All

Comfort Suites and Resort Grand Cayman Reviews

Caribbean | Cayman Islands Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 87 Reviews
Value
 
4.6
Service
 
4.4
Beaches & Pools
 
4.3
Dining Options
 
3.7
Room Comfort
 
4.3
4.4 out of 5
"WE WENT ON A DIVING TRIP TO THE CAYMAN ISLANDS AND STAYED AT THE COMFORT SUITES. THE ROOM WERE VERY LARGE AND WE WERE ABLE TO PUT ALL OUR DIVING EQUIPMENT AND STILL HAVE ROOM TO SPARE" – SOUTHFISH
90 out of 97 (93%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Amazing experience with stingrays Cayman Island Conch Hotel Restaurant Hotel and Pool one lone hammock beside the hot tub beach by comfort suites 7 mile Beack, GCI beach Snorkeling on Grand Cayman Went and come back Cayman Islns

All Comfort Suites and Resort Grand Cayman Customer Reviews

1-10 of 87 reviews. Sort by
February 26, 2012
Cayman comfort

The resort was just like advertised. Its not a 5 star hotel but it serves the purpose if you just use the room to sleep and freshen up. Very clean and hotel staff very helpful. Edna our daily maid was just wonderful. Our room was spotless. Free breakfast will fill you up past lunchtime. Fresh fruit and make-your-own waffles was a big hit with us. Restaurant across the street very nice. Mexican restaurant in walking distance also very good. Patio bar and dive shop by pool a plus. No problem getting a bus to anywhere. Just start walking and they beep at you to see if you need a ride. $2.50 per person American currency one way. Go to Georgetown to watch sunset. Cruise ships are usually gone by 4pm . Everything closes by 6pm. Margaritaville stays open later. We rented snorkel gear from dive shop for the day at a reasonable price. Snorkeling was excellent right at the beach hotel . We could go out pretty far and the water about chest high. Good variety of fish and coral. I suggest aqua shoes if you have them. Our overall stay at Comfort Suites is: A+++ I recommend staying here for value, convenience to surroundings and pleasure.


60 of 61 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Buffalo, New York
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

September 5, 2011
very nice, great value, great location!

We found this resort to be above average & enjoyed our stay immensley. Their service was good, wonderful continental breakfast ea. morning, beach (not right on the beach, but a very short walk), was beautiful, great snorkeling right there. There was also an on-site dive center, Ambassador Divers, that we went out w/several times. They were fantastic & gave such personable attention to their customers! Room was a little bit smaller than what we're used to, but then we don't sit in our room, we were out enjoying the beautiful island every day! It did have everything we needed, even came equipped w/a small "kitchenette". The grounds were beautiful, as well. Highly recommend if you're not spoilt to extreme luxury & you just want a very nice place to stay along with a good deal, in comparison to other places!

very nice, great value, great location! beach by comfort suites
21 of 21 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: AR
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

May 2, 2011
Great Value on Seven Mile Beach

We stayed at the Comfort Suites for 5 nights April 19, 2011. It was a great value! This property had more than I would expect from a Comfort Suites brand. They had a dive shop, on site spa, and poolside restaurant and bar. It is a very short (30 second) walk to the beach along a path and the hotel provides beach chairs and beach towel. They have the usual free breakfast which includes hard boiled eggs and make it yourself waffles in addition to the usual continental breakfast. The snorkeling right out front of the beach is very good. I taught my daughters to snorkel here and we saw much sea life including stingrays right under us. It is very nice to have a full kitchen to prepare snacks and meals. We did eat out a lot but nice to have a night in. I will say the restaurant food is average and met expectations but there are many other great choices as well within walking distance. The only reason I marked anything down from a 5 level is that I am used to luxury resorts i.e. Four Seasons, Ritz, etc. and the service cannot be compared but for this price point, it exceeded expectations. I would definitely stay here again next time I visit the island.


12 of 12 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Travel: 7+ trips/year

May 28, 2011
Wonderful week at Grand Cayman Comfort Suites

Grand Cayman is very beautiful. We visited twice before for a cruise. It is one of the few Carribean islands that you can feel safe anytime any where.Things are a bit pricey plus the US dollar is only worth .80. You definitely need to rent a car for a few days to see the sites. We did the dolphin discovery swin. You can get a buy one get one if you go for the 3:00 appointment (with coupon). Check ahead of time to see the cruise ship schedule to plan your trips into George Town. Note that the ships pull out at 4:00 most days but most of the shops close at 5:00. Now to the Comfort Suites.This the most friendly staff that we have ever encountered. The free breakfast isn't the grand buffet but it helps the pocket. Cereals, eggs, breads, yogart, fresh waffles, milk, juice & coffee. Certainly enough to get your day started. Most places including the Marriot have a buffet for $19 CI. The Stingers Bar by the pool has good food at a good price with daily drink specials. Coconut Joes across the street is much better though. We had a one bedroom suite which was very nice. It had a strange AC that was very loud. The resort is behind a condo so you don't face the water but you will save $500-$600 for the week vs the Marriot next door. It is only a short walk to the beach (120'). The pool is very nice. The only issue we encountered that was agrevating was on Sunday afternoon when Stingers rented the pool to about 50-60 screaming kids and their parents for a 3 hour party. Apparently they manage the pool area. The front desk said they couldn't control that. All & all though I highly recommend this facility.


