All

Couples Tower Isle Reviews

Caribbean | Jamaica Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 258 Reviews
Value
 
4.6
Service
 
4.7
Beaches & Pools
 
4.5
Dining Options
 
4.5
Room Comfort
 
4.4
4.7 out of 5
"We never have any issues at this resort, staff is great and always accommodating, food over all is pretty good, everyone Is always friendly , we'll be back" – grildoc
296 out of 307 (96%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
View of beach/resort from Bayside Restaurant (1 of the dining options) Yeah, Mon. Beach View Our view from the balcony. kudos to the bartenders lobby view View from our balcony good morning jamaica Our last morning at Tower Isle Beach life View from are room wedding Anniversary kiss! By the Main Bar Hotel view from Glass bottom boat View from Balcony The resort offered a free photo shoot! Sunset One of the water activities ah, the beach Dunn River Falls At the Veggie Bar Flora outside room Chilling on the Beach,watching the sunset I wish I could wake up every morning to this! Room view Us ❤️ View in late afternoon Ocho Rios, Jamaica View from our room 2 04.19.2012 Paradise Dunne's River Falls ocean view The view from our room Catamaran Cruise View from Lobby View from the room balcony, iPhone picture! The view from our balcony! Main pool near patio dining View from our room 1 light breakfast on the balcony Inside the room .. lookn on to the ocean

All Couples Tower Isle Customer Reviews

1-10 of 258 reviews. Sort by
November 3, 2015
Gorgeous, Relaxing Week in Paradise

Couples Tower Isle is the perfect mix of relaxation and fun. This was our first visit to an adults-only, couples-only resort and as a twosome in our late 20's we were a little apprehensive. However, a couple of any age and seeking any level of activity vs. relaxation will love this place. It would be totally doable to never leave the resort and laze on the beach or by the pool every day and have a fabulous time. At the same time, there are so many daytime activities and casual nighttime events to keep the busiest vacationer happy. We went in late October and had beautiul weather with a few short rainstorms here and there. The service is unbeatable from the minute you step in the lobby to your departure to the airport. Everyone is so friendly and helpful throughout the entire resort. We had no bad interactions at all and got "hello's" and smiles from everyone around. It really adds to the totally relaxed and happy atmosphere of the place. Everyone who works there is so proud to be Jamaican and share their culture with you. One of the best things about this place is all the included activities. You can learn to scuba, take a catamaran ride, go snorkeling, do water sports (sailing, paddle boarding, water bikes, kayaking), or go on a glass-bottom boat - all included for no extra charge and in the water right off the resort. We were also a little unsure about the nude island, as it's just not our thing. We did not venture over to Tower Isle but did not feel uncomfortable at all throughout our stay. It really doesn't affect the vibe of the resort at all but is just an added benefit for those who wish to partake. The other thing that sets this place apart is the food. We have been to several other all-inclusive resorts and this one has the best food by far. All of the restaurants are top-notch and even the buffet is great. It was easy for us to get reservations for Eight Rivers and Bayside, but also enjoyed our night at Verandah which does not take reservations. Eight Rivers has excellent service. Bayside has a beautiful location out on the water. The drinks at the outside bars are good with caribbean drinks but if you want a real cocktail you should go to the Piano Bar, which really is the best. The Juice Bar is awesome during the day for snacks and coconuts! The resort is clean and well-kept. We had a Premier Ocean Front room which had a large balcony and beautiful view of Tower Isle. The room was comfortable and has a Mini Bar that you can customize with liquor and mixers for no extra charge. Overall, we really fell in love with Couples and Jamaica. It exceeded our expectations in every way and we would love to come back!! It was also wonderful to meet so many friendly couples of all ages who have been coming to the resort for up to 20 years now.


22 of 22 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Boston, MA
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

April 24, 2012
Great vacation - can't wait to go back!

