All

Catalonia Riviera Maya All-Inclusive Reviews

Mexico | Riviera Maya Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 268 Reviews
Value
 
4.3
Service
 
4.3
Beaches & Pools
 
4.1
Dining Options
 
3.7
Room Comfort
 
3.9
4.1 out of 5
"the resort is was great. loved that it was family oriented. would definitely take my family back" – blanca
258 out of 311 (83%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
beach daily entertainment Hotel Grouds Privledged Beach amazing white sandy beaches Beautiful Pool! Front view of Resort Open air buffet And A Little Music From the pool facing the hotels entrance One of the Pools View while rooftop dining! Plenty of chairs Dolphin Discovery Wonderful snorkeling area! Pool view View of the hotel from the ocean. Good Food view from room What you see while sitting on Privledhed beach Pool at night time A great view! Catolonia Riviera Maya the view doesn't get much better than this! view from 7033 Beautiful view from our balcony. Beach View Hotel Catalonia Riviera Maya At the Sports Bar

All Catalonia Riviera Maya All-Inclusive Customer Reviews

91-100 of 268 reviews. Sort by
September 20, 2013
Good trip

We had a great time. Glad we booked our excersions ahead of time saved time was able to get just what we wanted didn't have to deal with people trying to talk us into buying something we did not want. I'm ready for my next trip. The only complaint we had was the food at the resort was not good at all. The only restaurant that had food we enjoyed was Mikoda the Japanese restaurant . It was awesome.

Good trip Good trip
0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Houston Texas
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

September 16, 2013
Catalonia Riveira Maya

The resort was very well kept up. there were lots of activities to do or time just to relax on the beach. other than it raining every we were there, my two complaints would be the food and the beach/water. the dinners at night time in the resturants were very good! but the breakfast and lunch buffet the food was always cold. the beach was great to relax on but just inside the water it was all rocks. made it difficult to get in the water. overall it was a pretty good place and the service was very good.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Goshen, Indiana
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

September 16, 2013

The customer service was wonderful, but the food was only fair and the beach was rocky - and there wasn't much of a beach. The pools were not open at night and there wasn't a hot tub. The night shows were vulgar. The beach party was held indoors, but it had great music and that was fun. Overall, okay trip, but will definitely not be going back there again.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 2
Value
 
2.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
2.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
2.0
User Image

From: Charlotte, NC
Age: 25-34

September 10, 2013
Cheap Catalonia

Well arrival started well with a welcome drink in hand and not too long at the front desk. The room was ok, but did not expect anything special. However, I did expect the elevator to work since we were on the 4th floor.......but it did not. Our safe did not work so we had to wait for a repair person. Our blowdryer did not work and once again we had to wait for a repair person. a mexican minute as they say there is certainly a minute from a different time zone ( perhaps our 1 hr difference?) I unfortunately took ill and had many problems getting a Dr. to see me, and tried to fly home early for medical attention, but nobody could help me. 1 English channel on tv is what i watched in my room whille ill. The food was not up to par, the pool closed too early at night, and there was not a lot of signage around. I have been to all inclusives in Jamaica and the Bahamas, and they outweigh my experience here.


0 of 1 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
2.0
User Image

From: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

September 3, 2013
Amazing Vacation

This vacation was amazing Catalonia has everything you need to no matter what age. From the food options to activities there is something for everyone. The shows were fantastic and entertaining but what makes the place special is the staff. Will definately return thanks Catalonia for making us unwind and enjoy your beautiful country


1 of 1 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: DC
Age: 35-44

August 27, 2013
Nice resort, too far from everything else though

Pros: The resort was nice. The staff was friendly. All-inclusive. Private beach. Cons: I would recommend you get your currency exchanged before you go to the resort, they may have a different rate than what others may have. I got screwed on my last day there because the rate was different than at the airport. A little too far from everything else, so be sure to arrange transportation ahead of time to/from the airport. Playa Del Carmen is about 20 mins away, but the gated community is nice and small and you can borrow resort bikes to get to the local market and marina.


2 of 2 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Milwaukee, WI
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

August 26, 2013
Save your Money

Go to a nice Hotel !! This one is not !! No Beach at all !!


1 of 1 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 1
Value
 
1.0
Service
 
1.0
Beaches & Pools
 
1.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
1.0
User Image

From: Texas
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

August 24, 2013
great purchase

the resort is was great. loved that it was family oriented. would definitely take my family back


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: dallas,tx
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

August 22, 2013
Not so good

We took a family vacation to Riviera Maya, Mexico and stayed at Catalonia Riviera Maya Resort & Spa. The people were very friendly the service was good. We were with 2 other couples so there was 6 people in all. We would go to a restaurant to give them our tickets that you need to put in our names and room number so we could eat at that restaurant. We could put our names in at 630 pm and if we were lucky we might get in to eat around 930 pm or even later. It seems that because we had a larger party of people we were being punished. Several other families that had small children with them were told to be at the restaurant at a certain time and they went back to there room and woke up their small children and they were told they would have a table at 830 and they left the restaurant with there 4 small children crying at 1000 pm with no dinner. The food was repetitive and when there was something good they were gone in a flash and was not replaced. The people that were serving us was cordial and friendly. The beach is to be desirable. I love to tan then go in the water to cool off, it's a rocky cove, that when you walk in the water it's so uneven that I had several abrasions on my ankles and my sister in law fell causing her to have a Hugh abrasion to her knee. The pool was great and the bartenders were wonderful. The gift shop was expensive. I needed to buy finger nail polish remover it cost me $3.49 for a very small bottle, which in the states it would of cost me $1.00 for a large bottle. This place is over rated and I will never return. The exertions were expensive and over priced yet fun. I almost forgot when we got to the hotel we opted to up grade our room for $280.00 more so we could have a lockbox and a refrigerator which was not included in the price, which has always been in the price of all the other vacation destinations we have attended. All the vacations I have been on, have had a LOCKBOX and a refrigerator. This refrigerator was stocked with 2 beers, 3 waters, 1 orange soda, 1 7up, 2 Pepsi's, and 2 diet Pepsi's, there was no choice with what the refrigerator was stocked with (I DO NOT DRINK SODA). It seemed that we were being nickeled and dimed to death through out our 14 day stay.


0 of 1 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
1.0
Service
 
2.0
Beaches & Pools
 
1.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
2.0
User Image

From: bear, Delaware
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

August 22, 2013
Catalonia Riviera Maya- You won't be upset

Resort was everything I could have asked for except for our initial room booking. Booked standard room that apparently comes with nothing. No alarm clock, coffee maker, blow dryer, etc. You could purchase them if you wanted to; very odd. However, we payed an extra $160 for 8 days, $20 extra a day and got a wonderful room with everything we could have asked for and then some. I suggest buying the upgrade up front. The resort itself was great and I have already suggested it to family and friends. The value is great, service great, beach and lagoon awesome. Pools and swim up bars were also everything you need. The restaurants were also very good with pretty much amazing service. Sometimes I wonder why I tip 20% in the states when these people deserve and earn it much more than any waiter I've ever had. The resort was great and if people say its too rocky on the beach then they just didn't take the time to walk 50 yards to the other side of the cove near the lagoon, its absolutely perfect for swimming and snorkeling and feeding fish. And if they say kids are an issue, there are plenty pools or pool bars to choose from. The shows were even pretty solid in the theatre and I imagined they would be lame. I laughed a bunch and was happy. Bars are also good. Sports bar and the club need some redecorating (just blah), but we still had a blast in both. Rented Hookah's a few nights, awesome. If you book, you'll enjoy.


4 of 4 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: NJ
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year