All

Grand Lucayan Reef Village Resort Reviews

Caribbean | Bahamas - Grand Bahama Island Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 73 Reviews
Value
 
4.1
Service
 
3.9
Beaches & Pools
 
4.2
Dining Options
 
3.2
Room Comfort
 
3.9
4 out of 5
"The price was right for the resort. It was a slow time of the year and the hotel was mpt crowded. The price was quite reasonable." – Johnna
78 out of 90 (87%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
our view from breakfast each morning Jumping for Joy on Gold Rock Beach view from infinedy pool Sunset view Our Lacaya Hotel map of the resort Rock Beach one of the most beautiful beaches out there! Rock Beach The beach at Our Lucaya Reef Village view from Prop Club (fav restaurant) view from our room Our Lacaya Infinity Pool view from our room view from our lounge chair at Our Lucaya Resort

All Grand Lucayan Reef Village Resort Customer Reviews

31-40 of 73 reviews. Sort by
July 31, 2010
Our lucaya reef village

Overall the facility which encompasses 3 hotels is beautiful. The pools are magnificent. They are all on the ocean. Just beautiful . When you book and go to the website, dont be deceived. The site shows primarily the big white hotel(Radisson). You may not necessarily stay there. We stayed at the hotel to the left. We were a little disappointed in that. On the all inclusive plan, the meals are limited. The menus do not vary. Breakfasts are limited with very few extras. Even cream cheese has to be requested. No pancakes. Your choice of restaurants on site are ok. Expensive. Limited menus as well, but the food is good. Across the street from the village is a shopping center with shops and some good restaurants, if you want to go outside of the plan. Over all a good vacation, but disappointed in the mishap with our hotel.


0 of 1 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: East Meadow, New York
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

July 31, 2010
Good Value and location, avoid the cruise crowd!!

My only advice is to do your homework and found out when the cruise people are coming in via Celebration. Don't check in if you can on one of those days. They flooded the resort on certain days (they are only allowed to stay at this resort) and made checking in and facilites extremely difficult to navigate. On the off days, things were fine and if you went down the beach even on the days when they were there you could get a way from these crowds. I don't particularly like pushey cruise people so I booked a week stay via Cheap Carribean and had a good experiene except for the check in and room difficulties with the overcrowding of the cruise people checking in (for their two day stays) the same day we checked in for the week. I might consider a different resort in the future but the value and beach are awesome. Have fun!


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: Louisville, KY
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

July 31, 2010

We booked poolside and had a very comfortable room overlooking the pool with the beach in the background. We did not eat at the hotel but enjoyed trying the food in the restaurants right across the street. We rented a car which was only around $80 for the day. Parking was right outside the hotel . The rental agency even took us to the airport when we turned in the car. I was facinated with the the blooms on the tree right outside the hotel (in May). They were a beautiful orange color. The grounds seemed to be well maintained and you could walk to the other resorts that shared the beach. The water and beach were beautiful. The room was nice and cleaned every day. We were asked how the condition of the room was and were willing to accomodate you if there was a problem. Overall we had a wonderful time and would go there again.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Pueblo,CO
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

July 31, 2010
This vacation was more than worth the cost

At Our Lucaya Reef Village, the beach is clean, spacious and the water is perfect! Even for the little ones. Snorkel gear and towels are available. If you check out the rock area near the Sugar Mill, you can see different colored fish. There is great shopping, food and entertainment across the street at The Market. The casino is small, but most games are available to play. The restaurants at Our Lucaya were all good. We LOVED the Prop Club: Rhonda, Clareta and Dario took great care of us - the food was great and the drinks are yummy. Also, great view of the beach. Preston makes great martinis at Iries - a "fancier" restaurant, also serving great food (the grouper chowder is fantastic!). Because we were All -Inclusive, our dining options were very limited. However, the food was great wherever we ate. The housekeeping woman (Sarah) was kind and considerate of our "sleeping habits". There were not always towels available, however, you really didn't need them as it was hot and it felt great to drip dry. The pools were pretty, clean, and large enough to never feel crowded. There is even poolside bar service (most times). The burgers are really good!!! You can have a great time here, but it's all about relaxing and taking your time - enjoy the atmosphere, the wonderful people, the culture, and the experience (and the Bahama Mamas)

view from Prop Club (fav restaurant) view from our room
0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Rochester, NY
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

July 31, 2010
Best Deal in Grand Bahama

Lucaya Village Resort is the best hotel location in Grand Bahama!


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: Tampa, FL
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

July 31, 2010
Have low expectations and you will be OK

All inclusive is limited to what, where and when you can eat. Would not be a good option if you are staying at the resort for longer than a few days. Room is dated, old, bathroom is small and can be dirty. Service fluctuates from good to aloof. Towels by the pool run out quickly, check-in can take over an hour when the "cruisers" come marching in. Overall an OK place, I would not return. Location however, is great as it is across the street from the marina.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 2
Value
 
1.0
Service
 
2.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
2.0
User Image

From: california
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

July 31, 2010
Nice resort with cheap prices

The price was right for the resort. It was a slow time of the year and the hotel was mpt crowded. The price was quite reasonable.


0 of 1 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: Atlanta, GA
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

August 1, 2010
best trip ever

the value was amazing. the service was excellent, the resort was beautiful. the location was amazing. everything was within walking distance-the dolphins, the maretplace, the casino. it was absolutely perfect. food was good too


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: plano,tx
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

August 1, 2010
Riu Montego Bay, Jamaica

We had a great time once we got there. Planes were overbooked and had to fly out next day to Kingston and travel by van for 5 hours to get to the hotel. And Delta lost our luggage for the entire week we were there, so we had to buy clothes. After all that, the hotel, pool, ocean were nice. The shows they put on at night were really good. Food was good, but we couldn't get reservations so we ate at the buffet every time. Book reservations as soon as you get there for the other restaurants. All inclusive is the way to go. Well stocked bar/fridge in room. Room was nice also. Big balcony. I would recommend the hotel in the end.


0 of 1 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Atlanta
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

August 1, 2010
Recent trip to Lucaya Reef Village

While the grounds were beautiful the place was totally empty. You could loose half the deck chairs and chaise lounges and the place would still look empty. Due to the lack of patrons only certain restraunts were open on certain days.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Royal Oak, MI
Age: 55-64
Travel: 3-6 trips/year