All

Comfort Suites Paradise Island Reviews

Caribbean | Bahamas - Paradise Island Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 713 Reviews
Value
 
4.5
Service
 
4.3
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.2
Room Comfort
 
4.0
4.2 out of 5
"Full breakfast was good to tank up the kids before heading to Atlantis. Nice staff. Rooms were fine." – 2budz
796 out of 854 (93%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Cove Beach, Paradise Island Silent Wonder Dinner Cruise Sunset Photo Snorkeling off Nassau. Lagoon Paradise At the beach at Atlantis with the family My husband and son looking the predators in predator lagoon Atlantis!!! Atlantis from the Beach Atlantis is Wow All off us after breakfast in the gazebo at the hotel Blue Lagoon Island taken from the pool area Sunset Parasail in Paradise Sunset at Paradise Beach On the beach 20th Wedding Anniversary Cove Beach Atlantis pool Sandy Toes Private Beach Atlantis May 2012 Dive with sharks Cove Beach at Atlantis In Town Rose island uhmmmmmmmmmmengr457@optonline.net from ferry This is paradise Live large at Atlantis Atlantis Party Boat The best service we have ever received!! the hotel

All Comfort Suites Paradise Island Customer Reviews

1-10 of 713 reviews. Sort by
January 26, 2013
Great Location & Hotel Price, Free breakfast

We just finished our 5 day stay at Comfort Suites on Paradise Island--two adults and one 6 yr old child. We really enjoyed our vacation! We booked our trip through Cheap Caribbean. Comfort Suites hotel has an AWESOME location near two one level shopping centers (a very reasonably priced liquor store was a huge plus!) and Atlantis water park and Atlantis casino/night clubs. I'll give you some tips I have not seen posted here: Save money on lunch at Atlantis (cheapest lunch you can buy at Atlantis is $12.00 (and change) which is a burger, fries and a soft drink). Purchase your lunch at Quizno's which is on your way towards Atlantis. $6.50 for a 5" turkey, ham or roast beef sandwich. Chips are $1.50 each. Buy a (larger) bottled water or soda at the Comfort Suites vending machine for $2.00. Put this all in your backpack. At Atlantis, approach a food counter (locations all over the water park) and take a clear plastic cup that are stacked on the counter. Fill with ice. Then you'll have an ice cold drink and a sandwich all for a little less than the price of the burger--and a bit of a healthier option. If you do buy the burger, save your drink cup and refill it free throughout the day. The soda fountain drink areas are self-serve. There are free children and adult life vests on white racks located all around the water park. It is self serve. Expect to do A LOT of walking. Even though Comfort Suites is close to Atlantis, it is a 5-7 minute walk to get your wrist bands. Then another 5 - 10 min walk to the area you want to hang out at. Each day, we visited a different area of Atlantis to experience the slides, lazy rivers, ocean, viewing aquatic life and beautiful trees/flowers. We still did not see it all--but saw most. Atlantis is THAT LARGE. Save money as there are free activities during the day which are posted on a white piece of paper where you get your wrist bands. Free fish feedings, free child's craft, free movies in the theater, free bingo, free soccer, etc. Each day the free activities varies. Atlantis has