All

Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa Reviews

Mexico | Mexico - Los Cabos Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 90 Reviews
Value
 
4.1
Service
 
4.3
Beaches & Pools
 
4.1
Dining Options
 
3.7
Room Comfort
 
4.5
4.2 out of 5
"they put me in their swankier Casa Del Mar resort. Very gorgeous and romantic for couples. no kids everywhere. an elegant and quiet vacation. Dreams was very nice BUT lots of kids running around." – chelly
79 out of 100 (79%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
View from the honeymoon suite Our view from our room no joke this is the elevator near our room Casino Night At the Himitsu Restaurant View from the pool area resturant Cabo Dolphins Morning Surf directly under our room

All Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa Customer Reviews

1-10 of 90 reviews. Sort by
September 17, 2014
Not the Greatest Vacation

The best part of this vacation spot was the weather. Dreams could not mess that up for us. Upon arriving we received cool/scented cloths and champagne and we thought nice touch this is going to be great. Then the sales team started with the pressure to sit thru one of their 90 minute presentations and offer us free this-and-that if we would just give them a little bit of our time. I thought we were here to relax but the sales department thought we were there to try and get free excursions from them and to sit and listen to them try and sell us time share info. After that fiasco that lasted 30 minutes we get to our beautiful room with a beautiful view. Went to the pool which was nice with beautiful scenery. The main pool was in poor condition with tiles missing and grout dingy but the infinity wall was beautiful overlooking the ocean. The bartenders in the pool bar were miserable. They acted like they did not like their jobs, never smiled and never once ask how we were or said have a nice day or how can I help you. They just looked at you and waited for you to tell them what you wanted. Not friendly at all. Then dinner: with so many choices we were so excited we didn't know where to go first but since we both love seafood we went there first and left there feeling like we just ate a TV dinner of salsbury steak and 3 shrimp (This was their surf and turf). They did have lobster but that was an added charge. Oh while I am at the added charges, the coupons offered to entice guests, say 200 dollars in coupons per room. Well let me tell you, you won't be using them. They are a farce, $10 towards a bottle of wine, $40 towards a $195 massage, $60 towards a $250 dinner on beach, etc. YEP THIS ALL INCLUSIVE IS NICKEL AND DIMING YOU. I will say lunches at the pool and breakfast and room service were average but dinners were worse than any place I have ever been. The portion was so small my husband would go back to the room and order room service after dinner just to feel like he ate and the food itself was not good quality. My husband also commented that he felt the beer coming out of the taps at the pools were watered down somehow. He drank 12 beers one afternoon and did not feel any effects of alcohol. (This is not normal) Our air conditioner broke during our stay and when called maintenance came directly to our room and worked on it for quite a while and then told us we would have to move our room. This was at 10:30 at night. we had to pack our room up and move, they did upgrade our room but it was to a room that must not have been used in months, it smelled like an old musty closet, I would have rathered the broken air conditioner. For the first time in our vacation history I was looking forward to coming home.


19 of 20 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
2.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

February 22, 2012
Great place

We loved Dreams Los Cabos. We have stayed at all inclusive resorts before, and this was the best experience we have had. If you see a negative review, ignore it. Granted, people have different experiences based off their past travels or what they were expecting. Some of these people who did post a bad review would complain if you gave them a million dollars would ask for 2 million dollars. We booked through Cheapcarribean for everything for this trip. No problems, especially since we did the airport to resort transfers. Check in was just as expected. Of course, they are going to try to set you up for a invitation to their time share presentation. We sort of forgot our invitation (not really) with no problems. Resort was amazing. Resort wasn't totally booked the time we were there. Food was great (Oriental restaurant was the best for us). Loved the room service. Having room service breakfast was a highlight. Service was incredible. Loved how attentive everyone was (was looking behind the blinds one time, and within 30 seconds, the blinds were open by the wait staff). The bartender at the lobby bar remembered our drink every time we came up. We upgraded to the honeymoon suite through cheapcaribbean when we booked the trip, and it was perfect for us. Living room had the kitchen, it's own TV, and it's own balcony. Bedroom had the bathroom, it's own balcony, and it's own TV. My wife slept in, while I had a free beer and watched TV and checked email (wi fi cost $60 for the week, but worth it for us). Wi fi was a little slow, but just looked up and enjoyed the view when a website would load up. Advice: after dinner, go to the fire pit near the lobby. It is lit every night from around 6pm to 11pm. We sat around there, and met some great people. As a result, the next day, it was fun to go to the pool or whatever, and chat with the people you met. At the end of our stay, we pretty much knew everyone who was there. We would definitely reccommend this resort. We hope to go back there on our next travels.

