All

Brickell Bay Beach Club Reviews

Caribbean | Aruba Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 9 Reviews
Value
 
3.8
Service
 
3.6
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.1
Room Comfort
 
3.6
3.7 out of 5
"Hotel staff very friendly & helpful Hotel is centrally located to restaurants, night clubs & stores Major bus routes just outside" – Treefrog
8 out of 10 (80%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Pool Beach

All Brickell Bay Beach Club Customer Reviews

1-9 of 9 reviews. Sort by
March 12, 2012
Great Value

We chose this resort mostly due to the great central location & the price. We didn't have to rent a car, as the public bus was right there & we were in walking distance to everywhere we needed to go, i.e., casinos, resteraunts, shopping, grocery store, beach, etc. The hotel itself was very nice, the people were great (Melina at the front desk & Stanley the conceirge). We did have a couple issues that were immediately taken care of...the shower wasn't working right & the telephone wouldn't work. The room was clean and upgraded as described. The view from our room overlooked a resteraunt, but we didn't mind since we didn't stay in the room at all looking out windows! The pool area was very nice, fresh frozen grapes when you arrived was a nice touch! For the price we got thru cheap carribean, we would definately stay here again. To stay 10 days in Aruba in a no-view-of-the-beach hotel, as opposed to only being able to stay 7 in a higher-priced place, we'd pick Brickell Bay every time!


42 of 43 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Boston, MA
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

March 18, 2013
Great resort

My husband and I stayed at The Brickell Bay Resort in Aruba 3-1-13 to 3-8-13. I was a little apprehensive of booking this resort after reading a few of the reviews. We decided to take a chance. I am very glad that we did. We found everyone at the resort to be very friendly and helpful. Stanley, The Bellman, was a wealth of information. Our room was very nice and the maid service was fabulous. There is a late night bar at the back of the resort by the pool. It can get pretty noisy at night. Our room was located at the front of the building, so we did not hear any of that noise in our room. This resort is not on the ocean, but it is a very short walk to the beach. The hotel has a golf cart to take you to the beach but we walked down every day with no problems. The complimentary breakfast is very simple but adequate. We have stayed at several of the big chain hotels on the beach and found this resort just as nice. We will be staying here again on our next visit.


20 of 21 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Pittsburgh PA
Age: 55-64
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

February 10, 2014
best location on island

Aruba is very very expensive..so I am glad we saved on the hotel. It is very reasonably priced and you get alot of bang for your buck. Staff are all very friendly, as is everyone on the island. The hotel itself was comparable to the comfort suites here in the states that we are accustomed to stay at for the value. Yes, the air conditioner was a bit noisy, but you are so worn out from all the actives that you sleep thru it and we are used to a sleep number bed so any bed is not going to compare so this was not a surprise. Although I had no trouble sleeping but the husband had a little trouble. The best part is location location location... We liked the bus system and the pick up is right next to the hotel. Some of the best restaurants are by this hotel also. We walked all the way to the capital, which is a good walk but very doable. After looking at all the hotels while we were there, I would choose this one again, It doesn't have the eye appeal like the hyatt and radison, but we are not there to stay in the hotel and was not a problem. Because this hotel sits just behind the hyatt, you get to use their facilities while at the beach.


9 of 9 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: indiana
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

May 31, 2015
The Good and Not-So-Good

The good: The Brickell Bay Beach Club is close to all shopping, restaurants and the beach. That is a given. You get a free continental breakfast every morning at Tomato Charlies if you want it, which consists of breads and fruits. If you want something more, like eggs for example, you can get it but you'll have to pay. Eggs, baon and toast is not expensive. The pool is nice and was not crowded during our 5 nights there in early May. You get coupons for a complimentary drink there. The service is okay. We were on the third floor and had an ice machine outside around the corner. The staff was attentive and friendly. The not-so-good: The room needed an overhaul badly. We had to ask for wash towels. There are no dressers. We used shelves in the unit that houses the safe and the ironing board. There was no refrigerator and the website said there would be one. The room has AC and also there was also a de-humidifier. If you turn if off for a while, condensation forms on the tile floors and makes them extremely slippery, so do not walk around without socks on at the minimum. You could hurt yourself easily. Floors are all tiled. Our entry door was warped and had rusty hinges. The bottom hinge was pretty bad and on our last day there something happened and you could hear a loud scraping noise when you opened the door. You could also see marks where something metallic was scraping against the tile. My wife notified the desk but nobody came to check it. One of the floor tiles was chipped. The top of the vanity by the sink was cracked. The sink stopper seemed to be broken. There were only two AC outlets that were accessible. If you have a phone and a laptop, you'll have to unplug a light to charge both at the same time. The bed, though, was a king and was comfortable. They also have a washer and a dryer on the first floor not far from the elevator. My wife wasn't too pleased with the room. In all of our trips to the Caribbean we haven't seen one in that condition. We probably would not stay there again.


8 of 8 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: Connecticut, USA
Age: Over 65
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

December 21, 2013
Brickell Bay Beach Club

For the cost & location - you can't beat it. It is right across the street from the beach & all other high rise hotels. The room was clean. Between the dehumidifer and air conditioner....it was loud! If you are a light sleeper this might be an issue. The included breakfast.....the service was horrible! If you are looking to get in and get to the beach allow yourself extra time. The first day it took over a half hour for someone to even "wait" on me. The next day I had about 40 minutes to eat (I had scheduled a tour)....I didn't get breakfast cause the service was that slow.


5 of 5 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
2.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: Delaware
Age: 35-44

June 20, 2016
Don't bother

All rooms have a humidifier and air conditioning going all the time so it is loud in the rooms. The pool is small and resort is not on the beach. Room was supposed to come with a refrigerator, but none in the room. Room is very musty and supposedly updated. Service was subpar. The "complimary continental breakfast" was the option of a flat cornbread muffin or a cinnamon buns. Only stayed one night before switching hotels.


5 of 5 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 1
Value
 
1.0
Service
 
2.0
Beaches & Pools
 
1.0
Dining Options
 
1.0
Room Comfort
 
1.0
User Image

From: NY
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

March 24, 2015
One happy hotel

Hotel staff very friendly & helpful Hotel is centrally located to restaurants, night clubs & stores Major bus routes just outside


3 of 3 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Ontario, canada
Age: 55-64
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

November 28, 2016
Great location

I would stay at this hotel again. It was located right across from the beach. Less than 5 min walk. Also, there are tons of restaurants and shopping right next door. No need for taxi or rental unless you are trying to go to specific places out of the way. All excursion pickups were within a quick walk. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Only complaint is you constantly have you call for things like hand towels/wash cloths. And the humidity is extreme. There was a dehumidifier in room but wasn't sure how to work it as it had no instructions. Hotel also provides chairs and umbrellas on the beach but they are not on the water. They are further back on the beach.

Pool Beach
2 of 2 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Memphis, TN
Age: 25-34
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

November 26, 2013
Brickell Bay

the accommodations were just mediocre. We had to constantly ask for more towels, all knobs were removed from a/c so you couldn't shut off the fan at night which kept my guest awake, and I didn't know there was a one block walk to the beach from the website when I booked it. I had no problem with the walk but my guest is elderly and didn't like that we were not on the beach. The staff was friendly and tried to be accommodating.


3 of 4 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
2.0
Service
 
1.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
2.0
User Image

From: Rutherford, NJ
Age: Over 65
Travel: 1-2 trips/year