Customer Service 800-915-2322 Sign in or create account Reservation Lookup Traveler Support
FaceBook
Sign up for exclusive deals! Get $50 off your first purchase.

Grand Lucayan Reef Village Resort Reviews

Caribbean | Bahamas - Grand Bahama Island Our Quality Rating rating Details
Grand Lucayan Reef Village Resort Reviews Grand Lucayan Reef Village Resort Reviews Grand Lucayan Reef Village Resort Reviews Grand Lucayan Reef Village Resort Reviews Grand Lucayan Reef Village Resort Reviews Grand Lucayan Reef Village Resort Reviews Grand Lucayan Reef Village Resort Reviews Grand Lucayan Reef Village Resort Reviews Grand Lucayan Reef Village Resort Reviews
Grand Lucayan Reef Village Resort Reviews
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 60 Reviews
Value
 
4.2
Service
 
3.9
Beaches & Pools
 
4.3
Dining Options
 
3.2
Room Comfort
 
3.9
4.1 out of 5
"It was the coldest weather in years when we went (a frigid 72!). Nonetheless, we had a tremendous time; we had more fun there than on our honeymoon. We can't wait to go back to that beautiful island." – FirstTimertoBahamas
68 out of 76 (89%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
view from our room Our Lacaya Hotel Rock Beach one of the most beautiful beaches out there! view from Prop Club (fav restaurant) The beach at Our Lucaya Reef Village Jumping for Joy on Gold Rock Beach view from our lounge chair at Our Lucaya Resort Sunset view view from our room view from infinedy pool Our Lacaya Infinity Pool Rock Beach
All Customer Reviews
31-40 of 60 reviews. Sort by
August 6, 2010
Great deal

We booked this while it was still the Sheraton and had the all-inclusive meal option. Ended up being a great value for the days we were there. Also great location - right across the way from a little shopping/nightlife area which was nice.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: SF, CA
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

August 6, 2010
A great vacation at a great price!

My girlfriend and I chose Our Lucaya Reef Village because we had read positive reviews from other travelers and the price looked right. We were worried that the vacation package was too good to be true. When we arrived we were really pleasantly surprised at how great a value we had been given! Our room was upgraded for free to an ocean view with a terrace, the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, and the dining options were plenty. Of all the locations on the island (we rented scooters and saw quite a bit of it) I would say that Our Lucaya is where you want to be. Its safe, its beautiful and there are so many activities you can get involved in. I would recommend this destination to anyone looking for sun and fun!

The beach at Our Lucaya Reef Village
0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Hawthorne, NJ
Age: 25-34
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

August 6, 2010
Great Vacation Destination

Our Lucaya is a great vacation destination. We have been to The Bahamas 5 times and all stays have been at this location. Many great restaurants on the property, beach bars and a winding pool which goes through the entire property. Beautiful beach and some infinity pools right at beach side. Across the street are several bars, shops, grocery store, liquor stores and entertainment at the square each night. This is the only time we get off of the property, to visit some of the restaurants & bars across the street. Great people in the area and it is not any more expensive than at home, which is the best part! Try it you will like it. P.S. This was previously a Westin-Sheridan property.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

August 7, 2010
Good bang for your buck

This was an excellent deal and I would go back again and again. It was so ridiculously affordable and the beaches were so beautiful. The resort could use some remodeling and our room key stopped working a few times, but the staff was prompt in fixing our problems. The locals were amazing and generous! I love loved the trampoline in the ocean! Had me a blast. Would recommend this trip to anyone.

Good bang for your buck
0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Berkeley, CA
Age: 25-34
Travel: 7+ trips/year

August 7, 2010
Nice weekend getaway

We traveled down for a long weekend, and the hotel was clean, friendly and adequate for our stay and the price we paid. I would not classify the rooms as luxurious, however, we didn't spend much time in the room. I loved the location, being so close to local resturants, which were all amazing. Also, staff was very helpful in giving directions. The pool area was beautiful as well.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Overland Park, KS
Age: 25-34
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

August 7, 2010
Disappointed

The main complaint that we had was the choice of restaurants and the food in those restaurants. There was very little variety and most things that were served were fried. The only fruit that was available for breakfast (or other than garnish) was apples. The food and the restaurants were very disappointing. The room was nice and the service was good. The best part of the four days was being on the beach with the white sand and the beautiful water.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Houston, TX
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

August 7, 2010
Great place

Our Lucaya Reef was a great little get away. Nothing too fancy but it was very clean and beachy. The pool area was great. It was very quiet when we went in January so not many people at the pool. The service was excellent and very nice. The restaurant was under repair so there was no where to eat in the hotel but a quick walk across the street to the local shops and restaurants served us just fine. I would definately go back next year.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Arlington, VA
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

August 7, 2010
First Carribean Experience

My college-age daughter & I went on a spring break getaway to Our Lucaya Reef Village during March. Although the weather was a bit cooler than ideal, the beautiful white sand beaches & turquoise water made the visit worthwhile. The resort was conveniently located within walking distance of the local shops and restaurants and adjacent to a casino. We took one of the excursions that included a stop at Gold Rock Beach in Lacayan National Park. A frolic on this incredible beach is highly recommended!

Jumping for Joy on Gold Rock Beach Sunset view
0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: York, Pa.
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

August 7, 2010
beautiful beach

Our Lucaya Reef Village was a great deal in January when most warm weather places were not...maybe because the weather is not reliably warm then. But when my friend and I were there the last week in January after the coldest week in Grand Bahama Island history, I think, it was 75 degrees, the palm trees were waving, the sand was white and fine, the ocean and pools cool but swimable, the tiki bars ever-present, the room clean and comfortable, and the market just across the street had wine and beer and food options not available at the Village. We had a wonderful, restful week only leaving the Village to go across the street. If I went again, I would definitely take my tennis stuff and sign up for the Monday morning tennis matches that the ex-pats play at the Village. Wish I had known about that before I went. But it was still great.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Laurel, MD
Age: Over 65
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

August 7, 2010

this was a very nice hotel with accomadations and very nice hotel staff i would recomend this hotel to any one it was a little cool but that made this family vacation a blast


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: illinois
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year