All

Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa Reviews

Caribbean | Dominican Republic - Punta Cana Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 77 Reviews
Value
 
3.7
Service
 
3.5
Beaches & Pools
 
4.1
Dining Options
 
3.3
Room Comfort
 
2.8
3.4 out of 5
"Very beautiful beach, good rooms, good service in general, although not always. Extremely bad Internet, only at the lobby and very slow." – lorenzoespinosa
52 out of 83 (63%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Amazing Beach Sunrise

All Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa Customer Reviews

1-10 of 77 reviews. Sort by
June 14, 2013
Loved it!!

Please don't listen to any of the other reviewers who claim this resort isn't up to par. The resort is like any other resort in Punta Cana. You get an AMAZING beach, friendly and helpful staff, air conditioned rooms (we even had to turn ours off because we were too cold). The buffet food is decent, it's buffet food, what can I say. The free restaurants that you make reservations to are GREAT! Highly recommend the Italian and Mexican. If you like to drink, the bar tenders will literally make you anything you want, you just have to ask. The room service is awesome! They come every day, stock your fridge, clean up, leave flowers. It's great! The rooms and beds are huge (we had the regular ones/no VIP). The light in the bathroom flickered a bit but we're in the Dominican Republic on a vacation, how much time are you really spending in your bathroom. Would definitely recommend this resort to anyone who wants an awesome vacation for a manageable price.


93 of 95 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image
Top 100 Contributor
From: Massachusetts
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

August 28, 2013
Great place

My husband and I didn't t know what to expect going to Punta Cana..it was our 1st all inclusive vacation..we had the best time and the facilities are great and all the restaurants were great..met some really nice people..and very clean property..I saved the best for last..I cannot say enough about how wonderful all the people are that work their..they made us feel like we were home..hola!!! Looking forward to going back next year hoping to stay longer..


16 of 17 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Plymouth,Ma.
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

December 15, 2015
Beach Paradise

The resort was very well laid out. Everything was easily accessible. The staff for the most part was very friendly, especially the bartenders, who were almost always welcoming. The rooms could have been better temperature controlled. The pools were very open and wide, no over crowding. The ocean, was very nice but no opportunities for snorkeling on the resort beach. There was a shuttle that you could depend on to get across the resort should you need. The front desk/lobby personnel were very helpful with any questions. The drinks were well done and never stopped. The dining experience was nice, however there could be more variety outside of reservations for the meal hall. Overall the resort was beautiful and I was able to make lots of amazing memories. Id recommend my friends to visit this resort.


9 of 9 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: Wisconsin
Age: 25-34

September 21, 2015
not the place for a relaxing getaway

pretty disappointed in all, you can see the remainders of glory, this must have been a great place 20 years ago, now it is just dated. On the weekends the place gets overrun by locals, which is just like an invasion. The main dinning hall is like a battle field, rudeness and elbows rule, no plates, no glasses and the staff is not able to handle it either and as such even stops trying. ginormous lines every where. On Sunday evening it got better, but not enough to make up for 3 lost days. All in all i have never felt so unwelcome ever before.


8 of 8 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 2
Value
 
1.0
Service
 
1.0
Beaches & Pools
 
1.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
1.0
User Image

From: Alexandria, Virginia
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

March 8, 2016
Great Staff and Resort

We had a fantastic vacation at the Caribe Club Princess. From the moment we got off the shuttle the staff was excellent. Christian the bellhop/train driver was helpful with our bags and showing where we needed to go. Check in was great and fast. We did the VIP room. Well worth it. Our house keeper Matilda was the best we ever had. Always stocked up what we needed and then some. She was there early and always checked our room before she left late. Special touches of flowers and turn down of the bed. The entertainment staff was the best I have seen at a resort. Getting vacationers involved in activities. Even myself who usually won't participate. I did win Mister Caribe 2016. Lol. Bar staff including Peter, Fransico, and Joshua alway had that special drink for you. The dining was good. If you can't get reservations for the small restaurants the buffet is good. I recommend LaCava and Shanghai. Overall I would rate this a 5 star trip.


7 of 7 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: St.Paul, aMN
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

August 2, 2013
Mix-up with rooms and VIP status

Although the staff at the resort was outstanding and extremely helpful, we had trouble when we checked in -- it took 1 1/2 hours to find rooms together, as we had requested. We were finally put in two rooms that were on different floors and far away from each other, which was difficult because I had my 92 year old mother with me as well at two teenage girls and I needed to be near both. Our Olympus guide was able to find adjoining rooms for us and we were moved the following day. I had also paid for 2 - VIP rooms, but we only got amenities in one of them. I asked at the reception about this and was told it would be taken care of -- never was. The service staff at the restaurants/ pools/ bars was EXCELLENT! They were extremely helpful during our entire stay.


13 of 15 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: Florida
Age: Over 65
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

December 18, 2012

The grounds were very nice. The italian and chinese restaurants were not very good and not enough help in any of the restaurants. The pool water in all the pools was freezing! Way too many kids and most of them in the pool bar pool. Always crying and screaming kids. On the weekend it was overcrowded with the locals. No frozen drinks at the pool bar. I asked for frozen strawberry daquari at beach bar and it was liquid not frozen. Probably wouldnt go back here!


