All

Garza Blanca Preserve Resort & Spa All-Inclusive Reviews

Mexico | Mexico - Puerto Vallarta Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 17 Reviews
Value
 
4.9
Service
 
4.9
Beaches & Pools
 
4.6
Dining Options
 
4.6
Room Comfort
 
4.9
4.9 out of 5
"Everything was great: friendly staff, attention to detail, quality and cleanliness of facilities, prime location." – lagom
19 out of 19 (100%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Rooftop infinity pool at Hotel Mousai Dinner @ Hiroshi Enjoying the infinity pool Pool by Aquazul view from pool

All Garza Blanca Preserve Resort & Spa All-Inclusive Customer Reviews

1-10 of 17 reviews. Sort by
December 18, 2015
R&R at it's best

After doing my research I decided to go with Garza Blanca. The size of the room with living room, kitchen, and great ocean front view was great. The restaurants for dinner was outstanding, great service, and the bartenders made exceptional drinks. The beach was decent.. If the rocks were to be removed from the water it would have been a better experience, however we did enjoy the pool. The resort is great. The only thing they need to improve is the thieves on the staff. My girlfriend's gold Michael Kors watch was stolen from her luggage the day prior to us leaving the resort.


7 of 7 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Washington DC
Age: 25-34
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

March 27, 2016
Beauty beyond compare, service like no place else

Do make reservations to participate in the free guided activities like kayak and snorkel to the Arches or hiking to the waterfall...space is limited and you don't want to miss the fun. Feel free to order top shelf beverages- even with the all-inclusive package, because Grey Goose, Jack Daniels, Johnny Walker Red and Black, etc.--you don't have to pay extra for good liquor! Take advantage of the knowledge and hospitality of your Concierge, they are always willing to help with daily needs and special requests. Ana was AMAZING!! Definitely try all the restaurants on the property, because they are included in the price if you choose the "all-inclusive" package, just talk to your concierge for reservations. My son had an amazing birthday dinner at Bocados Stk, and we actually went back for our last night because the perfectly prepared and beautifully presented food and outstanding service were partnered with spectacular views of the Bay. If you like Japanese, reserve a table at Hiroshi, the newest restaurant in the highest tower with views that might make you dizzy... The food was delicious, though the service took a little longer there. I didn't mind because we witnessed an awe-inspiring sunset while we waited for our food. But it's probably not a good pick for small, impatient children. I wish I found Garza Blanca BEFORE I became a Vacation Club owner with another hotel chain so many years ago. After taking in the (optional) sales presentation, and the tour of Hotel Mousai, I am convinced that I would much prefer the GBP ownership to any other company.. It was NOT, however, a 90 minute presentation. If you show any interest at all, you will likely be introduced to at least 3 different sales reps, and spend the better part of 3 hours trying to get back to your vacation. However, the day I scheduled was a little rainy, so my time was well worth the discounted excursion we took later in the week, and the discounted WiFi rate, as well as the opportunity to tour this ridiculously opulent, beautifully appointed top of the line hotel on the hill. I honestly can say that Garza Blanca Preserve is my new favorite home away from home--and I've been to ALL the Hawaiian Islands, Aruba, Grand Cayman, Cozumel, and several other resorts in the contiguous U.S. The entire resort, the beach, the pools are immaculate, well-maintained, in a beautiful setting, and employ some of the most hospitable people I've ever met. From the servers, to the housekeeping staff, the activities guide Ramon, to the Bellmen and Concierges, everyone greets you with a warm smile and a helpful attitude. I will definitely plan a return trip in the future,


