All

Breezes Bahamas Reviews

Caribbean | Bahamas - Nassau Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 242 Reviews
Value
 
3.8
Service
 
3.9
Beaches & Pools
 
3.9
Dining Options
 
3.5
Room Comfort
 
3.2
3.7 out of 5
"We have stayed here 3 times. They should update the decor and bedding. Otherwise good value for the money" – ncrealtor
202 out of 285 (71%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Daily beach view - not sure why it's upside down! Walked to town. View from across bay. Meal at the Garden of Eden restaurant Hotel Room View History Lesson Notice not one person in any pool View from room Warm pools! welcoming birds ( pajaros dando la bienvenida ) Music at the hotel Midnight snack Ocean in front of resort Cable Beach View from room Great weather! View from cabanna above pool bar. The Gabel's it's not a postcard, it's an actual picture!!! clear water beaches, ( playa de agua clara ) Filthy

All Breezes Bahamas Customer Reviews

1-10 of 242 reviews. Sort by
June 2, 2013
GOOD buy for the price

I am going to start with all of the reasons why Breezes was worth what I paid. 1. The beach in front of the property was beautiful 2. The shower in the room had great water pressure, was very convenient and looked new 3. The bed, pillows, sheets, comforters were awesome 4. The room was spotless and very well kept with superb airconditioning 5. The lobby, all of the bathrooms on the property (even the one by the pool) the changing area by reception, the restaurants and the grounds were spotless at all times 6. The grill by the pool was excellent with lt's tasty options 7. The nightly entertainment was fantastic 8. Everything is very close in proximity and it has a cozy feel 9. I didn't have to wear shoes at all even to go back into my room from the beach because all of the pathways were smooth 10. Breakfast was awesome because they take your order and make omelets if you want and the cappuccino machine was great 11. Of the two a la carte restaurants, Martino's is highly recommended. 12. The gift shop is affordable 13. The spa staff is out of this world (so great) 14. There are plenty of places to sit outside and enjoy the beautiful view of the beach, the sky, the palm tress and the gorgeous breeze that constantly flows and never lets you feel how hot is is temperature wise. 15. The airport transfers were fantastic. Bravo to Elroy the driver from Majestic Tours. 16. You can sit in the pool and have your drink right there. Awesome. 17. Angie at the pool bar is awesome! 18. The peace and quiet chill out part of this small resort is located right near the tennis court. They have hammocks and there is more peace there. 19. Excellent view of the resort from my room with sliding doors letting the fantastic breeze in. 20. Great music playing throughout the day by the pool. Now, I'm being truth full because these vacations are not cheap and you should know what you are getting: 1. The property and the architecture is outdated and needs repainting and repair. Everything should look repaired and it did not. Parts of the pool were coming apart at the edges, the outside bar was old and raggedy with the steps leading up to a gazebo type of thing on top of it. It needs to be remodeled with a decent paint job and some bright colors. 2. In my opinion, the staff did not do a thorough job of cleaning around the pool area. Fixing the appearance and overall cleanliness of the pool area should be top priority since that's where people are most of the time. Collecting people's empty cups doesn't mean that the cleaning job is done. Please pick up the wet cigarette buts, the drinks that are left in the sand on the beach under the lawn chairs, please clean out the small things that float on the edges of the pool and please remove the filmy stuff that gathers at the edges of the swim-up bar which is probably people's sunscreen or whatever it is since it was often overcrowded. I didn't like feeling like what was around me was dirty so I avoided some parts of the pools all together. 3. There were no towels left at 5:30 pm and we were told we had to wait an hour to get more. This is not acceptable. 4. Security should do a better job to make sure that vendors on the beach do not harass the tourists instead of taking people out of the pool at 6pm because the lifeguard is gone. This is an adult resort, enter water at your own risk. 5. The portions at the a la carte restaurants are small. Ask about what the restaurant is out of before you order. At Garden of Eden, we missed out on the scallops. Gentlemen, bring long pants if you plan on eating a la carte. 7. The lines at the outside bar by the pool get really long after 12 noon, be ready. 8. If you get to the buffet as breakfast, lunch or dinner is coming to an end and you ask for something, have a back-up plan for eating like the grill by the pool or the snack attack that happens late night in the disco of the lobby downstairs. The disco starts when people feel like starting not necessarily at 11pm like it says. 9. I arrived at 10:30 am on a Saturday. My room was not ready until 2pm. Yes, I used the changing room near the lobby and it was fine but I expect my room to be ready when I check in or to be offered a different room if mine s not ready. I would recommend Breezes to a friend hoping that the concerns addressed in this review will be looked into.


