All

Grand Lucayan Reef Village Resort Reviews

Caribbean | Bahamas - Grand Bahama Island Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 88 Reviews
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
3.8
Beaches & Pools
 
4.3
Dining Options
 
3.2
Room Comfort
 
3.8
3.9 out of 5
"The price was right for the resort. It was a slow time of the year and the hotel was mpt crowded. The price was quite reasonable." – Johnna
85 out of 105 (81%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
view from Prop Club (fav restaurant) view from our room The beach at Our Lucaya Reef Village Our Lacaya Infinity Pool Rock Beach one of the most beautiful beaches out there! view from our room Rock Beach Sunset view our view from breakfast each morning Our Lacaya Hotel map of the resort view from infinedy pool view from our lounge chair at Our Lucaya Resort Jumping for Joy on Gold Rock Beach

All Grand Lucayan Reef Village Resort Customer Reviews

31-40 of 88 reviews. Sort by
March 22, 2017
Beautiful Beach!

We had a short stay at Lighthouse Pointe but had a very nice time. The beach was beautiful and the water very inviting. It was chilly due to a cold front so we just wet our feet. The pool was cold too and no one was swimming. The infinity pool was perfectly placed and I would like to return in warmer weather to experience both. The food was ok but if we stayed longer we would have gotten bored with it. We ate at the Churchhill's restaurant for an upcharge and it was well worth it. Classy, elegant, and delicious! The rooms were very clean and the beds comfortable. We both slept well the 3 nights that we were there. I would recommend this resort and will return.

Beautiful Beach! Beautiful Beach!
2 of 4 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Florida
Age: 55-64
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

May 13, 2017
Wonderful time!

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at Grand Lucayan, light house point. The beaches had such soft powdery sand and the water was such a clear turquoise blue that we could see small fish swimming right near us in the water. The staff were exceptional - friendly and helpful in every area of the resort. While we were there only two restaurants and a coffee shop were open. But since the island suffered big damage from hurricane Matthew, I have no complaints since the food was great and the coffee too! Just for fun we went to the straw market and shops, a trip on the glass bottom boat, visited the Rand Nature Center (very nice), took a guided tour of gold rock beach (awesome) and the caves nearby, and we drank wonderful island drinks too. Great time -we do recommend it!


2 of 4 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Vermont
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

August 7, 2010
Great Resort for the Price

Everything about the resort was great, except for the food. We got the all-inclusive plan, which was great but there were very limited options on where you could eat. The Prop Club where you had to eat dinner was terrible! The only good thing on the menu was a cheeseburger. They were an option for lunch too but we ate at the pool bar instead which had really good drinks and food. If you want to get away on a cheap trip and just relax, this is a great resort. If you're going all inclusive, I say upgrade to the Radisson next door, which is what I will be doing when I return.

Great Resort for the Price
1 of 2 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: New York,NY
Age: 19-24
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

March 4, 2017
Did not disappoint!t

Room and beach were the high points of our visit. There was a beautiful deck with view and a nice comfortable bed. Service was mostly excellent. There were exceptions but even those few were polite but had a bit more flat affect. Seeing the hurricane damage in the region is sobering. The storm situation left a large resort next door empty and as a result limited food choices. Go with the attitude that there will be more beach area for you and don't expect miracles to the repair process and you will love your trip!


1 of 2 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Allentown, PA
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

March 8, 2017
vacation

several restaurants and one pool and the gift shop were closed due to a hurricane from a year ago. staff is friendly and courteous. the room smelled of mold and mildew. Not an upscale resort,. I wouldn't recommend this place sorry.


1 of 2 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: new york ny usa
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

July 5, 2017

No Air Conditioning, rooms were 88 and humid. Staff was no help Dining service was hard to get Grand Lucayan Hotel and the Casino next store where closed and abandoned.


1 of 2 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 1
Value
 
1.0
Service
 
1.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
1.0
User Image

From: Methuen Ma.
Age: 55-64

August 3, 2017
Light House PT

My husband and I have been to this resort 4 times and stayed. The resort was still dealing the the effects for the Hurricane months ago. The resort did not give us out ocean front room as requested but that was the only negative we had. We loved the white beaches and the large pool area where you can spread out and not feel crowed. The dining options were limited to 3 options but covered any appetite. We find the laid back and slow pace what we needed for a vacation. If you want a go-go-go vacation, then then Freeport would not be an option for you,


1 of 3 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Martinsville VA
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

July 30, 2010
Lucaya Reef Village

Lucaya Reef Village was okay for a fast weekend getaway. I would not go there for any longer than 3 days as there is really not much to do in Freeport. We went to the casino, shopped and took a tour to the gardens. I was disappointed with the restaurant choices - only had 2 restaurants opened - one was closed.


0 of 3 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
2.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
2.0
User Image

From: Viriniia
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

July 30, 2010
Our Lucaya Reef Village

Lovely spot to relax, enjoy the beach and pools and the attentive staff was wonderful. Room was very nice.


0 of 4 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Ny
Age: 55-64
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

July 31, 2010
great beach vacation!

We had a blast on our trip to Our Lucaya Reef Village! Its perfect for those looking to spend lots of time on the beach and in the sun. All-inclusive is definately the way to go, it paid for the drinks alone! No, it was not a 5-star resort, but it was just what we needed. I would not suggest going in March or April because the staff told us the place gets pretty trashed from all the spring break college kids. We went in May and I think that is the best time to go. I would go back!

great beach vacation! great beach vacation!
0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Boston, MA
Age: 19-24

+ Vacation Packages
+ All-Inclusive Deals
+ Hotels
+ Destinations