7 of 7 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

June 27, 2016
Boutique Luxury Resort - Definitely Going Back

Garza Blanca was a much-needed vacation and a great value for what we got. We bought the all-inclusive plan and went for four nights. Our suite was huge and luxurious (twice the size of our apartment) and we had a huge balcony with dining table, chaises and a hammock. It was right on the ocean front, so we'd open the sliding doors in the morning and hear the waves lapping 20 feet from our room. So relaxing. The concierge was amenable to come anytime to clean, bring coffee, bring extra supplies, etc. so I felt totally taken care of. There are a ton of events, which I wish we did (yoga on the beach, meditation, hikes), but we just slept in and read by the pool and on the beach. They constantly pipe very relaxing music through the resort (at a low-level), so you seriously are soooo relaxed the whole time. We also went to the spa, which I highly recommend. Not only do you get a massage, but before you get to relax in a room with six or so different stations -- a steam room, sauna, hot tub, cold pool, vitality pool with a bunch of different massaging jets, as well as chaises overlooking the ocean. The gym was really amazing as well, with views from the 18th floor of Hotel Mousai. Loved doing the elliptical overlooking the entire bay. The restaurants have incredibly quality food -- especially Boca Dos Steak House -- and the views from each are amazing. We loved all inclusive because we didn't have to carry money or credit cards all week, and felt free to try everything. The service is impeccable. My only complaint is that they push you to sign up for the timeshare or "membership" breakfast from the moment you arrive in the airport to checking in. The breakfast and ensuing hard sales pitch which we only went to for discounts (and because we felt bad saying no) was awful -- two hours of used car salesman tactics before we even got to experience the pool or beach. We were both annoyed... who really plunks down that kind of money before you even get a chance to experience the resort. I HATE being sold to, so the first day I felt a little icky. I would recommend saying no (even if you have to say it over and over) to the breakfast. Once that was over, total luxury, and an amazing experience. Will go back.


7 of 7 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Los Angeles, ca
Age: 25-34
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

October 17, 2016
Incredible Experience

We have been to a lot of all inclusive resorts throughout the Caribbean but Garza Blanca was a step above the rest. Aside from the view, which is absolutely stunning, the rooms, cuisine and service were all truly exceptional. We didn't have a bad meal the six days we stayed and we can't wait to go back. If our kids were a bit older, we likely would have become owners in the private residence club but we felt as though the resort catered more toward adults. That being said, there were several families with children who all seemed to be having a great time.

Rooftop infinity pool at Hotel Mousai
6 of 6 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: South Riding, VA
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

January 9, 2017
Best all Inclusive vacation

Wanting my daughter and husband's first trip to Mexico be unforgettable, I selected Garza Blanca with the incredible support of Steve Smith from Cheap Caribbean. Steve made sure to describe exactly what to expect and made sure to plan the trip according to all my wishes. The place made such an impression in my family that they decided not to go anywhere and spent all the time at the resort. There were so many activities and places to sight see at the hotel that there was no interest to go anywhere else. The menu on the restaurants have new items everyday so there was no way to get bored with the same food. Room service was excellent and with great presentation. All personnel was extremely attentive and willing to assist in a very relaxed and friendly manner. Our suite was so inviting that some days we just could not get out of it. The brazzilian event one night was very nicely set up at the beach with romantic tables and candles. There was also a platform for the dancers to perform and the buffet with food was extensive and with quality dishes.The atmosphere was relaxed and enjoyable!!! The water at all pools was warm and inviting and the bar staff was always ready to prepare any drink you were craving. I have nothing to say but great things about this trip. I must add that at one point when I called the hotel and there was a discrepancy on my days of stay, I called Steve Smith and he immediately arranged for the discrepancy to be corrected by the hotel. I felt so well taken care of and confident that every aspect of the trip was organized with no mishaps. Thank you Steve and Cheap Caribbean, as soon as I financially recuperate from this trip I will be calling back for the next one!


5 of 5 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Los Angeles
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

April 16, 2013

The service was great and the room was beautiful very updated and very high end in terms of furnishings and the view was spectacular. We did an all inclusive and I'm a foodie and was really disappointed in the food at both restaurants. The staff was very friendly and the time share presentation wasn't bad at all no high pressure. We didn't buy because we have one in Hawaii.


12 of 15 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: San Diego
Age: Over 65
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

July 13, 2016
Beautiful resort, great statf

This was my third trip to Mexico and the garza Blanca was probably the most beautiful of all three resorts. Our one room suite was comically large and well appointed. The pools were beautiful. The wait staff was friendly and very attentive. It had hands down the best food I've ever had at an all inclusive. My only complaint was the beach but it really isn't their fault. It's my understanding there was a hurricane last season that covered about half their beach in rocks. Since its on a nature preserve they are not allowed to remove them. This cut their beach size in half which obviously isn't ideal. Also, on our first day a bad tide came in and brought a bunch of trash and jellies. By day two they had cleared the beach and the jellies were gone though. It's not really something they can control. I would stay here again without reservation.


