All

Divi Village All-Inclusive Villas Reviews

Caribbean | Aruba Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 14 Reviews
Value
 
4.1
Service
 
3.8
Beaches & Pools
 
4.7
Dining Options
 
4.3
Room Comfort
 
4.5
4.1 out of 5
"very nice resort, the food and drinks were great as was the service, plus you can go to the 2 sister resorts right across the street.." – princesslc
11 out of 14 (79%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.

All Divi Village All-Inclusive Villas Customer Reviews

1-10 of 14 reviews. Sort by
May 9, 2012
One Happy Island

We have spent four wonderful all-inclusive nights in Aruba. This is our second stay on the island. One of the options for 2+3 family was a Divi Village Resort. DePalm Tours took care of airport transfers. The check in was simple: we showed up, received an instant upgrade to a lux villa with a private jacuzzi. Two years earlier we have stayed at the resort across the street so this stay is a definite upgrade. Villa had a spacious and well finished and furnished bedroom, living room with a kitchen and two full baths. All clean and ready to enjoy. One negative was a poor TV Cable reception, but we did not have much time to spend indoors anyway. Jacuzzi and the nearby Infiniti Pool were well maintained. A shuttle was always available to take us to the beach. We used it a couple of times but with a walking distance of only about 15 minutes, we walked there and back, too. Beaches were clean and not crowded. Pool area was also clean. Dining: all inclusive makes sense. We liked all dining options except for one night, when I think a chef had a bad night. A skimpy selection for the dinner buffet: no chicken, no fish, and the beef stew was tought, really tough. So we walked to the other buffet, the menu was the same but at least we found fish to eat. All inclusive option also gives access to the resort bars. Good and friendly service. Highly recommended resort with a friendly staff and neatly kept location. Big PLUS for no salesmen pressure to purchase timeshares etc. One reminder, a small tip goes a long way. Have your singles and fives ready and your stay will be that much more pleasant!


32 of 33 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image
Top 1000 Contributor
From: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

July 16, 2013
One happy vacation!

We were very happy with our stay at Divi Village! This is a very nice, modern, well maintained property on one happy island! Check in staff were very efficient and pleasant, even though we arrived later in the evening. We had the all inclusive option, and after seeing the prices at the restaurants and bars, we are glad we did! If you don't do all inclusive, plan to cook your meals, or do some research on local, cheap eats. Room: Very nice, not 5 stars, but nice. A full kitchen and even a washer/dryer in the suite! Housekeeping was great, and kept the room clean and stocked with new towels. We had the unit with the separate bedroom, and the living area had a sleeper sofa and enough room for a rollaway bed. Overall, it was pretty nice. Restaurants: Mulligans on the resort property is great! If you have the all inclusive, you'll find yourself eating there mainly. Great breakfast with lots of choices. And the lunch and dinner menu was varied and everything we had was great! We even went there around 10 pm for late nite dessert - don't miss it! Bibi and Hoover were especially nice servers. The bar here has the best drinks too! The prices were high ( I thought) if you did not have the all inclusive and paid cash. The Seabreeze restaurant is an outdoor dining option be the pool at the front of the property. They do have a breakfast buffet, which was OK, but I preferred Mulligans. The other restaurants are at the sister resorts the Tamarijn and the Divi Aruba. I'd recommend the Ginger asian restaurant and the Red Parrot. The Palm Grill at the Tamarijn is fun since you cook your own meal in the center of the table. Its not particularly fancy since its in the middle of the buffet restaurant, but like I said, it was fun for the family. You do have to make reservations for the restaurants at the other two resorts, usually 2 days in advance, so plan accordingly. Mulligans does not take reservations. Beach and Pool: Beautiful beach, even if you do have to walk across the street! Plenty of chairs and palapas. The pools at the Divi Village were very nice and we had no problem getting a chair, but sometimes a palapa was more difficult. There is no wait staff to bring you drinks, which is the only down side, but not a big deal. Overall this is a great resort and I would definitely stay there again! It's not for the party crowd, for sure, mostly families, and couples, There's other hotels that cater more to the party scene in the 'high-rise' area. Thanks to the staff at Divi Village for a great stay!