148 of 154 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image
Top 50 Contributor
From: ny
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

November 15, 2010
Breezes October 2010

I stayed at this resort with my husband. It is definately a budget hotel. Our room was unclean, holes in the curtains, numerous large mould and rust stains all over the lamp shades and dirty floors. But again for a budget hotel I was able to over look this, as you are not in the room that much on a vacation. The bathroom was modern and nice however during my first shower the handle broke and fell off the wall. The balcony's were only windows and you were not able to go out on them. The location of the hotel was excellent, just a short bus ride to downtown nassau and only costs $ 1.25 per person. The weather was perfect in October, over 90 degrees everyday. And only rained once!!! The food was okay, if you were able to get a dinner reservation at one of the two sit down resterraunts the food was excellent. However you could only make reservations between 9:00-11:00 a.m the day before. And most of the time they were booked up. The breakfast buffet was good and had a great selection, the dinner buffet was only okay, and left alot to be desired. The lunch buffet did not have accomodating times, if you wanted to go into town or do any excursions and we found ourselves stuck eating at the outdoor pool grill, which was burgers, fries and basic food that was not that good. The pool and hot tub were not the cleaniest, and some days there weren't even any towels at the pool. However the entertainment staff was amazing, they had good activities going on all day long. The alcohol was flowing and you could get as much as you wanted, only one choice of draft beer and they woudl serve you the no name discount alcohol unless you asked to have a better kind. The beach needed to be raked, and had seaweed all over. Overall for a budget vacations alot of this can be overlooked. But when you are use to staying at a Sandals, you would find this hotel disgusting. Overall I would not recommend any of my friends and family to stay here unless there expectations were low, and it was really cheap! It was not the worst resort but it was definately not luxury!


29 of 30 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 2
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
2.0
Beaches & Pools
 
2.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
1.0
User Image

From: Woodstock, Ontario
Age: 25-34
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

May 27, 2015
Relaxing Vacation: Here are some pros and cons!

