All

BodyHoliday Reviews

Caribbean | St. Lucia Our Rating rating Details
InfoCustomer ReviewsQuestions & Answers
Customer Rating 14 Reviews
Value
 
4.5
Service
 
4.9
Beaches & Pools
 
4.6
Dining Options
 
4.6
Room Comfort
 
4.6
4.9 out of 5
"This is the best resort I have been to, a true place to completely indulge yourself and be selfish and pampered. You can do it all or nothing at all, as something that will interest everyone." – Gussie
22 out of 22 (100%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
This is the view from our balcony The

All BodyHoliday Customer Reviews

1-10 of 14 reviews. Sort by
July 31, 2010
Wonderfully relaxing and rejuvinating

My husband and I went here on our honeymoon, and it was terrific. There were several activities scheduled each hour, or we could choose to do nothing but lounge on the beach. The daily spa treatments were incredible--very high-end yet still included in the price! It is a very health-minded resort, and that was perfect for us. I enjoyed the daily hikes, water sports, and various classes. I actually felt like I learned some healthy habits on my vacation! We also went on the Adrenaline excursion (a zipline through the rain forest), and I would recommend that as well. If you are going here for a special occasion (honeymoon, anniversary, birthday, etc), make sure they know--you'll get lots of extras! We were taken on a sunset cruise, brought breakfast in bed, and a dinner with chilled champagne was delivered to our room one night. This resort has the perfect blend of luxury, relaxation, and activity. You will not be disappointed with a trip to The BodyHoliday!

This is the view from our balcony The
20 of 22 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: Morgantown, WV
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

February 3, 2012
Solo sojourn at the Body Holiday

I took my first trip to the Body Holiday for 5 nights with a few main goals in mind: relax, jump start my exercise routine and eat well. I was able to accomplish all of those and came home feeling like the Body Holiday overdelivered. The exercise classes were diverse and frequent; the food was plentiful, fresh and delicious; and the spa treatments were incredible. The staff did everything they could to ensure that my trip was most enjoyable. Because I was by myself they took extra care to ensure I knew about the communal table for others traveling alone and to introduce the "Body Guards" who were there to help show you around and chat with you if you were looking for company. The Body Holiday offered the opportunity to do as much or as little as wanted. The resort is located in this private little cove that appears like an oasis after the 1.5 hour drive from the airport on the other side of the island. The beach is amazing offering a plethora of water sports. The sandy bottomed beach and warm ocean water creates a conundrum; should you swim in the sea or lay on the beach where you can raise your red flag in the sand to receive beachside bar service? This was absolutely a resort that I would recommend to others. The Body Holiday team is top notch.


15 of 18 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Boston, MA
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

September 4, 2013
A Slice of Heaven

My husband and I went to the Body Holiday for our Honeymoon the last week of August 2013, and we absolutely loved every minute. We will certainly be back! First and foremost, the staff is outstanding. Everyone there genually seems to enjoy serving the guests and were always helpful and friendly especially the pool staff and bodyguards. You absolutely get your money's worth here, between the daily massage treatments and the wide variety of activities and water sports. Inclusive activities ranged from tennis/golf lessons, to yoga, to tubing, to salsa lessions, to meditation to water aerobics. We enjoyed many of the things Body Holiday had to offer but needed a few more full days there to fully experience everything (we had 7 nights but two of 8 days there were mostly travel days). The rooms were very nice, we had a waterview room. It was one step up from the least expensive room. The inclusive turn down service with a new type of tea every night with cookies was awesome! You get robes, slippers and cute litle matts at the foot of the bed that day good night and good morning. Its all about the small touches at Body Holiday that make the experience unmatched! I would recommend to anyone! The spay was amazing! Honeymoon treatment was fantastic and included a bottle of champagne sent to the room with appitizers, a sunset booze cruise for people celebrating a special occasion, and a couples massage. This place is the best and everyone should go there at some point. There was a variety of couples, honeymooners, singles, and a few families with older children in highschool and college. They really make accomodation to people you are traveling there alone, with communal dining and the vast majority of activities. We will certanly be back. Thank you Body Holiday!


