which gives you access to all of the advertised dining locations. That was kind of a bummer since I wanted to try the Asian restaurant Bamboo, and a couple others that we were unable to enter. My girlfriend really enjoyed the 24 hour sports bar they have for coffee at all hours, and the walking paths are great for exploring everything the resort has to offer. We are thrilled with our experience here and would absolutely recommend this resort to anyone looking for a relaxing fun time. A+ to the staff and resort at Grand Palladium Bavaro! Thanks for an amazing vacation!

Grand Palladium Bavaro Resort Grounds Grand Palladium Bavaro Beach
19 of 20 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image
Top 500 Contributor
From: Tewksbury, MA
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

October 13, 2015
The beach is beautiful day and night.

Had a great time. The beach is beautiful day and night. The pools are super fun with the swim up bars & they don't go easy on the liquor either. Don't miss out on the foam party!!! I recommend you take plenty of ones! You want to tip the maid a dollar daily (If you want all your towels & soaps) & your bar tender. You also want the little golf carts to stop, make sure you tip them a dollar as well... they remember who tips & doesn't & will fly right on by! One thing I would cut down on is the guys constantly trying to sell you necklaces & excursions! I did buy 2 excursions that I feel are a good buy if you haggle the price down, everything's up for haggling! I say do the snorkeling party boat & the boogie adventures with cave swim! Both were super fun & don't regret spending the money to do them.

Party boat!!! On our way!
16 of 17 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Delmar, MD
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

August 15, 2015
Good and Bad

THE BAD: This resort is massive. Be prepared to exercise - you have to walk pretty far to get anywhere, unless you jump on a golf cart or the train/tram. It took almost an hour to check in after I'd been traveling all day. The hotel transfer took me to the wrong hotel in the resort and didn't show up on time on the pick-up for the airport (the hotel customer service was helpful in getting the agency on the phone). The food is average and below average and didn't sit well on the stomach - I went a whole day toward the end of the trip not eating until I absolutely had to. Pack protein bars or snacks if you can just in case. They also didn't do a great job of protecting buffets from flies some of the time. Regarding utilities- The electricity went out a few times one night (but came back on quickly). The water was not working one day when I came back from the beach and had to run out to an excursion without showering. The wifi and cable was not working the last night I was there during a storm. Assuming all of this is from having to provide energy and water for such a gigantic resort. The ATMs all broke one day when I was trying to take pesos out to buy jewelry from the locals. The mini bar didn't include liquor. A couple of the restaurants that were on the list were closed/under construction. If you are going to the main pool, go early and put a towel out (even though the pamphlet says not to) because everyone goes at like 8 am and there are no shaded lounge chairs by noon. Bring travel shampoo and conditioner. There was no conditioner offered so my hair was a ratty mess. The shampoo wasn't the quality you expect from a 4-star hotel. There was a little bit of seaweed in the water - not as clear as I expected, but that could be just this time of year. THE GOOD: The villa was spacious and pleasant for the most part. It provided a safe that was easy to use, although the sliding door lock didn't seem super reliable. (I would have preferred a stronger top lock as opposed to the chain lock accompanying the dead bolt since an employee tried opening the door to clean/fill the mini bar while I was there once and it could have easily snapped open. I was traveling alone.) Much of the staff was kind and friendly. There were a few different swim up bars. They offered fun activities on the beach. My villa was very close to the beach! Make sure you get one near the beach if you want to do the beach, otherwise you will be walking in the heat or tramming far. The buffets, although not for me, were big and offered a big selection. The Mexican and Italian ala carte restaurants offered the best food compared to the others. The MonkeyLand (squirrel monkeys at Anamuyah) excursion was life-changing and made the whole trip worth it!!!!! Just make sure you go escorted. There are some sketchy towns we went through to get there.