My husband and I stayed here for a week in May 2015. We have stayed at several all inclusive resorts, here is our take on this one. I will start with the pros, and then add the cons. PROS: Beautiful beach! The water is amazing. Changes colors from various blues to bright turquoise hues and a mixture of both. The beach is a long stretch as well, so for those of you who like long walks or runs on the beach, or for those who enjoy hunting shells- this is a great spot for it. We found some amazing shells and sand dollars. I would recommend bringing goggles, as you will see tons of starfish, tropical fish, and may even find your own conch shells as we did! Food: I would rate the taste overall as a 3.5-4. Compared to some of the other all inclusive resorts we have been to, the taste was closer to the top of our list. There were some cons, I will talk about those later. Drinks: The drinks were pretty good for the most part. Some of them a little strong at times, so if you like that, you're in luck. If you like them even stronger, they have no problem putting double alcohol in if you ask! Try a Sky Juice, Superman, and Dirty Banana! It's small. There are good and bad things about this, but we loved that it wasn't overly crowded and everything is incredibly close. You do not have to walk a mile to get where you are going as you have to do in some of the bigger resorts! Relaxing: This is definitely a place for relaxing. We never had any trouble finding a good place on the beach to lay out or to swim. At the end of the day, when the sun started going down, and it got a little cooler, we would end the day with a dip in the hot tub. It was lovely. Not too hot, perfect temperature for laying back and enjoying. Room view: We didn't pay for an ocean view, but still had an excellent view of the ocean. It was so nice to wake up in the morning and open the curtains to see the beautiful ocean and beach. What a great way to start the day! Age: This resort is age 14+ and I only ever saw maybe 3 older teenagers. Very nice to not have screaming or crying children interrupting your relaxation time. :) CONS: Beach: There are just a few things to mention about the beach, although it is beautiful, there is tons of seaweed growing on the ocean floor in various spots. You have to be careful where you step at times, because there are sea urchins in the seaweed. It is very easy to tell where the seaweed is though, bc it will be darker and the water is very clear. Be advised that there is an abundance of sea life in this area. Some awesome, some that could be dangerous if threatened. We saw sea urchins, starfish, sea turtles, sting rays, lobster, lion fish, blow fish, crabs, and a sand shark. Food: Although the food tastes great for the most part, the selection is small. They tend to have mostly the same foods in the buffet, and the menus at the couple restaurants they do have are very limited. They also would run out of certain foods if you didn't get to dinner early enough. Pool: The pool wasn't horrible, but it does seem a bit small at times. Compared to some of the other resorts we have been to, the pool was a bit lacking; and the bar tenders do not stay on the side of the swim up bar, so it sometimes takes awhile to get drinks from the swim up bar. Little music: Most of the places we go, has tropical music playing at the pool and beach... Just adds to the ambiance and overall feeling of tropical I think. This resort often did not have any music playing. Activities: I felt that the activities and entertainment were lacking. They did the same activities over and over and the staff seemed to lack enthusiasm with the activities at times. Also, the entertainment on some nights was good, but other nights, very boring and repetitive. Balcony: I expected the balcony to be full sized. It is not. There's not even room to walk out on, it's only a few inches from the balcony door. Beautiful view, but would have been nice to have an actual balcony to relax on. Excursions: I felt like the excursion list was lacking and expensive. We did do a snorkeling excursion, which was fun, but again, compared to what other places have to offer, it rated lower on the list. OVERALL, This resort was not bad, we had a great vacation. It is what you make of it. Very relaxing and so much fun to see the sea life for yourself in the wild. Gorgeous views, decent food and drinks, and met some pretty awesome people as well. If you're looking for a small, relaxing, little fuss resort, this resort is worth trying out. If you are spoiled to or prefer the big, new, modern, always hopping, party resorts, you may need to look somewhere else. :) Enjoy!

Ocean in front of resort View from room
34 of 36 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: Fort Worth, Texas
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

