All

Coco Beach Resort Belize Reviews

Central America | Belize Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 44 Reviews
Value
 
4.6
Service
 
4.9
Beaches & Pools
 
4.8
Dining Options
 
3.2
Room Comfort
 
4.9
4.9 out of 5
"Resort was excellent staff very good it would have been nice if the resort had live entertainment" – Mr77
48 out of 48 (100%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Perfect Picture Great catamaran tour ! Pool by the sea. Don't worry, the sun will eventually come out! Gorgeous !! Simply gorgeous ! The Sea Relaxing by the pool The amazing view from the balcony Kitchen area in the suite View from my balcony

All Coco Beach Resort Belize Customer Reviews

1-10 of 44 reviews. Sort by
August 21, 2011
Relax

Great place to stay, only 2 years old. Pools are wonderful to relax by with water falls coming from rocks all around to give a pleasant sound. Staff will keep you supplied with a cold beverage and they are great! No resturant on premises, you have to go next door to their other resort Green Iguana or take a water taxi into town. Also the flight to Belize has to be supplimented with a hopper flight over to the island. Their are two small airlines that supply that and leave from the International airport and the Municpal airport. The Municipal is a cheaper flight and the cab is about $20 bucks from International airport. Quiet and relaxing, plenty of water excursions to go on. I recommend the snorkeling.

Pool by the sea. Relax
87 of 90 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Texas
Age: 55-64
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

November 2, 2012

This trip was a surprise for my wife's 50th birthday. All transfers worked like a charm. When we arrived at the resort, we were met by a wonderful woman that provided us with a fresh, cool wash clothe and a refreshing drink. We arrived early but every attempt was made to get our room ready as quickly as possible. The resort manager met us and took us to our room. The staff had wished my wife a happy birthday, spelled with fresh flowers and created to doves with towels in the shape of a heart. This was outstanding! We were also given a bottle of wine. What a wonderful start to a great week. The staff were extremely polite and wanted to make our stay as pleasant as possible. Some members went out of their way to make sure we were taken care of. The resort was the nicest we have ever stayed in. The rooms were beautiful and always clean. Can't imagine how the more expensive rooms looked. Soon the resort will have it's own restaurant and that will make this a complete resort to satisfy everyone. The best 50th birthday she could ask for.


48 of 49 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Colorado
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

July 8, 2012
A beautiful resort in a beautiful country!

Belize is a beautiful country with beautiful people. We spent 6 days at the Coco Beach Resort relaxing and enjoying the pools and the Caribbean Sea. The hotel staff is extremely friendly. They are willing to help you with whatever you need. My boyfriend and I had an amazing time and we plan to return to this resort! Additionally, through "Tuff N Nuff" Tours located right in the resort, we booked all our activities. We spent one day on the main land of Belize near the border of Guatemala exploring the Xunantunich Mayan Ruins, zip lining over the jungle in the rainforest, and cave tubing through a cave formerly used for human sacrifice by the Mayans! It was awesome and well worth the all day trip.

Perfect Picture The Sea
71 of 74 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image
Top 250 Contributor
From: Hoboken, NJ
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

March 7, 2014
Great place BUT CHECK YOUR BILL!

We loved this place. We checked out a ton of places while we were on San Pedro and we felt that this may have been the nicest on the island. The bartenders nice, staff was great, front desk was helpful. The pool was great and there were a lot of nice places walking distance and even more a short bike ($5 rental at front desk) ride away. This place is very quiet (almost strangly so) the place was fairly occupied yet it seemed like only a few people were around at any given time. Tuff a nuff does the excursions and they do a great job, we highly recommend the beach BBQ! The 2 drawbacks were the very odd charging system the bar used that never seem accurate (and never in my favor) and check your bill. Two other couples told us in hot tub that there bills were off by quite a bit, when I heard that I went and looked at mine and they had over billed us by almost $300. They backed it out without question when I asked them but I personally didn't feel it was an accident. Overall this was a great place to stay and a great trip!


16 of 16 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Seattle, Washington
Age: 25-34
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

October 15, 2015
UnBelizeable Vacation!

My wife and I selected Coco Beach Resort to celebrate our 25th anniversary and it was an awesome choice! The resort is absolutely outstanding and the service is second to none. The staff went out of their way to meet every need. They even surprised us on our anniversary with a heart, swans, flower petals, and wine glasses on our bed along with a complimentary bottle of wine to help us celebrate....nice touch! The pools, hot tub and swim up bar are awesome and better than any other resort we visited. The Tuff E Nuff Tours, located on site, had a great selection of excursions to choose from that included island activities as well as mainland tours. We signed up for six different activities and all of them were awesome! The sunset catamaran cruise was a great value too! On the critical side, there is no beach on Caye Ambergris because of all the turtle grass and there is only one restaurant on the premises. The restaurant was VERY nice, but had a limited menu and a trip to town meant taking a water taxi or renting a golf cart. Awesome vacation!


11 of 11 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: San Antonio, TX
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

June 20, 2013
Coco Beach and Ambergis Caye Trip

This resort is EXTREMELY clean and new. They've spared no expense in any room- all tile showers, everything is new. The staff and related service people (boat taxis, Tuff E Nuff Tours) are all super nice and go the extra mile to make sure all guests are cared for. Zoby (Coco Beach Manager) was so wonderful throughout our entire stay. The Resort even wrote Happy Birthday in rose pedals on the bed with a free bottle of wine, prior to our arrival. They did this on their own accord and inititative. The people of Belize and this vacation resort are top notch. No hesitations whatsoever in recommending staying here.


21 of 23 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image
Top 1000 Contributor
From: Myrtle Beach, SC
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

January 7, 2012
Great place to stay

Pros- immaculate grounds, beautiful beaches, warm and receptive staff, very nice rooms. Cons- no restaurant on site, door locks for rooms are ridiculously hard to open a d close.


11 of 12 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: St. Paul, MN
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

June 21, 2011
COCO Beach

The resort is 5 star....We had a great time. Wish they would hurry and finish the restuarant at the resort. Would visit again.


17 of 20 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Dallas, Tx
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

September 24, 2016
Best time

This place is perfect for both couples or friends to visit. (Not much to do with kids.) Truly beautiful and lot of activities you can do. The staff will make sure you are being taking care of. That was the best vacation I have ever had!

Best time
8 of 9 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Agawam, MA
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

August 6, 2014
Great Vacation!

My wife and I spent our 20th anniversary at Coco Beach. We loved it! Resort is beautiful and very clean. The staff is amazing! We were treated like royalty all week. We made a last min flight adjustment with Tropic Air the day before we departed, and the front desk manager took care of changing our reservation for the water taxi and the flight. Coco Beach has a great working relationship with Tuff E Nuff excursions located about 100 yards from Coco Beach. We booked 3 days worth of activities through Tuff E Nuff. All were fantastic. The onsite dining is good quality and convineint but expensive compared to the options in San Pedro. We preferred dinner in town. When we go back to Ambergris Caye, we will stay at Coco Beach.


12 of 15 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Texas
Age: 35-44