All

Cozumel Palace Reviews

Mexico | Mexico - Cozumel Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 48 Reviews
Value
 
4.5
Service
 
4.8
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.3
Room Comfort
 
4.7
4.5 out of 5
"Great place- all - but food options should have been more diverse." – lafrancesa
55 out of 59 (93%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
View from our room loved jumping off the dock to snorkel! Night view After a brief rain. view from our balcony Surprise Balcony view Palancar Turtle

All Cozumel Palace Customer Reviews

1-10 of 48 reviews. Sort by
December 6, 2011
Great place in Cozumel

We have stayed at 2 different Palace Resorts and loved them both. The Cozumel Palace is much smaller than the Aventura Spa Palace, with more of an intimate feel. It also has the advantage of direct access to the "beach," which is actually rocky but accessible for swimming and snorkeling. The pools are smallish but very nice. The service at both resorts was nothing short of outstanding, with every employee going out of his/her way to make us feel welcome, comfortable, and pampered at all times. The food was excellent, both at the buffets and the themed restaurants. We used our resort credit for the "romantic dinner," which includes spectacularly prepared lobster, filet mignon, etc. The value at Palace Resorts (and Mexico in general) is incredible. Finally, Cozumel is a paradise, with beautiful beaches, a vibrant (and safe) downtown, and almost perfect weather. Rest assured, there is no safety risk in going to Cozumel. We recommend flying direct to the island, rather than taking the ferry from Cancun, which is slow and uncomfortable.


25 of 25 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Stone Ridge, VA
Age: 55-64
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

May 7, 2013
Honest Review from a guy on a Honeymoon

The Cozumel Palace “CP” is a place for couples and adults. The CP had many options and activities to do while on our honeymoon. If you are into diving or want to try it out for the first time, I highly suggest going to Cozumel. I did the all-inclusive plan and loved it as I received the $1500 CP credits. The credits are worth it; all I had to do was pay 11% tax on the credits I used at check out. (50min message was less than 100 credits or $10 in taxes. As for the all-inclusive plan it is really all you can eat and drink. The best part of CP is the staff; they are honest and never beg for tips. Although there is sand, there is no beach at this resort as it is built on a reef for diving and snorkeling. The sunsets are perfect. There is also nightly entertainment by the pool like dancing and live music. Helpful tip: it is less than $10 for a taxi ride from the airport. I suggest just taking a cab instead of buying a transportation package.


15 of 15 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: New Orleans, LA
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

July 5, 2015
Very Good Dive Hotel - No Sand but options

I was originally concerned when booking this resort because there was no beach. Turns out, with the great pools, rooms, and service, I didn't miss the beach. There is also a partner hotel (Playacar Palace) a ferry ride straight across that honors your wristband with great beach, and all inclusive is still included with Cozumel Palace wristbands. Snorkeling and swimming off the dock will be fun for all ages - lifeguard on duty and a lot of things to see right there. They do have small sandy beach areas if you don't want to leave the resort. The diving options are endless. Beautiful water and lots of dive sites for all levels. Do some research and don't just pick the first option for scuba companies - there are so many to choose from depending on what you want. Lots of people here to share favorite scuba stories, dive shops, and sites. Talk to people upon arrival before booking dives. The food options were pretty good. Also easy walk to Señor Frogs, Margaritiville, and shopping. Seemed safe to just walk, or cab it for about $5. Great place and recommend for any scuba or non-scuba.


8 of 8 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: South Carolina
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

July 31, 2010 Featured Review
best trip !!

My wife and I had the time of our lives. The Diving was great the Palace was Awsome!! We so plan on coming back soon. we have been a lot of places Yet I feel this was probably The Best. Sevice staff was SUPER fun and all ways right there when you needed them. Every meal we had was wonderfull and we were there for TWO full weeks !!!!