good security and there are employees everywhere. Outside there are crossing guards and a manned security post (for vehicles). Very safe area. Even at night coming back from the casino at 2am, it felt safe. My hubby said cocktails were free at the casino as long as you were gambling. You can tip the cocktail waitress a $1.00 chip for each drink. On to Comfort Suites. When we first arrived, the bell hop brought us to a room that had one king bed. Ummm....there are three of us (two adults and one 6 yr old child). We wanted a 2 queen room. Back to the front desk. The ladies tried to tell us we had to pay an extra $25/day for a two queen room. NO WAY! I showed on my Cheap Caribbean voucher that it said a free upgrade. So, reluctantly the front desk gave me a two queen room at no extra cost. So it is on the 5th floor (top floor). We stayed in that room for one night--it was not a renovated room. I could not get any hot water for a shower! I ran the bathtub for over 5 min (what a waste of water) and it would only get luke warm. Same with the bathroom sink. Ugh! Back to the front desk. I AGAIN requested a newly renovated room, on the 2nd floor ( which is the ground floor) near the pool and hallway exit to Atlantis. I FINALLY got a room that I wanted! It was a handicapped room (that is all they had to fulfill my requests). The only difference from a regular room was a slightly taller toilet, shallower bathtub with handles on the wall, and shelves in the closet were lower. No big deal. The room was a garden view with beautiful flowering bushes out the sliding glass door. PERFECT! It was the first room next to the lobby area (room 262) and at times you could hear people at night in the hallway or lobby, but it did not bother us. Note: the Bahamas are humid. Since we were in 3 rooms, I can say with confidence that all the rooms, renovated or not, smell a bit musty. It is the nature of the beast. If that bothers you, bring from home an air freshener. Honestly, once you are in the room for 1 minute, you don't even notice the musty smell. I saved the BEST TIP for last: Don't pay for the expensive shuttle bus service that Cheap Caribbean offers. Take a taxi from the airport and back to the airport. We did this and saved us money. Right when you walk out of the Bahama's airport, there are 10 + taxi drivers waiting holding signs that say "TAXI" or "TAXI--we take credit cards". It cost us $38.00 (plus tip) for a taxi ride to Comfort Suites. The ride is about 30 minutes. While staying at Comfort Suites, we met a taxi driver who took us to Montague Garden restaurant (FREE taxi ride (we did tip) to and from restaurant. Hotel front desk must call a reservation in for you). Taxi driver is Oscar. We negotiated a deal with him--he gave us his cell number. Two days later he drove us back to the airport for $25.00 (plus tip)! I asked the front desk if I could "call my ride" and they let me use their phone for free. If you call local from your room, it is a .50 cent charge. Enjoy the pool bar at happy hour. Both bartenders we met were very friendly! Daily, utilized the free buffet breakfast in the restaurant by the pool bar. It is less crowded than the inside hotel breakfast buffet area and you can sit inside or outside by the pool. Plenty of tables. It was so nice to have a free breakfast each morning. One less thing to think about!


