All

Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort Reviews

Caribbean | Dominican Republic - Puerto Plata Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 367 Reviews
Value
 
3.9
Service
 
3.6
Beaches & Pools
 
4.1
Dining Options
 
2.9
Room Comfort
 
3.5
3.6 out of 5
"Can't beat for the price. Resort was very large and accommodating. The VIP beach was a great daily hang out. The food was nothing to write about. Overall fantastic bang for your buck." – JoshGwvu
287 out of 436 (66%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
View of the Cheap Caribbean VIP section from the sushi bar Sunrise outside the lobby. view from the OceanSide room Beach Zipline! Bathroom of junior suite One of the pool Mold Paradise Rainy Day Picture One of the pools Puerto Plata tour cable ride. bed on beach VIP Beach Area Delicious!! our room Dirty floors Our beautiful room! Bloody Mary Breakfast our room view of beach below restaurant deck ED RELAXING Our building comfy cabana at the beach Paradise! Jr Suite VIP beach

All Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort Customer Reviews

1-10 of 367 reviews. Sort by
November 12, 2014
don't go

Dirty rooms horrible food don't go on off season no entertainment and everything not open. Casino was closed .random dirty stray dogs and cats running around.broken airconditioner.room service never came when called. They try to sell u timeshare on first day wasting your vacation time. No acess to golf carts unless u are a member.all hills and stairs to get around.very confusing resort


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 2
Value
 
1.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
2.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
1.0
User Image

From: ohio
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

November 10, 2014
Confresi palm beach spa and resort

The resort was not spectacular. The rooms were average and the plumbing was something to be desired. The landscaping was pretty but it definitely is not what is advertised online. The beach was small and it is on the Atlantic ocean side not the Caribbean, so the water was not the nice blue as shown on there website. The young men who work the beach area and are in charge of entertainment made the trip. Locol mocol ,speedy, and all the others were wonderful getting guest to interact and take part in there activities. If it wasnt for the activities it would not have been that great. We had a wonderful time but we are the type of people who can make our own fun even in a not so good place. Another thing people should be aware of is that this is also a timeshare and they try very hard for you to invest and a tour is mandatory which i feel should not be pushed on anyone. We were not aware that we had to take a tour when we booked that is not in any of the paper work. We were there for a vacation not to take a tour and waste our time there taking a tour we were not interested in.


1 of 1 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 1
Value
 
1.0
Service
 
1.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
2.0
User Image

From: ct
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

November 10, 2014
baad service

front desk ,very difficult to accommodate the guest ,charge extra for change the name of the guest ,, never go there again,,


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 2
Value
 
2.0
Service
 
1.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: usa
Age: 55-64
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

November 10, 2014
Dirty

There are so many complaints. It was dirty, our room had a broken sink and shower, food was not good, service is the worst I have ever endured, and they trick you into a tour for a timeshare. I would never go back!


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 1
Value
 
2.0
Service
 
1.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
1.0
User Image

From: Minneapolis, MN
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

November 3, 2014
Great vacation

There wasn't one thing to possibly complain about great service,room,beach,pool,and food. Beautiful resort


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: New York
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

October 28, 2014
Aviod special rate rooms

Stayed at the Cofresi Palm Beach During travel dates 10/10/14 - 10/14/14 We stayed in room # 25011 We did not have dressers for our clothes. Which made it slightly inconvenient to get dressed but that was only the beginning. We immediately walked into a leak in the bathroom ceiling someone over us was showering. The ac started leaking the next day. The small fridge was rusted and the rubber gasket would not allow the door to close. The telephone in this room was not working which made it difficult to communicate with the front desk and also our friends that were staying there. This hotel caters to VIP and Vacation club members. Even with all the mishaps going on in this room. We stayed optimistic until the 2nd & 3rd day of the buffet and food at the beach. I was literally hungry everyday. Even the seafood restaurant was a disgrace. We were ALL so disappointed with the food selection and taste. The entertainment and service patrons were accommodating.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 2
Value
 
1.0
Service
 
2.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
1.0
User Image

From: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

October 27, 2014
Horrible accommodations

Its true when they say, 'you get what you pay for'. The room was horrible, roaches, ants and the smell of mold and water damage. Tried to change rooms, I was told no other rooms are available and to buy bug spray from the shop. This was the worst accommodations ever. Do not stay at Confressi. Pay extra to stay at the other resorts if you can.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 1
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
1.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
1.0
User Image

From: new jersey
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

October 25, 2014
Nice Resort for the Price

The resort was average. We were satisfied with our vacation, but we would not go back nor recommend the resort. The food was good, but off season not all dining options are available and you only find out once you get to the resort. Also to get reservations at the restaurants can become a hassle if you miss their time frame for making the reservations. The staff could be more helpful. They couldn't provide us with necessary information we needed about getting around the Puerto Plata area. We had to make several phone calls, until someone could help us. The room, I would have liked to have been cleaner. The lamp fixtures were dirty and rusted, when we asked for new sheets they did not get changed. Another thing I did not like is that smoking is allowed in all the rooms. When we arrived the room was not ready and stunk of cigarettes, they covered up the smell with a neutralizing spray. They told us they do not have a distinction between smoking and non smoking rooms. On the positive side the beaches and pools were beautiful. VIP sections had very good service. The food was good. We enjoyed the shows at the colosseum. I liked that you could access the entire complex of the resort no matter where you were staying. It was nice once, but wouldn't return to this resort.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
2.0
User Image

From: New York, ny
Age: 19-24
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

October 25, 2014
Awesome vacation

My bf and I had an amazing time here. The resort is beautiful and the staff is so great I especially want to shout out Julio from the entertainment staff who made our stay so much fun and Domingo from the "El Pilon" restaurant who was so sweet & friendly. The whole staff is great and neighborly. I will definitely be back. We enjoyed everything that the resort had to offer. I even liked that there was a lot of walking to do because I ate and drank so much it was nice to walk it all off. Some people I spoke with didn't like some of the restaurants like the Italian or Chinese... But this is the Dominican Republic stop expecting authentic food. They're doing it the best they know. The views are so pretty you could be lounging by the pool and see the mountains on one side and the beach on the other, gorgeous! If you're not part of their vacation club you get one of their basic rooms which is just a bed and bathroom with no frills. We really didn't mind because we were always out enjoying the resort but if you're a person with high expectations don't come. You get a great deal with this place so enjoy what it has to offer and chillax! You're in the freakin Carribean!


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: New Jersey
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

October 22, 2014
Our Stay

Overall the trip was very nice. The Pilon resturant was not a favorite but all others including Casablanca which is next door in the Lifestyle (stayed there last year). The only inconvience was that the WiFi was not free!!! The employees and service staff was great!!! Had bad weather Saturday night and Sunday night (which caused the welcome party to be cancelled). Great food at the speciality resturants and the Pearl. No activities during the day and a lot of closures to the beach access due to new VIP beach area. Would stay again but get a room upgrade to a suite.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Fl
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year