All

Catalonia Riviera Maya All-Inclusive Reviews

Mexico | Riviera Maya Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 270 Reviews
Value
 
4.3
Service
 
4.3
Beaches & Pools
 
4.1
Dining Options
 
3.7
Room Comfort
 
3.9
4.1 out of 5
"Excellent service. Specialty restaurants were excellent. Buffet fair. Drinks good until they ran out of mint for my mojitos. No bacon at breakfast buffet. Overall good experience. Would go again." – Jcs1118
260 out of 313 (83%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
At the Sports Bar Hotel Catalonia Riviera Maya Plenty of chairs And A Little Music Beautiful view from our balcony. Front view of Resort Beautiful Pool! View while rooftop dining! View of the hotel from the ocean. beach Dolphin Discovery view from 7033 From the pool facing the hotels entrance the view doesn't get much better than this! Good Food Open air buffet amazing white sandy beaches Catolonia Riviera Maya Pool at night time A great view! daily entertainment Privledged Beach Beach View What you see while sitting on Privledhed beach Wonderful snorkeling area! view from room Hotel Grouds Pool view One of the Pools

All Catalonia Riviera Maya All-Inclusive Customer Reviews

91-100 of 270 reviews. Sort by
September 27, 2013
Catalonia Riveria Maya

Everything is good except for the food, I would recommend this place but take some food with you. I'm from the south and that's one of the big things we like to do is go to eat and enjoy a good meal. Unfortunately this is not the place where you want to go expecting this. Other than that its a great place for kids to go for s, and very nice


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: 1950 Kluttz Road Salisbury, NC
Age: 25-34
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

September 23, 2013
Catalonia Riviera Maya

My wife and I spent the first ten days of September at the Catalonia Riviera Maya, Overall, we had a good time. We had a few rainy days. The food is decent and the staff was very friendly. What made the difference was the Entertainment team and the dance crew. They were entertaining, funny, and put on good shows. The dance crew was great!!!!! The entertainment team and the dance crew are what kept that place happy and entertained


1 of 1 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: California, San Jose
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

September 20, 2013
Good trip

We had a great time. Glad we booked our excersions ahead of time saved time was able to get just what we wanted didn't have to deal with people trying to talk us into buying something we did not want. I'm ready for my next trip. The only complaint we had was the food at the resort was not good at all. The only restaurant that had food we enjoyed was Mikoda the Japanese restaurant . It was awesome.

Good trip Good trip
0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Houston Texas
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

September 16, 2013
Catalonia Riveira Maya

The resort was very well kept up. there were lots of activities to do or time just to relax on the beach. other than it raining every we were there, my two complaints would be the food and the beach/water. the dinners at night time in the resturants were very good! but the breakfast and lunch buffet the food was always cold. the beach was great to relax on but just inside the water it was all rocks. made it difficult to get in the water. overall it was a pretty good place and the service was very good.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Goshen, Indiana
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

September 16, 2013

The customer service was wonderful, but the food was only fair and the beach was rocky - and there wasn't much of a beach. The pools were not open at night and there wasn't a hot tub. The night shows were vulgar. The beach party was held indoors, but it had great music and that was fun. Overall, okay trip, but will definitely not be going back there again.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 2
Value
 
2.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
2.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
2.0
User Image

From: Charlotte, NC
Age: 25-34

September 10, 2013
Cheap Catalonia

Well arrival started well with a welcome drink in hand and not too long at the front desk. The room was ok, but did not expect anything special. However, I did expect the elevator to work since we were on the 4th floor.......but it did not. Our safe did not work so we had to wait for a repair person. Our blowdryer did not work and once again we had to wait for a repair person. a mexican minute as they say there is certainly a minute from a different time zone ( perhaps our 1 hr difference?) I unfortunately took ill and had many problems getting a Dr. to see me, and tried to fly home early for medical attention, but nobody could help me. 1 English channel on tv is what i watched in my room whille ill. The food was not up to par, the pool closed too early at night, and there was not a lot of signage around. I have been to all inclusives in Jamaica and the Bahamas, and they outweigh my experience here.


0 of 1 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
2.0
User Image

From: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

September 3, 2013
Amazing Vacation

This vacation was amazing Catalonia has everything you need to no matter what age. From the food options to activities there is something for everyone. The shows were fantastic and entertaining but what makes the place special is the staff. Will definately return thanks Catalonia for making us unwind and enjoy your beautiful country


1 of 1 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: DC
Age: 35-44

August 27, 2013
Nice resort, too far from everything else though

Pros: The resort was nice. The staff was friendly. All-inclusive. Private beach. Cons: I would recommend you get your currency exchanged before you go to the resort, they may have a different rate than what others may have. I got screwed on my last day there because the rate was different than at the airport. A little too far from everything else, so be sure to arrange transportation ahead of time to/from the airport. Playa Del Carmen is about 20 mins away, but the gated community is nice and small and you can borrow resort bikes to get to the local market and marina.


2 of 2 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Milwaukee, WI
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

August 26, 2013
Save your Money

Go to a nice Hotel !! This one is not !! No Beach at all !!


1 of 1 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 1
Value
 
1.0
Service
 
1.0
Beaches & Pools
 
1.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
1.0
User Image

From: Texas
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

August 24, 2013
great purchase

the resort is was great. loved that it was family oriented. would definitely take my family back


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: dallas,tx
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year