All

Grand Oasis Cancun Reviews

Mexico | Mexico - Cancun Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 884 Reviews
Value
 
3.5
Service
 
3.2
Beaches & Pools
 
4.1
Dining Options
 
3.2
Room Comfort
 
3.0
3.3 out of 5
"Great entertainment, food choices, beach and pools!" – teacherwifemom
545 out of 982 (55%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
View from our room in Building 3 Grand oasis hotel 1431 Hours They view from our room was breath taking bad drain, tub would fill while showering and smell like sewage Did you order the squirts? Worst place Beautiful the view from my room at the Pyramid Our gorgeous view from our room View from our room View from the Coco Bar Pool to ourselves! 4th floor of pyramid Map the view from our room- AMAZING View from our room in Building 3 View from room Morning view from our balcony View from my room Beach Red Circus aaahhh Oasis Beach Balcony view Grand oasis!! Sunrise on our last day. leak at sliding door from the rain View from room My view from my room Ocean View Outside area pool and beach area Cockroaches, nasty This is in our closet! String in my eggs, watch out Construction outside room Disgusting overview of the pool area Recessed Lighting in Room leaked constantly during all rainy days - water running from lighting (electrical hazard!?) to the marble floor (slippery) - put towels down, put trash can in room to catch water, etc. - unreal for a Our friend that we made at the pool. We saw him everyday by the pool. :) Disgusting View from 1330 - Playa 1 Water leaking from ceiling Broken Shower (over 24 Hrs later to fix - 5 phone calls to front desk and then walked over (different building) to finally get it fixed! Ridiculous!!! No working shower?? the building i stayed in beach Cockroach before they got bigger and multiplied Ceiling cracking The beach cant beat the views! The room Mexican food the swim-up bar is just around the corner Pool Careyes Resturant, rsvp and formal dress required part of the hotel The pool Pool View only people at the Pyramid could use this bed Our view from the hotel. The Oasis Beach Club Dinner show Our last day Room View Of Resort The view

All Grand Oasis Cancun Customer Reviews

1-10 of 884 reviews. Sort by
February 14, 2015
Grand Oasis Cancun....02/11/2015

Hello...I read a lot of reviews before I go. I have been to Cancun 5 times now. This was my first visit to The Grand Oasis Cancun. This review is 100% accurate...No fluff. This was my first 3 star hotel. My expectations were limited going in. I was pleased. Go there. Oasis & Grand Oasis are on the same grounds...Big place. Do : Get the ocean front Grand Oasis package, unless you want to hang with all the partiers. The difference is night and day. Eat at Cocoa....Right on the beach....Lunch & dinner really good. Wish I would have found it earlier in my trip because the rest of the restaurants were "fair" at best. Can only imagine what the restaurants were like without having the Grand Oasis wristband! Eat breakfast at the Marketplace buffet...Right on the beach....Good quick breakfast food. Exchange your beach towel and reserve a beach chair with a towel first thing.... Arrange your own transportation...The shuttles take forever. Alot of places to walk....Beautiful beach area for long walks. Good nightlife on site if that is your thing too. Don't: Don't eat at Bonitas....Don't eat at the Steakhouse....Dont eat at the Hippie Grill. Stay away from the Timeshare yahoos. The room was great......Like I said...Get the ocean view....Great view plus it puts you right on the beach vs. in the back with all the riff raff. Don't believe the extended weather forcasts...I fall for them every time.....The weather is going to be beautiful.... The drinks were ok too....You have to ask for the name brand stuff but so what....And when the drink seemed a little weak I added a shot :) For the money, considering I stayed at the Dreams 2X before, I didn't know what to expect. This place was worth every cent. Like I said, Eat at Cocoa every day and you will love the food. Forget the rest ,except the Marketplace buffet. I used Cheapcarribean 3x now.....Very satisfied with their service. Take this review and run with it....It is 100% spot on :) The photo was from my ocean view balcony...5th (top) floor 7am 2/10/2015. Book it and enjoy....I can't wait to go back.