17 of 18 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Sevierville, TN
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

September 2, 2014
Great value for the money...

I'm a single father who recently visited Grand Cayman Comfort Suites Resort with my two children, ages 14 and 10. I can't say enough good things about our stay. The staff was extremely pleasant and accommodating from concierge to housekeeping to beach staff. You cannot go wrong with the location, and if you're looking to save on snorkeling excursions, you can snorkel right off the hotel's beach area, as there are plenty of reefs a short, shallow swim away from shore. You can rent snorkels for USD 8/day right from the diving shop located right on the premises. Stingers restaurant, also located on the premises adjacent to the pool, features a menu of excellent food at reasonable prices compared with other eateries in the area, and the staff there is also very friendly and accommodating. To get out of the area, simply ask concierge to call for a taxi or walk out to West Bay road and take a bus. The best part of staying at this hotel was the daily continental breakfast. It includes all of the typical staples of a continental breakfast, plus scrambled eggs, bacon or sausage, waffles you can cook in their provided waffle cookers (two choices - regular waffles and/or the waffle flavor of the day). We got a bountiful, nutritious start to every day we stayed. As I was traveling with younger children, an "all-inclusive" package that included drinks made no sense. The fact that we could get a full breakfast to start our day got us well into the late afternoon when we would either snack on an appetizer to hold us over until dinner, or simply eat an early dinner. We bought snacks from a local convenient shop to store in our suite, including microwave popcorn that we cooked right in our room. We bought water and juice and kept it in the refrigerator in the room as well. If you're on the fence about where to stay, you cannot go wrong for the money and the value at the Comfort Suites. I will add, also, that everything that CheapCaribbean said was included in the package price, such as surcharges and government taxes, was included, and the staff honored that without any additional charges. We had a wonderful time!! Here's a photo of one of the daily gorgeous sunsets observable right from the hotel's beach.


10 of 10 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: New York
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

December 24, 2011
Great place to stay.

Excellent place to stay. Restaurant and bar on site near the pool. On 7 mile beach. Close to the white sands on the beach. Beautiful sunsets to watch every night. Rooms very clean. No noise from adjoining rooms. Would definitely stay there again.


8 of 8 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Wisconsin
Age: Over 65
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

August 10, 2015
Decent hotel.. good value but nothing fancy

My wife and I traveled with 3 other couples. The hotel isn't anything special but it's in a good location with direct access to the beach without any direct view. The breakfast is good. Waffles, eggs, meats change daily(bacon, links, round sausages), Juices, fruit, hard boiled eggs, various bread, yogurt. The pool is average but the beach is nice. We traveled at the end of July so It was hot and not overly crowded. The rooms are clean and practical. We had a microwave and small fridge and included WI-FI The people staff was nice and helpful. The work out room was just acceptable. A few free weights, A treadmill, stepper, bike and elliptical and one bench to use barbells. A weight machine would have been nice. The on site restaurant and bar was better than expected. We didn't eat there the first few days thinking places near by would be better and cheaper. Turns out this place had some great prices and the food was often better. The bar was decent and the daily specials were nice. This place isn't as nice as some of the larger resorts or higher end places but we enjoyed the value, location and included good WIFI!!


7 of 7 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: South Carolina
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

August 3, 2011
best hotel deal for the money

Hotel was clean and orderly, employess were friendly and helpful. they began some remodeling work near our room so they moved us to an upgraded room. the king studio is worth the difference in price although we didn't get charged. location is next door to the Marriot and the beach really was about 150 feet from the hotel door. nice beach with good entrance shore. continetal breakfast was good and sufficient for our needs. several places to eat within walking distance and georgetown was just a 30 minute walk. Ambassador dive shop located on premises and that is a plus for divers. Great staff, very professional and really seem to enjoy making your dive vacation something to remeber. Dive groups were never more than 8 people including the dive master. nice boats and they take care of the gear. we rented a car for one day to explore the island. easy to get around. you could do all the touristy places in only 2 days. this was my 3rd trip to grand cayman and will go again. i would recommend both the hotel and the dive shop.


6 of 6 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: alabama
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

April 25, 2012
Great Stay!

Stayed at Comfort Suites for the second year in a row. A wonderful place to stay and the staff is always friendly and helpful. The free fresh made breakfast is great every day. Ambassador Divers and Stinger's Restaurant out back are wonderful assets the to property.

Cayman Island Conch Cayman Islns
6 of 6 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Quincy, IL
Age: 55-64
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

July 31, 2010
Excellent budget option

Great property -- not beachfront, but only a short walk away on a sandy path. This is a great budget option. The hotel restaurant was very reasonably priced and had excellent blackened tilapia dishes that I had 3 times during our stay! It definitely wasn't as "lively" as many hotel restaurants/bars though... perhaps because we were there during off season. The weekly "luau" seemed way overpriced and not worth the entertainment. I highly recommend taking the trip to Sunshine Suites for the best fish tacos on the island. Hotel service was excellent -- clean rooms, comfortable beds, plenty of space and very convenient to have a kitchenette/fridge in the room. Phone calls are not free, but there is free wireless in the rooms (and a free computer in the lobby) so we were able to call the US using Skype on my iPhone. Highly recommended for budget travelers who are looking for a clean/comfy place to sleep that's close to the beach. We saved enough money here to go on an extra night dive and it was totally worth it!

Hotel and Pool Hotel Restaurant
9 of 10 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: New Haven, CT
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year