23 of 29 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
1.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: Buffalo, NY
Age: 55-64
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

April 12, 2015
Caribe Club April 2015

I read other posts and can't believe it's the same resort! I had a horrible experience with this "resort" - staff with rude tone and facial expressions, staff ignoring my requests, staff not (wanting to?) speaking English... the room - was back in the corner between the "staff entrance" & the children's play area... opening the curtains left me with a view of the staff traveling back & forth and the staff had the view of my entire room! the toilet didn't flush / flooded the bathroom, NO towels on arrival to room, only one shower door which also flooded the bathroom...One employee said he'd "call his friend to come with a golf cart to take me to lobby" (also gave him a ride to wherever he needed to go) he told me he'd "wait for me there" and when I came back, he was gone! On my walk back to my pitiful room, they passed me in the golf cart - driver was on his cell phone talking and the other was looking down, texting on his cell phone. Thanks guys! When I went to the lobby to ask to switch rooms - I was told to come back later & they'd see what they could do... 5 walks back & forth to the lobby. after 2p the 'new & improved' room was available. The closet door was hanging off the track .. the light was burned out in the room.. and when the man who tried to fix the closet, couldn't - he asked to use the phone to call it in and when he tried, he informed me that the phone didn't work. I forgot to mention rain on a couple of days... & high winds that canceled activities and sand blasted everyone... What a disappointment. I will not return to this resort / this area.


5 of 5 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 1
Value
 
1.0
Service
 
1.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
1.0
User Image

From: Anthem, AZ
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

May 5, 2014
Perfect but a few important details

We just came back 2 days ago from this resort. After reading some of the reviews I have to say we were a little nervous about what would be waiting for us upon arrival. I'm not a snob but I like my comfort. This resort was just beautiful. Everyone is so pleasant and friendly. There is nothing negative about this place. But there are things to know. 1/ have $10 ready to pay the tax at the custom. They only take cash 2/ definitively purchase the transport option to and from the airport. It is a must. 3/ have cash to tip. 4/ Dominicans do not put prices on anything so you need to bargain. And a lot. They wanted me to buy a painting for $80 I got the same one at the airport for $9. I would wait to buy souvenirs until the airport they have a good selection and the prices are fix. 5/ we were supposed to meet someone from the cheap carribean the first morning after we arrived. We didn't realize it was mandatory so we didn't go. My friend got almost yelled at for not going. The agent was mad we had booked a trip to go swim with the dolphin without him. He said the people on the beach for ( the ones we got our towels from ) were not officials and we shouldn't have booked with them for $125 and we should cancel and book with him for $149. We were very confused but decided to stick with the first one. And it was the most amazing experience. I still advice to meet with the agent the first day. They explain how things work but it is all about commissions. I just wish they would have told us that we would have to stay hours at the park while they all try to sell us things. It is annoying and exhausting. We should have taken a cab and not wait for the bus for hours wondering in the park bored to death. The first day I recommend making reservations for dinner for every night during your stay. We loved the Brazilian . We heard the Italian and the creperie were wonderful. I was very satisfied with the buffet. Lot of different food and every night they change the theme. This was the best value trip I ever had and it was my fourth trio with cheapcarribean. I have never once been desapointed. They are well organized and this is an incredible value for the money. Don't hesitate to book this trip it is just perfect. No need to rent a car. I would recommend to stay on the resort. I was surprised though to see families with young children. Not a place to take children where you have unlimited alcohol. People do drink but I didn't see anyone drunk. Everyone was just very happy to be there.

Perfect but a few important details Perfect but a few important details
4 of 4 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Washington DC
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

November 5, 2013
What a lousy resort! Stay somewhere else!

Caribe Club Princess is a dated property. It is at the low end of the Princess line of hotels. What's right with the resort: they have several options for less than mediocre dining, the drinks at the lobby bar were decent, the bar staff were very good, the pools are excellent and they are 1/2 hour from the airport. What's wrong with the resort: took 3 cold showers in a row, charged me $10 for a broken room key, charged $4/day for the room safe, charged $5/day for lousy quality Internet in the lobby, the ceiling in the bathroom leaked and dripped, the bedding was old, stained and of poor quality, the room did not have an alarm clock, you CANNOT drink the tap water, the resort allows vendors from the beach to approach guests at the pools to see timeshares, offer excursion packages and sell trinkets, the food was not very good, we received no information at check-in such as a property map, information about the towel cards, restaurant locations and times, the hotel shops were twice as expensive as vendors at Plaza Bavaro, everyone in the DR has their hand out for a tip. Most of the people were pleasant but there were several that couldn't care less. The Club Caribe Princess has snorkeling as an option on their website. You cannot snorkel off the beach because the waves are too rough and the boat traffic stirs up the sand.


6 of 7 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 1
Value
 
1.0
Service
 
1.0
Beaches & Pools
 
1.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
1.0
User Image

From: Castle Rock, CO
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

+ Vacation Packages
+ All-Inclusive Deals
+ Hotels
+ Destinations