May 29, 2016
Great couples vacation

After many hours of reviewing several all-inclusive resorts in the Bahamas, we chose Breezes and we are glad we did. My wife and I were celebrating our 10 year anniversary and our first vacation without kids in 7 years. We stayed from 5/20-5/23. As many of the reviewers have mentioned, the hotel is dated. Furniture and decor is in good condition, but just out of style. If the resort could invest in some new furnishings, it would regularly receive excellent reviews in every category. We booked through Cheap Caribbean and were happy for the most part. The resort had our name misspelled so we had a minute of anxiety when we arrived and they could not find our reservation. It only took a few minutes and our information was found. I was a bit disappointed because we were not greeted with a welcome drink and the anniversary recognition that I had emailed management about prior to our arrival was not in our room. I can only guess this was because they could not locate my information due to the name misspelling. The rooms are very adequate. They are large in size and in good condition, but as mentioned, dated. The bathrooms were recently remodeled. The room had a hint of mustiness, but this is very common among all Caribbean-type vacations we've been on. We thought ahead and brought a candle which easily covers any musty smells. The A/C worked great even in the high heat and humidity. It worked so well, we turned in down at times (this is very uncommon compared to other vacations where the A/C barely works). The pools and beach are great (cleanest beach I have ever seen, I couldn't even find any decent-sized shells). Tons of chairs to sit in and large enough pools to spread out and need feel crowded. There was never a wait at the poolside bar and the drinks were flowing. I've seen other people mention the quality of the drinks being low and I disagree. These weren't "top shelf" brands, but they were very high quality liquors with brands that you could recognize. The only beer available was Kalik even thought they advertised Sands. I didn't drink much beer as I can drink that any time...I focused on drinks of the frozen variety and there were many and all tasted great and they did NOT skimp on the alcohol (to the point where it was almost too strong). Don't forget to bring an insulated cup or mug as they will gladly fill those up for you rather than using the small disposable plastic cups. We drank quite a bit of wine with our meals and it was very good. Again, I heard reviews to the contrary, but both the red and white were good house wines. The food at every restaurant, the buffets, and poolside grill were excellent. This is one of the main reasons we booked this resort and we were not disappointed. I've been on 4 other all inclusive vacations/cruises and their food ranks towards the top. Great portions, good variety, and ample serving times. My wife and I tended to eat our meals early and never had to wait even one minute to be seated. The service and friendliness of the staff as amazing. I've read reviews saying that the staff was not friendly, but I cannot recall coming across one unpleasant person. The maids, cooks, grounds crew, everyone was polite and said hello if you passed them. We ate at every restaurant and they were all good. I would advise to pay attention to the times and nights that they are open as some of the restaurants are closed on certain nights. This isn't an issue if you just plan out where and when you are going to each in advance. If you are completely trying to avoid young people, you do not want to come to this resort during Spring Break or graduation time. On our second day a large group of high school graduates booked in to the hotel. They were surprisingly tame and respectful, but they got a little loud after they had a few drinks during the day and were a little louder in the evenings during the entertainment. Frankly, I've seen adults act worse than some of these kids at some other resorts I've stayed at. The evening entertainment was fine, nothing spectacular, but some music, karaoke, dancing, etc. The piano bar was pretty quite and I thought it would be busier and more fun. There is a dance club there that we did not attend, but I'm sure it was pretty wild with the high school kids there. My wife and I tended to get up early, so we weren't up partying all night, so I can't give the entertainment a full review. We forgot a couple of items and the onsite gift shop had many items for purchase (sunscreen, aloe, antacids, domestic beer, swimsuits, etc). The location was very good, maybe 10 minutes and $20 cab ride from the airport. We were only there 3 nights so we stayed on the resort so we can't speak much to the area. It is right next to the Baha Mar Resort and Casino which if it ever opens, would make this resort even better. You'd have to take a cab or bus to Atlantis to get to a casino which is about 25-30 minutes away with traffic as it stands now. I think this covers all of the important areas, but in summary, don't hesitate to book a vacation to the Breezes. As long as you are not super-picky or expect upscale decor and furnishings, you will love the food, pool, beach, and staff at this resort!


17 of 17 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Indianapolis, IN
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

December 5, 2011
You get what you pay for.

If you are expecting luxury, updated resorts; this is not for you. If you are interested in not seeing kids and eating and drinking non-stop, this is your vacation!


61 of 69 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
2.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
1.0
User Image

From: Miami, FL
Age: 25-34
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

June 5, 2012

For three days out of the 5 days, it rained nonstop. However to make the best out of a situation we had no control over, we used the hotel facilities & enjoyed it. The beach is beautiful, no or little waves and not rocky. Locals would ask u if you wanna jet-ski but if u dont want to they'd leave you alone The bartenders r so friendly and knows how to please each guest. Didn't know what to order so i just told them to make something sweet & strong & #thumbsup each time. Big up to Jordan, Alex, Kyle, Michelle, Aberdene & Lakisha. Their nightly entertainment was enjoyable, the Summer Breeze band were on point. OMG! The entertainment staff, Jerry, Tiffany, KJ, Justin, Chrissy was the greatest. They made our rainy vacation fun-filled. they mingled with all the guests, so by the end of the trip it was like we knew each other for years. Make sure you attend the toga party and take pics. Club Hurricane was quite small and can be a little empty but with the entertainment staff dancing and mingling with guest, was A plus. We made so many friends with other guests that we would look for each other when we left our room. Didnt get a chance to visit the restaurants, had to make reservation a day in advance and the one day we were able to make reservation we forgot. Make sure u visit Mr. Poole's (@ Fish Fry)for conch salad THE BEST!! more conch than salad MMmm Mmmm Good.. The rooms were damp and moldy.. Wet clothing never dried until I returned home. If u plan on visitng Atlantis dont buy day pass from Breezes from Atlantis, its cheaper. Do the Booze cruise!! I know I wrote a book, but Breezes is worth the money. It is fun and you dont have to leave hotel to enjoy your trip, we got rained in and had tons of fun.


