All

Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta Reviews

Mexico | Mexico - Puerto Vallarta Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 24 Reviews
Value
 
3.8
Service
 
3.6
Beaches & Pools
 
3.8
Dining Options
 
3.1
Room Comfort
 
3.1
3.6 out of 5
"Awesome place to bring children. Pool with slides, children activities galore. Need reservation for dinner unless you want the buffet" – Grogers888
21 out of 35 (60%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
View from our room Fun @ the beach

All Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta Customer Reviews

1-10 of 24 reviews. Sort by
August 29, 2015
Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta

Since this was my first trip with Cheap Caribbean and was there the first week of August. I was going in with average expectations because of some of the reviews. And I was pleasantly surprised. As you may have read it is sort of 2 hotels with shared facilities. Even though I booked the kids side (because of the great deal), there were 4 adults in my party. Regarding the Kids pool at least on my week it was up and running fully. Of the 4 pools only one is for adults one is strictly kids with slides etc. I did not pay much attention as to what was in that pool but there were a lot of different activities in that pool. As in the other reviews there are a lot of kids in all the pools except the Adult. The beach was very nice not as blue or green as I have seen at other Caribbean destinations maybe because this was the pacific side? My first time to the pacific side. but nevertheless it was very nice and we spent most of our time on the beach. Regarding the dining there is one self service buffet type restaurant where you can get all three meals at the appointed times. These eating times were usually in 3-4 hour windows for example breakfast 7-10 or 11? lunch 1-4 dinner 6-9. If you wanted food outside of the designated time there was one snack place on the beach also included. It is impossible to call to make reservations by calling the number you are given at check in (always busy signal) to reserve a table at one of the restaurants (Italian, French, Japanese) So I found that if I walked into them I could make a reservation for the following evening in person. And the most they allow you to reserve ahead of time is 2 nights. Regarding the rooms I found them to be quite nice not 5 star but all the amenities were there. there were some reviews about hard beds. Well ours were somewhat hard but I like hard beds I do not like sinking into soft mattresses. There was a safe and fridge in the room . Regarding the air conditioning and hot rooms I am now sure it has to do with personal taste. We found our rooms to be very comfortable temperature wise. We could control the thermostat. The interesting thing about the rooms that I have not seen mentioned anywhere else is that all the lights and air conditioning only work when you put your hotel key card into a slot by the inside of the door! when you leave the room and take your key card with you all the lights, TV and Air shut down! Maybe that's why some guests found the rooms hot? So what we did was always leave one room key in the inside slot to keep the air conditioner running and use the other key to go in and out of the room! Regarding Service. I am not a demanding person and whatever we requested it was taken care of. The only thing that bugged me the most that there is no free wifi and the wifi that is available is expensive. Furthermore I could not even get online to check in and print my boarding passes for my departure. that really got my goose. But I went to the Concierge and complained that they should at the very least allow online access to check in and print boarding passes and she gladly and smiling went online from her desk and check me in and printed my boarding passes! Ok that's it, would I do this again probably not because I like going to different places. Would I recommend it to others if your nose is not stuck up in the clouds, absolutely


12 of 12 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Maryland
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

August 7, 2010
Locals did not likes the americans

The people were rude almost got in a fight with a local, He wanted us to leave his beach and even came after our kids yelling obscenities at them.Bartenders udder rude comments at our group .It pays to know your Spanish.And the hotel was on fire when we got there.


10 of 10 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 1
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
1.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: chico, ca
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

February 4, 2011
This resort was a great value.

This resort was a great value. - This resort seems to be very popular with Mexican citizens. ~90% of the patrons seemed to be Mexican. We really liked this, since we like being in touch with the country we are in (not isolated from it.) - I think this would be a great place for young couples with young children. They have a very special kiddie pool. - The food was okay to good, except at the French and Italian restaurants, which were good to very good (reservations required.). The Japanese restaurant was okay to good. Of course, the food was plentiful, and always available from some source. - The overall facility is nice, but not fancy. (This is not the kind of place with Jacuzzis in each room.) - The rooms were standard hotel rooms; nothing fancy, but very clean. Our heating system did not work, but it was not very necessary (we arranged to have an extra blanket). - We played tennis on the clay courts, on of which was fairly beat. For players like us (pleasure, not competition) they were fine. We had a great time playing there. - The location is very convenient to the marina for excursions. - It is very easy to take a bus to town (~ $0.50 per person – 6.5 pesos), but taxis are always available. - I am trying to find a special deal for APR2011 (like we found for our DEC2010 trip). We would love to stay here again.


