All

Desire Pearl Reviews

Mexico | Mexico - Riviera Maya Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 17 Reviews
Value
 
4.5
Service
 
4.8
Beaches & Pools
 
4.6
Dining Options
 
4.6
Room Comfort
 
4.8
4.8 out of 5
"Great place and great fun. Paid too much however thru Cheap Carriib. Shop around. Food great and service even better. No need for a bathing suit so let yourself go." – Twoboos
19 out of 20 (95%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.

All Desire Pearl Customer Reviews

1-10 of 17 reviews. Sort by
June 22, 2013

Enjoyed the resort. Spotless, clean. Food is a bit "over the top" for me. That is a personal preference however. (not used to all the cream sauces, etc.) Entertainment staff does a great job. Had a issue with bathroom, water leaking from overhead vanity light. Called twice, first time they tried to fix leaking pipe with electrical tape, second time they put a pan under the leak. Needless to say neither fixed the problem. It really needs the attention of a plumber and not a handy man. Definitely bring water shoes for access to the sea, tiny stones in water which are rather annoying. Overall, really enjoyed our experience to a clothing optional resort. Did not see any swapping going on the week we were there.


12 of 12 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: PA
Age: 55-64

May 23, 2014
Best romantic vacation ever

Desire Pearl was everything we expected and more! From the time we arrived until we left we were treated like royalty! Food, activities and disco were awesome! Met lots of new friends and will definitely go back next year!!! Recommended for couples 35-65! Loved it!


7 of 9 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Chandler, az
Age: 55-64
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

July 22, 2016
Best vacation ever

My wife and I wanted to stay at a adult resort not to big. We are not part of the lifestyle and were very comfortable here. The staff were great the food was delicious and the other visitors were very respectful. The wife and I are planning to return again.


3 of 3 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Chicago
Age: 35-44

February 17, 2014
Wonderful unique experience.

My wife and I are not new to clothing optional vacation venues. We've been to several and we started going to Desire resorts several years ago. We really enjoyed the Desire in Cabo, but they sold that property. Pearl is a little up-scale from Riveria Maya. It's been several years since we were at RM, so I don't know what it is like now. There were some people from RM that came to Pearl for the day, and they said that Pearl was better during the day, and RM was better at night. A younger crowd made the disco more appealing to them. We are not disco people, so we didn't care so much about that aspect. Our room was wonderful with a very comfortable bed. The mini-bar is small, but they will bring refills as often as you want. The shower lacked water pressure on and off, but we always had hot water and had no complaints. Big clean towels were there daily. The pool does not have a lot of shade, but the beach does. Loved lying naked under a palapa while the girl brought drinks whenever wanted. The hot tub was excellent too. We really enjoyed the eating experience. There was never a bad meal. I told my wife that there was not a single thing on the menu that I wouldn't enjoy one night. Lots of sea food and sushi several times a week were excellent. We did a couple of scuba dives one day. The diving was good, but a bit pricey. $120 each for two tank dives. Plenty of attention with just the 2 of us and 4 staff on the boat, but no drinks or snacks. We enjoyed the trip so much that we booked a week in April the day after we got home. We're really looking forward to returning.


5 of 8 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Sedona, Arizona
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

July 6, 2016
Our First Time

We were at Pearl for four days. They were the best four days of vacation we have ever had. Extremely relaxing, uninhibited, naked fun. Everyone (guests and staff) were very friendly and kind. The atmosphere was erotic inviting and festive. We will be returning annually. The room nice and the bed was comfortable. The service was amazing. The staff was attentive and prompt. The entertainment crew were sexy fun and friendly. You got a sense that the staff is happy to be there.

Our First Time Our First Time
3 of 4 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Dallas
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

May 21, 2017
Wonderful experience, can't wait for next trip.