499 of 502 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image
Top 10 Contributor
From: Chicago, IL
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

July 30, 2010
Love the CS

We have stayed at the Comfort Suites (CS) Paradise Island several times. You stay here so that you can enjoy the Atlanitis. IMHO the location, privileges at Atlantis, and amenities of CS can't be beat for the price. CS has a free continental B'fast which is adequate, and ability to pay for a cooked to order B'fast, but no other meal options available. On site pool with bar is a nice option to unwind at end of a hectic day in the sun. What is best about bookiing through CheapCaribbean (CC) is that all of the extra daily maid and energy charges that CS tacks on are included in price you pay up front. CS told me only CC and one other travel site collect and pay these fees for you up front. I think the fees run over $17 a day per person (yikes!). This makes CC's price an even better deal when comparing to other travel booking sites.


101 of 101 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image
Top 100 Contributor
From: Fort Worth, TX
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

July 25, 2011
Cheaper then the Carolina's

We usually spend a week in the summer going to a North Carolina beach and renting a beach home. This year my husband requested not to pack the van, drive for 10 hours dealing with traffic and grumpy kids, to get to the beach house and unpack etc... So I tried to find a vacation that was just as fun with none of the hassle, for the same price! ....Welcome to Atlantis in the Bahamas!! Specifically the Comfort Inn and Suites exactly next door to the Atlantis and for a fraction of the price!! For what we spend on our North Carolina Beach house we got a week in the Bahamas in a hotel (where the maid cleaned!) and a free breakfast every morning - then off to Atlantis, which is a water park on steroids, but it also has the most spectacular beaches ever!! I the mom, like to sit and read on the beach, my active family likes to play and keep active, Atlantis offered the best of both worlds. It will take you a couple of days to see and do all of Atlantis, and the grounds are breathtakingly beautiful! My 9 year old and 14 year old as well as my husband voted it the best vacation ever, and we are going back!! Just a few tips to save some money, first the food prices are outrageous!! We paid the $20.00 to check a bag and filled it with a soft-sided cooler, and snacks like 100 calorie packs, peanut butter, jar of peanuts, microwave popcorn, re-usable water bottles, a small container of dish washing liquid and a sponge. Other travelers recommended bottled water and juice boxes. 2. Take the ferry for 6 US dollars round trip from Paradise Island to Nassau, once in Nassau you can go to the grocery store and get 1.5 liters of bottled water for 1 dollar! Plus other grocery items. 3. Buy lunch at one of the snack shops in Atlantis and keep your re-fill able cup, we took our cups back to the hotel and washed them, they lasted for 3 days. 4. The Marina had a good restaurant called Bimini Road, which was very good, still expensive but good. All in all I would highly recommend staying at the Comfort Inn, the staff was awesome and friendly, the room was average but very clean and I brought cleaning wipes with me to clean before we settled into the room and I did not need them!! There was a recommendation to ask for the west wing first floor due to the proximity of the exit to Atlantis, it depends upon your preference, I did not want to hear the whole hotel walk back and forth to the Atlantis for our tip, so we stayed in the very nice East wing, but we did walk a lot - another thing to pack - Band Aides, the front desk was very nice about giving out band aides but I would have liked the water proof ones, next time I will remember to bring them! We will be going back, we may try a condo so we can save money on the food, but you just can't beat the weather, people and Atlantis!!


39 of 39 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Lancaster, PA
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

February 11, 2012
a nice hotel with acces to Atlantis

It is a nice, average hotel near Atlantis, what is a really great place. The breakfast in CS Hotel is every day the same, but OK. Near is a shop, where you can buy bottle of whater cheaper than in Atlantis. The hotel is not on the beach, walking distance about 10 minutes from the beach. It is better to have a room in the 3rd floor, in the 1st floor are renovations, they are painting some rooms. Sometimes you need to use few steps because elevator is to far in the floor, it is only uncomfortable for old people. Streets are around the Hotel, it is better to have garden and pool view. The beach and Atlantis are really beautiful, great aguariums...free 3 movies almost every day in the theatre, nice Marina Village...Absolutely clear sea water and soft sand. :-) You can take a Ferry to the city Nassau, 1 way - 4 USD, it is nice and easy. The ciy is small, nice, many duty free shops. By the ferry is a bigger supermarket with good prices. From the city you can take a bus N. 10 (1,25 USD - 1 way) to the Fort Charlotte (entrance fee 5,- USD) and Ardastra gardens (entrance fee 16,- USD) and Botanical garden (free) and to a few fish restaurants, the restaurant Twin Brothers is good. Ardastra gardens=small ZOO is small, but it is nice to feed colorful parrots there (exact time in the afternoon). You can use for free shuttle bus between Atlantis Hotels, Towers, Marina Village, you can go by this shuttle to "One and Only beach club", where is a beautiful Versailles Garden with Cloisters.


33 of 33 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
2.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: New York, NY
Age: 25-34
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