6 of 6 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: Cincinnati, OH
Age: 35-44
Travel: 7+ trips/year

September 17, 2015
Disappointing

We booked this all inclusive for our honeymoon and were sadly disappointed with the entire experience. We are not ones to complain but feel that others should be aware of a few things before booking at this resort. The worst part is the constant harassment that you experience from vendors and sales people, in the resort and on the beach and even on the excursions! You can't sit two minutes at the beach or at the pool without someone trying to sell you something. They don't take no for an answer and try to make you feel bad because this is their livelihood. Although we did try to help out we did not enjoy the consistent harasment and it just became ridiculous. The service at the restaurants was pitiful. We had to wait fifteen minutes to even place a drink order and the hostesses were downright rude every single night. We even overheard one hostess making fun of us in Spanish. The food at the buffets was terrible. The room service even worse. The bed in our room was rock hard. There was little to no entertainment at night and even the activities in the disco apparently costed $75 per ticket just to get in. We just didn't feel like anyone was there to guide us we had to figure everything out on our own. We earned a $200 credit towards the spa by spending our second morning in a sales pitch for the membership but then when we tried to use it at the spa we were strictly limited to what we could use it towards. we felt duped and had to spend more money than we should have. The maid service was wonderful and many of the resort staff was in fact very friendly and helpful. The grounds are beautiful and clean.


8 of 9 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 2
Value
 
1.0
Service
 
1.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: New York
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

May 6, 2016
Best All Inclusive Ever.

Good morning. om behalf of my wife my son and myself i am emiling you our reviews on how our trip was spent. We wil like to say that for the 6 days we were at the resort we spend a wonderful time. From the time we were picked up at the airport to the time we were dropped of at the airport. The people made us feel welcome and i mean everyone we came in contact with. We have been telling all our friends and co-workers how we enjoyed ourselves and would recommend your facility to anyone. Again thanks for your hospility.


8 of 9 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: NEW York
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

June 24, 2014
I love Cheap Caribbean!

I just touched down back home to Washington, D.C from the Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites and Spa and I did not want to leave. The staff was amazing, especially Elizaebeth who works the front desk. She was so welcoming and funny, terrific english and excellent customer service! We was greeted with tropical punch and nice clean alcohol towels to keep refresh while we wait. The bellman was very pleasant, professional and carry our luggage for us to the room. Me and my friend were upgraded from the junior suite deluxe, to the junior suite master, with no extra charge. The room was amazing, it had 2 queen size beds, flat screen tv, sofa bed, and the bathroom was awesome with a whirlpool Jacuzzi tub, frosted glass shower and frosted glass toilet with double sinks. Also had a walk out balcony with 2 lounge chairs and a table. The Villa we stayed at was villa 55 which consisted of 4 suites in a 2 level building, not bad at all and was very quiet. We were also closer to the beach, outside bar, and outside buffet eatery. The beach was nicely kept up, very clean and the sand/ocean was so beautiful and warm. The water was just right and refreshing. The pools were outstanding and the bar staff were very pleasant and made outstanding drinks. The popular drink for shots is the Mamajuana, me and my friends took shots back to back from morning to night. They also have a group of young employees, possibly teenagers called POP, which I believe might stand for People of Pallidum. They kept the crowd pump at the club and they also do Zumba by the pool with other different fun activities. Last, but not least, I am a single female and all I can say are the MEN are definitely eye candy to look at down at the resort. I met a couple of nice gentlemen at the buffets who were absolutely gorgeous, and very nice and welcoming. The food at the buffets were 8 out of 10 stars, but the restaurants on the resort and the sports bar are also free to eat at guessing if you purchase an inclusive package. Overall, I had a great time and amazing experience, outside of the resort, me and my friends did go zip-lining, and parasailing. There are plenty of excursions to chose from. If you do decide to travel to the Dominican Republic, I would recommend staying at the Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites and Spa. AWESOME staff, clean resort, good food, nice beach, and fantastic club. I did not want to leave and is already booking another stay for August. Also, I can applaud Cheap Carribean for the wonderful organize service they provide, from the day of arrival to the day of departure. Cheap Caribbean representatives were waiting on me and my friend for transportation, excursions package deals, and the do's and don't of the resort. I like the thank Reginaldo (hope I am spelling it right) for helping me and my friends with the operation of the resort and package deals. I will also like to thank AMSTAR (which Reginaldo is apart of) for standing out in your colorful shirts, that was a big help for letting us know who were AMSTAR representatives. I will be booking again very very very soon for AUGUST. Thanks so much Cheap Carribean for your outstanding service!