12 of 13 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: Davis, CA
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

August 1, 2010
Great deal, food just "OK"

We visited Crown Paradise Club in Puerta Vallarta in July, and the weather was great. The resort was very nice, and Puerta Vallarta is beautiful. The pools were nice, but we wish that the water wasn't so warm. It wasn't refreshing at all. The beach was nice, but the water was kind of dirty from all the leaves and things that washed down from the mountains when it rained. We enjoyed the buffet meals and there were always plenty of options at each meal so we could always find something we liked at every meal. The food was good, but not great. Overall, I think this resort was a great value. The service at the pools was very good, but I wish the drinks were bigger and wish they used top shelf liquor.


6 of 6 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

July 25, 2016
Middle of the road.

First off the good: all of the people working at the resort are friendly as could be. They will do anything you ask and are grateful to be working. People we came across that were great included: Adan, Hector, Ninfa, Ofelia, and Jose. They did an exception job. The all-inclusive price was an awesome deal that included flight, food, drinks, and your stay. The food at the dinner restaurants were great for the most part and they looked really classy. We booked the restaurants on the Golden Crown adult resort with no problem and they were fantastic. Try this if you are here for couples. It was out honeymoon and got a free honeymoon upgrade to a suite. The so-so: summer is definitely not the time Americans travel to Puerta Villarta. It was crammed with tourist Mexicans the entire time. I feel like at sometimes these customers were rude to us and also at times staff would tend to those clients with better quality than we Americans received. The club Nitro was alright but border non-kid friendly. The amount of shade in the pool is a killer and the only covered part is the adults hot tub (which security constantly kept shooing out kids). Food at the buffet were okay at best and was mostly cold. The omelette were the best items from there we had. Also the lunch tacos. The bad: this resort is getting older and is visible is the rooms we stayed in. There was a stench of old stell water in our room the entire trip. I believe from the air conditioner. Multiple times on our trip the water shutoff mid shower. We wished the pools at night stayed open a little later. I am sure this is done for safety but couldn't the adults only part handle this? For 1 day both elevators were out of order in our building and it was a pain with us being on the 4th floor. Overall a good, cheap option for vacation. Next time we will come not in the summer.


4 of 4 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
2.0
User Image

From: Wichita, Kansas
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

August 23, 2011
It was okay, nothing spectacular

The hotel was okay, but the food was not that good. The service was great, the pools a little small and crowded. It is a great hotel for small children, not for older ones. The special restaurants have great food, but the buffets were horrible. It is catered more for the locals, therefore the food is more geared towards them. It was alright, but I will not be returning.


7 of 9 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
2.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: MIAMI, FLORIDA
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

August 18, 2013
Bad experience

I've been to PVR many times before. Could honestly say this is the worst hotel i've been to. From the people at check-in to the housekeepers just seems like they hate working for this hotel and it showed. It was all inclusive but the food was horrible that we decided to eat out. Stay away!!!


3 of 3 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 1
Value
 
1.0
Service
 
1.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
1.0
User Image

From: California
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

July 31, 2010
Good time- good vacation!

I impromptuly left home for a vacation to get away and regroup! This is exactly what I needed a relaxing time on a beautiful beach at a great venue! I would definitely go again!


2 of 2 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Vancouver, BC
Age: 19-24

April 8, 2015
Good intro to Puerto Vallarta

The resort was very pretty and in a good central part of the hub of other resorts. It is also close to PV itself. I was able to hop on a bus and ride to town to shop and site see (have your fare). My room was a bit off the beaten course but it was ok for me because it meant more peace and quiet plus it was a private suite with bedroom, living room, bathroom, balcony, dining and cooking area and that part of the resort had it's own pool (cool water so beware). The food was good the the waiters were very helpful in describing items and getting things you need. It was a little hard to get reservation to restaurant while there, so do that in advance.


2 of 2 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: New York
Age: 25-34

February 23, 2016
Great Vacation

Easy ride from the airport, nice front desk staff fast check in and check out. The room wasn't very big and did not have a balcony or a patio. only a shower not ideal for small kids. Very clean resort. Lots of pools including a children's area and an adult only area with a hot tub. Excellent kids club program. Lots of activities if you want to do them like yoga, bingo or just relax on the nice beach to swim, take walks and buy stuff from vendors. Always enough beach chairs. Buffet had lots of choices and had a kids buffet too. I liked the a la carte choices as well. The dining room staff was great very accommodating , anything you need they will get it for you. The bartenders make great drinks! Fun nightly shows for the whole family to enjoy. Great location next to cruise ships, saw them come in and go out, Big flea market next to resort for shopping, good deals if you know how to barter. Close to Downtown, the marina, the mall and Walmart. Can take the bus, or a taxi. Felt very safe going off the resort to explore. Great choice for families traveling with children. My 3 year old had a blast.


2 of 2 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: Boston, MA
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year