All

Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort Reviews

Caribbean | Dominican Republic - Puerto Plata Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 371 Reviews
Value
 
3.9
Service
 
3.6
Beaches & Pools
 
4.1
Dining Options
 
2.9
Room Comfort
 
3.5
3.6 out of 5
"the beach warm weather all u can eat games friendly people or i could be shoveling snow" – brokenwing
289 out of 440 (66%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
bed on beach Sunrise outside the lobby. Dirty floors Our building VIP beach our room our room VIP Beach Area Rainy Day Picture Puerto Plata tour cable ride. Mold Zipline! One of the pool View of the Cheap Caribbean VIP section from the sushi bar Bloody Mary Breakfast view from the OceanSide room view of beach below restaurant deck comfy cabana at the beach One of the pools Our beautiful room! Beach ED RELAXING Paradise! Bathroom of junior suite Jr Suite Paradise Delicious!!

All Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort Customer Reviews

1-10 of 371 reviews. Sort by
February 13, 2015
Cofresi Resort

My husband and I weren't searching to go on vacation but seen this great deal and decided why not spend a week in the Dominican Republic!? WE HAD AN AMAZING TIME! We met great people from all over the states! Everyone of the staff members at the resort were extremely nice! Especially the entertainers!(Salami was my favorite) we booked 2 excursions 1 through the hotel with the ATV's (Ask for Alex and Pedro They are very sweet young boys and extremely hilarious!) and another excursion with some guys off the beach to go on the party boat! --sounds sketchy but it really wasn't! both excursions were well worth the money! the only thing we werent really impressed with was some of the food, but lets me honest you arent going to love everything you have ever tried just stay away from the 2 am buffets! Even with all the alcohol you have consumed that food is still horrible!!

Cofresi Resort
2 of 2 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Iowa
Age: 25-34

February 12, 2015
GREAT VACATION

THIS IS A WONDERFUL PLACE FOR A VACATION. BUT RENT A GOLF CART THE FIRST DAY YOU GET THERE. MY ONLY COMPLAINT IS THE STAIRS...WAY TO MANY STAIRS TO CLIMB TO GET TO THE DINING ROOM ETC. EVERYTHING ELSE THE ROOM , POOL, BEACH WAS A 5 STAR FOR SURE. I JUST COULD NOT DO ALL THOSE STAIRS AND WAITING FOR THE SHUTTLE WAS NOT GOOD. I LOVED IT BUT WE WOULD NOT RETURN. TOO OLD. FOOD WAS FANTASIC, BEACH BEAUTIFUL DRINKS GREAT.. ROOM WAS TOPS...


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: GOFFSTOWN NEW HAMPSHIRE
Age: Over 65
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

January 29, 2015
Confresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort

If you just want a nice relaxing place to hang out, drink and relax for a very reasonable price, this is a great place. The staff if very helpful and friendly and the pools and beach areas are very clean and maintained with plenty food and bars. If you can't leave your internet behind, keep in mind that the free wifi is only available near the sushi bar at Lifestyles Tropical Beach (sister resort next door) and is spotty. They do offer wifi in the rooms for a pretty reasonable price. You do have access to all of the amenities at the Tropical Beach Resort which is only a short walk along the beach, or you can catch the shuttle at the entrance which is free. My wife and I like this resort for the relaxation.


1 of 2 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Salt Lake City, UT
Age: 55-64
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

January 9, 2015
Not the best All-Inclusive Destination

CONS: 1. If you are not a V.I.P member (VIP World) you will not complete access to all beaches and restaurants. 2. Our room was not clean and had no hot water for two full days. 3. They will transport you to another building to receive your "Welcome Package" or "Resort Tour". It is merely an opportunity to sale you a V.I.P membership. DECLINE the trip. 4. The room comes with a safe without the locking mechanism. Lock and key must be rented from the Reception Desk. 5. DO NOT lose the bracelet or towel cards. It will be expensive to replace. 6. Constant barrage of advertisements for V.I.P memberships and other resort locations. PROS: Extreme Adventure excursion which includes natural waterfalls slides, horseback riding, and zip-lining. Free one-hour non-motorized watersports i.e. scuba diving introduction, kayaking. (Daily and only through Cheap Caribbean) The resort is visually pleasing plenty of foliage throughout the complex. Bartenders and entertainment crew are very friendly.


2 of 2 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 1
Value
 
1.0
Service
 
2.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
1.0
User Image

From: Manassas, VA
Age: 25-34
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

November 12, 2014
don't go

Dirty rooms horrible food don't go on off season no entertainment and everything not open. Casino was closed .random dirty stray dogs and cats running around.broken airconditioner.room service never came when called. They try to sell u timeshare on first day wasting your vacation time. No acess to golf carts unless u are a member.all hills and stairs to get around.very confusing resort


0 of 1 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 2
Value
 
1.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
2.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
1.0
User Image

From: ohio
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

November 10, 2014
baad service

front desk ,very difficult to accommodate the guest ,charge extra for change the name of the guest ,, never go there again,,


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 2
Value
 
2.0
Service
 
1.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: usa
Age: 55-64
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

November 10, 2014
Confresi palm beach spa and resort

The resort was not spectacular. The rooms were average and the plumbing was something to be desired. The landscaping was pretty but it definitely is not what is advertised online. The beach was small and it is on the Atlantic ocean side not the Caribbean, so the water was not the nice blue as shown on there website. The young men who work the beach area and are in charge of entertainment made the trip. Locol mocol ,speedy, and all the others were wonderful getting guest to interact and take part in there activities. If it wasnt for the activities it would not have been that great. We had a wonderful time but we are the type of people who can make our own fun even in a not so good place. Another thing people should be aware of is that this is also a timeshare and they try very hard for you to invest and a tour is mandatory which i feel should not be pushed on anyone. We were not aware that we had to take a tour when we booked that is not in any of the paper work. We were there for a vacation not to take a tour and waste our time there taking a tour we were not interested in.


1 of 1 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 1
Value
 
1.0
Service
 
1.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
2.0
User Image

From: ct
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

November 10, 2014
Dirty

There are so many complaints. It was dirty, our room had a broken sink and shower, food was not good, service is the worst I have ever endured, and they trick you into a tour for a timeshare. I would never go back!


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 1
Value
 
2.0
Service
 
1.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
1.0
User Image

From: Minneapolis, MN
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

November 3, 2014
Great vacation

There wasn't one thing to possibly complain about great service,room,beach,pool,and food. Beautiful resort


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: New York
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

October 28, 2014
Aviod special rate rooms

Stayed at the Cofresi Palm Beach During travel dates 10/10/14 - 10/14/14 We stayed in room # 25011 We did not have dressers for our clothes. Which made it slightly inconvenient to get dressed but that was only the beginning. We immediately walked into a leak in the bathroom ceiling someone over us was showering. The ac started leaking the next day. The small fridge was rusted and the rubber gasket would not allow the door to close. The telephone in this room was not working which made it difficult to communicate with the front desk and also our friends that were staying there. This hotel caters to VIP and Vacation club members. Even with all the mishaps going on in this room. We stayed optimistic until the 2nd & 3rd day of the buffet and food at the beach. I was literally hungry everyday. Even the seafood restaurant was a disgrace. We were ALL so disappointed with the food selection and taste. The entertainment and service patrons were accommodating.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 2
Value
 
1.0
Service
 
2.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
1.0
User Image

From: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year