DEFINITELY an amazing vacation. HIGHLY recommend this resort. The service was impeccable, the food was amazing, and the activities were so much fun! Some things we would recommend if you are going to Couples Tower Isle: 1. GO ON THE NATURE WALK! It's only 45 minutes and it's awesome! You will be exposed to a variety of palms, plants, animals and it all takes place right on the grounds of the resort. 2. Sign up for the Bayside and 8 Rivers Restaurants EARLY! Do it as soon as you arrive because the spaces are limited so you don't want to miss out. 3. Have "Plan B" for uncooperative weather. We had sunshine everyday but lots of wind so watersports were cancelled up until the last day of our stay. We finally got to go snorkeling but had to come up with other ideas for activities on the days that watersports were cancelled. 4. DEFINITELY look into swapping with Couples Sansousi for the day. It's an amazing opportunity to experience an entirely different Jamaican feel and totally worth the time. 5. Bring lots of 1's for tipping - seriously. 6. Make friends with the staff - they are SOOO accommodating and very helpful. 7. KEEP YOUR RECEIPTS when purchasing items from local stores. 8. DON'T waste you money on making a palm hat (a vendor comes to the resort and helps you make it for tips). You will NOT be allowed to bring it back through customs. Overall, this was the absolute best vacation and we're definitely going back! You'll love it!!!


21 of 21 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image
Top 1000 Contributor
From: Wayne, Maine
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

October 8, 2016
We'll be back. Different Couples resort next time.

We have been back 1 week from our first trip to Jamaica. We stayed at CTI. First off, the ride to the airport was worse than I expected. Small 6 seater bus, 2 other couples with us, no air conditioner and a 90 min trip ahead of us to the resort...sigh. PLEASE REMEMBER not to drink too much beer or soda at the Couples Lounge at the airport because this long trip to the resort is just that...long!..they will stop for a bathroom break halfway there at this little rundown outdoor bar but if you can avoid having to do that.. trust me you're doing yourself a favor. The scary driving conditions was a shock for us as there seems to be no traffic laws in Jamaica and lots of head-on "close-calls" seems to be a regular thing and "understood" here. First stop, Couples San Souci to drop off another couple. This is the sister resort to CTI so take a look around when you stop by as this is the resort you can trade days off with (MAKE SURE you sign up for Romance Rewards online prior to your trip so you can be eligible to trade-off days with CSS) Don't let them tell you that you can't if you're a first timer, because we were and we still traded off with CSS because we sgned up for Romance Rewards a month prior to our trip. Now, on to CTI. Beautiful.. from the time we stepped out of that cramped hot van we were greeted with ice cold rum drinks and beers and guided through the gorgeous lobby to the friendly check in desk. Bell boys carted our luggage to our rooms and showed us around the room. We had a Deluxe Garden Room which was perfect. Top floor overlooking the water fountain and gardens below, for another $30 per night we could have upgraded to an ocean from room but we opted not to as we spend zero time in our hotel room when we're away unless we're sleeping. Beautifully manicured beach and the pools were sparkling clear and inviting. FRIENDLIEST resort I've ever been to..CLEAN and QUIET..lots of water toys and games and always activities going on at one of the pools or beach. FOOD: Not a fan of the Pool Grille which I nicknamed "Fly Cafe" due to all the flies as it's an open air grill and also the burgers don't taste like burgers, overcooked as well as the jerk chicken, tried it twice and overcooked and hard each time..no good. However, the restaurants for lunch and dinner on the resort were lovely and delicious. Servers and bartenders are pleasant and funny... Make sure to take your complimentary water bottles out of the room with you as they will fill them up at the bars with drink of choice or fresh cool watermelon water or smoothies..we carried ours with us everywhere. Naked Island: Not for us but plenty of people go over all day and reported back to us that there is a pool and bar there but nothing else. No beach area, it's all deck sunbathing and everyone is fully in the buff. You can go over in the a.m at 8:30-9 to view the island before it opens to nude sunbathers, after 9am if you're not going to play, you must depart. We don't feel that we missed much by bowing out of that experience.. everyone from the beach can see you anyway... Do's: Do take part in all the restaurants dining experiences at least once. Do tip once in a while regardless of the no tip policy as we found we got the BEST service and really put a smile on these peoples faces when we did tip.. Not alot.. a dollar here and there throughout your stay. Do check out Mystic Mountain and do the ziplining and bobsledding and checkout the pool, waterslide and hummingbird sanctuary at the top of the Sky Explorer tram.. costly, but if you're going to do any off-site excursion...this is the one to do! Don'ts: Unless you're a fan of holding hands with strangers and traversing across slippery rocks on a waterfall..blow off the Dunn's River Falls. It's free and all but honestly, watch it on YouTube and avoid all that human interaction deal. The glass bottom boat tour was always cramped and boring.. nothing more to see than an artificial sunken ship with scales and reefs.. not much tropical fish or anything more than you'll find in your home aquarium..yawn. Don't drink alot at the swim up bar or you'll find yourself in and out of the pool walking to the bathrooms... though I noticed some people sitting there all day...scary and a little gross. Don't go on the free Margaritaville excursion. The bus picks you up at 10:30 at night and drops you off at this local, dingy, dark, dirty hangout where the music is extremely loud to the point where you can't hear your own conversation and you can't leave until the bus comes back at 1 a.m. Drinks are NOT free by the way.. pass on this excursion, trust me! One more big Don't: Do not waste too much time drinking and partying to excess..it's very easy to do here but you really miss out on the beauty of the resort, water and palm trees.. be sure to get some good RELAX time in.. lay and nap on the floats in the water and on the lounge chairs out on the dock. It's a beautiful place. Checkout. Be prepared for them to have you hustled out of the resort VERY early. You will lose at least your lunch and dinner all inclusive for the day of arrival and departure. On departure day they had us boarded on a 9:15 am bus to the airport for a 2:35pm flight. The ride to the airport coming home was much more enjoyable than the one coming in. Our van was large, air conditioned and comfortable and our driver gave us a guided tour all the way back to the airport. Our only regret was that we didn't book for 7 nights. 5 nights is too short with us losing 2 full days to traveling in and out. It's exhausting but well worth it. We're glad we got out when we did however as Hurricane Mathew was headed right for the island. According to the other repeat travelers Couple Swept Away is the best of them all, we kept hearing that all week so that is where we are heading next Oct 2017!


