All

Catalonia Riviera Maya All-Inclusive Reviews

Mexico | Riviera Maya Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 275 Reviews
Value
 
4.3
Service
 
4.2
Beaches & Pools
 
4.1
Dining Options
 
3.7
Room Comfort
 
3.9
4.1 out of 5
"A/C was not working for 2 days in alot of main buildings not all rooms have fans over the beds. Staff was v nice. Room was clean.food was good 1 hour wait for some places but buffet was good and fast." – spike166
264 out of 319 (83%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Beach View Pool view view from 7033 Privledged Beach Catolonia Riviera Maya view from room From the pool facing the hotels entrance View of the hotel from the ocean. At the Sports Bar Front view of Resort Pool at night time What you see while sitting on Privledhed beach Beautiful Pool! daily entertainment One of the Pools Wonderful snorkeling area! Hotel Catalonia Riviera Maya the view doesn't get much better than this! And A Little Music Good Food View while rooftop dining! Beautiful view from our balcony. Dolphin Discovery A great view! Open air buffet Hotel Grouds Plenty of chairs beach amazing white sandy beaches

All Catalonia Riviera Maya All-Inclusive Customer Reviews

91-100 of 275 reviews. Sort by
October 15, 2013
Great Honeymoon

There were a lot of different options for traveling to a tropical paradise for our honeymoon. I had never been to Mexico. This resort was a great value. We did upgrade our room to a suite on arrival which was beautiful. Service and cleanliness were excellent. The employees are working around the clock to make sure everything is top notch. The specialty restaurants were all good. We tried Terrace Tapas, The Steakhouse, the Italian and ate at the Japanese place twice. Definitely enough food and drinks to go around. Lots of activities are offered throughout the day and you can snorkel on the beach there are a lot of fish to see along the lagoon, or take a 20 min ride on a wind boat. The Marina and dolphin discovery is close walking distance from the resort and there are lots of places to eat and shop there as well. Had a great time!

Catolonia Riviera Maya Dolphin Discovery
2 of 2 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: St. Clair Shores, MI
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

October 4, 2013
Great Value

I have been on many vacations and this one one of the best ever. This hotel has to be one of the best values out there.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Fot Worth,TX
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

October 1, 2013

Overall hotel was very nice, very friendly staff. Comfortable and spacious rooms. Upgrade to suite is def worth it. Food is OK. not the greatest, I would definitely recommend the steak house, it was one of the best food I had at the hotel. Buffet food is the same everyday, so make sure you go to the different style restaurants available. Night club didn't seem to popular in the hotel, neither did the hotel live entertainment . We def recommend visiting Playa del Carmen and fifth avenue shops.

Pool at night time
0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: New York, NY
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

September 30, 2013
Great Service and Beautiful Place on a budget

Everything was beautiful and service was awesome. Pros: Beautiful pools, easy access to the beach, small activities were included, great weather, great service, very informative and polite staff everywhere, convenient. Cons: Only 2 outlets in room, power kept going out (blowing fuse?), the 4 options for dinner were not always available, each night at least 2 of the 4 restaurants were closed without any kind of notice, and the included buffet style food was just so-so, but a lot of options. Other than that, excellent and would go back!


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Wyoming, PA
Age: 25-34

September 27, 2013
Catalonia Riveria Maya

Everything is good except for the food, I would recommend this place but take some food with you. I'm from the south and that's one of the big things we like to do is go to eat and enjoy a good meal. Unfortunately this is not the place where you want to go expecting this. Other than that its a great place for kids to go for s, and very nice


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: 1950 Kluttz Road Salisbury, NC
Age: 25-34
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

September 23, 2013
Catalonia Riviera Maya

My wife and I spent the first ten days of September at the Catalonia Riviera Maya, Overall, we had a good time. We had a few rainy days. The food is decent and the staff was very friendly. What made the difference was the Entertainment team and the dance crew. They were entertaining, funny, and put on good shows. The dance crew was great!!!!! The entertainment team and the dance crew are what kept that place happy and entertained


1 of 1 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: California, San Jose
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

September 20, 2013
Good trip

We had a great time. Glad we booked our excersions ahead of time saved time was able to get just what we wanted didn't have to deal with people trying to talk us into buying something we did not want. I'm ready for my next trip. The only complaint we had was the food at the resort was not good at all. The only restaurant that had food we enjoyed was Mikoda the Japanese restaurant . It was awesome.

Good trip Good trip
0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Houston Texas
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

September 16, 2013
Catalonia Riveira Maya

The resort was very well kept up. there were lots of activities to do or time just to relax on the beach. other than it raining every we were there, my two complaints would be the food and the beach/water. the dinners at night time in the resturants were very good! but the breakfast and lunch buffet the food was always cold. the beach was great to relax on but just inside the water it was all rocks. made it difficult to get in the water. overall it was a pretty good place and the service was very good.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Goshen, Indiana
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

September 16, 2013

The customer service was wonderful, but the food was only fair and the beach was rocky - and there wasn't much of a beach. The pools were not open at night and there wasn't a hot tub. The night shows were vulgar. The beach party was held indoors, but it had great music and that was fun. Overall, okay trip, but will definitely not be going back there again.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 2
Value
 
2.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
2.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
2.0
User Image

From: Charlotte, NC
Age: 25-34

September 10, 2013
Cheap Catalonia

Well arrival started well with a welcome drink in hand and not too long at the front desk. The room was ok, but did not expect anything special. However, I did expect the elevator to work since we were on the 4th floor.......but it did not. Our safe did not work so we had to wait for a repair person. Our blowdryer did not work and once again we had to wait for a repair person. a mexican minute as they say there is certainly a minute from a different time zone ( perhaps our 1 hr difference?) I unfortunately took ill and had many problems getting a Dr. to see me, and tried to fly home early for medical attention, but nobody could help me. 1 English channel on tv is what i watched in my room whille ill. The food was not up to par, the pool closed too early at night, and there was not a lot of signage around. I have been to all inclusives in Jamaica and the Bahamas, and they outweigh my experience here.


0 of 1 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
2.0
User Image

From: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year