54 of 54 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Chicago IL
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

April 11, 2013
Great Vacation

I read the reviews and was very worried prior to going. All the reviews you read are based off of people who did not upgrade to the Grand Oasis. We stayed at the Grand Oasis and had access to everything. On the Grand side it was great for families, old and young. If you want the party style just walk around to the other side and you will have the loud music and crazy people. The food choices were great. I am a picky eater so I could even find something. My room was in the ocean front building not the pryamid. The room was very small and had no where to put your clothes or stuff. We only had one chair in the room. The room had no air the first night and it was hot. I complained and they were able to fix the air for the remander of the vacation. The room was not the best but for sleeping it was good enough. We didn't stay in the room so this did not ruin our vacation. The resort is large and very well maintained. The staff was very nice and willing to help. They did not expect a tip just a thank you and a smile. The beach was well maintained and clean. The water is clear and the waves can be rough at times but it was amazing. We never had an issue with finding a chair and the hotel was sold out when we went. We went up to the Oasis Palms one day to see what we were missing out on and I will say we made the better choice. The beach is rocky and the water is filled with seaweed. I go on two large vacations a year and I will say out of the last 10 this is the best place I have been. I love Cancun and we will be back. Make sure when you book you book the GRAND OASIS. Don't get sold on the freebies that Cheap Carribean offer you. You can not use any of them at the resort. The reasort coupon book we were given did not work on anything. The discounts you get off your next trip are not eligible because Cheap Caribbean vacations are on sale and you can only use one discount at a time. So don't think your getting a great deal from Cheap Caribbean none of the discount things work.


54 of 55 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
2.0
User Image
Top 250 Contributor
From: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

January 31, 2016
Helpful Information for an Enjoyable Stay!