August 27, 2012
Great Hotel Superb Service, All access 2 Atlantis

Cheapcaribbean.com did a GREAT Job pulling together a great deal for us. The deal was an ALL Access Pass to the Atlantis hotel (pools, beaches, restaurants, hotel lobby + Aquaventure)..... BUT..... you got to pay a much cheaper price cos you would be sleeping at the Comfort Suites. Now let me tell you that the comfort suites by itself is a great little hotel. It had free internet, great pool, free breakfast and the hotel was very comfortable with 24hr service with almost everything. The hotel staff were super nice and went out of their way to make our stay very comfy. I think we got a deal to get to do everything that an Atlantis guest would but paid only a fraction of the price. Atlantis guests had to pay for breakfast... but Comfort Suites had free breakfast which was outstanding and had a great variety. Staff kept everything well stocked and clean. The comfort suites also had a Majestic tours representative from 8-5 everyday so if you ever had to book a tour or check/update a reservation, it was a quick walk downstairs and there was an (awesomely polite) person there to guide and help you. Also if you get sick of hotel / fried food and want to buy groceries, the comfort suites is about a 5 min walk to the local grocery store where you can get a lot of common ingredients/ snacks/meals/soda/water . For peace of mind and ease of access to everything, I give the Comfort Suites 5 Stars/Palms as it was a great value for money. If you have kids this hotel is ideal for everything and all the excursions that majestic tours offers are very family friendly. I HIGHLY recommend the "Sandy Toes" tour. It was simply out of this world. One trip I will remember forever. So to summarize: The comfort Suites 1) Great Value for Money 2) 5 min walk to the Atlantis / Beach 3) 5 min walk to the Grocery store 4) Free Internet, Free Breakfast, 24 hour service 5) Metal Safe in the room at $2 per day (great for $/passports wallets phones etc). 6) 8am-5pm Majestic Tours representative in the lobby 7) Free Luggage Room if you arrive early / late flight 8) Free "hospitality" room to change/bath if you dont have early check in / room not ready 9) Pool is great and they have a bar that extends into the pool. pretty awesome. 10) Only issue is there are no restaurants onsite for lunch/dinner but there is a little town center 5 mins away which has everything form restaurants to gift shops and dessert shops Hope this was helpful to you guys. Have fun and be safe.


27 of 27 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image
Top 500 Contributor
From: Sacramento, CA
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

April 23, 2011
Simply Paradise

We stayed at the Comfort Suites and the staff was so friendly. The use of the Atlantis Resort was great but not everything was full usage. We like to work out while we are in vacation but the fitness center was not part of the deal. You had to pay a nominal fee and it was not cheap! You had to have ownership in the resort (timeshare), but we enjoyed the other amenities at the Atlantis. The lazy river ride was relaxing until you got to the excitement which was the drop or the falls. There was always loungers at the many pools on the property. The beaches were great. There were 3 that we went to. The beach with the brown lounges and cabanas was the calmest and clearest beach at the Atlantis. Other activities that were provided included snorkeling, jet skis for a fee, but the water tubes for the lazy river ride were free. You could find them by the giant water slide. There were two shopping areas in the immediate area, both across from the Comfort Suites. The restaurants are located where the yachts docked and the shops are in the Marina Village. The prices were high, but with the continental breakfast at the Comfort Suites, Quzinos and small grocery store at the Paradise Shopping Center we saved some money. We ate at Bimini Road, which had live music nightly,the Montagu Gardens which picked you up at the Comfort Suites with reservations and Anthony;s Grill across from the hotel. All 3 were good. At the Paradise Splash store across from Anthony's Grill in the Paradise Shopping Center a bottle of water was $1.00. Cheapest I found!! Night life was the Casino and at one of the bars there was a small dance area where they played music so you could dance. They had it roped off. There were always 2 gentlemen at the entrance. I not sure if there was a cover charge. Last but not least the weather could not have been better except it rained one night. We will go back for sure!!


62 of 65 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Redlands, CA
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

October 24, 2011
No frills but so many bonuses!

We booked this comfort suites because the idea of staying in Paradise Island and getting free access to the Atlantis property for such a nice price was just too good to pass up. Comfort Suites is next door to the Atlantis Casino and Coral Tower, so you have about a 2 minute walk out of the west wing to enter the Atlantis. You receive a pink card per person. This pink card allows you to receive a wristband everyday, which opens up the Atlantis water park/beaches/pools/etc...very cool and I think a $125.00 per person per day value, for free. We didn't do much at Comfort Suites except shower, sleep and eat their free breakfast (eggs, sausage, waffles, donuts, bread, yogurt and fruit). More than good enough to fill your stomach in the morning. You will want to stay in the west wing (closest to Atlantis) and probably on the 2nd floor. We stayed on the 3rd floor and there was a moldy smell coming from the hallway carpets during 2 of the nights we stayed there (the smell didn't get into the rooms, thank goodness). During our mid-October trip, they were doing renovations so just bear that in mind. They said they would be done before busy season (Thanksgiving). Everyone was friendly and helpful over there, so don't hesitate to stay there if you are on a budget and just want to experience the Caribbean without the crazy upcharges!