7 of 7 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: kalamazoo Mi.
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

July 2, 2014
Good and bad

First off...THERE IS NO BEACH. Having some sand inside a concrete pit with lawn chairs does not a beach make. Second, there's only one pool, and it was horrifically overcrowded and full of unsupervised children, a problem with the kids-under-12-stay-free policy. That said, our stay was pretty nice. Food was excellent in the evenings (bring pants/shoes/socks or you do not get the good stuff) and good in the mornings and daytime. Drinks were not watered down, some decent brands were even available (by request) from bottles hidden from view but nothing top shelf was available. Service was excellent as it always is at the higher-end all-inclusives in Cozumel. Only complaint about the rooms was that the power gets shut off after 6 hours or so as an energy saving measure. That means that while you are sleeping the AC shuts off and you wake up hot and sweating in the tropical heat. We were very pleased about the enclosed and air conditioned hallways, it kept the bugs out of our room quite well. Only drawback to enclosed hallways was the loudness of drunken patrons returning home at 2/3/4/5/6 in the morning, open hallways disperse the sounds of them singing their way home.


6 of 6 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
1.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Austin
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

January 26, 2011
Not So Hot

Food was very average. No activities except one standard type resort pool-kiddie pool and spa. No beach access and a tiny man made sand area with two umbrella tables. The larger sandy area in the photos is for timeshare members only. The rooms are very nice but daily maid service was an issue. LOTS of free flowing premium alcohol. Staff tried very hard but were not well trained. We received a $200 a day resort credit which is why I rated it an average value. It certainly is not worth $440 a night.


5 of 5 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 2
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
2.0
Beaches & Pools
 
1.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: Los Angeles
Age: 45-54
Travel: 7+ trips/year

December 28, 2012
Great family vacation

We wanted to share a vacation with our grown daughters. We had a suite at the Cozumel Palace. It had plenty of room and an awesome balcony with a hammock overlooking the Caribbean. The service was the best. All of the wait staff were friendly and very accommodating. The food was varied and tasty. We loved our day at the sister hotel, Playa del Carmen Palace. This was a fun, relaxing vacation for all of us.


6 of 7 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Texas
Age: 55-64
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

February 26, 2011
Very impressed

I have been to other hotels, resorts, and cruises, but Cozumel Palace had the best service I have ever experienced. The hotel is not very large, but the rooms were big and spacious with beautiful ocean views and a large hot tub (I read that all rooms but 6 in the whole hotel have ocean views). The food was excellent, better than any other all-inclusive I have been to. It was not (I repeat "not") the usual run of the mill buffet fare. The staff was absolutely the best (the word excellent would not be praise enough), very attentive and helpful. The hotel was in a great location (walking distance to tourist spots, shopping, and a large store right across the street in case you forgot to bring anything). I can't wait to go back and would recommend this resort to anyone who loves good food and wants to be pampered. The only drawback was that they did not have a beach, although there was access to the water for swimming and snorkeling (which we did). However, they had plenty of lounge chairs by the pool which overlooked the ocean and that worked out okay for us. We traveled with another couple and they also said they would definitely go back!


3 of 3 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Irvine, CA
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

May 1, 2011
Paradise at Cozumel Palace

From the time we arrived we were treated like a Queen and King. The view from our balcony was spectacular. The employees at the Palace need to be commended for their courtesy and professionalism. Our room had all the comfort expected and more. Sitting in a Hammock and looking at a beautiful Ocean is something people dream about. But that is exactly what we were able to do on our balcony. You have all the privacy you need but are close enough for out door activities. Get a massage in the palace (very relaxing) have dinner at the large buffet , watch the show by the pool or go to your room and watch from your balcony. Never a dull moment. We plan to take our children and grandchildren to Cozumel Palace. If you are active every thing is within a few minutes. If you just want to relax you have every thing you need at the Palace. I highly recommend Cozumel Palace for the best affordable vacation ever. Absolutely PERFECTO!


3 of 3 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Colorado
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

May 24, 2011
Cozumel Palace

It really is the best resort I have stayed at so far, The service from the staff is the main reason for wanting to go back, the resort itself is a selling point, all the restaurants are amazing, the food is outstanding and the rooms are breathtaking from the double hot tubs to the beautiful view of the caribbean sea, they also have a Dolphin park right next door and if you have the right room you can see them perform all day. I can't think of one bad thing to say about Cozumel Palace except it is hard to say goodbye when the sad day of having to leave and come back to reality. Don't take my word for it , go see and believe it for yourself and have a great time. Located near stores and other food establishments, walking is not a problem but a taxi is only $5 to the town of San Miguel the heart of Cozumel. I don't think I will ever stop going to the Palace because it is simply the best .


3 of 3 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Fort Worth, Texas
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year