All

Grand Lucayan Reef Village Resort Reviews

Caribbean | Bahamas - Grand Bahama Island Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 73 Reviews
Value
 
4.1
Service
 
3.9
Beaches & Pools
 
4.2
Dining Options
 
3.2
Room Comfort
 
3.9
4 out of 5
"Great trip and excellent time. This was not top drawer - but we payed very little for the trip. The food was excellent and we had a great time. I highly recommend." – DeaninVa
78 out of 90 (87%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
view from our lounge chair at Our Lucaya Resort Sunset view The beach at Our Lucaya Reef Village Rock Beach Our Lacaya Hotel view from infinedy pool view from Prop Club (fav restaurant) our view from breakfast each morning Rock Beach one of the most beautiful beaches out there! view from our room Our Lacaya Infinity Pool Jumping for Joy on Gold Rock Beach view from our room map of the resort

All Grand Lucayan Reef Village Resort Customer Reviews

31-40 of 73 reviews. Sort by
July 31, 2010

We booked poolside and had a very comfortable room overlooking the pool with the beach in the background. We did not eat at the hotel but enjoyed trying the food in the restaurants right across the street. We rented a car which was only around $80 for the day. Parking was right outside the hotel . The rental agency even took us to the airport when we turned in the car. I was facinated with the the blooms on the tree right outside the hotel (in May). They were a beautiful orange color. The grounds seemed to be well maintained and you could walk to the other resorts that shared the beach. The water and beach were beautiful. The room was nice and cleaned every day. We were asked how the condition of the room was and were willing to accomodate you if there was a problem. Overall we had a wonderful time and would go there again.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Pueblo,CO
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

July 31, 2010
Great Bang for your Buck!

Overall, this is a very nice and very affordable hotel. The pools are quite nice and inviting. The beach, though a little rocky is still enjoyable and the breakfast buffet is great! I have been to Freeport twice and enjoyed myself immensely. My only critique is of the rooms. I found them a bit cramped in comparison with the other resort I've stayed in. Chances are, you won't be spending much time in your room anyway.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: Washington, DC
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

July 31, 2010
Great Place To Go

My husband and I had christmas here last year. It was a little cooler than we wanted but we had a wonderful time this is the second time we've been here and certainly would go back


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Venice, Florida
Age: Over 65
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

July 31, 2010

If your looking for a place to go relax, sit by the beach, and enjoy some sun by the pool you will like it here. This is a place strickly for relaxing, there is not much of a night life. I was here for 5 days and after the 3rd day I was ready to go home. However the beaches are beautiful! I've never seen beaches like this before. The water is extremely salty though, if it gets in your eyes it burns really bad so be careful.

Rock Beach Rock Beach one of the most beautiful beaches out there!
0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: San Jose, CA
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

July 31, 2010
This vacation was more than worth the cost

At Our Lucaya Reef Village, the beach is clean, spacious and the water is perfect! Even for the little ones. Snorkel gear and towels are available. If you check out the rock area near the Sugar Mill, you can see different colored fish. There is great shopping, food and entertainment across the street at The Market. The casino is small, but most games are available to play. The restaurants at Our Lucaya were all good. We LOVED the Prop Club: Rhonda, Clareta and Dario took great care of us - the food was great and the drinks are yummy. Also, great view of the beach. Preston makes great martinis at Iries - a "fancier" restaurant, also serving great food (the grouper chowder is fantastic!). Because we were All -Inclusive, our dining options were very limited. However, the food was great wherever we ate. The housekeeping woman (Sarah) was kind and considerate of our "sleeping habits". There were not always towels available, however, you really didn't need them as it was hot and it felt great to drip dry. The pools were pretty, clean, and large enough to never feel crowded. There is even poolside bar service (most times). The burgers are really good!!! You can have a great time here, but it's all about relaxing and taking your time - enjoy the atmosphere, the wonderful people, the culture, and the experience (and the Bahama Mamas)

view from Prop Club (fav restaurant) view from our room
0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Rochester, NY
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

July 31, 2010
Best Deal in Grand Bahama

Lucaya Village Resort is the best hotel location in Grand Bahama!


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: Tampa, FL
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

July 31, 2010
Have low expectations and you will be OK

All inclusive is limited to what, where and when you can eat. Would not be a good option if you are staying at the resort for longer than a few days. Room is dated, old, bathroom is small and can be dirty. Service fluctuates from good to aloof. Towels by the pool run out quickly, check-in can take over an hour when the "cruisers" come marching in. Overall an OK place, I would not return. Location however, is great as it is across the street from the marina.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 2
Value
 
1.0
Service
 
2.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
2.0
User Image

From: california
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

July 31, 2010
Nice resort with cheap prices

The price was right for the resort. It was a slow time of the year and the hotel was mpt crowded. The price was quite reasonable.


0 of 1 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: Atlanta, GA
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

August 1, 2010
best trip ever

the value was amazing. the service was excellent, the resort was beautiful. the location was amazing. everything was within walking distance-the dolphins, the maretplace, the casino. it was absolutely perfect. food was good too


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: plano,tx
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

August 1, 2010
Recent trip to Lucaya Reef Village

While the grounds were beautiful the place was totally empty. You could loose half the deck chairs and chaise lounges and the place would still look empty. Due to the lack of patrons only certain restraunts were open on certain days.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Royal Oak, MI
Age: 55-64
Travel: 3-6 trips/year