I love Cheap Caribbean! I love Cheap Caribbean!
14 of 18 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Washington, D.C.
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

September 30, 2015
Couple Vaca

Pro: Big resort Lots of pools Beach always clean Little trolleys run all night to take you places Beach party fun Foam party fun Find the hidden pool that's open to midnight !!! Ask for: EVA , JOSE , GENISIS , AVA - GUEST SERVICES they made the trip so much better Cons: Check in was a whole hour and thirty mins. After 3:00.... We checked in at 4:30 super aggravated call front desk and they told me to hang out in friend room they got there key already Jacuzzi works when it wants to, Shower drain lifted up, Bring a pair of pants or you can't go anywhere at night Drinks were never replenished until we called and complained Big resort - so if you don't catch the trolley expect some walking, if you tip the driver a dollar they will remember you and always pick you up You can get lost trying to wander to find other stuff Beach is always clean but no shade so wake up early to get a shade hut The ((FOOD)) was by far the worse thing on the resort. Ask to speak to the chef they will cook something up for you. At our ALL INCLUSIVE, we order TAKEOUT, and they delivered to the hotel gate, BY FAR THE BEST FOOD WAS TAKE OUT We stayed for 7days


11 of 14 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: New York NY
Age: 25-34
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

August 4, 2014
Horrible Service

I have never left a review before but had to for this one. I arrived at hotel and was rushed. Had a few unanswered questions. I paid for a Junior Suite Deluxe which has 2 floors and a jacuzzi outside on the 2nd floor. I paid extra for that and get to a non-functioning Jacuzzi. I had to wait until next day because no rooms were available. My room is switched mid-day causing me to lose a better part of my day and they made me move my luggage to the lobby so that I cleared out my initial room for cleaning. Before moving in I asked them will the jacuzzi be functioning in this room and was informed that this one works. First thing I checked and jacuzzi shuts off after 3 seconds. I called about it and was informed by someone else that it was an ongoing issue with their "new" jacuzzis. They stated that they would send a technician and no one shows while I was waiting in room all evening. I called following morning and was asked not to leave room until someone shows. By 2pm on day 3 still no one shows up so I called back and then they told me they will have to change my room again. At this point I wanted an upgrade and was informed none were available. Yet I attempt to book better rooms online and they were available. My room is switched to a 3rd room. Finally a functioning jacuzzi after 3 days lost. Refused to compensate me and refused to give me an upgrade. 2nd day we attempted to go to the beach and went to towel hut on other side of resort. We couldn't get towels without towel cards that were never given to us day 1 because of rushed service. We had to walk all te way to lobby to get towel cards. I was also informed that reservations were not necessary for restaurants. That turned out to be a lie. Every place we attempted to go eat was "full". Buffet was only option. We complained and made a reservation for our 4th day at La Adelita for dinner. We ordered food and after an hour of waiting asked waiter how much longer. He stated he would check and comes back with his notepad in hand and says somehow they lost our order and proceeded to ask us for our order again. I experienced many inconveniences and you would think they would compensate you for it but they did not but are very quick to charge people per night if they want an upgrade. I will never go to this hotel again.


6 of 7 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 2
Value
 
2.0
Service
 
1.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: New York, NY
Age: 25-34

June 15, 2015
Not a nice place

I do not write reviews, but I thought I had to on this one. First of all the dinning was a joke. No reservations, but there seem to be people getting them and the timeshare people just walk right in. It was a joke. Most of the staff do no like Americans and it really showed. I have do all inclusive for many years and this was the worst. Would never return here. Checking out I was double charged for a message. I had my receipt but they still were going to charge me. It took over an hour to get it taken off, they were not happy to do it even with proof. Just not a ice place. Save yourself and go somewhere else!


3 of 3 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 1
Value
 
2.0
Service
 
1.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: Pittsburgh
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year