All

Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort Reviews

Caribbean | Aruba Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 22 Reviews
Value
 
4.4
Service
 
4.3
Beaches & Pools
 
4.5
Dining Options
 
4.1
Room Comfort
 
4.6
4.4 out of 5
"-food was very good -very friendly staff -rooms were very spacy -beds were great -grounds very well maintained -buffet very good" – Melny
22 out of 22 (100%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Carnival show Relaxing at beach

All Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort Customer Reviews

1-10 of 22 reviews. Sort by
April 20, 2016
Divi Getaway Long Weekend

Hello: My wife and I wanted to get away for a long weekend and we had never been to Aruba before. We booked a direct Delta flight from JFK leaving early so we could be on the beach by mid day. In Aruba the taxi ride from the airport was $22.00 and took about 15 min. There was a bus option but we didn't want to wait. On arrival they could NOT find our reservation, but I had my confirmation #'s etc. and because of the inconvenience (really there was none) we were upgraded to a suite by the pool. We dropped our bags and walked to the beach and grabbed some chairs. From JFK to beach was about 5 hours! At sunset we went to the bar overlooking the ocean and had their two for one specials. All in all a great first day. Oh did I mention we had a private Jacuzzi one floor up from our suite? Saturday we took the shuttle (they come very frequently) and went to to another resort on the property and from there walked to an IGA market to buy groceries. We did NOT purchase the "all inclusive" because we knew we wanted to explore the island and we did not want to be beholden to their restaurants.We rented a car from 3PM Saturday till 3PM Sunday. We drove to the far end of the island (it's only 19 miles long) and went to Baby Beach and Rogers beach. That night we went to "The Flying Fishbone" where the seats by the water are actually IN THE OCEAN and you dine as the tide comes it. The view and the food were fantastic. We arrived around 5 PM and the sun set about 7:30 PM. After the sun dipped below the horizon they turned on external lights and we could see out into the ocean as well as fish swimming by. The next day we went to the other end of the island first going to the lighthouse (still being refurbished) so we are unable to go up into it. From there we went to "Shahai" a local restaurant and had goat stew. Very spicy! returned the car and went to the pool by our room. Had some wine in our room and then later took the shuttle to the casino. Not really our thing to gamble but we walked around and then ate in "Fusion" a local bar near there. Had snails, Cesar salad and shared a Kobe beef burger. Between that and some wine we are fine. Took the shuttle home, Jacuzzi on the roof and then to bed. Monday was a lazy day, went to the beach, had lunch at Sea Breeze, the hotel restaurant and then that night we went into town to El Gaucho, billed as the best steakhouse on the island. It did not disappoint. We had a voucher so we each got a steak (Porterhouse for me, Rib eye for the Mrs.) One would have been plenty. We needed a midnight pharmacy so on the way home the taxi driver took us to a literal "hole in the wall" and I was able to get what was needed. Back to the Divi and then the next day steak for breakfast (leftovers) steak for lunch (I'm telling you it was good) and then off to the airport, A few things to know. There is a constant wind in Aruba. It's never cold, but it almost never stops and that brings me to topic #2, you may not appreciate how much sun you're getting and both my wife and I overdid it (hence the ride to the pharmacy), that being said if you pace yourself you will tan in a few days, no problem. The island is built for tourists, everyone speaks three to four languages. The people are as pleasant as can be and they are very proud to talk about their island. I encourage you to engage them. They are polite and we learned a lot. We would definitely go back and since the weather is so consistent (they get about 5 in of rain per year), you can go in October or you can go in June and it's 80 when you wake up and then 90 by noon.


28 of 32 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Atlantic Beach, NY
Age: 55-64
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

August 9, 2010
The Divi

-food was very good -very friendly staff -rooms were very spacy -beds were great -grounds very well maintained -buffet very good


8 of 8 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Mount Vernon, NY
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

June 16, 2013
Family Vacation

We vacationed with our 19-22 year olds. Rooms were perfect, enough space for everyone to have privacy. Pools and beach were awesome! Since we didn't do all inclusive it was difficult to find food options - I would have liked more "pay as you go" close to Divi Village - otherwise a fabulous vacation.


7 of 7 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Kentucky
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

August 3, 2010
A few snags, but well worth it!!

We arrived late in the evening and they gave us a temporary room. Once we got there, we realized there was no hot water in the shower. The staff fixed the problem immediately. Then we realized we had no power and saw there was water in the celing fan, which shorted the power. Again, the staff fixed the problem immediately. We simply laughed it off as we figured it would make for funny stories later....nothing was going to ruin oujr vacation, especially things that were fixed so quickly. There were plenty of food options and the staff was very helpful. The hotel was in a great location, walking distance to many attractions. The infinity pool was gorgeous and they had a great swim up bar. There was always something to do and the shows were very entertaining. We def plan on returning...loved this place!!!

