All

Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Reviews

Caribbean | Aruba Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 21 Reviews
Value
 
4.7
Service
 
4.9
Beaches & Pools
 
4.9
Dining Options
 
4.4
Room Comfort
 
4.8
5 out of 5
"This hotel was off the charts. The hospitality was unbelievable. I would highly recomened this hotel to anyone looking for a romantic vaca" – JayP
25 out of 25 (100%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Ahhhhhruba..... Front row seat

All Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Customer Reviews

1-10 of 21 reviews. Sort by
February 4, 2011
Slow Down and Enjoy

My husband and I recently returned from Aruba. We were looking for a green resort that was also adults only. As an environmental consultant with no children, I suppose this was more important to me than my husband, but when we came across the Bucuti Resort in Aruba, we knew it was the right place for our latest adventure. Overall, things were AWESOME. However, EXPENSIVE. You can do Aruba on a budget, if you plan out your meals and extra adventures in advance. However, a nice dinner will average around $110 for a couple. (appetizer, non-alcoholic drinks, meal and dessert). Our favorite meal was at Mattews Beachside Grill. Presentation, freshness of food (not flown in) and taste made this restaurant within a timeshare building the best. Other two good meals were had at Madame Janette and the Pirate's Nest (this on in Bucuti Resort). Overall, you should expect slow service....remember you are on island time, you don't have any where to be, so just relax....they make you - don't complain and just go with the flow, what's the rush, you can go back to being the hectic you when your trip has ended. For less expensive meals, try Pizza Bob or Casa Tua. Of course you can also have the run of the mill chain restaurants if you so desire. - though not recommended, there are just too many great choices. For adventure, we recommend the ABC Jeep Safari Tour (though you can rent a jeep and try to do it on your own), and the Mi Dushi Snorkel trip. Both were well worth the money and lots of fun. As far as location, Eagle Beach has the widest beach that is fairly quiet. We recommend the low rise district of resorts if you are out for Rest and Relaxation. However, if you have an on the go family and want everything right nearby, the high rise district may be rignt for you.


37 of 38 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: FLorida
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

February 3, 2012
Bucuti is Paradise!

Bucuti is a little piece of heavon on earth. The beach and pool are beautiful and spacious. There are always chairs and tiki huts for shade available. This is the first time we've stayed at an adult only resort and would definitely do again - so quiet and peaceful. The staff is very attentive. The bar and dining are right on the beach. The bar offers two happy hours. Flags are available to stick in the sand to request service. Drinks were always delivered promptly and with a smile. We did have a room noise issue. Although it took a couple of days, it was handled professionally by the resort manager. Aruba Aloe (shampoo, shower gel and lotion) was luxury provided in each room. The room was very comfortable but I did suggest an upgrade in sheet quality may be something they could consider. The balconies were spacious with a table and chairs. This is definitely a place for a romantic get-away.


16 of 16 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Massachusetts
Age: 55-64
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

September 24, 2012
Go the extra to get the vacation you really want

As many reviews of the Bucuti will reflect, this location would not suit those looking for a lot of chaos, large crowds, loud music and noise in a Vegas like fashion. This is also an adults only couples oriented resort. If you want a vacation like you see in a Conde Nast magazine or one of those Corona beer commercials looking at the surf over the tips of your toes, then this is the place. Calm, quiet, uncroweded, first class service, and all the beach you could want just to yourself and the small select few fellow guests that share the resort. You're actually ideally located exactly half way between the high rise zone if you really want to spend time in the madness and the large casinos, and half way to the Oranjestad downtown seaport. It's a $9 flat rate cab ride either way for both locations and well worth the convenience rather than renting a car all week, unless you truly want one. The Bucuti is all about service. I'm extremely particular and can find fault in just about anything if I look hard enough, but the Bucuti surpassed all expectations. Don't think about it, just do it.


21 of 23 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Chicago, IL
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

April 11, 2011
Bucuti and Tara Beach Resort Aruba

Just back from a week at Bucuti Resort. This is the first time that my husband and I have stayed at a resort where there are no children under 17. As parents of grown children, we really appreciated the quiet atmosphere. Beautiful resort wity the best beach on the island. Lots of space, lots of shade, perfect sand and beautiful warm, clean water. We have been to the Mayan Riviara, Dominican Republic, Jamaica and stopped at various Caribbean Islands when we were on a cruise. I have never seen a more beautiful beach that was so clean!! The staff at Bucuti was friendly and helpful and the concierge desk was staffed by great people with a good knowledge of places to go and things to do on the island. The resort is small and low key which was a change from the all inclusives that we have stayed at. For us it was a nice change of pace. Breakfast was included and had a good variety of choices including eggs and omelets cooked to order. Happy hour from 4-6 and then again in the evening is great with 1/2 price drinks. Pool was small but immaculate and never crowded. The pool is surrounded by the most comfortable lounge chairs you will ever find. Overall, Bucuti is a resort on a perfect beach with a low-key atmosphere and an attentive staff. I almost cried when I returned my towels for the last time...