26 of 26 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: dallas, tx
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

December 10, 2012
great value hotel to visit Atlantis

Vacation to Paradise Island to specifically visit Atlantis and stayed at the Comfort Suites. The hotel itself is average, the decor is somewhat dated however the room is fairly spacious, we had two doubles and a double pullout sofa which was comfortable for myself, two teens and a 9 year old. The rooms all have fridges and I received a microwave upon request. This was a huge bonus because I packed a small duffel with microwaveable meals and other small nonperishables to cut down on the dining out bill. The bathroom was good size, the tub fairly new looking with one piece replacement tub walls. We had no problem with the water pressure or varying temps that others have mentioned, all four of us able to shower with plenty of hot water. The hotel is an odd configuration with two wings, lots of hallways and stairs galore. Everyday I'd walk the wrong way trying to go to the poolside restaurant. This hotel is for the budget traveler so you do get a good bang for the buck with the free continental breakfast, yes its a limited menu of pastries, cereals, fruit, yogurt, scrambled eggs and one meat choice that varies with sausage, bacon, corn beef hash but we found it an ok meal to start our day. * Value tip : take a few cups of juice with coffee lids from breakfast to place in your room fridge to sip later * If travelling with kids under 12 remember to ask for free meal tickets that can be used for lunch and dinner at the hotel restaurant or Anthony's which is across the street. Anthony's makes a great veggie pizza. The grouper fingers at the hotel are very good. The service at both the hotel and Anthony's is extremely slow. Our first day we waited over 40 minutes for lunch and there was only two other families in the restaurant. There are other dining options across the street at the marina and of course n Atlantis. We ate at Bimini for our splurge dinner, we had a patio table looking onto the shopping promenade and yachts docked in the harbour with the lights of the Atlantis Royal Towers in the background. Pretty setting and great food, we dined the night of a small Junkanoo parade and the restaurant had live music so it was worth the small splurge. The Comfort Suites truly does give full access to Atlantis after a short walk through the casino to the Royal Towers to get your wristband daily. Pick up a sheet of daily activities at the hotel desk to help plan your day. We swam in the pools, did the Mayan slide and river tube rides and watched movies at the theatre in the evening all for free. The Crush club was an extra cost, we all did family hour which was a blast. My two teens went to the teens only nightclub Crush, also an extra cost. It was not full, they only played video games so the family session would have sufficed, but I was told it is quite fun in the summer and spring break. I did a spa package, they have various specials, it was just ok. I was surprised that the spa at Atlantis was not more luxurious, I've seen better in the casino/hotels in Atlantic City, and for the prices wouldn't recommend unless you're desperate for a massage. Overall, if your plan is to see Atlantis on a budget, the Comfort Suites is for you. Factoring in the room size, available fridge and microwave, free breakfast and complimentary access to Atlantis the same as guests of Atlantis hotels, it is a great value. From what I could discern the service level is the same across the board, the room is comfortable, and if your plan is to do Atlantis you'll only use the room to shower and sleep with the bulk of your time being spent across the street. Do be prepared to walk, a lot. Atlantis is like a mini Disney and this doesn't change no matter which hotel you stay at. You can bring a small cooler or bag with water, drinks, snacks into Atlantis waterpark. Water runs four bucks there, is a buck fifty at the shops across from the hotel. Obviously souvenir shopping is less at the shops across from the hotel as well. We did have tiny water ants in our room, as a resident of Florida I know this is pretty commonplace and not a big deal. * AVOID the Royal Holiday Club timeshare people at all cost. Their ninety minute presentation turns into 3-4 hours and for a free lunch not worth it.


