All

Grand Lucayan Reef Village Resort Reviews

Caribbean | Bahamas - Grand Bahama Island Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 82 Reviews
Value
 
4.1
Service
 
3.8
Beaches & Pools
 
4.3
Dining Options
 
3.2
Room Comfort
 
3.9
4 out of 5
"Great place for a relaxing vacation. Good service in spite of the automaatic addition of 15% tip." – carein
83 out of 99 (84%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Our Lacaya Hotel view from infinedy pool view from Prop Club (fav restaurant) Rock Beach our view from breakfast each morning Our Lacaya Infinity Pool view from our room The beach at Our Lucaya Reef Village Rock Beach one of the most beautiful beaches out there! Sunset view view from our room view from our lounge chair at Our Lucaya Resort Jumping for Joy on Gold Rock Beach map of the resort

All Grand Lucayan Reef Village Resort Customer Reviews

31-40 of 82 reviews. Sort by
July 30, 2010
Lucaya Reef Village

Lucaya Reef Village was okay for a fast weekend getaway. I would not go there for any longer than 3 days as there is really not much to do in Freeport. We went to the casino, shopped and took a tour to the gardens. I was disappointed with the restaurant choices - only had 2 restaurants opened - one was closed.


0 of 1 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
2.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
2.0
User Image

From: Viriniia
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

July 30, 2010
Our Lucaya Reef Village

Lovely spot to relax, enjoy the beach and pools and the attentive staff was wonderful. Room was very nice.


0 of 1 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Ny
Age: 55-64
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

July 31, 2010
Our lucaya reef village

Overall the facility which encompasses 3 hotels is beautiful. The pools are magnificent. They are all on the ocean. Just beautiful . When you book and go to the website, dont be deceived. The site shows primarily the big white hotel(Radisson). You may not necessarily stay there. We stayed at the hotel to the left. We were a little disappointed in that. On the all inclusive plan, the meals are limited. The menus do not vary. Breakfasts are limited with very few extras. Even cream cheese has to be requested. No pancakes. Your choice of restaurants on site are ok. Expensive. Limited menus as well, but the food is good. Across the street from the village is a shopping center with shops and some good restaurants, if you want to go outside of the plan. Over all a good vacation, but disappointed in the mishap with our hotel.


0 of 1 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: East Meadow, New York
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

July 31, 2010
Fair Value for Price

The best part of the hotel was the pool and beach area. The rooms are old and could use a good updating.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
2.0
User Image

From: Utah
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

July 31, 2010
great beach vacation!

We had a blast on our trip to Our Lucaya Reef Village! Its perfect for those looking to spend lots of time on the beach and in the sun. All-inclusive is definately the way to go, it paid for the drinks alone! No, it was not a 5-star resort, but it was just what we needed. I would not suggest going in March or April because the staff told us the place gets pretty trashed from all the spring break college kids. We went in May and I think that is the best time to go. I would go back!

great beach vacation! great beach vacation!
0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Boston, MA
Age: 19-24

July 31, 2010

We booked poolside and had a very comfortable room overlooking the pool with the beach in the background. We did not eat at the hotel but enjoyed trying the food in the restaurants right across the street. We rented a car which was only around $80 for the day. Parking was right outside the hotel . The rental agency even took us to the airport when we turned in the car. I was facinated with the the blooms on the tree right outside the hotel (in May). They were a beautiful orange color. The grounds seemed to be well maintained and you could walk to the other resorts that shared the beach. The water and beach were beautiful. The room was nice and cleaned every day. We were asked how the condition of the room was and were willing to accomodate you if there was a problem. Overall we had a wonderful time and would go there again.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Pueblo,CO
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

July 31, 2010
Good Value and location, avoid the cruise crowd!!

My only advice is to do your homework and found out when the cruise people are coming in via Celebration. Don't check in if you can on one of those days. They flooded the resort on certain days (they are only allowed to stay at this resort) and made checking in and facilites extremely difficult to navigate. On the off days, things were fine and if you went down the beach even on the days when they were there you could get a way from these crowds. I don't particularly like pushey cruise people so I booked a week stay via Cheap Carribean and had a good experiene except for the check in and room difficulties with the overcrowding of the cruise people checking in (for their two day stays) the same day we checked in for the week. I might consider a different resort in the future but the value and beach are awesome. Have fun!


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: Louisville, KY
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

July 31, 2010

If your looking for a place to go relax, sit by the beach, and enjoy some sun by the pool you will like it here. This is a place strickly for relaxing, there is not much of a night life. I was here for 5 days and after the 3rd day I was ready to go home. However the beaches are beautiful! I've never seen beaches like this before. The water is extremely salty though, if it gets in your eyes it burns really bad so be careful.

Rock Beach Rock Beach one of the most beautiful beaches out there!
0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: San Jose, CA
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

July 31, 2010
Great Bang for your Buck!

Overall, this is a very nice and very affordable hotel. The pools are quite nice and inviting. The beach, though a little rocky is still enjoyable and the breakfast buffet is great! I have been to Freeport twice and enjoyed myself immensely. My only critique is of the rooms. I found them a bit cramped in comparison with the other resort I've stayed in. Chances are, you won't be spending much time in your room anyway.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: Washington, DC
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

July 31, 2010
Great Place To Go

My husband and I had christmas here last year. It was a little cooler than we wanted but we had a wonderful time this is the second time we've been here and certainly would go back


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Venice, Florida
Age: Over 65
Travel: 3-6 trips/year