There are 5 accommodation buildings on the resort. The Pyramid is the main building. To the left and right of the pyramid are rectangular buildings called Palmer 1 & Palmer 2. The Palmer buildings have golf course or pool/garden views. Across from the 2 Palmer buildings are Playa buildings 1 & 2 (also rectangular in shape). They both offer garden/pool view or ocean views. The 1st floor of the Playa buildings, on the ocean front view side, have large balconies where lounge chairs are situated... a very nice feature! Additionally all rooms have a small balcony, no matter which building you are in. There were many reviews siting construction, deferred maintenance and poor room condition. We stayed in an ocean front room, in the Playa 1 building, on the highest floor, level 5. Our room number was 1528. Our room, along with all the other rooms in our building looked to be recently updated (we looked in several rooms which were open for house keeping). Our room was nicely decorated, had a comfortable bed, wall mount TV (and this is Mexico, guys... don't expect to get English speaking broadcasting!) with a few American stations, good working AC, a frig stocked with canned beer, Sprite, Fanta, Coke and bottled water. Everything was fully functional, including our plumbing. However, as with most islands, peninsulas and old world cities, it sometimes takes a minute to get hot water. Do your self a favor and let the shower run for 5 mins before you hop in. I also noted several negative reviews about housekeeping. We prefer our privacy when traveling, so a "do not disturb" tag stays on our door for the duration of our stay. However, I can tell you, housekeeping was servicing rooms from morning till night on every floor, everyday! And they wheeled around huge carts to restock the mini-frigs in the rooms. Anytime I needed a clean towel or more soft drinks, I literally didn't have to leave my floor to find an attendant who was happy to help me. Also, its good to know, each building has a concierge office with a staff person, coffee, juice and light pastries or fruit... they are there to help you! I reviewed several comments about water infiltration into the buildings, which brought some concern to us. On our final night, it rained sheets of water & being on the top floor, I was alarmed. I am happy to report, we witnessed no water in our room & no other guests in our building were experiencing problems. Oddly enough, on the 1st level, there was a leak coming out of a light fixture and there was a bucket, towels and caution signs. Literally everyone of the resort staff we encountered was bilingual, and some multilingual. It was very easy communicating our needs. Grand Oasis is a party and entertainment resort, so its important to keep that in mind when it comes to noise. From what I understand, the rooms in the Pyramid are the most nicely appointed rooms, however there is a trade off. The floor of the Pyramid is sunken down and it looks up an amazing several stories. The guest rooms are situated on all 4 sides. Every night there is a large show in this building with amplifiers, lights, smoke, cheering, ect. Additionally, the burlesque bar, and several other bars, restaurants, gift shops and reception, are on the 1st floor of the Pyramid. Although I did not stay in a Pyramid room, this is a loud building. If you have children requiring nap time or you value sleeping in or a daytime siesta, you may reconsider the Pyramid accommodations. Another crucial tidbit is the wristbands. Depending on who you book through, there are different color bands which entitle you to different amenities. We booked through Cheap Caribbean, which is the best amenity package (clear wristband). A booking through Cheap Caribbean makes you a VIP guest. There are several perks to being a VIP: luxury check-in (more to come on this topic), free use of room safe (otherwise there is a daily charge), access to ALL bars and restaurants, use of the queen sized beach cabanas which come with your own attendant for drinks, lunch and snack service (there's only about 20 beach cabanas, so get there early, this was one of our FAVORITE features!!!), use of the pool side cabanas (about 6 cabanas), free use of 2 computer/internet stations & use of kayaks, water bikes & catamarans. Please note, the water-crafts are not actually on the resort, but you just cross the street out front and you will see a large building with a blue tin roof... that's where you check out the equipment you wish to use for the day. A final note on our VIP experience... you are supposed to have bottle of wine in your room upon check-in, but we did not. Although, this was of little concern to us, as we are discerning with the brands of wine we drink. I am sure if we would have brought it to guest services attention, they would have happily provided us with one. Being this is a HUGE resort, check-in lines can get long. When you walk into the Pyramid you will see several large red signs to your left for check-in. This is a very crowed area. If you book with Cheap Caribbean, you have a private and more comfortable check-in process! As you walk into the Pyramid, veer to the right. There is a small placard on the wall which reads "VIP Check-In". There will be a person standing there to open the glass doors for you. This is a private lounge which also houses the VIP Bar. We were checked in and had all our information within 15 mins. We spent all of our evenings in the VIP bar. They serve the brut Champaign, Absolute Vodka, Bacardi and several other name brand liquors which you will not get at any other bar on the resort. I tired several of the resort bars and the liquor was of low quality & not very tasty at all. My spouse and I consider ourselves foodies. But we have very realistic expectations when visiting resorts, especially ones we consider to be "value" destinations. Upon check-in you get a map (carry this with you always, it makes everything easy to find!) and a list of bars/restaurants with their hours/days of operations. There are 3 buffets at Grand Oasis: Market Place (Le Buffet), Tataish & Tunkul. Tunkul was never open during our visit. It was the only restaurant which did not correspond to the info sheet provided. Regardless, it seems Market Place~Le Buffet is the favorite of most all guests. In the morning, they have serve yourself brut Champaign/OJ & vodka/bloody mary mix. These buffets are not like Vegas, they are much smaller, but offer a decent selection. Hands down the best restaurant is Careyes, offering a French-Mexican fusion cuisine. It is a lovely atmosphere with a live pianist. I had a roast pear salad & duck breast, it was really outstanding. Careyes has a dress code: long pants, collared shirt & closed toe shoes for men & sophisticated dress for women. Reservations are required for this restaurant. Reservations can be made in the office in the far left corner of the Pyramid from 9am-3pm, & they are for the following day (NO SAME DAY RESERVATIONS). Make as many reservations for Careyes as you possibly can!! Everyone seemed to rave about The White Box restaurant & claimed it to be 2nd best. The White Box also has a dress code, although less restrictive, and reservations are required. Reservations are taken staring at 3pm for same day dining. Here is the crucial factor- this restaurant only has 9 tables, so people start lining up at the door at 2:15 to ensure they get a spot! The White Box is a gastropub. They serve a 9 course meal that you and your dinner partner share. Each course is small; the concept is quality over quantity. Honestly, we only liked 1 of the 9 courses. And it was during this meal, did we have our only unpleasant resort experience. My husband had asked for more wine and we were in the midst of a very involved private conversation. The waiter returned to the table and proceeded to interrupt us, by simply interjecting himself and talking loudly over our conversation. I have no idea what he was trying to accomplish other than blatant disrespect. I would never step foot in The White Box again for this interaction in itself. There seems to be a tie for the 3rd most popular restaurant. Coco is more seafood based with a Greek island feel to its décor & they severed individual courses, while Behia Rodizzio Brazilian style steakhouse has a small buffet of salads, cold dishes, hot side dishes & deserts, while staff visits your table to cutting cuts of beef off long metal skewers to the quantity and temperature of your liking (I enjoyed the beef here). Everything else, dining wise, is all about average, but the Italian restaurants did not suite our tastes at all. Other misc stuff... We always have hot spot enabled on our phones, but its important to now this resort does NOT have free Wi-Fi. It is an optional service at $10 per day. I did over hear several people complaining the service was poor and choppy. The hotel offers free parking, but there's not a lot of parking spaces, so sometimes you have to drive around for a minute. I highly recommend renting a car! Yes, its safe to drive in Mexico and the roads and laws are similar to the US. Chichen Itza is about 3 hours away from the resort depending on the route you take, along with waterfalls, caves, horseback riding, shopping, dolphin adventuress, other ruins, ect. Lastly, as with most resorts, there are sales employees walking around in tan shirts... their specific job is trying to upsell you to gold status. I'm not sure if it was a time share deal or a overall upgrade. I listened to a person for about 5 minutes... I didn't get as far as pricing or intimate details (no time for that!), but some of the perks were limo transport to and from the airport, free massages at the spa & use of a resort rental car. These people are there to do a job, just tell them no & keep walking.

