All

Catalonia Riviera Maya All-Inclusive Reviews

Mexico | Riviera Maya Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 269 Reviews
Value
 
4.3
Service
 
4.3
Beaches & Pools
 
4.1
Dining Options
 
3.7
Room Comfort
 
3.9
4.1 out of 5
"Excellent service. Specialty restaurants were excellent. Buffet fair. Drinks good until they ran out of mint for my mojitos. No bacon at breakfast buffet. Overall good experience. Would go again." – Jcs1118
259 out of 312 (83%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Dolphin Discovery Plenty of chairs View while rooftop dining! At the Sports Bar Front view of Resort Pool at night time view from room Hotel Catalonia Riviera Maya view from 7033 A great view! Privledged Beach Pool view amazing white sandy beaches What you see while sitting on Privledhed beach From the pool facing the hotels entrance Beautiful Pool! Open air buffet Beach View Hotel Grouds the view doesn't get much better than this! Wonderful snorkeling area! Good Food And A Little Music daily entertainment Catolonia Riviera Maya beach View of the hotel from the ocean. One of the Pools Beautiful view from our balcony.

All Catalonia Riviera Maya All-Inclusive Customer Reviews

91-100 of 269 reviews. Sort by
September 23, 2013
Catalonia Riviera Maya

My wife and I spent the first ten days of September at the Catalonia Riviera Maya, Overall, we had a good time. We had a few rainy days. The food is decent and the staff was very friendly. What made the difference was the Entertainment team and the dance crew. They were entertaining, funny, and put on good shows. The dance crew was great!!!!! The entertainment team and the dance crew are what kept that place happy and entertained


1 of 1 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: California, San Jose
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

September 20, 2013
Good trip

We had a great time. Glad we booked our excersions ahead of time saved time was able to get just what we wanted didn't have to deal with people trying to talk us into buying something we did not want. I'm ready for my next trip. The only complaint we had was the food at the resort was not good at all. The only restaurant that had food we enjoyed was Mikoda the Japanese restaurant . It was awesome.

Good trip Good trip
0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Houston Texas
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

September 16, 2013
Catalonia Riveira Maya

The resort was very well kept up. there were lots of activities to do or time just to relax on the beach. other than it raining every we were there, my two complaints would be the food and the beach/water. the dinners at night time in the resturants were very good! but the breakfast and lunch buffet the food was always cold. the beach was great to relax on but just inside the water it was all rocks. made it difficult to get in the water. overall it was a pretty good place and the service was very good.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Goshen, Indiana
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

September 16, 2013

The customer service was wonderful, but the food was only fair and the beach was rocky - and there wasn't much of a beach. The pools were not open at night and there wasn't a hot tub. The night shows were vulgar. The beach party was held indoors, but it had great music and that was fun. Overall, okay trip, but will definitely not be going back there again.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 2
Value
 
2.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
2.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
2.0
User Image

From: Charlotte, NC
Age: 25-34

September 10, 2013
Cheap Catalonia

Well arrival started well with a welcome drink in hand and not too long at the front desk. The room was ok, but did not expect anything special. However, I did expect the elevator to work since we were on the 4th floor.......but it did not. Our safe did not work so we had to wait for a repair person. Our blowdryer did not work and once again we had to wait for a repair person. a mexican minute as they say there is certainly a minute from a different time zone ( perhaps our 1 hr difference?) I unfortunately took ill and had many problems getting a Dr. to see me, and tried to fly home early for medical attention, but nobody could help me. 1 English channel on tv is what i watched in my room whille ill. The food was not up to par, the pool closed too early at night, and there was not a lot of signage around. I have been to all inclusives in Jamaica and the Bahamas, and they outweigh my experience here.


0 of 1 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
2.0
User Image

From: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

September 3, 2013
Amazing Vacation

This vacation was amazing Catalonia has everything you need to no matter what age. From the food options to activities there is something for everyone. The shows were fantastic and entertaining but what makes the place special is the staff. Will definately return thanks Catalonia for making us unwind and enjoy your beautiful country


1 of 1 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: DC
Age: 35-44

August 27, 2013
Nice resort, too far from everything else though

Pros: The resort was nice. The staff was friendly. All-inclusive. Private beach. Cons: I would recommend you get your currency exchanged before you go to the resort, they may have a different rate than what others may have. I got screwed on my last day there because the rate was different than at the airport. A little too far from everything else, so be sure to arrange transportation ahead of time to/from the airport. Playa Del Carmen is about 20 mins away, but the gated community is nice and small and you can borrow resort bikes to get to the local market and marina.


2 of 2 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Milwaukee, WI
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

August 26, 2013
Save your Money

Go to a nice Hotel !! This one is not !! No Beach at all !!


1 of 1 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 1
Value
 
1.0
Service
 
1.0
Beaches & Pools
 
1.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
1.0
User Image

From: Texas
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

August 24, 2013
great purchase

the resort is was great. loved that it was family oriented. would definitely take my family back


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: dallas,tx
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

August 22, 2013
Catalonia Riviera Maya- You won't be upset

Resort was everything I could have asked for except for our initial room booking. Booked standard room that apparently comes with nothing. No alarm clock, coffee maker, blow dryer, etc. You could purchase them if you wanted to; very odd. However, we payed an extra $160 for 8 days, $20 extra a day and got a wonderful room with everything we could have asked for and then some. I suggest buying the upgrade up front. The resort itself was great and I have already suggested it to family and friends. The value is great, service great, beach and lagoon awesome. Pools and swim up bars were also everything you need. The restaurants were also very good with pretty much amazing service. Sometimes I wonder why I tip 20% in the states when these people deserve and earn it much more than any waiter I've ever had. The resort was great and if people say its too rocky on the beach then they just didn't take the time to walk 50 yards to the other side of the cove near the lagoon, its absolutely perfect for swimming and snorkeling and feeding fish. And if they say kids are an issue, there are plenty pools or pool bars to choose from. The shows were even pretty solid in the theatre and I imagined they would be lame. I laughed a bunch and was happy. Bars are also good. Sports bar and the club need some redecorating (just blah), but we still had a blast in both. Rented Hookah's a few nights, awesome. If you book, you'll enjoy.


4 of 4 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: NJ
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year