View from the honeymoon suite
23 of 25 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Colorado
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

September 6, 2011
Disapointment at Dreams

This is our first stay at Dreams resort and it was a disapointing experience for an all-inclusive resort: . No entertainment after sunset . Main lobby bar closing at 11:00 PM . food choices for lunch are very limited For breakfast, there was no french bread or baguettes. The 3 restaurants serving lunch are non air-conditioned and food choice is limited to a few options. Asian restaurant is good but there is usually a 20 mintues wait We were bored at the resort, there was no central activity to rally the guest to one place after dinner so you are on your own to mingle with others at the bar. We met up with a young family from Spain and they told us that they are so bored and ready to fly home even though they still have another week of stay. We ventured out to a local restaurant for diner on our last evening for a different taste other than the boring choices at the resort. We would not come back to Dreams resort as it is ranked last on my list compare to other resorts that we have been to such as Sandals, Riu, resorts at Riveria Maya...


8 of 8 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 2
Value
 
1.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Houston, Texas
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

December 21, 2012
Dreams vs Riu Santa Fe

I have stayed at both the Riu Santa Fe and now Dreams resort and will compare the two. Food - Dreams resort restaurant food is considerably better than the Riu. The buffet food at Dreams is better than the Riu, but not by as large of a margin than the restaurant. Drinks - Dreams alcoholic beverages were much better. At Riu the only beer available is Dos Equis. Dreams has Carona too. Also, the taps at Riu made the beer taste horrible. Pool/beach - about the same for both resorts. Location - I do prefer Riu's location over Dreams as it is closer to town and beach bars. Staff - both very friendly Rooms - much nicer at Dreams ... All with an ocean view.


59 of 77 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: California
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

September 28, 2011
I like.

Dreams Los Cabos was far better than anticipated. The staff went out of their way to accomodate their guests and were comfortable in Spanish and English. The room far exceeded our expectations as it had extremely high quality linens and was quite spacious. Food was somewhere between very good and excellent (had dessert been better, excellent). Like many Cabo resorts, the beach at Dreams suffers severe undertow and rip currents and is unswimmable. There are however palapas with hammocks on the beach and a beach bar. The pools are good, and their swim-up bars help keep you hydrated. The only discordant note for our stay does not deal with the resort, but rather with the Olympus tours shuttle. They want you to reconfirm with them at the resort (a further sales effort), and then gave us a different pick up time than was given the driver. Considering their shuttles were a little shopworn and crowded, I would opt for another shuttle service.


14 of 16 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: San Francisco
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

March 10, 2016
Very nice resort, few changes would be nice

I really wanted to give this place perfect scores but just a few things were holding it back. First when we got there we had booked "The Deal of the Day" which is a free room upgrade if available upon check-in. The resort would not honor it and charged us the normal upgrade fee. No matter what I said they insisted I had to pay to upgrade. (Upon returning I called Cheapcaribbean.com and explained and they are refunding my money for the upgrade charge. So Cheapcarribean was great about it!). The resort itself is beautiful and clean! You could tell that every day/night they paid great attention to detail in keeping it that way. I would have given the room a better comfort level score but the couch was one of those one piece foam things that unfold so you can sleep on it. I snore so I often ended up sleeping on said couch and it was the hardest thing I've ever slept on that wasn't a floor. Also, it was very awkward just to sit on because it wasn’t truly a couch either. For such a nice room and resort you would think they wouldn't skimp on the most important piece of furniture in the livingroom. (We had the 1 bedroom suite). The bed and pillows were great! The bathroom sinks were not. They are the bowls on top of the table and they fill up with water instantly and take awhile to drain. The faucets also were not far enough over the bowls so water would go everywhere when washing your hands etc. Also our walk in shower did not stop water from running out onto the bathroom floor. These were minor details that over 6 days just became slightly irritating. The rooms over all were very nice though. The AC was very powerful and anything we called for or about they were more than friendly and prompt in addressing our needs. The pools were nice and clean, although it was disappointing that you couldn't go in them after about 8pm. As soon as the sun went down they were empty. There was no swimming in the ocean because of the under toes. The restaurants were good but redundant. For the most part we felt the food was kind of interchangeable among the common places. After 6 days we felt like we were eating allot of the same thing over and over. The French Restaurant was good but slow. Overall it was pretty good just more of a variety would have been nice. Room service was good and the Club Sandwich was great and my wife loved the Chicken Chilaquiles served for breakfast. The night life is pretty non existent. Which is ok if you are looking for quiet. The one outside bar (was closed between 8-9pm every night) There is a small bar in the breeze way open until 11pm and a small night club which only had 2 to 10 people in it each night that is open until 2am. They did put pizza out under heat lamps and sandwiches outside the little club for those who got hungry which was nice. Allot of people did hang out around the fire pit quietly talking until around 11PM or so. Perhaps the best thing about this resort was the friendly staff!! Other then the girl at the desk not honoring my free upgraded room when we arrived (thank you again cheapcaribbean for addressing the issue), the staff was so friendly and nice. There was a guy working the Adult Pool named David who was hilarious and such a people person and everyone there loved him. I made friends with the bartender in the night club named Miguel who was very friendly and after the 1st night there knew my drink of choice every time I came back and was very friendly to converse with. The room service staff was great and would go out of there way for special requests. Overall my wife and I both enjoyed our time there and neither of us felt it needed any drastic changes, just subtle things you start to notice over a 6 day stay. A nicer couch, a few more menu options and keeping the pools and bars open a little later would have made this the perfect resort for us.