Overview – We feel in love with the Couples Sans Souci experience over the past year. Enjoyed the au natural beach and atmosphere, but after 4 stays wanted to try something different. Though we are seniors, we are young at heart and enjoy being frisky with one another, which is forbidden at CSS. We found Desire on line and was not sure if it was right for us after seeing the resort video, however, after joining the forum, thank you Cokemann and all the members for the reviews and postings, we said lets do it. Wow best decision ever. It gave us the atmosphere we wanted plus more if we wanted to participate. We had excellent weather, 1st 2 days were the calmest with no waves in the morning to gentle ones in the PM and minimal seaweed. Water was just right, some reviews had mentioned rocks in the water, compared to other resorts, I found them to not be a problem, brought water shoes and did not use them. The wind got progressively stronger the remaining days which brought cloudy water, waves and plenty of seaweed so we just switched over the pool for cool downs. Used USA transfers and booked it through the forum page, help out the forum managers. Booking was easy, got my confirmation and paper work, we had a plane delay going down, called them, made changes, and they were there when we arrived, on time pickup for the return also. $70 US rd trip. We had a standard ocean view suite, rm 42 with great ocean, pool and Jacuzzi views. Nice room with everything we needed, it was quiet and we sleep great. Wifi worked great in and out of the room. Food was as recommended and reviewed by previous guests, excellent. We really enjoyed the Aphrodite for both breakfast and lunch. All the food was fresh and inviting. We appreciated the signage and variety of choices. The theme changed each day for lunch. We always found the buffet to fully meet our needs, but one has the option to order from the mini menu or the specials. For dinner we tried all 3 restaurants. The Unik’s location gave it an advantage with the small size and panoramic views. The food proportions were just right and flavorful in all three. The wait staff were right there when needed and very accommodating. We found all the staff throughout the resort to be warm, friendly, inviting and sincere in their desire to make you happy and comfortable. The pool fully met our needs either to relax and float around with plenty of room at the quiet end to the bar end where all the action and activities occurred. I never had more than a min wait to get a drink at the bar or use wait staff walking around taking orders both at the pool or beach. The beach is narrow, plenty of loungers and sunbeds, the beach/pool guys do a great job managing it. Tips for me are for showing your appreciation for their hard work. I did not feel a tip brought me any better or worse service, everyone wanted to help us enjoy our stay. The hot tub was new for us. We are not into Lifestyle, but wanted to get a feel for the atmosphere and see what would happen. It was enjoyable, a lot of chatting with other guest like at the pool bar, although we did see a little PDS and more PDA action, nothing crazy though and yes we did get a little crazy one night there. The other guest were great, everyone is very friendly. We never felt uncomfortable and out of place. In the past, we normally eat dinner early and by 8:30pm are back in our rooms watching TV. At Desire, we found ourselves eating dinner later and then staying out to watch the shows and dance in the disco. We surprised ourselves, on how awake we could be at after 11pm and enjoyed our time out. We loved the shows and the themed night dress up. We will be back sooner than later, will have to find some theme night wear for next time. This resort has now become our destination 2-3 times a year. Thanks again to all the members for their open and frank reviews and info.

Wonderful experience, can't wait for next trip. Wonderful experience, can't wait for next trip.
3 of 4 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Virginia
Age: Over 65
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

December 24, 2013
Great experience - very pleased

We were first timers and really enjoyed our vacation. The service was impeccable, the food delicious and overall atmosphere was perfect. We wanted an adults-only resort with really good food and the ability to sun nude. It was all that and more. The resort is small and you do get to know other guests if you are social at all. The crowd the week we were there was fairly chill and the majority were 40's and 50's. It seems like about half of them didn't make it to late-night, which is probably smart since they got more sleep than we did! The shows we saw were all really good but the disco was only so-so due to low attendance and music that got a little repetitive after a few nights. However the jacuzzi area was active' most evenings and we thought it was a lot of fun. We didn't really go there to stay out partying until 2am every night, although we did a few times! Drinks were tasty, the pool is nice and the beach was narrow but fine. Again the staff, food and sensual atmosphere are the real draws. We were very relaxed and connected when we left. Highly recommended.


3 of 5 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

April 2, 2017
Desire Pearl

Our first ever visit to this or any other similar property and have to say it was more than expected. Some may expect a good review coming from individuals attending this type of resort however, that is not the case here. First off, while this property does not bill itself as a Lifestyle Resort, a great number of people there participate in the LS. We are not this couple nor have we ever. The reason we chose this resort was to express our ability to enjoy an environment free from a younger crowd, free from perceptions, and certainly one that is very intimate. We chose well!! The facilities are amazing, not necessarily over the top but very well done, the staff and service beyond amazing, and the food was average to good depending on the day and where you dined. As a couple that has never gone nude anywhere except home, I would absolutely suggest to those who have even the most minuscule thought of going to pull the trigger and book a trip to this resort. We were comfortable the minute we arrived and by that evening we were keeping up with the Joneses so to speak on our own terms. The price we paid was completely reasonable so that aspect wasn't even a factor in our decision making process.


3 of 5 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Northern Idaho
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

January 24, 2017
Incredible Vacation

From the moment we checked in, Desire Pearl was truly a paradise. The workers, the resort, and the activities were top notch. Will definitely go back again very soon!


4 of 8 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

April 4, 2016
Best time ever

We were only there for 4 days but they were the best 4 days of vacation we have ever had. Totally relaxing, no pressure, naked fun. Everyone was kind , interesting to talk to, and the foam party was out of this world fun. Can't wait till we get the chance to go back, now I know why 85% of there customers are return visitors. We sure will be.


1 of 1 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Central Illinois
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year