All

Grand Lucayan Reef Village Resort Reviews

Caribbean | Bahamas - Grand Bahama Island Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 64 Reviews
Value
 
4.2
Service
 
3.9
Beaches & Pools
 
4.2
Dining Options
 
3.2
Room Comfort
 
3.8
4.1 out of 5
"Great trip and excellent time. This was not top drawer - but we payed very little for the trip. The food was excellent and we had a great time. I highly recommend." – DeaninVa
71 out of 80 (89%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sunset view Our Lacaya Hotel view from our room The beach at Our Lucaya Reef Village Rock Beach one of the most beautiful beaches out there! Our Lacaya Infinity Pool view from Prop Club (fav restaurant) Rock Beach view from infinedy pool Jumping for Joy on Gold Rock Beach view from our room view from our lounge chair at Our Lucaya Resort

All Grand Lucayan Reef Village Resort Customer Reviews

31-40 of 64 reviews. Sort by
July 31, 2010
Nice resort with cheap prices

The price was right for the resort. It was a slow time of the year and the hotel was mpt crowded. The price was quite reasonable.


0 of 1 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: Atlanta, GA
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

August 1, 2010
best trip ever

the value was amazing. the service was excellent, the resort was beautiful. the location was amazing. everything was within walking distance-the dolphins, the maretplace, the casino. it was absolutely perfect. food was good too


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: plano,tx
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

August 1, 2010
Riu Montego Bay, Jamaica

We had a great time once we got there. Planes were overbooked and had to fly out next day to Kingston and travel by van for 5 hours to get to the hotel. And Delta lost our luggage for the entire week we were there, so we had to buy clothes. After all that, the hotel, pool, ocean were nice. The shows they put on at night were really good. Food was good, but we couldn't get reservations so we ate at the buffet every time. Book reservations as soon as you get there for the other restaurants. All inclusive is the way to go. Well stocked bar/fridge in room. Room was nice also. Big balcony. I would recommend the hotel in the end.


0 of 1 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Atlanta
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

August 1, 2010
Recent trip to Lucaya Reef Village

While the grounds were beautiful the place was totally empty. You could loose half the deck chairs and chaise lounges and the place would still look empty. Due to the lack of patrons only certain restraunts were open on certain days.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Royal Oak, MI
Age: 55-64
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

August 2, 2010
Gorgeous Beaches

When I arrived at Lucaya the first thing I fell in love with was the white sandy beaches. The water was crystal clear and in January it was like bath water. My room was spacious and the beds were very comfortable. I didn't have much of a view but I didn't plan on spending much time in my room anyway. The infinity pool that overlooked the ocean had a swim up bar and it was beautiful! There was even a shallow portion that had lounge chairs in it. The only problem I had with the pool was it was during the cold front this past year and the temperature was unseasonably low and the pools were not heated. The strip of stores and restaurants across the street were very convenient and had some great places to eat! I highly recommend Sands beer! I did not get to go scuba diving because of how cold it was but it was offered right outside the hotel. I did get to do the bon fire Bahama mama dinner and that was amazing! Overall I loved my stay and would go back in a heart beat.

Gorgeous Beaches
0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: New Jersey
Age: 19-24
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

August 2, 2010
great value

My girlfriend and I decided to take a last minute trip in Jan 2010 and this was the BEST deal we found! The resort has very friendly staff and always seemed to be on top of things. The room was very basic and had a bit of a mildew smell, but I've noticed that most average hotels in any tropical envitronment seem to have the same smell. We ate at the resort once because when we went most of their restaurants we're not open, but the one we attended, which I can't remember it's name at the moment, was amazing! The food was beyond delicous. We also had a great experience @ the casino...it was a fun atmosphere! The locals are the most friendliest people I have ever met! Extremely courteous and respectful! I travel a lot and I must say that this was by far the BEST vacation I have ever taken!


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: Woodland Hills, Ca
Age: 25-34
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

August 3, 2010
worst ever purchased

they put us in the wrong hotel and they treated us bad becuase we were all inclusive when we were leaving we ask the bus drive why they treat us bad he said because you were all inclusive he had heard alot of complaints from other people were all inclusive the picture on the internet was different than the one we stayed at. the waiters saw we were all inclusive so the took their time to get our order and meal up to an hour and their were about 3 -4 people their i could understand if it was full but not empty i own a restrant and i can tell you about how long it takes with the amount of people we went to freeport bahamas


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 1
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
1.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: sterling city texas
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

August 6, 2010
Best bang for the buck around

Went here on the coldest week in the past 30 years, but still had an awesome time! This resort is great and priced fantastic. The location is perfect and the bazaar across the street is a fun time with a variety of different restaurants/stores. Some of the food was overpriced, but mostly everything was reasonable. I would definitely recommend this place to a family or for a romantic getaway! I plan on going back, for sure. Cheers, Justin


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Media, PA
Age: 25-34

August 6, 2010
Bahamas rocked!

This is a great trip for the value. There is a casino on resort and fabulous beaches and pools. Right across the street is port lucaya which has a ton of places to eat and all the straw markets you could imagine!


0 of 1 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Charlottesville, Va
Age: 25-34
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

August 6, 2010
Great deal

We booked this while it was still the Sheraton and had the all-inclusive meal option. Ended up being a great value for the days we were there. Also great location - right across the way from a little shopping/nightlife area which was nice.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: SF, CA
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year