All

Grand Lucayan Reef Village Resort Reviews

Caribbean | Bahamas - Grand Bahama Island Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 69 Reviews
Value
 
4.2
Service
 
3.9
Beaches & Pools
 
4.3
Dining Options
 
3.2
Room Comfort
 
3.9
4.1 out of 5
"this was a very nice hotel with accomadations and very nice hotel staff i would recomend this hotel to any one it was a little cool but that made this family vacation a blast" – simonsz3
77 out of 86 (90%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
view from infinedy pool Jumping for Joy on Gold Rock Beach view from our room Sunset view Our Lacaya Hotel view from our room Rock Beach view from our lounge chair at Our Lucaya Resort view from Prop Club (fav restaurant) The beach at Our Lucaya Reef Village Our Lacaya Infinity Pool Rock Beach one of the most beautiful beaches out there!

All Grand Lucayan Reef Village Resort Customer Reviews

31-40 of 69 reviews. Sort by
July 31, 2010

If your looking for a place to go relax, sit by the beach, and enjoy some sun by the pool you will like it here. This is a place strickly for relaxing, there is not much of a night life. I was here for 5 days and after the 3rd day I was ready to go home. However the beaches are beautiful! I've never seen beaches like this before. The water is extremely salty though, if it gets in your eyes it burns really bad so be careful.

Rock Beach Rock Beach one of the most beautiful beaches out there!
0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: San Jose, CA
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

July 31, 2010
Best Deal in Grand Bahama

Lucaya Village Resort is the best hotel location in Grand Bahama!


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: Tampa, FL
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

July 31, 2010
This vacation was more than worth the cost

At Our Lucaya Reef Village, the beach is clean, spacious and the water is perfect! Even for the little ones. Snorkel gear and towels are available. If you check out the rock area near the Sugar Mill, you can see different colored fish. There is great shopping, food and entertainment across the street at The Market. The casino is small, but most games are available to play. The restaurants at Our Lucaya were all good. We LOVED the Prop Club: Rhonda, Clareta and Dario took great care of us - the food was great and the drinks are yummy. Also, great view of the beach. Preston makes great martinis at Iries - a "fancier" restaurant, also serving great food (the grouper chowder is fantastic!). Because we were All -Inclusive, our dining options were very limited. However, the food was great wherever we ate. The housekeeping woman (Sarah) was kind and considerate of our "sleeping habits". There were not always towels available, however, you really didn't need them as it was hot and it felt great to drip dry. The pools were pretty, clean, and large enough to never feel crowded. There is even poolside bar service (most times). The burgers are really good!!! You can have a great time here, but it's all about relaxing and taking your time - enjoy the atmosphere, the wonderful people, the culture, and the experience (and the Bahama Mamas)

view from Prop Club (fav restaurant) view from our room
0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Rochester, NY
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

July 31, 2010
Have low expectations and you will be OK

All inclusive is limited to what, where and when you can eat. Would not be a good option if you are staying at the resort for longer than a few days. Room is dated, old, bathroom is small and can be dirty. Service fluctuates from good to aloof. Towels by the pool run out quickly, check-in can take over an hour when the "cruisers" come marching in. Overall an OK place, I would not return. Location however, is great as it is across the street from the marina.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 2
Value
 
1.0
Service
 
2.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
2.0
User Image

From: california
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

July 31, 2010
Nice resort with cheap prices

The price was right for the resort. It was a slow time of the year and the hotel was mpt crowded. The price was quite reasonable.


0 of 1 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: Atlanta, GA
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

August 1, 2010
best trip ever

the value was amazing. the service was excellent, the resort was beautiful. the location was amazing. everything was within walking distance-the dolphins, the maretplace, the casino. it was absolutely perfect. food was good too


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: plano,tx
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

August 1, 2010
Recent trip to Lucaya Reef Village

While the grounds were beautiful the place was totally empty. You could loose half the deck chairs and chaise lounges and the place would still look empty. Due to the lack of patrons only certain restraunts were open on certain days.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Royal Oak, MI
Age: 55-64
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

August 1, 2010
Riu Montego Bay, Jamaica

We had a great time once we got there. Planes were overbooked and had to fly out next day to Kingston and travel by van for 5 hours to get to the hotel. And Delta lost our luggage for the entire week we were there, so we had to buy clothes. After all that, the hotel, pool, ocean were nice. The shows they put on at night were really good. Food was good, but we couldn't get reservations so we ate at the buffet every time. Book reservations as soon as you get there for the other restaurants. All inclusive is the way to go. Well stocked bar/fridge in room. Room was nice also. Big balcony. I would recommend the hotel in the end.


0 of 1 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Atlanta
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

August 2, 2010
Gorgeous Beaches

When I arrived at Lucaya the first thing I fell in love with was the white sandy beaches. The water was crystal clear and in January it was like bath water. My room was spacious and the beds were very comfortable. I didn't have much of a view but I didn't plan on spending much time in my room anyway. The infinity pool that overlooked the ocean had a swim up bar and it was beautiful! There was even a shallow portion that had lounge chairs in it. The only problem I had with the pool was it was during the cold front this past year and the temperature was unseasonably low and the pools were not heated. The strip of stores and restaurants across the street were very convenient and had some great places to eat! I highly recommend Sands beer! I did not get to go scuba diving because of how cold it was but it was offered right outside the hotel. I did get to do the bon fire Bahama mama dinner and that was amazing! Overall I loved my stay and would go back in a heart beat.

Gorgeous Beaches
0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: New Jersey
Age: 19-24
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

August 2, 2010
great value

My girlfriend and I decided to take a last minute trip in Jan 2010 and this was the BEST deal we found! The resort has very friendly staff and always seemed to be on top of things. The room was very basic and had a bit of a mildew smell, but I've noticed that most average hotels in any tropical envitronment seem to have the same smell. We ate at the resort once because when we went most of their restaurants we're not open, but the one we attended, which I can't remember it's name at the moment, was amazing! The food was beyond delicous. We also had a great experience @ the casino...it was a fun atmosphere! The locals are the most friendliest people I have ever met! Extremely courteous and respectful! I travel a lot and I must say that this was by far the BEST vacation I have ever taken!


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: Woodland Hills, Ca
Age: 25-34
Travel: 3-6 trips/year