Helpful Information for an Enjoyable Stay! Helpful Information for an Enjoyable Stay!
24 of 24 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Raleigh, NC
Age: 35-44
Travel: 7+ trips/year

October 23, 2016
Want to get robbed stay at this resort

Someone robbed my safe of $1500 and my cell phone. Was out on the town came back to my self opened and $1500 and my cell phone missing. When i finally found sercurity who actually spoke a remote of english they were still barely any help with anything filled a report with them and told me i could go into town at 3am to the police department to follow a report. I felt so unsafe and violated i packed my stuff that following morning and flew home ASAP. When i went to the lobby to get an early shuttle home that i booked through cheapcaribbean.com and explained to them my situation and what had happened they were zero help. Told me they couldnt get me a shuttle back to the airport and to take a cab. The front desk was zero help only cared about checking out and there wrist band. I was very unsatisfied with my stay at this resort. Thr buffet was the same exact food everyday for each meal. At one point some asked for a tip for making change for me. I would not recommend this place for my worst enemy to stay. Worst vacation ever. And on top of it there is a window in the bathroom into your room so u can see directly in the bathroom while your doing your business. NEVER AGAIN

Want to get robbed stay at this resort
18 of 18 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 1
Value
 
1.0
Service
 
1.0
Beaches & Pools
 
1.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
1.0
User Image

From: NEW JERSEY
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

May 2, 2015
Great value!

This review is for the people sorting through the super good and super bad reviews that people tend to post online. Take this, as with any review, like a grain of salt. My wife and I have been to the area 6 times in the last 2-3 years and we have stayed at a different resort every time. We've had mostly good experiences with a few let downs. We went in a just a little skeptical as it appears the weeks before our visit was spring break with lots of craziness. I assume this isn't just a Grand Oasis annoyance but a Cancun thing in general. We were very happy overall with the resort. I'll start with the negatives and move on to the positives. CONS: First, we were upgraded to VIP by booking with cheapcaribbean.com... however, we only got a WiFi code for 24 hours. You can purchase 5 days of WiFi for $30 (per device) and honestly I look at it this way. Most resorts have a lobby that offers free WiFi that is usually completely crowded and the internet is so slow its redic. Personally, I'd rather pay $30 and have WiFi all over the resort. Second, If you are staying in the pyramid... they have a pretty elaborate circus show in the center that runs several days a week. It was wrapped up I think by 9PM which is usually well before my desired vacation bedtime, however, it was a bit annoying on the first night when we woke up @ 3 am and traveled all day. If these deter you from coming, good luck finding a resort anywhere to stay! :) PROS: Keep in mind that if you are coming to a resort for fine dining... again, good luck. Honestly, I would classify the food as good. the only meal that you are destined to buffet style is breakfast and they have omelet stations etc. Most resorts only have sit down/menu order dinner, but here you get a mix of both. Maybe one or two things I ate all week I didn't care for, but overall was really good. The pool is huge and divided down the middle (at the pyramid). It appears all the college-aged party goers congregate on the north pool while the families flock to the south side. This is nice as I prefer to be on the more laid-back side. If you are a scuba diver you should stay here. They have an awesome dive shop right across the street within walking distance. This cuts down on taxi costs back and forth. Overall, we had a great experience. I would certainly come back and would certainly recommend to a friend.