3 of 3 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Boston, MA
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

July 2, 2013
Best All Inclusive I've Ever Been To

Really great service, very clean and modern hotel, felt upscal while still being relaxed/laid back, great food (especially Cariblue Windows and Tao), wonderful people, unlimited activities, great spa experiences. Not a complaint about this hotel, I would recommend it to anyone (though not ideal for children).


2 of 2 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: New York, NY
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

August 6, 2010
Fabulous vacation

My family just returned from Lesport, my husband 18 and 21 year old kids, we all had a blast!!!!!! The resort is beautiful and we met such nice people there. The body guards water guys and bartenders were the best. We celebrated a family vacation together before my daughter leaves for college in 1 week, could not have had a better time. We all want to return to beautiful St. Lucia and Lesport it isclean safe and fun. We worked out and got pampered AWESOME. We have been to many islands but this was my favorite!!!!!


5 of 8 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: parkland, florida
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

October 7, 2015
Best vacation spot!

We absolutely fell in love with this resort! Saint Lucia is gorgeous and the resort is top notch. It has so many activities that you can fill your day with. You can be as active or lazy as you choose. The staff is super nice and accommodating and very friendly. We were on our honeymoon but there are also lots of singles that we met and socialized With. We will definitely be back!


8 of 15 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Dallas Texas
Age: 25-34
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

May 11, 2012
great relaxation vacation

My husband and I took a vacation to Body Holiday 26Apr-3May 2012. We had a wonderful, relaxed time. The daily treatments were amazing. Staff went out of their way to be sure that we were enjoying ourselves. Food was amazing (even though it was a little bit repetitive) and the weather was perfect (even though it rained 3 out of 6 days). I highly recommend the Tai Chi with Edwin and Qi Gong, Meditation and Reiki with Toby. I had a migraine the first day and a half at the resort. I tried three different treatments but they only lessened, and didn't remove, the headache. I had one half hour Reiki session with Toby and the headache disappeared completely! I also recommend the morning walks (hikes). On the day of our departure, we took the hike up Mt. du Cap. It was strenuous, but worth it. It was a nice way to end our visit. This resort seems to be a well-kept secret in the United States. We were only aware of two other couples from the states at the resort. Everybody else seemed to be from the UK or Canada. I hope that more people from the states take advantage of this hidden gem.

great relaxation vacation
3 of 4 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: near Rochester, NY
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

April 9, 2013
The Body Holiday

I was a pampered princess at the Body Holiday - Le Sport. We are already hoping to return next year. The clientele is primarily British which we really enjoyed. The staff is great. Food wonderful. Activities abound. You can do as little or as much as you like. The most amazing part about the Body Holiday is that a spa treatment for each of you is included daily. Where else can you find that? We meet several persons who had returned to this resort for more than 10 years in a row (it was our fourth visit). I loved one of the comments about why not try another place. "It is a bit of a no-brainer, that choice."


3 of 4 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: North Carolina
Age: 55-64

July 14, 2014
Activity Oriented

Top notch in every respect: Food, activities, personnel from the beach kids taking drink orders to the personnel in the highest echelons. It can keep you active from 6 a.m. to nightfall, or you can lounge on a pool bed, pool chaise lounges, or even sit in the Caribbean in a floating chair. In my case, and I'm a pretty active septuagenarian, I would yoga or body stretch at 8, have golf or archery instruction at 9, intermediate tennis at 10, water aerobics or calisthenics at 11, and water volleyball at 12, then lunch. These were my choices although there were at least half a dozen choices in each time slot. I wasn't quite as active in the afternoon, and had a massage every afternoon, each of which was different. Each of the three meals was outstanding, and even though I ate a ton, including a plethora of desserts, because of all my activity, I gained only 2 pounds during the week. We made acquaintances from the US, England, South Africa, Canada, and Australia. I found it amazing how many of their instructors knew and used your name within minutes. For example, there were a good dozen players in my intermediate tennis class, and the instructor knew all our names before he hit a second round of balls to us. I would unequivocally recommend this resort to anyone, from the high energy do everything person to the couch potato. There's something for everyone.


4 of 6 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Guilford, Connecticut
Age: Over 65
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

October 1, 2016
Amazing service and value

This was my 4th time back at the resort. It's one of a kind with a very unique customer experience model.


4 of 6 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: New York, NY
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

+ Vacation Packages
+ All-Inclusive Deals
+ Hotels
+ Destinations