All

Desire Pearl Reviews

Mexico | Mexico - Riviera Maya Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 12 Reviews
Value
 
4.5
Service
 
4.8
Beaches & Pools
 
4.5
Dining Options
 
4.5
Room Comfort
 
4.8
4.8 out of 5
"From the moment we checked in, Desire Pearl was truly a paradise. The workers, the resort, and the activities were top notch. Will definitely go back again very soon!" – Meggiepie
12 out of 13 (92%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.

All Desire Pearl Customer Reviews

1-10 of 12 reviews. Sort by
June 22, 2013

Enjoyed the resort. Spotless, clean. Food is a bit "over the top" for me. That is a personal preference however. (not used to all the cream sauces, etc.) Entertainment staff does a great job. Had a issue with bathroom, water leaking from overhead vanity light. Called twice, first time they tried to fix leaking pipe with electrical tape, second time they put a pan under the leak. Needless to say neither fixed the problem. It really needs the attention of a plumber and not a handy man. Definitely bring water shoes for access to the sea, tiny stones in water which are rather annoying. Overall, really enjoyed our experience to a clothing optional resort. Did not see any swapping going on the week we were there.


10 of 10 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: PA
Age: 55-64

February 17, 2014
Wonderful unique experience.

My wife and I are not new to clothing optional vacation venues. We've been to several and we started going to Desire resorts several years ago. We really enjoyed the Desire in Cabo, but they sold that property. Pearl is a little up-scale from Riveria Maya. It's been several years since we were at RM, so I don't know what it is like now. There were some people from RM that came to Pearl for the day, and they said that Pearl was better during the day, and RM was better at night. A younger crowd made the disco more appealing to them. We are not disco people, so we didn't care so much about that aspect. Our room was wonderful with a very comfortable bed. The mini-bar is small, but they will bring refills as often as you want. The shower lacked water pressure on and off, but we always had hot water and had no complaints. Big clean towels were there daily. The pool does not have a lot of shade, but the beach does. Loved lying naked under a palapa while the girl brought drinks whenever wanted. The hot tub was excellent too. We really enjoyed the eating experience. There was never a bad meal. I told my wife that there was not a single thing on the menu that I wouldn't enjoy one night. Lots of sea food and sushi several times a week were excellent. We did a couple of scuba dives one day. The diving was good, but a bit pricey. $120 each for two tank dives. Plenty of attention with just the 2 of us and 4 staff on the boat, but no drinks or snacks. We enjoyed the trip so much that we booked a week in April the day after we got home. We're really looking forward to returning.


4 of 5 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Sedona, Arizona
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

May 23, 2014
Best romantic vacation ever

Desire Pearl was everything we expected and more! From the time we arrived until we left we were treated like royalty! Food, activities and disco were awesome! Met lots of new friends and will definitely go back next year!!! Recommended for couples 35-65! Loved it!


5 of 7 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Chandler, az
Age: 55-64
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

July 6, 2016
Our First Time

We were at Pearl for four days. They were the best four days of vacation we have ever had. Extremely relaxing, uninhibited, naked fun. Everyone (guests and staff) were very friendly and kind. The atmosphere was erotic inviting and festive. We will be returning annually. The room nice and the bed was comfortable. The service was amazing. The staff was attentive and prompt. The entertainment crew were sexy fun and friendly. You got a sense that the staff is happy to be there.

Our First Time Our First Time
2 of 2 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Dallas
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

July 22, 2016
Best vacation ever

My wife and I wanted to stay at a adult resort not to big. We are not part of the lifestyle and were very comfortable here. The staff were great the food was delicious and the other visitors were very respectful. The wife and I are planning to return again.


2 of 2 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Chicago
Age: 35-44

December 24, 2013
Great experience - very pleased

We were first timers and really enjoyed our vacation. The service was impeccable, the food delicious and overall atmosphere was perfect. We wanted an adults-only resort with really good food and the ability to sun nude. It was all that and more. The resort is small and you do get to know other guests if you are social at all. The crowd the week we were there was fairly chill and the majority were 40's and 50's. It seems like about half of them didn't make it to late-night, which is probably smart since they got more sleep than we did! The shows we saw were all really good but the disco was only so-so due to low attendance and music that got a little repetitive after a few nights. However the jacuzzi area was active' most evenings and we thought it was a lot of fun. We didn't really go there to stay out partying until 2am every night, although we did a few times! Drinks were tasty, the pool is nice and the beach was narrow but fine. Again the staff, food and sensual atmosphere are the real draws. We were very relaxed and connected when we left. Highly recommended.


3 of 5 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

April 26, 2016
Still Trying to Come Down

I had the best vacation ever. You definitely need to know ahead of time what this resort is about. The food, rooms, grounds, entertainment, and staff were excellent. The only negative I would say is I noticed a change in the attitude of the conceirge staff when we declined to sit and partake in their premiere upsell pitch. We will be back, probably the end of this year at their other property in RM as we took a day pass there. I can't wait to go back.


1 of 1 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Charlotte, NC
Age: 45-54

January 24, 2017
Incredible Vacation

From the moment we checked in, Desire Pearl was truly a paradise. The workers, the resort, and the activities were top notch. Will definitely go back again very soon!


1 of 1 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

October 8, 2015
Desire Peral

It was the best!! Entertainment staff was top notch!! Food was great.. Pool,beach and jacuzzi were great.. They treat you like family.. You ask if we will go back? Most definitely!!


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Omaha,Nebraska
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

January 6, 2016
Best Vacation ever!

We had such a great time. The room was beautiful and the bed was so comfortable. The service was amazing, we never wanted for anything. Pool waiters were so attentive, coming over quite often to ask us if we needed anything, and very respectful. The activities crew were not only beautiful but so fun and friendly. My husband and I dominated at sexy darts! All of the staff were amazing, you definitely got a sense that they were happy to be there. Special shout out to Arlene, the hostess at the restaurant, she was very sweet, beautiful, and intelligent. The nightly entertainment was amazing! We made some great friends on this trip and plan to go back in April.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: new Jersey
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year