17 of 17 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image
Top 1000 Contributor
From: Boston, MA
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

May 2, 2012
Intimate

This is a very intimate resort. Very private, not a lot of rooms so you get to know the other vacationers and the staff. Do go on the orientation so you know where everything is. The beach is secluded so you won't be walking along it for miles, it is only 150 yards long, and no shells to be found. You will not see anyone from outside the resort wandering the beach. Very laid-back, lots of activities some really late (don't believe everything on the website as far as this goes) Only 3 tennis courts, fitness room, spinning/Yoga room, and computer access are great. Cell phone service very limited. Restaurants and buffet were outstanding. The service and staff are amazing; you ask for it and they will get it or find a way. The rooms were very nice with large bath/shower and walk-in closet. Our room overlooked the beach and the "Isle". Leave the patio doors open at night and listen to the waves!!

04.19.2012
60 of 66 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image
Top 250 Contributor
From: Colorado
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

December 9, 2014
Great Get Away For People's First Jamaican Trip

Overall I would say this is a great experience for a couple looking for a affordable getaway their first time in Jamaica. There is a dedicated lounge in the airport for anyone going to the hotel, which includes a bar serving free Red Stripe. The shuttle from the airport to the hotel is about 1:45-2 hours long. I was worried about this at first, but it's really a very quick ride. The bus drivers will give you details about other hotels, schools, and celebrity homes along the way. You ride along the coast the entire time. We stopped at a local spot to pick up beer along the way as well. The resort itself is beautiful upon arrival. The one thing I will say that everyone should take away from this is, the staff is by FAR the nicest, most cordial staff of any resort I have ever stayed at, worldwide! They are happy to accommodate you and will do everything they can to assist. The rooms vary. I checked out various rooms during the week as we made friends. The upgraded rooms with the ocean view are WELL worth the extra price. Having a balcony with a table and chairs overlooking the water and island is a great way to start the day. The 2 issues with the room, which from what I've heard are very common: 1: Limited hot water during certain times. 2: Bathroom floor will flood. The threshold between the shower and bathroom is not tall enough, and the shower curtain is short, thus water leaks all over the floor every time you shower. This is a major annoyance, and the floor towel will not limit it. The food isn't bad. The buffet is better than most resorts. Very good variety on a daily basis for all 3 meals. For the reservation restaurants, Bayside has the best food. Eight Rivers which is considered their best, was our least favorite. The meat was overcooked, and the soup was literally poured out of a coffee pot. There is a grill that is open in the off hours which has some of the best food we ate the entire trip. Jerk Chicken, beef/chicken patties, calamari, burgers, and snacks are all available there. Room service is included for free! Don't be afraid to call and have meals delivered to the room. On the same note, make sure you get a breakfast card. Fill this out and leave it out on the door. You will have coffee and breakfast delivered in the morning to your room. Also same with the mini-bar. Just realize, that if you request liquor for the mini bar, they give you a FULL BOTTLE, not a shooter. Speaking about liquor: The drink service was excellent at all the bars. I tried so many new drinks and shots which were all great. If you are more traditionalist, they do have top shelf liquor available if you ask. The Piano Bar, and Night Lounge have more top shelf items if you are looking for good scotch, etc. The Night Lounge is kind of hidden and doesn't open until 10:30. It's right off the beach, under the main patio. There is a DJ nightly and is really the only night life after the Piano Bar and main performance stage close/die down. If you are big on night life with young couples, this isn't really the right resort for you. There are many activities listed, but if the weather is bad, you might not be able to do many. I tried to scuba 4 times but it would get canceled because of the conditions. If you are certified they will take you out, but not the beginners unless the conditions are pristine. Make sure you do the Dunn's River Falls tour. It's a free excursion and totally worth it. Make sure you bring watershoes for this. Flip flops are not an option. The other off-site excursions are a little expensive and not really worth the price. IE: The golf excursion is "free" greens fees, but you have to pay to rent clubs, rent cart, purchase balls, and mandatory caddy. Many people complain about the beach being small, and while it is not as large as other places, the resort does not have so many guests that it will be filled up. There was always lounge chairs available on the beach. Also, the staff will give you flags so you can have drinks/food brought to you. The biggest problem on the beach was the sea weed. There was tons of it which washed on the shore after a storm. It took 3 days for the staff to remove it, which consisted of 6 men raking it into piles, then a bucket loader scooping it into a truck. It's tough to relax on the beach while heavy equipment is driving past you every few minutes. There are local merchants on the resort daily, so if you want to pick up souvenirs and don't feel comfortable going into town, you can do all your shopping on site. If you smoke, bring your own cigs and cigars. The prices are high, and with cigars, I'm always suspect of fakes being sold. The night entertainment was good. Live bands, karaoke, dancing, etc. All good fun with the staff getting involved and making sure everyone is having a good time. Many people complained about the lack of reggae music being played. Most of the bars would play Marley, but there wasn't much being played by the bands, and performers. It was all known songs, just with a Jamaican flair. This is a great resort if it is your first time to the island. We met numerous couples who have come back repeatedly. If you are caught up deciding between this resort and Couples San Souci, there is a shuttle 3 times a week and you can get free day passes to check it out.