14 of 14 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Sonora,CA
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

August 25, 2013
Divi links room 2306

If your looking for a 2-3 star resort this is for you The staff was nice and polite but overworked. From holes in the curtains to dirty dishes left across the ENTIRE resort. No pool side drink service no water for a shower before 7am. I don't mean low water pressure no shower for a 6am departure. Oh and I expect the cocktails to be weak but they were so diluted it wasn't funny. In closing I will not be returning to divi and questioning why Cheap Caribbean would recommend this resort . The positive Aruba was wonderful and will be returning soon


11 of 13 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 2
Value
 
1.0
Service
 
2.0
Beaches & Pools
 
2.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: Park Ridge, IL
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

August 30, 2012
Great Vaca!

The Divi Village was a great choice for our vacation. I will say that the 1st day, I did not feel this way. The room we were in was pretty old, not updated, light bulbs were out and the biggest complaint was the musty smell in the room (like a basement smell). The front desk was so understanding and handled it so well. They were able to put us in a more updated, newer room and it had no smell plus we had family coming in the next day and they put us right next door to them! I wish there was a bit more going on at the resort for the kids....more organized games, etc. I have never been to an all inclusive but our relatives have and they said there was not enough activities at the pool, resort, beach etc.


5 of 5 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Wethersfield, CT
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

June 29, 2016
unforgetable vacation destination

Every year my family and I try to pick a destination that offers the beach and the pool. This vacation offered the best of both worlds. we had a pool with an awesome slide feature and the beach was surrounded by lush sand. most importantly the people and the staff were most accommodating. I went to purchase a pendant from diamonds international. The sales executive named Mary Boyce not only was very informative about the piece I had an interest in - Mary treated me like family . Mary made such an impression on me. I would tell everyone I know - who is traveling to Aruba to make their first stop in to see Mary - Many thanks to Mary and the staff at Divi. Divi was all you would invision a vacation stay should be and much much more . safe, clean and most of all kid friendly.


4 of 4 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Brooklyn ny
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

April 18, 2017
Go all inclusive

Aruba dining is very expensive, we were thrilled not to have to worry about it. When you can grab all inclusive options and the UTV tour was awesome.

Go all inclusive Go all inclusive
3 of 3 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Boston,ma
Age: 35-44

September 14, 2012
Questionable

The resort was okay not into golfing, disappointed with dealing witha travel agents told him specifically didnt want to be at the golf resort he informed us we would be on the beach we ended up here instead and on the 3rd floor for our honeymoon not very ideal. Housekeeping didnt respect our wishes and entered 3 days we asked for privacy. Then she broke the glass sliding door didn't even clean it up completely I was stepping on glass when I got home plaster was on the floor from a hole in the wall and from the air conditioning vent. According to security I called at 11:10 am with an accident i had to show I wasnt even on the island that day when they started talking about damage costs. then they changed there story to housekeeping did it I was upset. With the staff who was very uninformed about the area in general to cheap carribean for screwing up my honeymoon can't decide which was worse. Aruba was very nice.


8 of 11 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
1.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Canton, MA
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

May 24, 2017
Divi Golf Resort

very nice resort, the food and drinks were great as was the service, plus you can go to the 2 sister resorts right across the street..


1 of 1 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: boston, ma
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

July 17, 2016
Aruba2016

The beaches it's amazing, the food it's very good, the most problem we have on they staff, we go to breakfast, they taking too long just for serving you a coffee.Same people at front desk the same thing they so mean, they are not too friendly.But the beaches we loved, the city it's very nice!!


3 of 7 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 2
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
1.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Franklin, MA
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

April 16, 2017
DIVI VACATION

Incredible vacation at the Divi golf resort.We got a fantastic price and every thing was great.Room was better than anticipated,food plentiful and tasty with big selection.Transportation to and from resort.All went so smooth and this was a dream vacation.I will definatly book my next vacation with Cheap Caribean .com.


2 of 4 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Boston
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

+ Vacation Packages
+ All-Inclusive Deals
+ Hotels
+ Destinations