22 of 23 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: St. Louis
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

February 6, 2013
Average quality for the price

My boyfriend and I recently stayed at the Grand Oasis for 5 days/4 nights. Overall, we had a good time considering we were looking to have a low key vacation at the beach/pool. However, there were certain characteristics about the resort that were sub-par: - There were never ANY towels at the pool. People would stand by the towel hut on the hour, every hour trying to get towels while the towel boy told us "one hour" - This wouldn't have been that big of a deal considering you could dry off in the sun except the chairs by the pool were wooden and rock hard. I have no idea how older people were sitting on these pool chairs.. Get more cushions! so people can sit comfortably. - Reservations. Don't expect to make a reservation for any of the restaurants your first or second day...or sleeping past 7am if you want to dine in any one of them. Reservations need to be made 24 hours in advance and are filled up by 8am for the popular Italian and Seafood spots. Being from NY with no children, a 9:30pm res was ok for us but if you have a family, you might not have that flexibility. - The food itself was good from the non-buffets. We found the buffets for breakfast to be serving cold food that should be hot. - The entertainment staff did a good job trying to keep everyone occupied. The staff was friendly. The room was nice enough considering we didn't spend any time in it. The wine list (other than the house wine) was well priced and a good variety. - The beach was gorgeous. There needs to be more beach chairs since most people shouldn't pay for an all-inclusive to sit in the sand. - We got a great deal and Cheap Caribbean was straightforward and helpful with their reminders and excursion options, but I wouldn't go back to this resort again.


28 of 30 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
2.0
User Image

From: New York, NY
Age: 25-34
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

August 24, 2015
Very Satisfied

We were a bit nervous to book at this resort because of other reviews that complained about drunk guests and rude staff, but we did not encounter either problem. The Oasis side of the resort was definitely more party oriented, but we did not have any problem with any drunk guests (granted, we were there in August and not during Spring Break, so that may be an entirely different experience). Also, every employee of the resort that we spoke with was very friendly and went out of their way to make our vacation enjoyable. I would highly recommend upgrading to the Grand Oasis because that side of the resort felt a little more laid back and family friendly to us. One thing we wished we had known before booking was that many of the restaurants and most of the lobbies and other public spaces are not air conditioned. And many of the areas that are air conditioned are only nominally cooler than outside. Fortunately, the A/C in our room worked great the entire time. The pool was amazing and the beach was beautiful. Unfortunately, the beach was under a no-swim advisory for the duration of our stay. (But that didn't stop people from swimming). We may not have experienced the full All-Inclusive party environment because we were traveling with our two-year-old daughter, but we had a great time, and would gladly return. If you are on a budget but still want an amazing vacation, we highly recommend the Grand Oasis.


13 of 13 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Colorado
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

December 10, 2015
Decent stay, not great

My friend and I stayed at the Grand Oasis Cancun this past weekend for a 3 day getaway. The room was not the best because the toilet clogged multiple times and we had to request engineering more than once before they came to the room. Since we had a new lock on the door the only way housekeeping was able to service the room was if we let her in because she did not have a key that worked (same for the person refreshing the minibar so it was not filled the entire visit). The resort had NO bandaids anywhere on property. The sheets and pillow had a slight odor. Also, we went to see Stephanie from the VIP concierge to make us a reservation for the only restaurant on site that needed a reservation (fancy Mexican place) and when we arrived for our reservation they did not have our reservation and they were not able to seat us. We did not get the opportunity to go at all because that was Saturday night and the restaurant was closed Sundays and we left Monday so that was very disappointing. Our room faced the inside of the main lobby and when drunk party-goers returned to their rooms in the middle of the night their screaming echoed through the entire building. All that being said, the staff was incredibly friendly and the pool and beach were gorgeous. The food at all of the restaurants, expecially Ibiza and Cocoa were phenomenal!


