All

Floris Suite Hotel Adult Only Reviews

Caribbean | Curacao Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 9 Reviews
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.5
Dining Options
 
2.9
Room Comfort
 
3.7
4 out of 5
"great place. would be ni ve e to have 2nd restaurant on site and gift/convenience shop on site" – freckles653
9 out of 11 (82%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.

All Floris Suite Hotel Adult Only Customer Reviews

1-9 of 9 reviews. Sort by
January 2, 2014
Excellent choice

The Floris is an excellent value. Beautiful setting, excellent staff and what has to be the best Fine Cuisine meal of my life. It sits across the street from two beachfront hotels, and they provide constant access to the beach if desired. The staff is outstanding, the rooms well furnished and the fit and finish of the facility is very good. They have one of the most beautiful pools to enjoy with family. The customer base runs from couples to families. It is quiet and peaceful. Negatives? The Sjallote restaurant is 5 star but the service is leisurely by European standards, and slow by American tempo. The evening meals are quite expensive, but an excellent value. I recommend it to anyone looking for a relaxing, pampered vacation in Curacao.


12 of 12 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Oklahoma
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

April 22, 2014
An excellent vacation

We thoroughly enjoyed our diving and lazing-about vacation at the Floris Suite Hotel. While we did encounter an issue or two with maintenance items in our room, our front desk assistance from Aaron was splendid and expedient and the inconvenience was virtually eliminated. We are already planning our return trip next year - and plan to stay at the same resort. Staff was friendly, accommodating, informative, and accurate. A great value for the money spent.


11 of 11 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Charlotte, NC
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

September 12, 2016
Thr Floris Hotel in Curaco Is A Facade

My husband and I decided to go to Curacao for our second wedding anniversary. We chose the Floris as our hotel. Upon arrival, the lobby seemed beautiful, as well as the toom UNTIL we spent one night there. There was loud noise and parties EVERYNIGHT, hotrible restaurant food, pool had event equipment inside and outside pool daily, staff was not helpful, bathroom ceiling was leaking and thetr was more!!!! I would NEVER recommend this hotel to ANYONE who wants to relax and be at a hotel where the staff and management are there to make your stay more enjoyable.


7 of 8 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 2
Value
 
2.0
Service
 
1.0
Beaches & Pools
 
1.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
1.0
User Image

From: Nee York
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

June 9, 2017
Exceeded expectations

The hotel was awesome and the staff was excellent! Would definitely stay again. The service was the best ever and I have stayed in more expensive places and many other Caribbean islands. Couldn't ask for a better experience and you get much more than you pay for (which usually isn't the case). The room was huge and we got the cheapest one. I was happy with the garden view...grounds are well kept and look very tropical. The pool was nice also and pool bar bartenders are the absolute best! Curacao is a beautiful island and the people are so friendly! Highly recommended!


2 of 2 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Yardley, PA
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

August 24, 2016
Cute

All good things. Our AC broke in the first room And we were quickly upgraded to a better suite. Nice place, only one restraraunt but others nearby. Get a rental car, it is worth it


2 of 3 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: New York Ny
Age: 25-34

March 27, 2017
Not Worth your money

Honestly very disappointed in this resort. The Lobby is tacky. The chairs are covered in a white covering and as i sat on it i lifted the covers and the chairs were dirty, like extremely dirty. They said on their website there are two restaurants but there was only one. Their pool was so bad that I did not go into it. The surrounding of the pool is rusted and old. As for the beach, like a 5 min walk and a lot of stones to walk into the water. It hurt my feet trying to get in. Just beach and pool alone would prevent me from going back. Lastly don't say adults only if its an all men sauna after 6. I am paying the same amount. It's nice you cater to the gay community, but let it be fair for all. I felt like they focused only on the gay community. Its Adults only, it should be neutral environment and cater to all. Regardless, rooms were horrible, sink broken and all white,and not clean enough white (eww), beach was full of rocks, pool was dirty. Rent a car and travel the island. BEAUTIFUL BEACHES EVERYWHERE ELSE.


3 of 6 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
2.0
Service
 
2.0
Beaches & Pools
 
1.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
2.0
User Image

From: Jersey
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

February 24, 2017
Just Okay

Nice Room, very lush grounds, pool dirty! We choose because it was adults only and were traveling without children. We were the only straight couple there. More of a gay/lesbian hotel. Which I'm fine with but my husband would not hang out at the pool or bar with a bunch of men kissing all over each other.


2 of 6 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: Memphis,Tn
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

August 19, 2016
Good hotel, could use some updating

The Good - This hotel is in a good location; just minutes from downtown Willemstad and a walk across the parking lot to Hilton Hotel where you can enjoy the beach. The hotel seemed safe while we were there and the grounds were pretty clean. We didn't use the pool at all but seemed to be clean and other people were using it. The bed was really comfortable and the wifi worked great in the room. The Bad - The hotel pictures online make it seem like the hotel is a bit more updated and upscale than it is. We had a kitchen in our place but the refrigerator was so cold that it froze our things and we lost several items due this. The kitchen was also missing proper pans, so we had to cook grilled cheeses and eggs in a pot the whole week. The bathroom had updated features but wasn't really nice. The shower wouldn't stay hot for long and when it was hot it was hard to get it off of scolding hot. There wasn't a lot of room for clothes. No dressers only a closet for hanging stuff up. The walk to Hilton for the ocean wasn't far away but the walk across the street can be a bit dangerous. There isn't proper side walks getting from Floris to Hilton so there is a section of the walk where you really have to make sure a car doesn't hit you. Once you are in Hilton parking lot they have side walks again. Overall we had a good time and the people here were nice. We would go back to the hotel. Not having children around was a plus! On a side note, traveling as a lesbian couple to a foreign country always has its pauses. This hotel was accommodating and was very safe and welcoming. If you are looking for a gay hotel that is all gays and caters to gays, this isn't it. Personally, I wouldn't want that. Having a safe place to travel and being able to be myself is good for me!


1 of 2 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Louisville, KY
Age: 25-34
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

July 20, 2016

great place. would be ni ve e to have 2nd restaurant on site and gift/convenience shop on site


1 of 3 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Maryland USA
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year