6 of 6 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: Mentor, OH
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

December 11, 2011
The BEST Resort!! We had a blast!!

My husband and I went to the Dreams Resort for five days and when the five days were up, we were not ready to come home. We were so pleased with this resort. A variety of different restaurants to eat at and the food we had at every place was delicious!! My favorite was the asian Himitsu restaurant. They have so many fun activities at night. One of the nights they had Casino Night. The next night they had Karoke Night, so we sang and danced the night away!! On one of the other nights they had live music and buffet close to the beach. They food was amazing that night!! They also had a bonfire and we all sat around the fire and had drinks and we had a BLAST!! I couldn't believe how good the service was as well. Pepe comes to mind because he was always there with another drink when ours got low. He was AWESOME!!! I HIGHLY recommend Dreams Los Cabos Resort for your Cabo vacation. YOU WILL NOT BE SORRY!!! We will definitely be back!! Thank you Cheap Caribbean for a GREAT deal and Thank you Dream Los Cabos for one of the BEST vacations we have ever been on!!

At the Himitsu Restaurant Casino Night
4 of 4 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: San Diego, Ca.
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

June 8, 2011
Great Vacation

This is my 2nd time at this resort and I just love it. Took different friends with me this time one of which is a world traveler and thought it was the nicest place he had ever stayed. The staff are all so friendly, make you feel at home. Food's great and the views can't be any better. This is just paradise. I work for a hotel so it takes alot to impress me and they keep doing so. I would recommend this resort to anyone. It's a AAA 4 Diamond and they live up the standards to meet their requirements.


3 of 3 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Memphis, Tn
Age: 45-54
Travel: 7+ trips/year

January 6, 2014
New Years stayover

i was very impressed with this resort. The front desk was incredible, the housekeeping was excellent and the cleanliness, with the employees cleaning in the public/common areas was beyond excellent. Every Employee was courteous and polite. There was attention to every detail to keep this resort a beautiful place to be in. Even the beaches were pristine with their powdery white sand. As a hotel owner the above is so important yet difficult to upkeep where everything is excellent. There is nothing negative about this resort. Everything was beyond what i expected. Is there anything that could be improved? i would say nothing. i am very glad i stayed here.


3 of 3 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: San Francisco, CA
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

March 14, 2012
Nice Resort but not Fabulous Food

My daughter and I enjoyed our stay at Dream Los Cabos, but found ourselves wishing for better food. The rooms were quite nice and very clean. The pool was nice and the views gorgeous. The beach was ok, but the sand is pretty rough and you can't swim in the ocean because of the horrible current. We did see a lot of whales though! I like the size of the resort. It had two separate pools and several restaurants, but it never took more than a couple of minutes to get from your room to where ever you needed to be in the resort. Because for us, the only disappointing part of the trip was the food, I will focus on that. When we go on vacation, we want fantastic food! Not just ok, but fantastic. This food was ok, definitely not fantastic. Many other reviews had positive things to say about Portofinos. We ate there on our 3rd night and did not enjoy it at all. My daughter's tortellini were cold and my sea bass was way too salty to even enjoy. When we arrived we had lunch at the Seaside Grill. My daughter had a hamburger that didn't even look appetizing. I had the club sandwich, which had 1 slice of processed square ham on it along with a slice of turkey that was literally the size of a quarter. We learned to just eat chips, guacamole, and salsa for lunch by the pool. We found Oceana to be the best option for dinner. Breakfast was ok, but again just mediocre buffet food. I would not go to this resort again as I am still in search of an all-inclusive resort with fantastic food!


8 of 11 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Michigan
Age: 25-34

+ Vacation Packages
+ All-Inclusive Deals
+ Hotels
+ Destinations