All

Crystal Cove Hotel All-Inclusive Reviews

Caribbean | Barbados Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 29 Reviews
Value
 
4.5
Service
 
4.6
Beaches & Pools
 
4.5
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.5
4.6 out of 5
"great staff. very friendly. really good food. Beach was perfect. Lots to do. great music every night. Very small simple rooms" – Palmtree54
35 out of 35 (100%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
View from our balcony Dr. Rogiers Swimming with Bajan Fish The beach in front of the Crystal Cove The view from our patio! Dr. Rogiers Swimming with Bajan Turtle

All Crystal Cove Hotel All-Inclusive Customer Reviews

1-10 of 29 reviews. Sort by
August 11, 2012
Perfect little resort

We loved the boutique feel of Crystal Cove. The rooms were lovely. We had a “courtyard view” but we could see the ocean from our room – the view was fabulous! The air conditioning was questionable when we first arrived but they quickly came and fixed it … then it almost worked too well! But that’s not a bad problem to have after a day in the sun. The staff was very nice and accommodating. The food was great too with different meal options every day. The beach was gorgeous! The loungers were awesome – each with their own adjustable shade. The staff brought cold drinks, fruit and ice pops at various times of the day. Over all very relaxing. The only minor complaint would be the men on jet skiis constantly asking you if you want to go for a ride. They wouldn’t push you but every time you got in the water they would come by and check. Other than that everything was fabulous!! We really enjoyed the intimate feeling of the resort and we definitely recommend it!!


23 of 24 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image
Top 1000 Contributor
From: New York, NY
Age: 25-34
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

April 13, 2015
Relaxing Honeymoon!

We stayed here for five nights for our honeymoon. Our plane got in late and we didn't arrive until 10:30 pm. We were greeted with lavender-scented towels and a rum punch. Once we were taken to the room we discovered a cheese and cracker plate that had been left for us since we had missed dinner. The resort was always calm and quiet and a great place for relaxation. The beach always had covered chairs open so we didn't have to fight for space. The food was delicious and had plenty of drink options. I would recommend Crystal Cove to anybody traveling to Barbados!


12 of 12 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Albuquerque, NM
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

August 28, 2011
Hey guys,don't forget to bring pants

My fiance and I really enjoyed the Crystal Cove HOtel All Inclusive. The only problem was my fiance forget to bring long pants and a collar shirts so they would not allow us to eat in their fine dining room for dinner. A little disappointing but we managed ok with the other rest. which of course, was more casual but the food was very good. We did get to enjoy food in the finer rest. for breakfast and lunch and they offered quite a bit. They offered alot of activities: banana boat ride, water skiing, wind surfing, hobie cat, snorkeling. And there was a reef right at the beach w/ lots of fish. Very beautiful. We became friendly w/ one of the employees and hired him to tour the island. It was sooo much more relaxing cuz driving on the opp. side of the road w/ the wheel on the wrong side of the car (ha ha) would of taken away from our sight seeing. He also brought us to a better reef and we swam w/ the turtles at no extra charge. Those excursions are very expensive. But we had a blast. and one more thing - ya gotta take a ride on the local "yellow bus" for $1.00 it's so worth the adventurous experience. For the price, it was a great deal. Thank you Cheap Carib.


15 of 16 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Mass.
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

November 24, 2015

great staff. very friendly. really good food. Beach was perfect. Lots to do. great music every night. Very small simple rooms


7 of 7 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
2.0
User Image

From: California
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

July 4, 2011
Great 25th

Crystal Cove was a great place for my wife & I to spend our 25th wedding anniversary. Location on the west coast is beautiful. Rooms were comfortable, but small. We spent alot of time on the beach. The service was excellent. Food was good. I found only one meal to be just OK. Waterfront staff totally rocked. Easy to book activities. I really reccommend the snorkling trip right out of the hotel's waterfront vendors. Toured the island by booking the trip thru a tour company that the front desk set up for us. Fell in love with the rum punch, that you start your stay with while they handle your room arrangements. Barbados is expensive, but by booking all-inclusive you save yourself the hassles of finding resteraunts and paying expensive fees to eat. Weather is very consistant. It's always in the 80's. Taking the kids next time.


10 of 11 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Plattsburgh, NY
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

August 3, 2010
Awesome value!

Everything about this place was amazing! There was a lack of food options, but the food offered was so good. We went in late September, which is not their tourist season, so we generally only had one option for where we would eat our meals. The food was amazing, however! Everything was so good and there was a really good selection within each place, but typically only one of the two restaurants was opened. You could get room service, however, which had a pretty decent selection. The breakfast buffet was HUGE ! We didn't upgrade to the ocean view room and had a "garden view" room, but we had the most amazing ocean view!!! I think every room on the third floor garden rooms has an ocean view. We could even see the ocean laying in our bed. The rooms were very spacious and clean. They had a separate bath and vanity area and every room had a private balcony. So much was included in the price and it was an amazing value. We went there for our honeymoon and we'd definitely go back!

Awesome value!
5 of 5 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Gettysburg, PA
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

February 3, 2012
Best Island

I highly recommend The Crystal Cove!!!! Everything was top shelve except the liquor......If you like good liquor take a walk to the closest market and buy your own.


5 of 5 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Philadelphia
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

October 28, 2014
Excellent Resort

We had a wonderful time at this resort. We met so many nice people. The room was wonderful with a great ocean view. We loved the balcony where we could watch the sea. All of the staff were very attentive to our needs. We had a small issue with the air conditioning and they came and fixed it immediately. The bathroom was more than spacious. We had two sinks and plenty of counter space. The resort only has 2 restaurants but they were both nice and had a good selection of dishes. The cave bar is a great place to meet people. They make terrific drinks there. Delores was especially attentive. We really enjoyed going there when she was working. We hired a cab driver to take us on a tour of the island. We hired the same driver who picked us up at the airport. He was wonderful and for the price he quoted us we had a private tour of the entire island. We were very pleased with this.


5 of 5 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: midwest usa
Age: 55-64
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

July 31, 2010
best vacation ever

A very fun, action packed resort by day quiet and relaxing by night. Treated very well by staff, vendors and locals. Entertainment provided every night till 10pm and very quiet during the night for a sound sleep. Night life close by at Oistins on the southern end of the island was full of music, dancing, food and beverage. Lots of vendors at the market for all of your souvenir needs. Lots of excursions to choose from like snorkeling, jet skis, skiing, fishing, etc. We will be returning the next chance we get!!!


4 of 4 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Delaware, USA
Age: 55-64
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

August 6, 2010
Content at Crystal Cove

DH and I went to Crystal Cove for 5 days/nights last November over Thanksgiving week. Hotel was very cozy. Our room was small, but the bathroom was very large. I was happy with the room. It had a king sized bed, 2 closets, TV, dresser. We barely spent time in the room so we didnt need it to be huge. We were on the bottom floor so it had a little patio which was just above the walkway thru the resort area. Food was good. There wasnt a ton of options. You either eat up by the main area or down by the beach bar, at mealtimes only. It was mostly English people there. We may have been the only Americans, and that was perfectly fine. It was nice not to have to tip! Beach was small, but nice. It was relaxing. Weather was perfect. Locals were real nice. We brought our own snorkeling equipment and drove up to where the cruises bring people to swim with turtles and did it for free. We did rent a car for the 5 days we were there. It was nice to drive around the island. Although driving on the opposite side of the road took some getting used to. Can't really say anything bad about the trip. Would definitely go back again!


4 of 4 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Burlington, VT
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year