All

Divi Dutch Village Beach Resort Reviews

Caribbean | Aruba Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 11 Reviews
Value
 
4.4
Service
 
3.9
Beaches & Pools
 
4.6
Dining Options
 
2.8
Room Comfort
 
4.4
4 out of 5
"Nice quiet resort. Convient location to shops and grocery store. Steps from beach" – Fatman
10 out of 11 (91%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Wonderful dinner , beautiful view

All Divi Dutch Village Beach Resort Customer Reviews

1-10 of 11 reviews. Sort by
July 30, 2015
Divi Dutch Village Beach Resort

Divi Dutch Village Beach Resort is great for anyone on a budget that would like to getaway and enjoy the caribbean, The Room: Please understand that if you book a trip with Divi Dutch, you are NOT paying for a fancy room; you are paying for the beach and the scenery. The room is very average, and is best used for sleeping and showering. This is not a fancy, romantic stay. Dining Options: The dining options are very poor. The restaurants offered by Divi serve food that reminds me a lot of cafeteria food. Thank God we found Delifrance! Delifrance is a wonderful cafe that is in walking distance. Great food, beautiful people, great service! Service: Service at Divi Dutch was hit or miss. We came across staff that were absolutely kind and courteous; we also came across staff that were just plain rude. All in all, the trip was affordable and it gets you to the beautiful island of Aruba. Just remember, you're not paying for fancy; you're paying for the island life.

Divi Dutch Village Beach Resort
24 of 25 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
1.0
User Image
Top 1000 Contributor
From: Houston, TX
Age: 25-34
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

August 2, 2011

great experience, first time with cheap caribbean everything went well and we are very pleased


8 of 8 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: boston
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

April 12, 2013
This resort has Pros and Cons

THe Divi Dutch Village is part of five Divi Resorts. It is part of the Divi Village Golf Resort across the highway which has really nice pools and restaurants. The Divi Dutch is sort like overflow from the nicer Divi Village. However, the rooms are all suites and are huge and well equipped for a long stay. There are three smallish pools and the these condo/suites are on the ocean side of the highway. However, there are no restaurants except for the Divi Tamarjin which is an all-inclusive and to eat or drink there you need to purchase tickets for drinks and food. The Tamarjin kind of surrounds the Divi Dutch and it is a little confusing which resort your belong to. Another drawback is that the lobby and concierge where you check in and check out or have any concerns is across the street and you need to take the golf cart trolley across. Mostly older folks staying at the Divi Dutch Village but it is quiet and for young children is probably better than the more adult Tamarjin. Another plus is that it IS ocean side and the beach is long and beautiful with super easy access. I have been to Aruba three times and have always stayed in one of the Divi Resorts but I don't think I would stay in the Divi Dutch again unless I was going there for a long vacation where I just want to kick back and relax and go out to downtown or up five minutes to the high rise district where all the independent restaurants and shopping and night life is. 90% of the restaurants in the "low rise" district (not low price or low class, just no high rise hotels) are all owned by the Divi Resorts. Nice that you can charge to your room at several different restaurants but it would be nice to be closer to the independent restaurants and shopping. So, nice big rooms, quiet and clean and close to ocean. Cons..no lobby nearby or restaurants and NO nightlife at the resort itself. Also, no free WI-Fi and when I paid for three days I could only connect to internet the first day.


8 of 9 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
2.0
Service
 
2.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: seattle, wa
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

July 30, 2010
Good, not great

We took our family and friends here for our wedding in early June. For the price we paid - the whole vacation was good. The service was average and the entertainment was just OK. Seemed like events and restaurants and guests were better at the Divi resort. We stayed mostly at the Tamarijn because that is where the rest of our party was staying. Our room at the Divi Village was closest to that resort too. There were a few pools/hot tubs that were out of order, but there were enough others to compensate, plus the beach is only a few steps away. It would have been nice to have more "events" and entertainment during the day - there was usually just a DJ and one afternoon I caught a BINGO game (at the Divi though). There was a shuttle service but a few times we had to wait close to 15 minutes for someone to pick us up to drive us between resorts. The ladies at the reservation desk were GREAT! Very helpful and friendly. Overall it was a good vacation - I will definitely visit Aruba again - but will probably stay at a different resort.

Good, not great
5 of 7 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Ankeny, IA
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

October 3, 2013

The suggestions I would have: cumbersome check in process very slow, nice but slow housekeeping did not restock tolietrees voucher purchase process for food was frusterating Other than that excellent experience and would stay there again.


2 of 2 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

August 11, 2010
Good Value

Nice quiet resort. Convient location to shops and grocery store. Steps from beach


3 of 4 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Boston
Age: 45-54

April 24, 2011
great vacation

resort right on druif beach room steps to water spacious studio room with ocean view deck overlooking pool shuttle service throughout all 5 divi resorts and casino beautiful beach with palm trees and white sand and gorgeous sunsets friendly helpful staff with knowledge of entire island not just divi properties they helped us with some great restaurant choices and tours cant wait to go back we would definitely stay here again

great vacation
4 of 6 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Amesbury ,ma.
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

August 6, 2010
Vacation Package

overall it was good if your on a budget great place to stay would go back


2 of 3 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Los Angelels
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

August 11, 2014
Over all experience

I was dissatisfied checking in and no one explained anything to me about dining. If you were not all inclusive they did notake you feel welcomed. I was traveling by myself , there was no direction about anything. Just gave me my key to my suite and that was it. When I went to buy something I could not charge to my room. So what was the purpose of giving me a card to do so. Aruba is beautiful but would not go back to the Divi Dutch golf and beach resort unless I was doing all inclusive. People at front desk and concerge were not friendly at all


1 of 2 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: New York
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

May 24, 2013
Best vacation

I loved this vacation!! Our stay at the Divi Dutch was fantastic!! The room was beautiful..Great service from everyone..Food was OK..Would highly recommend this resort


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Boston, MA
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year