15 of 16 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Vermont
Age: 45-54

December 31, 2013
Don't think about it; just go!

We've been home for 2 weeks and are still talking about the trip! It was over the top wonderful. As for the Bucuti, if you look up the words 'customer service' in the dictionary, you will see a picture of the Bucuti. Everyone that works there, and I mean everyone, stopped to greet us as we passed by and asked if everything was alright or if they could get something for us. I can't say enough about the place. In fact, we are already planning a return trip next December with another couple. I did a lot of research before we booked our hotel. I looked into high rise vs. low rise. We chose low rise because it's quiet. After going there, we chose the best for us. The high rise district is nice but it is busy and noisy. If you want a beach chair, you have to get up early (like 6:30 AM) and run down to claim your spot. At the Bucuti, you can get a chair at 0730 or at 1400 - no problem. The sunset picture was taken from our balcony. The beach shot is at the Bucuti beach.


6 of 6 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Detroit, MI
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

April 10, 2013

This hotel was off the charts. The hospitality was unbelievable. I would highly recomened this hotel to anyone looking for a romantic vaca


5 of 5 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Boston
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

May 11, 2014
Absolutely the best resort for us in Aruba!

We have been coming to Aruba for about 25 years and have stayed in many places. The Bucuti has the best beach, the very nicest facilities including a wonderful staff. There are now many wonderful restaurants within walking distance, so even though we rented a car, it is not needed when staying here. We also own a timeshare at the Marriott Ocean Club which we like...... but not half as much as LOVE the Bucuti Tara suites. We will definitely return here next year.

Absolutely the best resort for us in Aruba!
4 of 4 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: NYC
Age: Over 65
Travel: 7+ trips/year

March 11, 2013
Amazing resort; amazing vacation

My husband and I recently went to Aruba for the first time. We will return, and as far as we are concerned, there Is NO other place to stay in Aruba that compares to Bucuti Beach Resort! Thie Eco friendly resort is absolutely simple elegance. Classy, clean and stylish/modern...and all of this while being aware of their impact on the environment. Bucuti Beach Resort makes being Green "sexy and cool"! The staff was always friendly, many of them addressing us by name after only a few short hours there. The concierge always available with suggestions and eager to make or cancel reservations for us as requested. The beach was breathtaking....no words can describe it....heaven on earth. We did the romantic beach dinner - sunset - and the price, service, food and ambiance were top notch. A must do for anyone who stays at the resort. Although there is only one restaurant at the resort, we ate here twice and the food was wonderful. We also ate fresh, made to order breakfast at the resort every day. There is another restaurant at the resort but it is quite exclusive and seats only about 13 guests per night. Hence, booked out about three months in advance...next time we go to Bucuti, this is a must do for us. There are many great restaurants within walking distance from the resort. Honestly, we did not have a bad meal. One night we even opted for a casual dinner of pizza at a nearby restaurant; a nice break from the large, rich meals one eats while on vacation. The spa at Bucuti....wonderful! Brand new, state of the art gym on location....even FREE washer and dryer for guest use. Next time I will only pack half of what I brought!!! If you crave first class accommodations and really want to RELAX, this is the place for you. Bucuti Beach Resort is the perfect pairing of beautiful resort AND pristine, breathtaking beach, both a 10, and right there for vacationers to enjoy!

Front row seat Ahhhhhruba.....
10 of 13 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: NY
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

March 8, 2013
Bucuti-Tara Aruba

Wonderful resort with beach side dining and beautiful wide sandy beach. Can walk for miles barefoot.


3 of 3 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: St. Louis, MO
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

March 30, 2016
bucuti

stayed at the bucuti,,,,low rise,adult only.......could not have asked for a better vacation.....weather ,people,food and drinks ....we only had one problem at el gauchos restaurant and will not be returning but had such a good time we are going back......to aruba but not the restaurant..


5 of 6 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: boston
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

+ Vacation Packages
+ All-Inclusive Deals
+ Hotels
+ Destinations