12 of 12 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
3.0
User Image

From: NY, NY
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

October 14, 2012
Value for money

This is my second trip this year to an all inclusive resort in the Bahamas and Breezes by far was the best one! The buffet food selection was extensive and dining area kept CLEAN!! Cannot say enough good things about the dining and bar service, it was exceptional and the bar staff really takes care of you and remembers your name and drink. Drink selections were good too....they offered frozen drinks, the alcohol was mid range quality (not top shelf but not bottom either). Rooms were clean and not at all run down the bathroom was nice too. The beach was beautiful and they gym was nice too. One thing is you have to bring or buy your own snorkle and mask because they do not offer them, but they do have paddle boats, kayaks and sailing available. The activities staff were VERY friendly and helpful and the pool area was kept immaculate. The night life was low key but they said that's because it was the off season and there weren't as many 'younger' guests to really get the evening activities going into the early am hours. Would highly reccommend the 'booze cruise' that you can purchase out on the beach it is a real fun time! Overall exceeded my expectations well worth the $$ paid, would definatley reccommend this resort and would love to go there again!!!


12 of 12 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Vermont
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

April 26, 2012
Bahamas Breezes- Best All Inclusive!!!

This was a wonderful resort! When they say all-inclusive, they mean it! The staff was wonderful and always friendly. We only had to go up to the bar twice before every one of them knew our drinks and would ask, "the usual?". They remember you out of the hundreds of people there! The two restaurants are wonderful, just make sure you make your reservations as soon as you arrive- as they are filled up very quickly and we had to wait to get a reservation until the third night due to the volume of reservations. Ask anyone there if you want to get anywhere on the island and they will help you! Loved it and will be back soon!!


11 of 11 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Gardendale, AL
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

January 19, 2011
OK if you're on a budget

First things first...this hotel is run down and the main common area has the feel of a college fraternity house...from the 70's! That said, the rooms were comfortable enough, nothing fancy but clean and functional. Updated tv's and bathrooms, however we were traveling with a group and found that some rooms were better than others. If you are a light sleeper or like to sleep in, ask for a room towards the end of the hall. The tile floors make it so you can hear everything in the hallway, and the housekeepers start banging carts around early. They start at the rooms closest to the elevators and work their way down. There is a definite mildew or mold problem, especially on the ground floor levels. You could smell it in the hallways and some of the rooms. However, the staff were constantly cleaning and despite being dated the hotel was kept cleaner than some other nicer places I've been. Food in the buffet was cafeteria quality, but the a la cart restaurants were good. Making reservations is a pain though, especially for larger groups. You literally have to start calling right at 9am to even get a reservation, and even then it will be for the last seating of the night. Most of the staff were pleasant and helpful, though there were a few that seemed to alternate between indifferent and surly. None were outright rude, but you won't see them crack a smile or go out of their way. I've been to quite a few all-inclusive resorts, and overall the service here was great. Bartenders are quick to get you a drink, and a strong one at that which is unusual for an all-inclusive. Name brand and a couple top shelf liquors are available in the piano bar, definitely go there for a drink before or after dinner. Beach is beautiful and pool areas are great! Plenty of chairs to go around.The hot tub is open late at night which is unusual, but it's a nice way to end the night relaxing with a glass of wine! This is a great place to go if you are just looking for a cheap place with a nice beach and good drinks and you don't really care much about what the place itself looks like. Even then, make sure to set your expectations low.


14 of 15 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
3.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
2.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Rhode Island
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

January 23, 2012
A REMEMBER VACATION

I WOULD SUGGEST THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE THAT IS LOOKING FOR A PLACE TO STAY IN THE BAHAMA, THE SERVICE, THE PEOPLE, THE FOOD WAS WONDERFUL. I TRAVEL A LOT AND I MUST ADMIT I WAS VERY MUCH IMPRESS WITH THE BREEZES BAHAMA, MY PARTNER AND I CAN'T WAIT TO RETURN FOR OUR NEXT VACATION.


19 of 22 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: CHICAGO
Age: 45-54
Travel: 7+ trips/year