26 of 26 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image
Top 500 Contributor
From: Orange Park, Fl
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

May 4, 2011
comfort suites paradise island

This is one of the best deals I have ever seen for families of 3 or 4. Full access to Atlantis and all of it's amenities including aquadventure, 4 nights, continental breakfast, kids eat free at participating restaurants and air from Ft. Lauderdale for $299 per adult. This trip from Ft. Lauderdale including tax and fees was $1305 for 2 adults and 2 children under 12. Unbelievable!!! The details....The rooms, while not extravagant have 2 queen beds plus a pullout couch, flat screen TV and minifridge. We slept great!! Espeically knowing how much money we were saving with this package. The continental breakfast was adequate.. donuts, waffles, danish, toast, cereal, juices, coffee and hard boiled eggs..not much fruit. As far as the other meals, the kids eat free at the hotel restaurant for lunch and Anthony's across the street for dinner along with a few other places. I asked some locals where the best non Atlantis restaraunt for dinner would be. Every response was Anthony's. We ate there twice. We were disappointed the first night, went back the second night and ordered pizza that was pretty good. Our other dinner dining experience was the Columbus Inn, just east of the Comfort Suites near The One and Only. Much better food and a great view of the harbour. Would definitely go there again when staying on Paradise Island. The comfort suites is conveniently located across the street from the Atlantis Marina and 300 hundred yards from the entrance to coral and royal towers of Atlantis. Many of the Atlantis restaurants are located in the marina along with a Ben and Jerry's ice cream...$10 for two scoops in a waffle cone...did it twice anyway because the marina such a cool place to hang out. We did have one dinner at Atlantis at Bobby Flay's Mesa Grill. It was excellent and I was pleasantly surprised at the pricing. it was expensive but not as much as I thought. To avoid some of the sticker shock...be prepared to pay $60 for an 8oz. filet at any restaurant in Atlantis. Lunch for 4 (not off the kids menu) $100, can of beer $6 most cocktails $12...Complimentary shuttles to and from each Atlantis tower and this property is spread out. Mesa Grill is located in the Cove Tower. To get there we simply walked out of the back of the comfort suites to the coral tower entrance and hopped on the shuttle to the cove..again you have full access to all of the Atlantis ammenties. The water park at Atlantis is phenominal. We spent 5 days there with one morning trip away from Paradise Island. Aside from sleeping at the Comfort Suites. We spent 95% of out time at Atlantis...it is truly and awesome property. We did take one snorkel trip during this stay. We have done several on numerous trips to Nassau. I would highly recommend going with Stuart Cove's tours. This outfit has the best equipment, service and most import, the best sites to visit. Most of the snorkel trips take you out of the harbor to Athol Island and Rose Island. While these are convenient to Paradise Island and cruise ships, they are not the best snorkel locations. Stuart Cove takes you to the southwest reefs of New Providence and it is here where you will find the best snorkeling without a doubt. I have been with Stuart Cove twice and both trips were excellent!


38 of 39 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
2.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image
Top 250 Contributor
From: Tampa, FL
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

February 10, 2012
Comfort Suites

Excellent value. I asked for a room near the walkway to the Atlantis, and got a room there. Noise wasn't a problem fos us (it might be if you are a very light sleep), and it was nice to have just a short walk to all the things we wanted to do. The Comfort Suites actually has a very nice location, right across from the shopping center associated with Atlantis (the Marina Village) and the independent shopping center which had a nice, reasonably price restaurant (Anthony's). We enjoyed the pools, slides, aquariums, and beaches at Atlantis. One surprising thing was it was a little chilly. The air temperature was in the high 70s but the wind can make it cold. It took us 2 days to find the hot tubs at Atlantis, but we were glad when we did find them. We didn't spend too much time in our room or at the Comfort Suites pool because we spent most of our time at Atlantis. We did go to the breakfast every day at the Comfort Suites, and it is not fancy but it had everything we wanted. It helped alot to save the money that we would've spent on breakfast. Basically, the breakfast is scrambled eggs, sausage, bagels/donuts/bread, yogurt, apples, oranges, bananas, cereal, coffee, and juice.


20 of 20 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Philadelphia
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year