A few snags, but well worth it!! A few snags, but well worth it!!
21 of 26 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: New Jersey
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

February 3, 2012
A Pleasant Change from the Dutch Village

We stayed three nights at the Divi Village after having stayed seven in a timeshare unit at the Divi Dutch Village. This was a pleasant change! The rooms were newer with upgraded finishes of granite and tile. The kitchen equipment and appliances were better as well. The pools were fairly small and the water was cold :( ....the beach is across the street. Food was average except for Mulligan's, which we found quite nice with the views of the golf course. The shuttle service was a nice plus to get you from one facility to the next and they responded to requests quite promptly. Beware of signing up for WiFi....it was extremely spotty and failed a lot! Overall, not a bad stay.


7 of 9 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Boston area
Age: Over 65
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

August 1, 2016
Very memorable vacation

My wife and I loved the resort probly all in all the best vacation we've had since our honeymoon. Restaurants were amazing beach was awesome pools were super clean and staff was very friendly ! We will for sure be back !


3 of 3 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Lagrange New York
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

August 2, 2010
Lovely and relaxing

Overall, the resort was lovely. My family of four went for 7 days. My children, ages 8 and 5 loved the beach and calm bathlike ocean water; and loved the pool with the waterslide. The numerous bars, eating options and different styles of resort areas made this resort always interesting, never boring. The food was good, I recommend visiting different restaurants for the variety. The "vacation/holiday" hotel rooms were worn and needed updating. Years of "patches" and repairs are visible, and a major remodel is needed. (The timeshare space is much nicer). Service varied a great deal; Sometimes service was excellent, we had several meals at Mulligans and the waiters were very accomodating, service at the pizza and sandwich shop was good most times, even during busy periods; other times service was very slow, I was unable to find a pattern regarding why service was wonderful sometimes and less than adequate other times. Since it's all inclusive, and tipping is included (in theory) it was difficult to judge if poor service was due to the lack of tipping. The children's club is very small, with only a small staff, and limited activities consisting of making a craft (my son wasn't interested in doing any of the crafts and my daughter made a braclet and watched cartoons for an hour while my husband and I had a nice lunch; it was the only time we used the kid's club). A wonderful benefit of this resort is that it is like three resorts in one, with the three connected properties. I would recommend this resort to others and I do plan to return for another visit.

Lovely and relaxing
6 of 8 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

May 7, 2017
MY FAVORITE PLACE ON EARTH!

THE DIVI GOLF & BEACH RESORT WAS ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL! MY HUSBAND AND I HAVE BEEN TO MANY OTHER RESORTS IN THE CARIBBEAN; THIS IS BY FAR THE BEST. WE WERE PLEASANTLY SURPRISED AT HOW BIG AND NICE OUR ONE BEDROOM SUITE WAS. ALTHOUGH WE DIDN'T GET THE ALL INCLUSIVE PACKAGE, WE DINED AT MULLIGAN'S AND SEA BREEZE. BOTH WERE VERY GOOD. WE TOOK A CAB OFF THE RESORT FOR A FEW DINNERS ALSO.WE FOUND A SMALL QUIET POOL WHICH WAS PERFECT FOR US AND THE BEACH WAS INCREDIBLE! ALREADY STARTED SAVING MONEY TO GO BACK AS SOON AS WE CAN! WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND TO ANYONE!


2 of 2 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: WILKES BARRE PA
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

October 3, 2012
A Great vacation in Aruba

We had a great vacation at Divi Golf and Beach Resort in Aruba. The room was a terrific surprise. We had a 1 BR suite with a living room, kitchen, balcony, bedroom, and 2 bathrooms (1 was a 1/2/ bath and the other a 3/4 bath - no tub but a very nice shower.). We requested a room near the pool and the beach and were assigned a great room (#3310). We were right next to the pool and across the street from the beach. Very convenient! Divi Golf and Beach also has 2 excellent restaurants...Windows over Aruba and Mulligans. Honestly, though there were so many excellent restaurants in Aruba (Driftwood and Wacky Wahoos) we had quite a variety. We will definitely go back to Aruba and to Divi!


3 of 4 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: NH
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

June 5, 2017
I LOVE ARUBA!

My best friend and I stayed at the Divi Village Golf & Beach Resort over Memorial Day weekend. We booked a Garden view studio suite and liked the fact it had a kitchenette. The food and drinks were good at the restaurant onsite and liked the fact the beach was directly across the street. We liked the intimate feel of the resort; wasn't a "mega" resort. Everyone there provided service with a smile and was friendly. We are already planning next year's trip and look forward to returning to Divi Resorts!


4 of 6 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Atlanta, GA
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

+ Vacation Packages
+ All-Inclusive Deals
+ Hotels
+ Destinations