23 of 25 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
1.0
User Image

From: Roselle, NJ
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

February 24, 2012
Not as nice as I remember

There were a few things I was expecting and did not receive. Limited selection of Alcohol and only ONE beer. Tap Dos XX. Mini bar was not included. Food was excellent at all restaurants. Too few chairs around pool. If you didn not get down there by 8:00 to reserve your's with a towel.. you did not get a chair. The entertainment around the pool was atrocious and meant for 5-10 year olds. Very annoying for adults trying to relax. There was no free internet access ANYWHERE.


26 of 29 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Minneapolis, MN
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

January 9, 2017
Terrific Getaway!

I must admit that after reading some of the mixed reviews I was quite skeptical for the trip with my husband. Overall, he and I had an excellent time and would recommend and consider going to the resort again. I'll break it down: Arrival: We purchased the round trip airport transfer which I HIGHLY recommend doing. When you are at the airport terminal there are taxi services EVERYWHERE trying to get you to go with them and who knows what they would charge you. We followed our instructions that were given to us and found the Amstar representatives. Our names were on their list and they instructed us where to find our transport van. Everything with them was smooth! We arrived at The Grand Oasis shortly after and was greeted by the baggage handlers at the resort. We were given a ticket and asked to provide our room number following check in and our bags would be delivered to our room. I upgraded our package to the Grand Plus (recommended again). So glad I booked the upgrade. This allowed us to have a separate area dedicated for this level for check in. We were checked in within 15 minutes with our room keys, maps and restaurant guide. We were issued our red, white and blue bracelets (the Grand Plus is one step down from Pyramid which is the top level). The difference is 6 less restaurants (we had 18 to choose from) and I think 5 bars (we had 15 available to us). Those are the major differences between the levels. We gave our room number to the gentleman out front and headed to our building. The Room: Our room was in building 3, right on the beach. We had an ocean view room. We had trouble with our key working, but the person that delivered our bags took our keys to the concierge and had everything fixed within 5 minutes. We got in the room and it slightly on the warmer side. It felt as if the air conditioning had been turned on shortly before we got there. The room was clean as was the bathroom. There were no noticeable cosmetic issues. Housekeeping came each day mid morning. Our mini bar was stocked/refilled each day for a total of 4 waters, 4 beers and 6 sodas. I used the room safe for my purse and electronics I didn't want to leave out in the room or in our bags. It worked fine and its use was included in our Grand Plus level. The Food: We visited a few restaurants while we were there. The food was basic, nothing I went head over heels for. The service in the restaurants was good and food was delivered quickly. The morning buffet had a large selection. My only wish was they had a coffee station instead of waiting for the waiter to come back and refill it for you. The service is a nice touch, I would just prefer to be able to get the coffee when I wanted/needed. The Pool/Beach: We spent lots of time at the pool and the beach. I spent time in a covered area at the beach (with soft sand) and read while my husband went in the water. When we were at the pool we spent time at the swim up bars. Very enjoyable. Groups of employees provide entertainment doing some wacky things with fun costumes. You can tell they work hard to make sure people are having a good time. The Grounds: Very well maintained and beautiful! I loved seeing the peacocks strutting around as well as the occasional iguana. I recommend seeing the show at night in the Pyramid building. Words can't describe the work that is put into it. It's very entertaining. Checkout: It took less time for us to check out than check in. The only gripe about the day we left was our transport back to the airport. We had a full van of people and we were being held up because one person in the last party wasn't there yet. Our van driver should have told them them needed to take the next van instead of holding ours up. We had people on there that could've missed their flights because the airport is very busy and unpredictable. All in all, my husband and I had a great time! We would definitely consider staying here again.


10 of 10 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Killingly, CT
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year