4 of 4 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Chicago, IL
Age: 25-34
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

September 17, 2015
A great place

When we arrived at the resort we were greated with a cold yummy smelling washcloth after a long day of travel. Everyone was super friendly and informative. The resort is absolutely gorgeous and everything I expected. The pictures do not lie. We stayed in the honeymoon sweet had a jacuzzi on our balcony. We were all inclusive our fridge was stocked with soda, beer and water. The pool was great and the wait staff was super friendly and efficient. By the middle of the trip they knew our names, room number and drink of choice. The spa was amazing as well. Can't wait to go back. I honestly have nothing bad to say. The food was yummy as well.


3 of 3 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Temecula, Ca
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

October 22, 2015
Great time at Garza Blanca!

As a Honeymoon escape (10/12/15-10/18/15), I'd have to say we really enjoyed our stay! We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite, which was way too much for the two of us, but just played into the grand style of this resort. A full kitchen, washer/dryer, 2 bathrooms, Jacuzzi tub, his/hers sinks, etc just made the experience that much better. I don't think we ever even sat on the couch, and just spent most of the time in the hammock or down at a pool. The resort was GORGEOUS, and everywhere you looked was beautifully manicured grounds. I highly recommend going with an all inclusive plan as it offers a virtually care-free experience. We truly felt like king and queen during our stay. The food/drinks were excellent, the staff was eager to please, as well as help you in anyway(learned some new Spanish). The buffet style breakfast at Blanca Blue changed day to day so you always had new things to try. Bocados also offers a great buffet style breakfast and a la carte options as well, however we only had breakfast there once during our stay. We did however dine there for Dinner on another occasion and the Filet was cooked to perfection, the appetizers and desserts we're amazing and everything was not only delicious, but artfully designed and well laid out. I would have to say dinner at Hiroshi, a restaurant in the newest Hotel Mousai within the premises, was by far the best experience. We wish we would have discovered this sooner in our trip. We did splurge a little and went for the Kobe beef(which is not included), but WOW! Watching the sun set from higher back on the mountain was beautiful (attached photo). We stayed in tower 2 which is beachfront so we were a little worried about getting around to the pools/restaurants/bars set back on the mountain side as stated in some reviews. But, The Garza has rustic looking yet nice trollies that can escort you to basically anywhere on the grounds which was also nice going through the jungle via brick/cobble stone roadways as part of the "experience" within minutes. We were offered some additional promotions by taking a timeshare tour, which wasn't exactly what we wanted to do the day after we arrived, but gave you a nice tour around the resort to familiarize yourself, and learn how everything worked. Whether you buy into it or not, they offer you a nice VIP card that you can use for discounts at their small store as well as discounts to other local restaurants. It also included discounts for adventure tours which we fully utilized as well. Although they say it's a 75 minute tour, plan on a couple hours. The actual beach area was small, but was never crowded, so it didn't really make a difference to us. They also offer single/double kayaks, paddle boards, snorkeling equipment, etc to enjoy your time by the ocean. We spent most of our time around 1 of the great infinity pools at the resort however. The Aquazul (by the lower pool) had great food/snacks as well as drinks, which you could hardly finish before being offered another one. I had a small snorkeling incident out at Marieta Islands in which I needed stitches(by no fault of the Resorts, just being a little too adventurous). Being in a foreign country, I was highly skeptical as to what I might experience at the hospital. Luckily to find out, they actually have a Doctor on site 24 hours a day which was a huge relief. Her English wasn't the best, but she had me stitched up in no time. My only minor complaint, which could also be of some fault of my own, was that the front desk was out of change to exchange USD to Pesos on a couple occasions. Again, I realize they are not a bank, but at a resort of this size, I felt they could improve on that. All in all it was a great vacation, CheapCaribbean offered a lot of information and a great package/price. We would return/recommend Garza Blanca to anyone!!!

Dinner @ Hiroshi Pool by Aquazul
3 of 3 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Colorado Springs, CO
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

July 26, 2015
Best Family Vacation Ever

This resort exceeded all of our expectations. From start to finish, we were extremely happy with the prices, services, amenities, staff and location. My husband and two sons took part in all of the free hotel excursions and had a blast doing them. The variety of food was ideal and the staff made us feel at home. Our family will definitely be returning to Garza Blanca and will be booking through CheapCaribbean!

Enjoying the infinity pool
2 of 2 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Northern California
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year