All

Dreams Huatulco Resort and Spa Reviews

Mexico | Mexico - Huatulco Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 9 Reviews
Value
 
4.5
Service
 
4.5
Beaches & Pools
 
4.8
Dining Options
 
3.9
Room Comfort
 
4.5
4.5 out of 5
"The location, food, and service were amazing! The only thing missing is a large pool with a swim-up bar." – YoungTravelers
11 out of 11 (100%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Balcony View

All Dreams Huatulco Resort and Spa Customer Reviews

1-9 of 9 reviews. Sort by
August 6, 2010
My Kind Of Place

Great location on beach, very good food, very good ldrinks, and fairly good staff. The rooms were spacious, the views excellant, and the location good. My wife and I loved the experience and would highly recommend this resort to our friends and family. In addition, I would suggest it makes an excellent place to meet up with family and enjoy the vacation all together, that's what we did, and it was wonderful. All our daughters and grandchildren had a excellent time and all were able to enjoy the vacation since the resort had an excellent "kids Club" that allowed parents to spend time without having to worry about the kids - no negatives to this place.


13 of 14 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Lincoln, California
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

March 24, 2014
Excellent Just Excellent

When I told people about the Cheap Caribbean package we purchased (especially the price we paid), they said it was too good to be true. By the time we left, I was actually a little worried. Well, I worried for nothing! We were on an Apple charter but were upgraded to seats with more leg room. We were delighted to find that we had also been upgraded to a premium floor with a GORGEOUS ocean view room. On our floor, there was a suite stocked with fine food and top shelf alcohol, all day long (this was in addition to the mini-bar in our room and 24 hour a day room service). The hotel was just amazing - right on the beach with infinity pools. The restaurants and buffets filled with delicious food and a lot of variety. What I most appreciated was the staff - extremely hard working, attentive, and friendly. Don't let the word, "cheap" in Cheap Caribbean fool you. There was nothing "cheap" about this vacation. Excellent, just excellent! We'll book again with you. Thank you.


8 of 8 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Chicago
Age: 45-54
Travel: 7+ trips/year

August 7, 2010
AWESOME SCENERY

WEATHER WAS GREAT. BEAUTIFUL LANDSCAPES. THE LOCAL PEOPLE WERE FREINDLY AND HELPFUL. NOT OVERLY TOURISTY, JUST A GOOD PLACE TO GET AWAY AND RELAX. THERE ARE ACTIVITIES ( FISHING, SAILING,SNORKLING, ETC.) IF YOU WANT. FOOD WAS OK, NOT GREAT AT DREAMS. LOCAL RESTURANTS WERE AUTHENTIC AND VERY GOOD.


11 of 12 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Bourbonnais IL
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

January 27, 2016
outstanding weather year round

dreams huatulco was outstanding. Service top notch, food very good with lots of choices (and no wrist bands), pool waitstaff excellent, Maid service terrific, except beware when they clean they will turn the A C off, so make sure you go back to your room at some point during the day to turn it back on, its hotel rules for conserving energy, which is okay except when it is really hot, which in Huatulco it gets very hot, great for tanning though. You need something just ask and you will hear its a pleasure. We will return!


9 of 10 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Raymore Missouri
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

October 24, 2016
Good, but noisy

Good hotel, but the noise from adjoining rooms (90% of overall rooms) can be bothersome. Also it's a popular place for locals during the weekends, and they like to yell at 1-2AM in the hallways while returning from the bar.


4 of 4 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: San Jose
Age: 35-44

July 22, 2015
Excellent beach vacation.

Location of Dreams Huatulco is absolutely fantastic. The resort is very nice, especially the pools and beach. Service is mostly excellent, especially Housekeeping is outstanding. Food, unfortunately is not great, and has lots of opportunity for improvement. Great place for children, as the Kid's Club is perfection, with outstanding employees. WE would go there again.


3 of 3 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Johns Creek, GA
Age: 55-64
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

April 19, 2014
Great resort

Great location and value for the money. Entertainment team was fantastic, food and beverage excellent. Aggressive sales folks in the resort from Amstar were unbearable. Great concierge Fernando - very helpful.


5 of 6 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Chester, nj
Age: 45-54
Travel: 7+ trips/year

August 8, 2010
Satified Honeymooners

The location, food, and service were amazing! The only thing missing is a large pool with a swim-up bar.

Balcony View
9 of 14 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Michigan
Age: 19-24
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

November 27, 2017
Fantastic Resort and Town

What a great stay for Thanksgiving! Was a long trip from the east coast but 100% worth it - friendly staff right from the start and kudos to Bianca the hostess who always was so friendly to my girls and Reyna at the lobby bar who always had a cold Modela Especial ready for me. The room was super clean with modern touches and a great view of the bay and the beach. Housekeeping was excelllent! Food was very good especially the breakfast at the World Cafe and the lunches at the ocean front grill - lots to choose from for myself, my wife and my two children. The pools were gorgeous and not too crowded and always a waiter nearby. Beach was clean and what a gorgeous view. We kayaked which was awesome. Did a bat trip through Antonio at AmStar which was the highlight of the trip with a day on the water with Capt. Primo and lunch on the beach, my 11 year old catching a tuna and the most amazing view. We will definitely re-visit this amazing resort and town!!!


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Charleston, SC
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

+ Vacation Packages
+ All-Inclusive Deals
+ Hotels
+ Destinations