29 of 31 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image
Top 250 Contributor
From: New York
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

October 3, 2012
Awesome Experience

Couples Tour Isle is amazing! We thoroughly enjoyed everything about our stay. It is a beautiful resort. The first thing we noticed was how friendly the staff were. I can't think of any experineces we had where they weren't friendly, smiling, asking if there was anything they could do for us, and just stopping by and having conversation with us. The food was so delicious. My husband eats meat, and I am a vegetarian. There were so many choices for both options. I never felt like i was missing out on anything because I don't eat meat. Such fresh, tasty options. You can really be as active, or as inactive as you choose to be. There are activities to get involved in, or pools and beach to lay by with a good book and be as lazy and relaxed as you wish. I have already recomended this place to several friends since we have returned. We arel also already planning when we can go again. It is just a lovely, lovely experience. The only negative about our trip had nothing to do with the actual resort, but with our flights both to and from Jamaica. American Airlines was our airline, and we lost about a day of vacation time with all of their delays and issues. Also, my luggage didn't arrive with me....so i was a day without any luggage.


21 of 22 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

July 31, 2013
Tower Isle vs Grand Paladium

My wife and I spent 5 days at Tower Isle, beginning on June 5. This was our first time back to Jamaica in 4 years. We were trying to pick somewhere new and based on the reviews this looked to be a marvelous resort to visit. After arriving, we both agreed its tough to compare resorts, but this may be helpful in helping to decide. For those choosing somewhere to go, here are some thoughts based on our scoring: - The campus is relatively small, if you like walking and feeling like you can sit together in peace, Lady Hamilton has a much bigger campus. - The food is great and makes choosing somewhere to eat dinner easy. The Asian restaurant is over-rated compared to a lot of previous responses. The best ever french toast (and not the americanized version) I have had. Compared to Lady Hamilton it was better, but not by too much. - Alcohol - Decent brands available at the bars, although the staff seemed to be more controlling of the mix if you weren't ordering Appleton. Lady Hamilton did not have this quality of liquors. - Room - Hamilton clearly has much nicer rooms standard (Junior Suite). We choose the garden room at Tower Isle and found it to be two doors down from check in (noisy) and smelled of mildew (not uncommon I realize in the Caribbean, but a little air freshener and some dehumidification would go a long way.) Another review noted the ants in the mini bar area which is true. In the bathroom the shower pressure can nearly cut you. Also the shower handle was nearly falling off. - Staff - Equally as friendly at both resorts, however, some noted that they couldn't force a tip on anyone at Tower Isle. We had not a single person reject a tip, from bell hop to bartender, to room service deliverer. - Activities - Tower Isle provides many of the excursions common to the resorts as part of the package. Lady Hamilton you pay for everything. - Beaches and Pools - The pool at Lady Hamilton is spacious and allows room for privacy. The pools at Tower Isle we small and forced interaction, some people are great to talk to, others were clearly reliving their Spring Break days. Its nice to not have to interact with someone you may find offensive or invasive. As for the beaches, Lady Hamilton is a walk, and a good walk at that. once you are there, the snorkeling is marvelous. Tower Isle, as others mentioned has a different type of sand and has nothing to marvel at nearby for snorkeling. - Spa - Tower Isle has a terrific spa. We happily indulged in the Chocolate Enhancer, a chocolate based exfoliation and wrap, followed by a 55 minute massage. (~2 hours). Well worth the expense and not available on the internet menu. Lady Hamilton was more similar to a spa experience you would find in the states with 'standard' offerings. We prefer the more unique indulgences. - Travel - From Montego Bay, Lady Hamilton is 45 minutes north. Tower Isles is 2 hours south. - Families - Lady Hamilton allows families, Tower Isles does not. Clearly applies to the conversations, activities available and intimacy at times of the resort. (We were escaping our parenting responsibilities so children were not something we wanted to be surrounded by.) Again, we are not proposing one is better than the other, use your personality and intentions to choose the right one. But having seen them both firsthand, we thought this may offer some contrasts. Hopefully some may find this comparison useful, otherwise, at least some of the points are directly relevant to Tower Isle alone.


36 of 40 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
2.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image
Top 500 Contributor
From: Glen Mills, PA
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

October 31, 2011
Couples Tower Isle Jamaica

We were greeted at the airport by Couples employees and offered a drink. We were driven to the resort on a bus and the bus driver was so much fun explaining different areas along the way. When we arrived at Couples we were greeted by the staff and offered a fruit punch or anything else we asked for. We were given a tour of the resort and escorted to our rooms. We were truly amazed at the Staff, once they were introduced to you they always remembered your names and why you were there. We were celebrating my birthday and I was amazed at how they remembered the actual day. The food was amazing! The nightly shows were great and there was always something to do. We will definitely visit there again! Thank you Cheap Carribean, our trip was so easy to book and the pricing was excellent!

View from Balcony View in late afternoon
15 of 16 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Houston Texas
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

February 4, 2012
PAMPERED

From the moment we arrived, we were pampered till the moment we left. We arrived late in the evening thinking we would have been too late for a meal, and we were very hungry. Much to our surprise, we were treated to grilled lobster and all of the wonderful trimmings. What a way to start off.


9 of 9 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: COLUMBUS, OHIO
Age: Over 65
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

July 25, 2017
Amazing Time

At first I was worried I made the wrong choice of resort after reading some of the reviews. However, after speaking with hubby about the resort and the reviews he stated to me remember not everyone has the same experience and not everyone is satisfied with everything. Well we decided to book since we needed a vacation after working 2 jobs 5 days a week. We booked 6 nights 7 days. I will say that from the moment we got to the transportation area in the airport to the hotel the service and attention we received was above and beyond. We had issues with the safe n AC. I called the service desk and within 5 minutes of the call the manager was in the room taking care of the issues. The service from the bars, restaurants, room service, beach, pool were amazing. Staff were pleasant at all times respectful always smiling. If you needed help with anything the staff was very knowledgeable and answered all your questions and concerns. From the moment you stepped foot on hotel property and they learned your name every single employee knew who they were speaking to. I can go on and on about the all the great things I experience but I won't. I will say this not every negative review will be the same experience you will have. So if the resort is a 4 star and up then it must be a good resort. Will I go back to this resort in the near future the answer is Yaa mon!!! I had a guan guan time in Jamaica. I want to give a special shoutout to the entertainment team Anna Kay, Tenneile, Racquel, Luke Skywalker, Taneisha, Ochard, bartenders waiters, waitress, bus boys, bus girls, cooks, without them the resort would not run great as it did. The staff deserves a raise. By the way several excursions are included with this resort.

Us ❤️
7 of 7 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Upstate New york
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

+ Vacation Packages
+ All-Inclusive Deals
+ Hotels
+ Destinations